(2008/04) April 2008

sherin: why u hide summer in hats?! Summer has so much hair to show!

this evening brought my girl to PD, sick again
diarrhea with a bit of fever 37.7C although PD say fever is 37.8C and above..

was still happily telling raynsky my girl very subdued today not cranky when i was out with her, more like sleepy. stupid mummy..

have to moniter her milk intake for the next couple of days to make sure she drinks more and gets better. very tiring with 2 sick people in the house, hubby and bb

just now fed my girl medicine, she cried so hard. heartpain ah..

angel, posted my order for JR hat on the spree thread already. can help me confirm the colour of the flower - peony pink is the lighter pink and not the dark one?

has not been a good week for me

Blank flashcards (350gsm, 4"x20") are $47.10 (weird number cos of GST lah) for 747 pieces.

1. Lynn_: 147 pieces (self)
2. Jgal: 100 pieces $6.31
3. Jaspire: 100 pieces $6.31
4. Babybliss: 200 pieces $12.61
5. joellez: 100 pieces $6.31
6. cutiebb: 100 pieces $6.31

ladies, all orders confirmed? i'll send out details of payment and collect the cards this weekend (hopefully my girl gets well enough for us to get out of the house).. then will sort and then arrange for collection okie?

pls send payment to my POSB savings 030225864 and PM/email me

Jgal: wrong wrong mine is exploration station. I took the discovery ball already

Jgal's list of things to bring to playgram
1. Chewy : collect VS from xiang
2. Scubababe : 1 Exploration Station
3. Babybliss : 1 Discovery ball
4. Stefy : 1 Leappad
5. ABCmum : 1 Discovery ball + 1 Exploration Station
6. Geryl : 1 Discovery ball
7. Veronica : 1 Discovery ball
8. JuniorRain: Ergo Carrier

Jgal's list of things to collect from playgym
1. Spoon x2 for Eileen
2. Spoon for myself
3. Spoon for Emma Rae

angel: Dana looks so so so pretty! gosh i am so tempted to just buy one and keep..... dunno when will i have my number 2 and if it will be a girl ha!

sherin: any update on the other EC book orders?

jasmine: i asked you earlier abt the LF builders, you ordered oredi?

<font color="119911">Jgal, donating 1 discovery ball to me? :D
heye I got mine.. remember my hubby collected together with the Brightlings exploration station?

<font color="aa00aa">2. Scubababe : 1 Exploration</font>
<strike><font color="aa00aa">3. Babybliss : 1 Discovery ball</font></strike>

1. Spoon x2 for Eileen
2. Spoon for myself
3. Spoon for Emma Rae</font>

<font color="119911">Lynn thanks :D ive pm-ed u on the IB detail

xin ku ni le.. got to take care 1 da 1 xiao.. hmm u take care too, load with lotsa of vit c n water ya..</font>

Finally got time online. =.=

<font color="aa00aa">Nice meeting up @ Vivo - ABC mum, Chewy, Jamie, Koori, Babybliss, Superbunny and Prawnie. Hope to meet u guys again, muak muak..</font>

Jamie - ur hubby really supportive and caring. :)

Lynn - Understand how u feel, my boy also very fussy abt milk these 2 weeks. Only take 60ml every 4 hrly. Now he start drinking more milk (100 ml)after i change the teats and few patterns like walking feeding / sleeping feeding. I also start feeding him with rice cereal. Now he is 5mths old liao. kekeke...

Nice meeting u all - ABC mum, Chewy, Jamie, Babybliss, Superbunny, XiaoZhu &amp; Prawnie.

Xiaozhu - hope ur boy don fuss during feeding time.

Chewy - hope Elliot poo poo gets better now.

Since we are on the topic on Hats, my 'botak' girl also look nicer when she wear a hat...might consider getting the JR.
Here's my ger with her normal looking hat hehee.

