(2008/04) April 2008

Prawnie: yeah agree. think I will spend much more if I had a gal, at least for now its just tees and jeans then let's go

<font color="0000ff">REMINDER

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: <font color="ff0000">Sat, 23rd Aug</font>
Time: <font color="ff0000">2pm; Gym activities will start at 2.30pm SHARP</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)
(http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Sherin n Summer
2. calamari n Kayla n hb
3. Stefylim n Luann n hb
4. JuniorRain n Eshin
5. Geryl n Clairese
6. Jaspire n Kayla
7. Koori n Kaylen
8. Jgal n Constance
9. Veronica n Ernest
10. Chewy n Elliot n HB
11. yo n Nicodemus
12. Babybliss n Owen
13. ABCmum n Reina
14. scubababe n Byron
15. tsukushi n Ian n hb
16. Rantingbaby n Faith
17. Puffish n Tristan
18. Maddysmum n Madeline n hb

Things to bring: mat, towel

CDs i/c: Sherin
Food i/c: scubababe
CD player i/c: babyliss (?)
Drinks i/c: calamari

This will be the last playgym for August. Next playgym on 27 Sep.

REMINDER: The Little Gym at Forum Trial Classes

<font color="ff0000">FINAL</font>

The Little Gym BUGS trial classes

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S$42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

<u>13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm </u>
1. calamari
2. luann_mummy
3. raynsky
4. sherin
5. Amy Quek
6. jgal
7. Lynn
8. tsukushi

<u>20 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm </u>
1. babybliss
2. ABCmum
3. superbunny
4. chewy
5. goodbbb
6. veronica
7. Prawnie
8. cutiebb

latest achievement from Xavier. He did a slow leopard crawl, pushing forward with his butt very high up.. hee.. so cute.. cannot help laughing

oh me wan a cream-base hat with pink flower leh (like the pale pink rose headband). the standard series dun have wor..

hmmm... seems like alot of bb already flipped n can hold their head high up, so nice... wonder when my gal will flip??? she is kinda of slow.... dunno y....

Angel: Izzit.. I tot he was slower.. cos hubby's colleague's baby ger can flip at 3rd month, only a week older than Xavier. So was kinda worried that time.

Vyn_leen: no worries. you can place her on her tummy to practise. when she holds her head up,and push up with her arms, all requires strength. Can slowly let her get used to it.

I realised when Xavier can flip to one side, after a while, can do the full flip to his tummy. So no worries, slowly let the babies get used to it

My girl girl oso dunno how to flip yet.. When I place her on tummy, she will cry until dunno like wat. Like i'm killing her like tat. Then will cry for v long oso.. Haha.

Dolly23,
your boy about the same age as mine, he also does not like tummy time. but i remember a mummy advising to put the baby's tummy at a bolster or pillow as a practise. tried a few times, he is ok for a few minutes before crying, at least as a form of head excercise that you may want to try. Hope this helps!

Another way which my mum advised is to carry the baby with the his head rested on your chest and face facing outward.

My boy's head quite ok, can hold for a while though he is still unable to flip yet.

Maro,

this is what i have been doing, now, i will carry him with his head resting on my chest or on my shoulder.

Hope that it helps !

koori: can flip half way is a sign of going to full flip. Must train .. hahaha.. Cos every time I placed him on tummy to strengthen his head and arms until he struggle for help or tired then i wlll carry him up.

Thanks Lynn85, have posted on your behalf on the spree thread. You may transfer payment now as I'll keep track.
Please email me your transaction reference, name and contact no. too ya?

Calling East mummies:

Confirmation for playdate at my place on 27th Aug (Next Wednesday)..

Wanted to PM all of you my address, but before i do that, can i know who is confirmed coming and any more additions are definately welcome! My place is at Bedok South, and all the other mummies who aren't living in the east are also most welcome :p

Playdate is at 3pm.
1)Steph
2)Jamie
3)earth bb
4)lovemum
5)tratties
6)Prawnie
7)scubababe
8)cloudme
9 )Gail
10) dolly23
11) Zishumo

Anyone esle?

Re:Flipping
Mummies, my boi also can only flip halfway and if lucky, will flip on tummy but cant get up again, lol. Yest, quite funny, he flipped in his cot and leg got stuck b/w the wood of the cot and I took 5 mins to "rescue" him.

<font color="119911">Luann_Mummy

No worry, will bring the CD player :D

Lynn
Blank flashcards (350gsm, 4"x20") are $47.10 (weird number cos of GST lah) for 747 pieces.

1. Lynn_: 147 pieces
2. Jgal: 100 pieces
3. Jaspire: 100 pieces
4. Babybliss: 200 pieces (cfm, thanks.. oh not more 6"x20"?)
5. joellez: 100 pieces

so another 100 pieces are available

vyn_leen &amp; simp Voted for ya precious</font>

Tsukushi,

Not legal action, but they are now also selling in BP. And some price is cheaper than Alien with immediate delivery too....

