(2008/04) April 2008

Did u ladies get the mailer from Robinsons on the toy sale? Some of the things in there seems quite interesting... my hubby went and bought the fisher price activity table today, hope my gal will like it.... :)

sherin, yups i used fannel on both sides so it's super easy to machine. i tot of using silk as well, but needs to be more careful while machining..

oh, i just got it yesterday, also got $5 voucher for toy purchases. Actually dunno how they choose who to send to, cos my hubby also OCBC Robinson cardmember but he did not get it...since he was in orchard today so told him go down and get the fisher price table cos dunno if will go oos fast since xmas coming soon and many people will be shopping for toys.

Very funny, actually the voucher can only start to use tomorrow i think, but they did not indicate the start date, only say must use by 24 dec, but they let my hubby use cos he said it is their fault it is not indicated on the voucher. Maybe the mailer is sent in batches, so may still be on the way to you...

Joelle & Simp : BB's fast dev on motor skills, this must give credit to the younger niece. She always crawl in front of him, so make him eager to move off

Little mousie and Jule's mum, I can understand how u felt when MIL make that kind of remarks, cause I am in the same situation. Guess, MIL will only favour own daughter.

Re: Taking care of BB
I am sooooo disappointed today. MIL actually said want to give up taking care of bb, but retracted it later when I went to confirm with her. She even commented tt it is her grandson, so she must take care. So sad
Thought she don't want to take care....

HAHAHAHA... I guess I am the only one who hope MIL says don't take care.

Lynn, I guess u are jus worn out, as your ger is as attention seeking as my boy. Can u believe it tt sometimes, he will twist and turn, so he can put one hand on my leg to make sure I am still there. LOL

The only time he will let me go is when he's watching tv
*sigh* Hubby say, bb inherit my bad habits

Jo,

So you stir water into the cereal?
When does your son drink milk then?
You're definitely not overfeeding him since cereal is his meal, though you should also ensure that he drinks enough milk as that should form the bulk of his diet if possible

My son also eats HT cereal, brown rice and barley. I'm tempted to start him on multigrain soon.
He drinks 540ml and eats about 6-9tbsp cereal + puree daily.

Diva - i dun think they specified exactly when it is until. The booklet is with my hubby now, later when he comes back I take a look to see if there is any end date. But since it is christmas season, usually robinson's pattern is that they will have quite a few sales, different sales have different special buys, so have to look out to check if they have what you are looking for.

Summer's Mama,

I'll try what you suggested, thanks!

What cereal do you give Summer?

Ethan hasn't tried potato but he adores pumpkin, mouth open wide and waiting for the next spoonful every time!
What do you mix in with the potato and pumpkin?
I mix pumpkin with fruit and barley cereal, it's very well received.

sherin! your taggies is very nice leh, I also want to bite hahaha! :D So looking forward to it
it would take me 3 days to make one! :p

I give her a variety.
Her favs are the organix ones and HT barley.
I do give her organix,HB,HT and earth's best.

Usually I only add fruits to cereal.
Fruits that i add to cereal are like mangoes which are too sour to eat by itself.
Pumpkin, potatoes, etc, i try to give by itself as it's pretty filling. I try to sneak in bits of broccoli, which again i feel broccoli has a very "green" taste which I am afraid will not be acceptable to summer.

Her fav combi i would say is avocado with banana. Just mashed. Not blended.

Lynn and Summer's Mama,

Both your taggies are very nice indeed!
I'll go check out Made With Love, can the cloth be found there as well?
Ethan loves to bite just about everything now, a taggie might be just what he needs

Can you believe that he put the tube of diaper cream in his mouth earlier?? Good thing the flip top cap didn't open!

Summer's Mama,

Hubby was worried about broccoli's 'green' taste too, so he suggested blending the stems only.
Well I'll be giving some to Ethan tomorrow, I'm still trying to decide what combo to prepare that will mask it well.
He hated peas, so it might be tricky with broccoli as well.

Does Summer consume milk with cereal and other semi-solids?

