(2008/04) April 2008

geryl : how many you want huh? sorry sms me.

RE: RED OR WHITE...

same here...not sure baby got those colour clothes...must go home check tonight! hee hee

sure will be nice when we take photos!!!

sherin,

apologise for the delay in sending u e chq. It was left in e car for a whole wk. My hubby forgot to post for me!!! I hv finally sent it out on Tue personally. U got it? Email me n advise if u receive it k...

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on <font color="ff0000">9th Aug</font> National Day
Time: <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb n hb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb n hb
5. Stefylim n bb
6. joteohl n bb n hb
7. Geryl n bb
8. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
9. Veronica n bb
10. Chewy n bb n HB
11. yo n #1 n #2
12. Babybliss n bb n hb
13. ABCmum n bb
14. scubababe n bb n hb
15. tsukushi n bb n hb (only on 9 aug)
16. koori n bb

Thing to bring: mat, towel
Dress Code: red or white

Sherin is bringing CDs. Jgal is bringing food. stefylim is bringing cd player. I am providing drinks.

jamie,
so so. i bought teethers and pacifier and pillow and thomas stuff and puzzles for my #1. educational puzzles selling 2 for $12. for age 3 and above.

think gd deals would be those pooty training seats cos saw a few mummies buying that. oh ya, tee and rompers on sale.

jo
will check out the potty seats. its those put on top of our adult toilet seats rite? goin to toilet train my #1 soon. she has yet turn 2 so hubby prefer to wait till she's abit older lor.
think more stuff for our #1 hor, coz our #2 use re-cycle ones fr #1 keke...

aiya, me really sianz...haven't lose all the gain pregnancy weight...still got 6kg to shed off..

Any mummy got any recommendation on how to shed off...???

Pinky poh,
Me also very sian.... Have been getting ppl asking me if i m pregnant

Mummies who have been to the fair, heard that there is a trade in to buy pigeon btls can buy the new 300ml perlistic btls at half price. Any idea whats r the terms n condition?

Hi mummies, just came back from the baby fair. Quite dispointed. Saw the jumperoo - $199 (where got sales???) Saw leapfrog going at $89 and the books at $13.50. Bumbo going at $69 and the tray going at $14 (I think). The plastic seat that look like bumbo, going at $111..... Where is the sales?

For diapers, only got huggies; And Avent hasn't introduce the BPA-free bottles, the staff there don't even know there is such things

As for Pigeon, didn't see any trade-in poster and there wasn't even q...

A lot of fisher price products, not not sure if there is any discounts, as the price looks the same to me. Equally ex!

Saw selling gaia products though, but not sure if it is on sales cause every bottles is like $20 plus.

A lot of clothes sales though, but the sizes can't fit my boy :p

Conclusion : Go to c c can, but Buy Buy Better Not. A waste of my time. Bought educational stuff (ages 3 and above) as presents for nieces instead.

I actually wanted to get another pump, Avent Uno, but the package is actually $279, with many stuff which I don't use. If I buy online from US website, I can get it less than $200.

Personally, quite disappointed with the fair. But I took the chance to go and try the jumperoo and the exersaucer... hahahaa.... I think I enjoyed it more than bb, cause he didn't have enough sleep, so blur blur one...

The leapfrog little touch books. The price is about there. Trying to remember so many prices :p

Can't remember who ask me to look out for the diaper bag, but I didn't see any leh....

mummies, john little &amp; robinsons having 20% off storewide.. can drop by there after the baby fair if anyone's going

oh prawnie just saw ur post.. hahaha yay babe, miss our karaoke sessions!!!!! Hmm.. must think of a plan to let Chewy daddy look after Elliot for a day &amp; we go singing, spa-ing, facial or even massage.. oh yes even manicure!!! Wow.. think I very ambitious.. doing all in 1 day... shows how deprived we SAHM are!! Hahaha

Lynn, here's my orders for Healthy Times (1 each):

1. Brown Rice Cereal for Baby
2. Oatmeal Cereal for Baby
3. Baby Food Stage 1:pumkin Pie
4. Baby Food Stage 1: Baby Sweet Peas
5. Baby Food Stage 1: Cabana Banana
6. Baby Food Stage 1: Garden Fresh Carrots
7. Baby Food Stage 1: Sweet Potatoes with Apples
8. Baby Food Stage 1: Little Veggie Stew

littleprincess: Glad the kids loved them

Chewy: yeah !! Deprived.. Haven been to ktv for almost half a year !!! I want my holidays. Daddy was asking me if I wanna go Bintan. I told him I wanted Bali then he was saying.. Very prone to attacks.. Faint..

Let me know what time to meet for lunch. Or tea ? Lunch everywhere sure crowded.

