(2008/04) April 2008

hi angel
re: choking on phlegm
can try elevating dana's upper body when she sleeps, using folded blanket or pillow. or let her sleep on her side.

Angel,

Dana so poor thing. *hugs. Julian had flu 2 weeks ago. he too choked on his phlegm and had runny nose and couldn't breathe. He choked and vomited alot of phlegm. He had to breathe through his mouth. I bought this tube thing to suck out the mucus. He dun like it la but not choice. My PD also gave me a nasal spray. It's just some sea salt water to clear his mucus. If I'm not wrong, doctor has a way to suck out the phlegm.

hi winter,

had tt $26.15 to u for the bottles on 5th of nov via atm

Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5
Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (S$12.60)
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$8.40)
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$30.35) - 1973963761, reg mail
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) Transaction Reference 1973938675 , reg mail
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) -- paid $7.95 on 12 Nov, Trx ref 1973861588, reg mail.
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - Paid: Transaction Reference 1974699063
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) paid via atm on 5th of nov

Collection Places (1 Dec to 7 Dec):
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (6 Dec, Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (6 Dec, Sat 2pm)
4) Hougang MRT (7 Dec, Sun 3.30pm)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

If you prefer postage, please add postage of $3.75 ($1.50 + $2.25 (registered post))

hi maro,

u going to collect?can help me?thanks so much!

Angel - Dana so poor thing, seem to be sick for quite some time. Did u bring her out recently? Cos if sick better let her have full rest @ home cos outside alot of viruses esp when they are ill, hope Dana recover fast fast and be active bb again.

Summer's mama, can you help me do a taggies blankie and i pay you? Cos i oso dunno how to sew n kayla loves to chew on it. Let me know if too troublesome?

Sick babies:
Kayla is oso under the weather... down wif stomach flu. She was like a merlion, throwing up all her milk the past 2 days n poo-ing alot! She is oso grouchy. Now my mil (her caregiver), my nephew (her playmate), my sil n maid all down wif stomach flu.
Think kayla got it when we brought her to kkh children emergency on sat midnight when she fell from my bed. haiz...

Angel: yah should try to let dana rest at home. Did she get virus from infantcare? Did doc screen her for HFMD? Nowadays many virus going around. School playgroups and playgyms also must take temperature, our own playgroups should also do that.

Btw u can get the PIgeon mucus sucker or the battery operated nasal aspirator to suck out her phlegm from her nostrils.

Angel: Hope little Dana recovers soon, poor ger.. been hearing that she has been sick for quite some time. My sewing not that fantastic, cross stitch can.. haha.. but those mend holes one erm.. if the stitch are hidden, then can make it, but if to show, cannot liao.

Re: Made with love membership, is it transferable ? Or I need you to be there ? I aiming for the Big Shot die cutter.

angel

PD can use a tube machine to suck out the phelgm for them...is do it thru the nose...although is really uncomfortable for them, but aft that, they will feel better..my boy do it before twice when he was ard 2mths old....also..if not taking western medication, can try Eu Yan Seng, the product is call Bao Yin Dan..is meant for bb to cure phlegm, flu etc.... my boy is taking once in awhile now, as FM causes phelgm for him..

3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - Paid on 13 Nov. Thanks!
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) Transaction Reference 1973938675 , reg mail
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) -- paid $7.95 on 12 Nov, Trx ref 1973861588, reg mail.
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - Paid: Transaction Reference 1974699063

If you prefer postage, please add postage of $3.75 ($1.50 + $2.25 (registered post))

may i know what type of baby carrier u are using. which type is good? i have combi one but intend to buy another one. pls advice.

thankie

Prawnie, I also have the same Made With love discount card as Angel. You want i can loan to you also. Me will be at Bedok on sat morning if you want me to pass to you.

