(2008/04) April 2008

cloudme
i think food jar and thermal pot/cooker are different. food jar is for keeping food cold or hot for extended hours. thermal pot/cookers cook foods.

Hi Jamie,

Thks for helping me to inform Poshies of the Nestle Nan 2 milk powder issue.

Hi Poshies,

I had drop u a PM in regards to tat.

Xiexie ;)

tsukushi
thanks hmm these few wks me oso quite buz, dun know hv time 2 submit the pic 2 mumcentre or nt, haiz............ any1 wan 2 submit 1st can go ahead , i think i will submit later.

cloudme..
hehee.. think me saw that during Isetan sale that's y know is Endo but did not buy previously, will go down to ISetan to get then, now hv Isetan vouchers, can BBB :p

Good morning mummies. I managed to take leave tomorrow and would like to join in the gather. Hope it's not too late to inform. Would like to meet up with all of you.

Gathering on 19 Sep at Littleprincesses's place
can come anytime after 11am I will settle lunch so just come with yr darlings. I stay behind national Jnr college, will text you my address on thurs. Looking forward to see you n your prince / princess. I think this time more blue than pink

1. LittlePrincesses
2. Maddy's Mum
3. Angel
4. Dvia
5. Babyliss & Owen
6. Simp n bb
7. Chewys
8. Prawnie n Xav
9. Jamie & Bryan
10. Jasmine & Elijah
11. Earth_baby & Jayden
12. XiaoZhu & BB
13. Lynn85 & Charmaine
14. scubababe & Byron
15. Araid22 & Julian

Maro
Haha..hmm...maybe if we do get to meet next time, you can tell me if true or not :p I hope he look like his dad though, my features quite flat!

Morning mummies !!

little princess: Sorry, cannot join you all for the gathering. Hubby suddenly told me he claim off for tomorrow. Think better spand sometime with him before he gets busy with work during the weekends. Mums and babies , enjoy the gathering !!

Earth_baby: I love you boys' cheeks.. hahaha.. So cute and chubby. BTW, wun be tombang-ing your car le.. hee.. Thanks for the offer. Shall arrange for a next meet up with you and baby

Re: Semi solids.
seems like alot of babies started le.. I only gave Xav mashed banana mixed with EBM. He likes it. Will be trying millets on him. Gotta find time to grind them into powder man .. hope he can be patient...

Prawnie
Oh miss the chance to meet you again?
1724395.gif
Hope time yeah?

scubababe
if you need a lift from PR mrt, let me know as Prawnie is not going already so I can take another person

Hi mummies, I am ordering POLO on my own but still short of US$120 (before discount) to entitle for free domestic shipping, any kind soul can help me hit the amount?

Initially organising POLO spree but cancelled it coz very troublesome...

Pls email your order to me at [email protected]

joelle:
i can't remember already cos i bought it 2yrs ago(when tampines isetan still have the toys section)...tink less that 80 bucks cos i lug 2 set home...one for my mum..

jolene: oh...they are diff...thanks...

earth_baby,
sure.. hehe.. really wish can go to tml's gathering but taking leave next Wed so unlikely can take leave tml.. too bad.. :p

u at east side right? wanna meet at Parkway parade next Wed afternoon, going there to jalan jalan with my boy

cherish, cloudme,
looks like thermal cooker a good choice, save electricity hor. ah, me just bought the slow cooker, no choice will buy this too... lots of reasons to bbb.. hehe :p

Maro, you going Isetan to get the Endo Thermal pot? can help me check the price of the small one which cloudme posted? Am also looking for one to cook porridge for bb. Then you sms me the price? If good deal, can tongbang you to buy

cherish
the jug blender may be too big for purees, even if u r making in batches, not to mention daily portions !

the multiquick may be better. can blend in the little container attachment.

cloudme
i've wanted to get a tiger thermal pot to cook soup for family but it's pricey! if endo has a small sized one enough for 1-2 portion porridge, i may get it for bb. i have a hand-me-down 1-2 portion slow cooker, just nice for bb porridge, but consumes elect.

angel:
same i am also going to ask maro to inform me the pricing too..

maro:
can inform me the big and small one pricing? i tink this time will get for my in-law place...

joelle:
yah lor...the tiger brand very ex...
that's why that time i buy the endo one somemore got free small one...but hor still kenna scolding from hubby say waste money cos we seldom cook at that time(only cook on wkends)...

--- ordered place , spree closed --------------

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6) ( est. SGD9.60 each can incl. of shipping)
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. jgal
4. veronica
5. esther
6. cyl_16
7. Araid22
8. Simp
9. calamari
10. calamari
11. beans
12. jgal

joelle:
i can cook up to 5 bowls of porridge(those thick type) using the small one loh...

maro:
ya...u also can use those dried scallops to cook with the porridge... but dun give bb those scallops...just to make the porridge sweet...

angel, cloudme,
sure, but will only go next Wed to isetan to check cos this wkened rather busy, dont think have the time. will sms u both then :p

cloudme,
thanks, more tips.. me consolidating all the tips here so can use when starting solids :p

maro/ cloudme
my tiger food jar is for storing food, not those cooking pot. usually i only cook once a day & my girl will take the remaining portion in the evening for dinner.

earth bb
wow jayden look so steady in his new high chair! mine still pretty comfortable in the bumbo, though his thighs always get stuck when i take him out

Cherish, thanks! Is it the same promotional price else where or just at Isetans? I'm not an Isetan card member...

