(2008/04) April 2008

lynn,
yeah, i also do not understand. i was so worried when he refused milk and even become thinner. my mum adviced me to clean his gum more often and make sure he is not too hot during feeding as it may affect his intake too.

think they do have lots of pattern, my boy case last week is the 2nd time too.. he is more cranky and likes to be carried esp in the evening when me and hubby are home. glad this week so far is ok.

diarrhea definitely a concern so better bring her to PD for a check!

Veronica,

can't collect the spoon from you at tpy this coming fri. any other collection at tpy? i will tt the balance to you ltr in the afternoon. thanks

Steph, where would the playdate be next Wed (27/8), I'll see if we can join.

Mummies, am buying few JamieRae hats from the US-source as the local designs here very limited. Any one interested to tag along? If there are, I can organise a mini-spree

Our babies look fabulous in these hats and perfect for photographs and functions!

So here goes - <font color="ff6000">BBB JAMIE RAE HATS</font>

<font color="0000ff">BabyHats</font>
1651420.jpg
and
1651422.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Baby Headbands</font>
1651423.jpg
and
1651424.jpg

<font color="0000ff">SunHats</font>
1651426.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Toddler Hats</font>
1651427.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Not forgetting Boy Hats!</font>
1651429.jpg

View pricing and more designs here: http://www.jamieraehats.com/index.php?cPath=1

Shops here are selling the simple headbands from $29 and hats from $33. If we buy in bulk from US, it'll be cheaper even after exchange rates (@1.45) and shipping (@S$1 per piece for simple calculation).
Hands-up, any mummies interested?

Lynn, sure! You go to the website and select the designs you want 1st. I'll post the spree soon. Never organise spree before but this one really irresistable. Want to stock up for Christmas, CNY and Birthdays

Jgal, can advise how to avoid being charged GST?

good morning mummies!!

<font color="ff0000">koori</font>
so very sorries, missed u out! really nice to meet u yesterday with your little princess

Angel,
The headbands and hats are quite pricey but really irressitable hor??? Count me in
will order a hat and a headband

Dana is so cutee with the headband....

How i wish to have a girl too, then can make her 'pretty pretty' everyday.. haiz!! :p

Me also tempted to get a boy's hat for my 'botak' boy.. hahaa.. though not as nice as the ladies ones.

Just a point to note, my colleagues just advised me not to buy too many hats as when the baby grows, they may not like it and will take them out..

Yah, Amy, agree the hats are pricey but they're of very good quality. I've bought 2 JR headbands for Dana already but still not enough Hehe

Maro and Joelle, agree too boy designs not as pretty. This BBB industry has always been targeted at girls lah

maddymum,
How do u know they are taking legal action???

angel,
Lucky mine isn't a girl...got no excuse to buy the hats..hehehe

angel...the JR hats is really pretty....but quite pricey n my ger hates to have things on her head....ha ha ha....but i'll go take a look might buy 1 to try

if u wan to avoid GST, ur orders must not exceed USD200...

angel, dana is really very very pretty and with the headband too! Make me so so tempted to get one or two for lil' Kayla. Hee...

angel, i was looking for the hat version of Dana's rose headband. But can't find it in Mothercare and can't find it in the website also leh
what's the name and colour of the flower for Dana's headband? See if it's cos the website pic looks different..

my girl so far can tolerate the headbands and clips i put on her, but my prob with headbands is the they keep slipping off. not that they're too loose but you know like it keeps getting 'smaller and smaller' and then pops off the head. too tight?

my niece hates anything on her head/hair, but she's been that way since young (like a few months old)..

Tsukushi, you're right! BB boys help parents save a lot more money!

Luann_mummy, thanks for the tip. My 1st time organising spree so not too sure. Will try to cap at US$200 or ask them to deliver in separate shipments? Cos US$200 is about 10 headbands only.

Jaspire, thanks for your compliments! Kayla is pretty too esp now they're more comfortable with tummy time, put on the headbands and hats makes a difference in photos!

Thanks Esther for your compliments too! Daddy's the photographer.

Lynn, the headband Dana's wearing the Pale Pink Rose headband. The hat version would be the Pale Pink Rose Babyhat
And not to worry about the headband slipping off, the material is very good, snug and comfy on bb's head.
1651541.jpg

hi jaspire, little kayla is so cute...me and hubby was looking at the pics taken during the outing...she is so adorable...!!!!

Dana is so pretty and photogenic...

Calamari? Really? Maybe let Kayla grow slightly older and try again esp for important functions? They're really pretty. Dana's hair too sparse and little for clips, unlike Kayla's lush black hair so have to rely on headbands

Thanks Pinky for your compliments

angel: i tried putting on the Jamie Rae hairband on her since 2nd month till last week, and she still hates it! So can only put subtle clips to pin up her fringe...cos her hair now is so long and a bit messy...dunno what to do with it...I can;t bear to get it trimmed either, keke.

The hats are soooo pretty!! It's a pity mine is a boy, if not sure buy!

Dana looks soooo pretty n cute in the photos.

earthbaby i also hope my #2 will be a girl ... haha but now still too early to talk about #2.

Pinky, cannot be so greedy hor?
chop 2.. hahaa..

need to leave one for my boy too.. heehee..
Saw kayla (calamari's girl) at FB and she is really such a cutie too.. same as Dana.. Both princess are so so pretty

Angel, can I have 1 of the pale pink rose headband for 12mths and up? I wanna let lil' Kayla wear next Feb for my brother-in-law's wedding! She will be so pretty wor! Hee... think liao so happy! Kekeke...

aiya...me kiasu mah...will try to post my BB pics up..

Amy acx: R you staying in Sembawang too? cos i think i met you at kidslink clinic last sat...is that you with yr hubby??

cos you mention somewhere that you goes to Kidslink clinic and yr bb just vaccine last sat..so i though it might be you lor..

Do you remember me?? I was the one carrying bb Lucas...talking to you...

Pinky poh,
Yes, that was me
did you hear my zhiyan crying...... Kekekeke, she was giving her trademark purple face cry reserved for special occasions ;P

Wow, alot of charmers hor our apr babies are sooooo cute.....

how come from the photos i saw, all bb head are stable. can i know by when will their head be stable ? my boy is currently at his 15th weeks, but his head is still shaky, and he dun like tummy time at all

Mummies, wait for my ah, I'm posting the spree in the Overseas Spree Section now. Just put Dana to bed. Give me few minutes.
Jgal, you must help me along, my 1st time organising spree leh. Thanks!

Morning mummies !!

Hey Supperbunny, BBliss, Chewy, Koori, XiaoZhu, Jamie, ABC Mum, great meet up at vivo yesterday

Supperbunny: See ya on the 27th
Will pay you back the $ for lunch ya. Dun say no pls.. both of us are not working.. so pls accept

BBliss: Hope Owen's skin gets better

Jamie &amp; ABC Mum: Nice seeing Bryan and Rena for the first time

Xiaozhu: Finally get to see you .. hee..

Angel: Dana Looks so pretty !!!

Really a fact baby boys save alot more.. haha.. If mine's a gal, I think I will buy none stop manz.

The photos of the babies taken at the playgym all are so cute !!!

Any mummies wanna order <font color="0000ff">Super baby food by Ruth Yaron</font> . Retailing here at $33.31 if I din remember wrongly. Gonna order from Amazon. PM me if interested.