3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - Paid on 13 Nov. Thanks!
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - Paid: Transaction Reference 1974699063 -> nana will help to collect, thanks

phlegm

hi my gal also has phlegm when she is 1 mth old. being to KKH to suck out once but will still come back. is it due to milk powder? Is Bao Yin Dan useful?? need to take long to see result and how much?

yvonne

is $16 for 6 small tubes...each tube can use 3times...the pple instruct me to jus apply into their mouth...but i add abit of water and use syringe to feed him instead... it works for my boy...result..hmm....my boy when has phelgm, tk liao, 1 day can c no more liao..but as you mention, phlegm on n off will come back..i tink FM is part of the cause oso ..FM Is so SWEET!

kea,

wat formula u giving ur son? I heard my friends saying that some formula will cause phlegm too. So far, i heard NanHA no prob. maybe cos it doesn't taste nice. Hehe.

Kea

my FM is NAN. wat abt urs? i use to give her hao zhou san. not sure is it same as Eu yan sen. will get it and let her try.

hi nana,

u can help me collect and pass to maro?thanks so much!

hi maro,

can tompang u to help?many thanks

combi stroller
i am using the dark blue 1(the 1 channel 8 show adrain pang used),i find it quite heavy
think can sit till 2 years old

i give my son Friso..heard is not that swt as compare to other FM liao leh...but his poo poo is nice and schedule , so i don intend to change...his phelgm is also part of his senstive windpipe caused

Kea, i also dont think Friso cause phelgm. My gal has been on Friso since birth. She never had phelgm. And yes, i agree it gives nice poo poo as compared to other FM that seems to be causing constipation.

Simp, u are already potty training your gal?

recived the JL newsletter but not the Robinsons one

which is the FP activity walker? I'm looking to get a push walker for my girl soon..

Hi all ..

The following, please arrange for collection on Saturday (13 nov ) 11-3pm
(FTT)linah29 (2xblue + 2xpink)
(FTT)cyl_16 X 4 (blue)
(FTT) juniorRain blue x 3 , pink x 3 - Sunday
(mozart cube)Gervynne (Not paid)
(FTT) cass_78 blue x 2

... did i missed anyone. BTW, i still have brown rice, if you want let me know.

so buz these few days at work, hardly got time 2 see the forum........
so many presentation slides 2 do.

Angel
Good 2 hear that Dana's fever is stablised nw, but poor her cos of the phelgm must be very uncomfortable. My boy oso down with cough & flu few weeks ago also alot of phelgm seen doc for 2-3 times. I think when bb hv cough, will b uncomfortable for them cos they dun know how 2 spit out the phelgm.

Yvonne - my mom gave my ger hao zhou san also, after tat she doesnt fuss when drinking milk, at least appetite increase cos got once her milk feed drop till only 500ml per day, now up to 700ml+

Kea - my ger tried Friso one tin then got phelgm so i switch back to Enfalac, really can feel her phelgm in her throat, scared me. After change back ok liao. Guess diff bb suitable for diff FM.

just came across this website coz my friend and i were talking abt it.

does it apply? is it true? den all mummies can try for the next baby. =)

How Changing Your Diet Can Influence The Sex Of Your Baby
by: Adwina Jackson

Boy or girl, boy or girl…. Which is it? Many parents enjoy the ups and downs of trying to guess the gender game when it comes to a baby.

For others selecting the sex of their baby is serious business. Believe it or not, there are scientifically grounded strategies for influencing the sex of your baby one way vs. another. No, this isn’t magic it’s just body chemistry.

Your diet can actually influence the pH of your body, making your vaginal secretions either alkaline or acidic, which can influence your chances for having a boy or girl.

Now, that said, changing your diet alone will not guarantee that you have a boy or a girl. But it can turn the tide in your favor if you are anxious for one sex or another.

Girl Baby Diet

You should eat foods rich in calcium and magnesium.

Here are some dietary suggestions for mom’s who want to conceive a girl baby:

- Eggs
- Milk or Milk Products
- Salt Free Food
- Ice Cream
- Tangerines
- Grapefruit
- Apples
- Lettuce
- Carrots/Veggies

Boy Baby Diet

You should eat foods rich in sodium and potassium.