Maro, if it's $29.90, can you help me buy 1 Endo small pot and pass it to me when you come and collect your Similac 2? Otherwise, I go myself this weekend if there's time.

any mummies got a blender specially for making purees? i've the normal big blender but it really seems too big cos bb's portions are tiny..

but wonder if it's worth the investment to buy a small one specially for making purees since they'll only be on purees for a few months. any recommendations for inexpensive ones?

Hi Mummies - can't wait to see babies n mummies tmr! Just a note n reminder, pls do not attempt to walk in to my plc from main road...let me know if you need a ride in

Lunch :spaghetti (chicken n beef), chicken drumlets, salad n pizzas

See you!

Thermal Pot
I find Tiger Endo brand cheap and good. I bgt the thermos so exp, small somemore. I plan to use it when we drive baack from kl. So in the early morning boil 10min switch off gas then off we go and feed in car hahah. If i like it then i buy tiger brand big endo for my mum and myself hahah

Blender
I bgt the braun multiquick system. havn use it yet and hope it is useful.

Thermal Pot
- Now using Thermos brand...good but a bit too big, as its wide. So far, it's only soup & stew. Cos $85 for a 2.5L or 3L..can't remember.

Blender
- Bought philips hand held. Think Harvey Norman selling at $60 + gst. Havent use it yet.

jamie,
understand now, i have a food jar too, previously bought in case need to bring food when in hospital for delivery, meant for storage purpose. :p

joelle:
i meant is that if not using the top layer as in the pic(smaller one) then is good for 5 bowls...
if wif the smaller one in the big one then max only can cook 3-4 bowls...depend on how u cook...
extra u can eat wif bb too...

sometime got failure from using that as i put less water...it bcom "fan"...haha

First Teeth Toothpaste spree Update
Spreeist :
Sherin - 2 x pink
maddysum - 1 x pink
rara - 1 x pink
Jgal - 2 x pink
eileen- 1 xpink
Xiaozhu - 1 x blue
prawnie - 1 x blue
kang -2 x blue
Winter - 1 x blue
mushloom - 1 x blue
Puffiet - 1 x blue

Color cannot be specify. Hope they give us equal blue and pinks.
If dun want later, will try to sell for you.
Items havent reach Borderlinx. May take another wk before reaching singapore.
HAPPYBELLIES (batch 1 ) Update
spreeist :
HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal (Pack of 6)
1. jgal
2. bebe11
3. araid22
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. goodbbb
HAPPYBELLIES Multigrain Cereal(Pack of 6)
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. goodbbb
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. bebe11

Items arriving to singapore on this wkend.

No Mess Mat by MUNCHKIN - SGD14.80 Update
Spreeist :
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. maro (self-collect)
4. baby_bubbles (self-collect)
5. cutiebb (self-collect on 20th)
6. simp
7. beans (self collect with Builders)
8. Javier's_mum (self-collect+baby clothes)
9.Swirl
10. Crystal
11. Crystal
12. littleprincesses
13. goodbb ( maro will collect on behalf)
14. sherin
15. calamari
16. Koori

Childlife Colostrum Update

http://www.vitacost.com/Childlife-Colostrum
Childlife Colostrum -- 50 Gram powder
USD15.57 each bottle = SGD22.60
1. jgal
2. goodbb
3. sputnik
4. babyliss
5. Araid22

HAPPYBELLIES brown rice (batch2 ) Update
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. jgal
4. veronica
5. esther
6. cyl_16
7. Araid22
8. Simp
9. calamari
10. calamari
11. beans
12. jgal

Items purchased. Items havent reach Borderlinx. May take another wk before reaching singapore.

<font color="0077aa">MORNING MUMMIES!!

Poshies, still remember u ahz.. but u so long din post.. well.. i did tell my mil, but her perception is somehow different.. my boy is drinking 6oz of FM or EBM.. im doing partial BF cuz my ss doesnt establish.. so when im at work.. if my EBM finishes, my mil will sub wif FM.. when im at home i latch him till he unlatch himself.. (it means he is full rite??) The issue is.. her perception was when i latch him on, he dun tk enough.. no matter how much i sae ahz base on facts .. no use one.. haiz.. well she is a good caregiver thus dun wanna create conflict.. thus onli upset to myself.. </font>

Cloudme
Hahah yah i think endo is a brand by itself. Those who wan can look out for bp, think recently they have a few bp on thermo and tiger, endo etc. Think i wait for the bp for endo again in future

Jgal,
I must have missed the batch 1 HB oatmeal and multigrain spree haiz. Ur pricing is always better those those i saw hahah. Think i may buy ready stock from a mummy at a higher price orf $11.10/tin next week. Lugi a bit hahaha

bean.. later..

simp..I pass you multigrain , oatmeal , brown rice first. Since you going back to KL liao. I order for myself again later.
Expiry beyond Apr 2009.

<font color="0077aa">thanx maro for the info, already told my mil i decided to drop the idea of feeding egg todae.. (dun noe is it im too sensitive or wat, but i dun feel comfy when mil saes 'up to me lo') haiz.. guess gotta show all these infos to my hubby so tat he will support wat im trying to do..</font>