Diva, yes.
All her milk sessions are mixed with cereal.
She usually take 200ml. So it's 6 scoops of FM and 1 scoop of cereal.

For broccoli, give without the stem. I think it's e stem that has the super green taste. Cut into cubes also can.
Just use fork to pick up for him. I believe he will be able to put it into his mouth on his own.
It's part of encouraging babies to self feed.

Summer's Mama,

Ah yes, same same. Ethan takes the same amount but with more cereal sometimes.

Broccoli stems already blended so we'll just try it tomorrow.
Ethan has attempted self-feeding, so far not bad lah. After all he has tons of practice putting just about everything in his mouth haha!
There's still a long long way to go, but he's having fun and gets to practice his motor skills

Sherin
Yes the big taggies i just ordered cost me $30+ bucks. Haiz, think i always almost kenna chopped :p

Your taggie is sweet

Diva, I think I read somewhere before on broccoli, the best part is actually the leaves, followed by the florets. There's some substances in the stems that it's best not to give too much of stems.

Researched it when I was cooking brown rice/tofu/broccoli/olive oil mix for my dogs' skin problems - my vet's receipe..

Sherin, the plain silk backing looks so comfy! maybe my next one should be with silk backing huh? where did you buy the plain pink silk? any synthetic subsitutes that feels like silk but can be tossed into the washing machine? *needs low maintanence*

RE: taggies
wow...all the taggies look nice and definately yummy

my ger also like to have the toys tags into her mouth....
hmmm....maybe i should make one taggies using old clothes...haha

<font color="aa00aa">good morning, mummies

By Winter: The order is on the way to Singapore The shipping cost is S$4.20 (US$2.74*1.53) per pack.
Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5
Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (S$12.60)
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$8.40)
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$30.35) - 1973963761, reg mail
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) Transaction Reference 1973938675 , reg mail
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) -- paid $7.95 on 12 Nov, Trx ref 1973861588, reg mail.
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) - <font color="aa00aa">Paid: Transaction Reference 1974699063</font>
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20)

Collection Places (1 Dec to 7 Dec):
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (6 Dec, Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (6 Dec, Sat 2pm)
4) Hougang MRT (7 Dec, Sun 3.30pm)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

If you prefer postage, please add postage of $3.75 ($1.50 + $2.25 (registered post))

Lynn, Summer mama....all yr taggies so sweet leh!
Humm....i also wan to make one but mus find materials 1st.
Summer, tats fast, hw long u took?

Diva, broccoli...i tried before already. I din use the stems...instead i used the top part...jus use a knife and sprinke into cooking porridge

maro:
no need to fill it ourselves lah...it is sold with the water in it...

u haven't got it yet?

Vonn:
mine is fill with gel...haha...

Maro...dnt need....jus use it as it is.

Cloudme, yrs gel...i think mine is water...very cheap...i got it less then $2

Mummies, i have the toys catalouge here.
wat u guys keen i can check out.
Here's some details.

Leapfrog
Learning Piano - $29.90
Learning Table - $69
Letter Crazy/Fix the mix - $39.90
Clickstart bundle with Nemo - $159.95
Tag Books - $29.90
Tag Reading System - $99

Fisherprice
Learning Table - $69.90
Story Rhymes - $29.90
Activity walker - $39.90
Digital camera - $99

Morning Mummies.

Vonn. my office in macpherson. Is the tickle me elmo the special edition one or normal one?

Lynn &amp; Sherin

they are so nice. i wanna make one for my gal too. any instructions on how to do?

Lynn and Summer_mama: Your taggies are really sweet !! I just bought cloth from spotlight and ribbons from Made with love yesterday. Can't wait to start making one !!

Summer_mama: Thanks for giving me the idea to make one. I have been seeing Xavier biting on the tags on soft toys but din come across my mind to make one for him.