By the way,

Alien just emailed me and she will match the price as SSW. I think she is great lah, fast with email and response
So if you want to place order, place with her....

Wanted to get from Alien but she didn't have the pattern I wanted...
Anyway also gd tt SSW got immediate delivery coz after yesterday all that talk abt the mats, very keen 2 put my boy on it coz he's getting frustrated that he can't move on the mattress while trying to crawl... tomorrow deliver liao... yay!

Wah! all the hairbands so pretty!! I also wan a gal next time...got so many pretty dresses &amp; accessories to buy

<font color="119911">lynn85
u wanna bring the bumper playmat to the playgym arh? yogamat wil do.. dun overload urself ya :D

veronica
miss u and bb Ernest ytd at Vivo.. hope he's btr now and cya on sat at Calamari mini playgym..oh with my loots too thanks

Bumper Playmat
cool~ Ive ordered for a Alpha Yellow Bear 2100x1400 15mm from SSW, its $8 cheaper from Alien (but not the LG series i guess).. gg to place at my inlaw place :D

jamie
ya hubby is so supportive
thumbs uppzz</font>

babyliss... i also order similar thing like urs. alien will refund $8. to match ssw...

ill have 2 miss this fri gathering due to work

Babyliss, can I take the balance 100 flash card slot? Can email me the details for payment to you? I'll collect from you during the bug gym on 20th Sept

yuppy so happy Allien match ssw's price
I also ordered yellow bear...surprised tt prices r going down when there were news tt allien is upper her price

<font color="0000ff">re: authentic baby legs

haahah just got email on the baby legs.... now will wait to check out their shipping cost then will see if its cheaper then buying from online. if so will do a spree here. any interest?</font>

<font color="119911">its was another good sharing chit chat session with u mummies: ABC mum, Chewy, Jamie, Koori, xiaozhu, superbunny, Prawnie and loves watching the babies 'talking'

Prawnie,
thanks for the cream
lil Owen skin looks less redness now.. gg to grab that cream from the shelf hahaa

Chewy,
ya hopefully he recovers from the skin irritation.. must cure it fast fast.. imagine he starts to scratch himself all over duh~ :p

Superbunny,
hia will give the east mummies meetup a miss.. oh get the bill split the cost and I will IB u ya

<font color="119911">cutiebb,
Lynn is the one consolidating.. wasnt me

hey Yo.. shall we postponed to next week for the south west SAHM meetup?</font>

G'day mummies!

Looks like everyone here is so chummy!

Ethan and I are late additions so we haven't met any of you yet, hope to do so at any playgyms or gatherings in September cuz we'll be back by then

Btw, are there any April mummies living in the central area?

the headbands are soooo pretty..but I du hv a bb gal,so no excuse to buy..
Angel,Dana is sooo cute n pretty..i also wan a gal..ooooo

Hi angel, I've transfer $27.10 to ur acc liao. Ref: 1849600629. I decide to take from april playgym, so didnt pay for the mailing. Thanks. Pls check n confirm.

harlow

<font size="+2">Enhanced Marriage and Parenthood package details are out!!!! </font>

To enable working mothers to strengthen bonding with their newborns and provide more time to recuperate from childbirth, paid maternity leave will be extended from 12 weeks to 16 weeks for
mothers with Singapore Citizen births on or after 1 January 2009. This would be regardless of the birth order of the child.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/general/Marriage_and_Parenthood.html

Re:JR hats
Hey you know what, if possible hor. The mummies that ordered the JR hats maybe should meet at the playgym. Then we can take a photo of all the cuties wearing ther JR hats or headbands. Would be quite a sight wor...

Hi Babyliss, thank you for your advice for asking me to bring yoga mat instead, coz i tot every mum will bring the lg mat to the play gym.. Haha.

Amy: And my girl will be screaming her lungs out with her JR headband hahah, cos she hates it! Btw, mummies coming for this Sat's playgym, I can bring down my JR headband for your babies to try...see whether they like it or not

Re:Flipping
My son also hasn't learnt how to flipped yet. I have to turn him to one side then he will 'flip' over (or flop rather haha).
Those mama whose bb doesn't like tummy-time, can try to lay bb face down on your body while you recline, e.g on sofa etc. It helps bb to see your face when he looks up.

earth bb
tats a great idea! my boy can only flip halfway nia &amp; hates tummy time. somehow i feel his development is much slower than his sis.

jamie: Dun worry too much, every bb develops at their own pace. My son also didn't enjoy tummy-time at 1st but now he's starting to enjoy it. I also place his fav boardbooks (opened up and standing) around him and he was very motivated! When he couldn't his head longer to see the books, he was actually quite frustrated