(2008/04) April 2008

earth baby thanks for the ride! But i am driving there too so see you there okies

little princess so which small road should we turn in from? I am quite familiar from that area but somehow when i search for your place on street directory it look very foreign ha

blender: i got the handheld blender from sherin last time, haven use it yet but it should be good for blending small portions like for baby food rite? i think those huge blenders are too big

Maro,
Yes i believe it shd be at least 10-20% cheaper bah. That time before i bgt my thermos the small one like 1.5l at 89bucks phew then i went taka and saw the price at 120 so quite a bit of savings. Anyway i know thermos is a trusted brand as i have their pdts and they r wat they says so most of my thermal stuff from thermos

Little Princesses, I may need a ride in. Most likely taking 154 from Clementi to your place
By the way, where should I alight?

Maro, so BP cheaper or Isetan sale?

angel, not sure cos not yet go down to Isetan but Simp mentions should be cheaper.

anyway, already send her an email to check if there are stocks available since that bp already closed. Will let u know again

Simp, mine mostly Tiger but too expensive la.. will try Endo or Thermos :p

Strawberries,
Thermos pot i have is portable called Thermos shuttle chef, left it in kl. U can go shop ard 1st to find out more b4 u buy for ur trip. If u dun travel often back or forth think u can buy the lunch box to contain soup will be more affordable eg Thermos Foogo series, i bgt the pink and blue ones, very pretty, BP sell $27 per. Foogo is esp for toddlers they have sippy cups and bottle. I din buy e sippy cup as i find not for LT use, i bgt the food jar and bottles in all colours for my family.

http://www.thermos.com/SubCategoriesCatalog.aspx?CatCode=Foog&SubMenuID=0

1725096.jpg
1725097.jpg

scubababe - turn in at hillcrest road, straight forward. another way is thru vanda road but abit tricky if you are not familiar you might get lost

angel - meet u at bus stop will let u know bus stop reference no.

Angel -Wat time u going to Princess's place? I'm taking cab there from Clementi. Msg me if u r interested or any1 wan a ride to her place can msg me too. Will go her place ard 12.30-1pm (After baby's nap):)

Lol. I'm not staying at clementi. My Hubby going to clementi, so will go from there to Princess's place. Mmm.. 11.30am can? U can contact me @ 98459896.

Thanks mummies
his hair looks a lot on top, but actually, at the back, is quite sparse. :p I think it's from the pressure when sleeping. he sleeps on his back.

Thanks mamas for yr compliments for Jayden too

Maro
Okie i will text you if I can make it on Wed yeah? What time?

jamie
Actually Jayden still not that steady yet
1725758.gif

I just let him test only hehe, going to put him on a bumbo too

scubababe
Sure, see you there!

joelle
Yr bb has the boy boy look already yeah? Jayden still looks very much like a bb

Re: HT cereals
Called NTUC today to check if they carry any stock, they said they will call me back if any but no calls back from them, I guess mean no

I just check out Tamp Mall/Whitesands NTUC, only left barley cereal, the other flavors all OOS.

Hi all, saw the topic on Thermal flash. I bought too:

1) 7L (Jap brand from OG 2 years ago) - $49.90
2) 1.7L (Iona from Sheng Siong recently ) - $25

So BP is not that cheap.

Constipation (extracted from BB Centre) for mummies' info:

What causes constipation?
If your baby is being fed only breast milk, constipation is rare. Talk to your baby's doctor if her stools are hard, dry, or painful: When combined with other symptoms such as vomiting or a swollen tummy, this could indicate a more serious condition like a blocked intestine.

If your baby takes only formula, the particular brand she's drinking may not agree with her. Ask your doctor about switching brands.

If you've introduced rice cereal to your baby's diet as a first step toward solid foods, the cereal could be the culprit — it's low in fiber. Try adding pureed fruits such as pears or prunes (not bananas, which are constipating) or vegetables to the cereal or switching to oat or barley cereal instead.

Constipation can also be caused by dehydration, so giving your baby more fluids can help. If your baby's already eating solid foods, try giving her some prune or pear juice. You can feed her 1 ounce of juice diluted with 1 ounce of water, or add the juice to her bottle of formula or pumped breast milk.