1653778.jpg

Good morning Mummies! I'll be attending a full day seminar today and tomorrow with NO ACCESS to the Internet so will miss all of you today.

Those who are keen to order the JR Hats, please post your orders at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1651920.html

I should be closing the spree soon as orders are reaching US$250.

Xiaozhu, yes JR has rocker hat for boys.

Strawberries, guggle wth warm salt water for 5 mins to prevent URTI.

Lynn, take good care of yourself. Don't be too stressed. Hope BB will recover with medications. I'm also still feeding Dana her flu medicine. Your Pink Peony is the lighter shade one. See my reply on the spree thread.

Koori, Princess K's eyes sparkle! You can browse the collection of JR Hats here at the Online Catalogue Am sure she'll look dazzling in one!

<font color="119911">Sherin
goody morn, I've IB u on behalf of ABCmum for her EC book order

Detail as follows:-
To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
852729001 sherin
Amount S$125.90
Transaction Reference 1850573975</font>

morning mummies...

Angel, ur little Dana looks v pretty in the headbands...v nice.

i'm looking at the JR website...thinking how many i should get....hee hee...must ask hubby...BBB again

Geryl, you like me too! I am oso thinking if i shld get the hat... aiyoh... so hard to resist! Keke...

out of topic for a while..pardon me....

any ideas which handphone is good with a big LCD screen and high megapixel camera for take pics and video recording? appreciate all opinions...thx !

Emma Rea : <font color="aa00aa">your evenflo triple fun is with bdl now and on it way to singapore. Shipping is confirmed at USD98
Thus, your evenflo exersaucer is USD(98 + 100.52) = SGD287. And will be here next wk latest.

Anyone else want to get ? Probably more expensive than the bp that reena is organizing cos' the price is now 107. But definitely, delivery is earlier.

Geryl, me hor... so busy and drowing with work. So many mtgs and so many conference call in the evenings too... how to login? Even trying to read the thread is a challenge wor. Today finally got a lil' breather so quickly come in to say "Hi!" to all... hee...

geryl

u bot it ah....i was considering that , HTC and iphone..but iphone seem useless w/o MMS, video cam...i need video to shot dw my boy's activity if needed..hee.....is it good? is the touch features laggy?

angel: the hats are nice... i wanna order also... pls wait for me
my girl need more hats. coz botak now lol...

Jgal: i will collect from you tomorrow night ard 7.30pm? at ur hs?

2. Scubababe : 1 Exploration

1. Spoon x2 for Eileen
2. Spoon for myself
3. Spoon for Emma Rae

Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP($74.25)
Ready for collection. Please arrange timing.
1. burpy_babe
2. mushloom
3. jasmine
4. cheesycake
5. blur_mum
6. ABC mum - topup $74.25(@calamari grp)

Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
Ready for collection. Please arrange timing.
6. Veronica
9. Divine
12. Geryl

Serene123 : i have ordered for you.

superbunny: forgot to let you know. I may be on leave on 27 aug so will try to make it to the play date at your place. I think tratties cannot make it coz she is out for biz trip. so let me know your addy i will update you next mon okies

geryl

sorie to bombard with u so many qn.... the samsung mermory is v small rite? i mean w/o using external memeory card...if not got to spend more $$ to buy the extra memory card

kea... i also wan to get a brand new hp...hahaa
also saw the samsung 1... very chio leh!

just get something with gd camera and more memory space lor...

Kea,

my samsung omnia's comes in 16GB...so u can store lots of things in there...they ever have a Mini SD slot...u can buy ur own Mini SD card.

oh...hee...

sorie, i kuku la...didnt know got diff memory size...how much is a 16GD ah??hmm..wonder if the bigger the memory, will it easily hang as happen to most Nokia fone....

apologise to other mummies that i ask fones qns here.....

harlow.. anyone joining the petition on the baby bonus ? look like alot of mummies from Aug-Dec going to meet the mp leh.. :p

if they win we get pro-rate CDA also
$6000