- Salted meat products
- Fish
- Sausage
- Rice
- Potatoes
- Beans
- Peaches
- Bananas
- Apricots
- Melons
- Tomatoes
- Sweet Corn

Of course it is not guaranteed that you will have a boy or girl simply by changing your diet. Other things you can do to influence the gender of your baby is to time intercourse. Research suggests that timing intercourse a few days before ovulation will result in a girl, whereas timing intercourse the day of or day before ovulation is more likely to result in a boy. This is because the male Y-sperms are considered weaker and will die off before you ovulate if you have intercourse earlier in your cycle. There are other studies that suggest that men who wear tighter underwear or keep their scrotum warmer are more likely to have girl babies, because the boy’s Y-sperm need a cooler temperature to survive.

Ultimately there are no guarantees when it comes to choosing the gender of your baby. There are some scientific methods that involve ‘spinning’ sperm, but many of these are still under research and can be quite expensive.

No matter what method you choose, remember to have fun. The end result of your efforts is a beautiful baby regardless of their sex.

kea,

haha...i also wonder! if i am not wrong, i ate alot of the baby boy foods b4 conception too..coz was in europe. alot of bread, cereal, sausage, potatoes, bananas and tomatoes.

try it out for the next kid. =p aim for gal.

just had time to check out the bandanna bibs today. gosh they are cute. i saw a friend's baby using it!

i am thinking of getting. =p so tempting.

but only worth if can get 24 pcs. coz 20% discount. anyone want to share? though i know maro has already organised a bulk purchase. missed that one.

same pricing,
$7 for solids, $5.60 after 20% off
$10 for patterns, $8 after 20% off
postage 50c for 1-2, 80c for 3-4 to individual addresses

let's try and see.

bandanna bibs (MOQ: 24 pcs)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/

1. maomi (2 or 3 pcs, see if need to make up number)
2. xxx (design)

Sherin
Yes, started potty training on shevon since she was 4m old :p

Constipation
Just came back. Thank God, this experienced pd from kl recommended glucose water as 1st method to soften the stools. If this does not work, bb to take probiotics which he prescribed to change the gut bacteria i think so. I just went to buy glucose, hopefully these less painful method will work. Mummies do take note, u can get glucose n standby at home for bb. Probiotics, now im beginning to get hook on this thing. Prob wd get for hb n myself too n see if it works for us. Pd says that probiotic for shevon is a 28days thingy after which she no longer need once her digestive system is ok. Hopefully all goes well. Later m going to add glucose into her dinner and feed her. Just applied sesame oil n see if this will help too b4 i start on probiotics

koori
i actually called them up yesterday to "complain" coz one of my friend already gotten hers & i still hv not received mine. so they immediately sent to me today.

By Serene123 : Playdate at my place this sat, any mummies interested. Next playdate will be the X'mas party.

Venue: Serene123 house
Date: 15 Nov
Time: 2pm to 5pm
Snack: Serene will provide

1. Serene + Roy Zak
2. Winter + Ernest
3. maomi + sean (TBC)

Not able to join u all this time round as i have something on.

looking forward the christmas gathering.

Any idea where is tat list? need to start planning liao.

Hi mamas...

Seems like the weather made many babies sick. I hope they all (Jaspire's Kayla, and Dana, did I miss anyone) will get well soon.

Potty training:
My mom has started Maddy to poo in the potty twice a day. So far so good. We use the ikea potty. When my mom go back in December I hope my MIL will also continue to train her. But she still can't sit on her own so we have to hold her.

For constipation, I find the steamed tofu/banana recipe that Angel and Chewy shared the other days work wonders!

Lynn and Summer's mama:
The taggies looks so nice. I wonder sometimes what's up with babies and tags hahaha they seems to be fascinated with remote control and strings as well...

Tomorrow is Friday! One more day before we can devote the whole day for FTWM. I am so looking forward

i just went to isetan at scotts, they are having some toys sale. fp got 20% for those that are interested. also vtech at 20%. but the sale is not shown on the newsletter. just place on the shelves.

goodbbb,

father's diet matters too. my grandma's theory is guys who like sour stuff tend to give birth to boys. if like sweet, is gal. another indo fren told me father should take more red meat and dun take vegetable. my hubby love meat and eat very little vegetable. maybe tat's why we got a boy.

I don't remember who asked what comes after Nan 2, but I just went to the supermarket and found that there's a Nan Pro 3 for 10 months to 3 years.
I feel better knowing there's something after Nan 2!