How can I help?
Aside from making changes to your baby's diet, here are a few more tricks for getting bowels back on track:
• Wiggle your baby's legs in a gentle pedaling motion while she's lying on her back.
• Gently but firmly massage her belly below her navel. If you feel a firm area, keep a steady pressure there for a few moments.
• If you see her straining to make a poop, place her in a warm-water bath to relax her muscles.
• Use a glycerin suppository or stimulate her rectum with a rectal thermometer lubricated with petroleum jelly as a temporary measure, but only with the doctor's approval. If the constipation doesn't respond to these interventions, the doctor may recommend a baby laxative.

Joelle, agree! Ur boy boy and Owen looks alike. Can pass off as twins

So exciting! Jus fed HappiBellies Brown Rice Cereal to bb. He LOVES it. After one mouthful, he actually SMILES at me. And when he finishes everything (only one teaspoon of cereal lah), he actually cry for MORE... LOL My bb loves to eat. And he actually grabs the spoon, and it fell a few times, cause I only got one hand to stop him, but he got TWO hands to grab the spoon

Started cereal after injection today. Cause he's 7.33kg, more than double of birth weight, so it is a GO to start
I think Mummy is more excited than bb.

I started using thermo cooker, cause I can make stew and soup with it. Jus boil it and leave it there in the morning, and at night, u have stew and soup for dinner

Cloudme, how much water to put to a half a cup of rice to make bb porridge? And how long to keep in the thermal?

How is everybody today?
We just got back to KL a few hours ago, finally unpacked and settled in! Ethan's sitting in his bouncer letting mummy have a breather before I tend to his dinner

Earth_baby,
Super cute son you've got! And I love the candy stripe high chair, may I ask where you got it from? The color looks sorta mothercare-ish

Joelle,
Ethan's got the same Carter's bodysuit at Dominic, the 'little hero' one
Very cute and chubby indeed!

Maro,
Thank you for offering to get the organic store info from your colleague, I live in Bukit Timah so Outram is quite out of the way for me though. Really appreciate the offer

BTW, you didn't contact me about the Similac voucher.. do you still want it?
I'm in KL now but will be back at the end of the month, can we arrange to meet then?

Simp,
Oatmeal can be considered as slightly more difficult to digest due to the gluten. And multi-grain is not a single grain cereal as the name suggests so perhaps it's not the best idea to start Shevon on it as a first food.
Anyway it's your call but brown rice and barley might be good for starters

XiaoZhu, 11.30am is fine. Is your hubby dropping you in Clementi? If he is, can drop at my blk? I sms you my addy tomorrow ya?

Mummies, rushed home from work today to bake a batch of cuppies for tomorrow's gathering

1726199.jpg
Choc and Vanilla Cupcakes topped with Berries

Angel,
Looks delicious and so so pretty.. I'm sure it'll taste as great, make me salivate.. yummy.. u really good.

earth_baby,
likely after 4pm, cos meeting my hubby after he knocks from work, contact me ok! :p

Angel,

Gosh you're like me, I love to bake too

Are yours healthy recipes?
I haven't baked in awhile but I used to do lots and hubby had a jolly time trying a new dessert everyday

Maro,
Sounds great, thanks a lot!

Littleprincesses,
Dempsey Road has turned into some uber cool hangout what with a boutique spa, Ben & Jerry's, a wine bar etc. Guess I should check the organic store out, thanks for telling me

There's one along Bukit Timah too, next to Coronation Plaza. It's along the same row as Choupinette and The Old Brown Shoe. Have you been there before? I haven't, suppose I should though.

diva - yes no longer quiet n deserted. the organic shop is just next to a korean restaurant. Not sure if they hv the cereals you are looking for. I can check out for you next sat (27 sept) when i bring my girl for her swimming lesson. There used to be a good organic shop at tanglin mall where u can find varities of food for babies n children. not sure if the one at dempsey is from tanglin mall.

i hv not been to the one along bkt timah road.
Heard organic food is expensive..saw 3 cucumbers selling for $3++..at NTUC finest, bkt timah plz.

angel
thats very sweet of u. the cupcakes aready making me drool. u sure can squeeze time for baking hor. i hv not bake for the longest time liao since i hv my #1 & not to mention now with #2

seems like there are quite a no. of us into baking. perhaps we shd organise a baking gathering

look forward to tmr's gathering & meeting new mummies!!

<font color="0077aa">joelle, ur boy really look alike to bb owen hehe so cute!!

angel, ur cupcakes make me drool too..hehe im into baking too, long time no bake, lost some skills lately then start baking hehe..perhaps can share reciepes in face book?? hmm..</font>