Good morning mummies. It's been a rough few days for us. Dana's fever was fluctuating around 38C in the day and higher at night. Thank God this morning seems to have stabilized but now she's combating full blown cold and terribly uncomfortable. Last night, she woke up crying every hour as she was coughing non-stop and choked by her own phlegm. We dunno how to teach her to spit it out and she swallows them back each time.
Hope she can be fully rid of this fever-phlegmy cough-runny nose viral attack soon.

Re: Water Mat
The water mat seems really good. We borrowed one from a friend who lives in the same block and it's much cooler than the cotton bedlinen and latex mattress. It's handy when bb has fever. Thanks for the good recommendations mummies! Hope to get one ourselves and keep for emergencies.

Re:Toy Sale
We realised Dana doesn't have much toys so bought the Leapfrog learning table from Toys'r'us last week. It helps keep her entertained while learning to stand. So far Leapfrog products never disappoint.

Re: Taggies
Summer's Mama, Lynn and Prawnie, you mummies are so talented. I can't sew for nuts (since sec sch home econ days). Wish i can personally make one for Dana too. Btw, i'm a Made With Love scrapaholic member, and entitled to 10-15% discount on all purchases. If anyone needs the card, just PM me

Good morning mommas!

Lynn and Vonn,
Hubby felt that the florets have the 'green' taste so he suggested only blending the stems. I'll tell him about the substance in the stems.
I'll also blend some florets today and see what Ethan thinks

Thanks for the porridge tip!

Vonn,
Do you mean that only the toys you mentioned are on sale at Robinsons?
Everything else is at normal RP?

Hi Diva, the catalogue nvr state 20% storewide but JL having members sales from 18th to 20th.
20% storewide..
wat else u keen in, i can chk the catalouge.

Angel,

It's so sad to hear that darling lil Dana is suffering. But take heart, she's on the road to recovery.
You and hubby must be exhausted. You're doing a fantastic job, keep strong!

Hi Yvonne, nvr state special ed...so shld be normal right?
JL having a Live Elmo at $129...wats special abt Live Elmo?

Btw, u gals knw who is Elmo best frend.
My hubby says Goldfish...is it correct? haha

Live Elmo is the lastest one. it can cross leg n tell jokes n stories ba.

me not really a fan of elmo. so able to ans. my gal likes it bcos it is in red colour.

cloudme,
just call the supplier, most books can arrive this wk and delivery will be made after that, will update again via email once supplier confirmed!

vonn,
so the toys are from JL not Robinsons.. also hv not received the mailers regarding the Robinsons sale!

angel,
glad to hear dana is better.. i'm going to check the water/ cooling mat later tonight at jap house. let me know if u need my help to get!
me also hv not sewed a thing since home econs days but seeing the nice taggies made me wanting to sew one for my boy too.. hehe..

cherishbebe,
the made with love at ps, http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/contact.htm

Vonn
Txs for the pix of e water mat. Looks like it is very useful. Think i want to get 1 when back in sg to standby.

Angel
Hope Dana gets well soon. After hearing wat u tell u, i can imagine, it is so xinku for the parents to see children trying to manage the discomfort.

Today, my turn to see shevon cried n yelled while she potty training. She is having constipation now! After that she din seem to remember when i showed her hard poo n told her must drink water if not it will be painful again. M going to take her to see pd later as i saw a little blood after her poo. When i washed her butt n wiped her, no blood but i think there r more to come later. I knew it yesterday when i saw a little poo in her diaper but din know so bad. She used to be able to poo in 3 days n no prob but i think now no more. Even though now she either poo daily or once every 2 days, she' ok except today. Just feed her apple puree w more water just now. Hoping she will be able to poo easier later of the day. Think today, all the food would be easier on her-papaya, barley cereal etc. Wd use sesame oil on her later as well. Hopefully i dun have to give her any medicine. Keeping fingers crossed.

Maro...those i listed above are from Robinsons.

TMX Elmo is at JL. JL having sales from 18th-20th for members, storewide 20%.

nuren, valid till 24 dec...
Min purchase of $50
Valid for regular price items from kids dept
Single transaction only