Lynn: The Robinson sale started today ? If storewide then good chance to go and grab a pressure cooker.. heh heh

Sorry to interrupt.

For those who intend to breastfeed, I've Fenugreek for sale at $15 a bottle (incl postage)

- 100 cap
- 500 mg
- "NOW" brand
- expiry: 04/2011

Price nego if you intend to purchase more, let me know if you're interested.

1618127.jpg

<font color="119911"><font size="+2"> Gals, that have joined since Jul-2007, you can now apply to be able to post under the Marketplace and Exchange Corner (Restricted). i.e the WTS threads and oversea spree threads </font></font>

<font color="119911">heye.. din loggin a few days lotsa to catch up

koori,
voted for princess Kaylen she's sooo jovial

Yo,
how's princess Bernice reacted to her winning hehe

earthbaby,
welcome on board.. whr u bot the book?

jasmine,
are u still BPing the Brightlings Builders

lovemum,
welcome welcome
my boy on TBM ever since he discharged.. i swear it was really hard to establish the BM flow for the 1-2mth but after the hard work.. it was a bliss now god blessed geez

mushloom,
RE: TBF
if enough i'll carry after 6mos intend to BF till 2yrs o *so ambitious haa*

veronica,
haa u r studying on the biodata huh.. im the only one in sgh

simp,
wif personalized Soft Soled Shoes bb's shoes wun get missing hee hmm not sure abt the comfy... and its def. a thoughtful choice for friends' bb birthday or full mth

sherin,
Gymboree books postage is $3.35 !!!
Please let me know who is interested for e postage!!!
I have to post them asap.

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp
3) prawnie (Will be collected by Chewy on behalf)
4) babyliss

Postage @ $3.35 (will post on Friday)
1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078
4) burpy_babe
5) strawberries
6) cyl_16

lynn,
i will get bk to u on my healthy times orders ya

mummies, these few days my boy has been refusing the bottle, onli wan to latch. He'll kick n fuss whenever i give him the bottle. Now trying to get my hubby n father in law to try to feed him with bottle, cos scared he would not wan to drink milk when i go back to work in end aug. I've been giving bottle at least once every day for the past 2 weeks le, and he has been ok with it. But dunno why suddenly like tt. Headache. How?

talk abt losing weight, i'm now lighter than before i got pregnant! Was already thin before i got pregnant, now my weight is 41kg. Think it is due to the bfeeding, cos i output abt 1000ml per day, guess it has to come from somewhere. I'm quite worried tho abt the weight loss, cos it's not like i'm not eating, in fact i eat quite a lot...

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp
4) babyliss

1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078
4) burpy_babe
5) strawberries
6) cyl_16
7)goodbbb

what is ur acc no to transfer to?

Baby Cubes (spree organised by qcx_amy)
Closing Date: 12 Aug 08.

I will be ordering baby cubes 1 oz and 2 oz. Ladies who are interested to join me can put your name below. Can self collect at my place/sembawang mrt/woodlands mrt or opt for postage.

Ladies who have put their names down below, Please PM me your email address and Hp number so that i can email you the details after i ordered with the supplier.
1oz baby cubes ($10/set)
----------------------
1. Amy x 5
2. jolene teo x 2
3. burpy_babe x 2

2oz baby cubes ($12/set)
----------------------
1. tsukushi x 1
2. beans x 1
3. jolene teo x 1
4. hua er x 1
5. Emma Rae x 1
6. ynby80 x 1
7. Earth baby x 1
8. Pinky tofu x 1

hi chewy,

thanks so much!see u tmr :>

hi sherin,

i no need postage,thanks a lot

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp
4) babyliss

1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078
4) burpy_babe
5) strawberries
6) cyl_16

raynsky.. babies very smart hor, know how to choose. your mum feed also cannot ah? maybe dun let baby know you're around so he doesn't have a choice?

mine although bottle-fed all the time also can choose - between me feeding her and other people including hubby. eveyday evening and night time i try to let hubby feed, but she'll likely kick up a big fuss and refuse to be fed by hubby.

so far weekends morning and afternoon i've not been successful in getting hubby to feed her leh
so dunno when i go back to work in a month's time how she's going to be fed in the day time!

what's worse is dunno who's going to take care of baby yet.. my childcare arrangement still not settled! think my mum assumed i'll let her take care, but she's been lazy and hasn't come over to help me take care of her for more than a month already. She saw that my girl already starting to be picky regarding the feeds and she loudly declared that she'll have to come over everyday to let baby get used to her feeding, but no-show for a month already so me and hubby question her commitment also. always say until very nice then MIA, all talk only leh..

so now seriously considering a nanny, but then my proud mum would probably be very very upset with me if i really send my girl to a nanny, cos that's like saying she's not good enough to take care of my girl.. why my mum so nan-gao??