(2008/04) April 2008

babybliss, i am oso interested in Pikkolo carrier, missed the last bp too. my ger dun like the MIM sling, so.. my hubby had to carry her all the time. (I hv no strength la)

btw, does ur baby cries when ppl try to carry/talk to them? mine seems to recognise ppl liao and will cry when relatives/strangers try to carry her. we had a hard time trying to pacify her... faintz.

goodbb.. i hope my house is bigger.. dun know whether to get the learning radio or not.. cos' if i take in the order.. it may snowball like the discovery ball.. very scary.. :p

Summerdaze, u interested in pikkolo too? i'm contacting the mummy who organize the previous bp, if she is still bringing in and can take order, i let u knw?

raynsky, yes, i am interested. pls let me noe if there is any bp. i think last tm, the price is ard $170+?

jasmine, i am #2 in your baby einstein list. i can collect fr farrer park on wkday.. after 6pm, ok?

goodbb, i tink the price for learning radio had increased. i juz click the link and the price showed is $10.99 leh.

Simp, I bump this up as our thread moves too fast. Some mummies may miss it. Have just sent you my details too!

Update of Mummies' biodata

Mummies, now that our bb have arrived, i think it would be good to update our biodata as what Geryl has been faithfully doing for us on excel sheet. I realised i still cannt register the mummies' faces w their smh nicks, bb names etc. If we need to contact one another it is also easier.

Could u email to [email protected] or pm me on ur details. Details would be sent one time to everybody by end of August 08 only. So those who still want to be in the loop with one another for gathering, spree etc/newcomers wanting to be in the Apr mummy' loop, pls update me in the following format like last time.

Nick/Username
Real Name
Baby Full Name
EDD
Actual Birth Date
Sex of bb
Child #
Delivery Method
Hospital
Contact
Email
MSN
Facebook
Friendster
Baby Blog

details shd be updated once semi-annually for easy maintenance or we'll see how it goes.

sherin,

ATM transfer done for EC spree.. Cannot seem to find the transaction ref on the receipt, but it says ATM No. 7946.

Amount $180.30 transferred 19-Jul 15:20

raynsky.. i think u gotta place order before 25-jul, ABC mentioned it'll be the last time she'll order from them. i'm thinking of getting the additional padded waist support.. and getting a 2nd pikkolo!

just collected my leapfrog toys from the mummy.. so thrilled! my hubby sayy dunno buy for my ger or fior myself. he gave me one kind of face, think i better get as much as i wan the next time so he doesn't have to drive me there to collect and see me buying stuff.

buy many toys but one time seems less of a spendthrift then buying a couple but repeated times right? heehee

simp
hv pm u my details. Thanks for consolidating the details for us!!!!!

chewy
hey nice name for out club.....AHM, hehehe
so do we need 2 hv AGM yearly and monthly meetings to brainstorm wat spree 2 organise on monthly basis, then will require secretary to take down mins........hahaha

raynsky/babybliss

I ordered a custom babyhawk directly from their website with reversible print, for about USD$88 with US domestic shipping. Original price is about $90+ but I have used a 10% discount coupon. If you're ordering, pm me for the code but I don't know whether it's still valid now.

I haven't used it yet so I can't comment on how good it is. But I read a lot of reviews that the weight distribution is good and there's shoulder padding which isn't too bulky. Can withhold up to maybe 15-20kg or as long as you're comfortable carrying your baby. You can check their FAQs. It's basically like a Pikkolo except that you have to tie the straps yourself, but for a fraction of the Pikkolo's price.

Jo,
I wan F21 spree!

Mummies Biodata
Hahaha I like Chewy's suggestion on the north, south east, west thingy then the zonal mumies can have their mini-gathering. I like the names for our club too!

Thanks Geryl for the list. Later on once i have the updated list will check with the rest to input the zonal areas. Those inactive mummies, i think i want to take out so that it is easier for us.

Pikkolo Carrier
I saw someone is getting a 2nd one. Is that Lynn??? Think the padded waist gd to get. It is cheaper to get at 180 with the padded waist hor compared to the otehr time we paid like 176 plus for the carrier only. Thinking whether i shd get the padded waist?

Re: Drinking

Alcohol
Mummies who BF, i remember seeing some alcohol test strips at mums and babes. They sell them at the cashier counter. Its for testing alcohol content in the milk. For those of you who want to drink occasionally might 1 2 get that test so dun have to throw away more milk than what is needed.

Coffee, Tea,
I haven't been drinking my favourite 'tei o' since preggy till now... dun dare to drink... so sometimes want to drink abit of stuff to perk myself up also dun have... So can drink or not??

PAGING PAGING PAGINg Sherin,

Search high and low but still cannot find your bank account to transfer too? can post again.

My orders just in case you have not received mine.

Also think is possible to add $5 to $10 to deliver.

1 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see bb 10.6
2 Grouchy Ladybug, The bb 10.6
3 House for Hermit Crab, A bb 10.6
4 Little cloud bb 10.6
5 Mixed-Up Chameleon, The bb 10.6
6 My Very First Book of Colours bb 8.7
7 My Very First Book of Numbers bb 8.7
8 My Very First Book of Shapes bb 8.7
9 My Very First Book of Sounds bb 8.7
10 My Very First Book of Words bb 8.7
11 My Very First Book of Animal homes bb 8.7
12 Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? bb 10.6
13 Papa, please get the moon for me bb 13.3
14 Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? bb 10.6
15 Secret Birthday Message, The bb 10.6
16 Today is Monday bb 10.6
17 very busy spider BOARD BK bb 17.4
18 VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE bb 16.1
19 VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE bb 17.4
20 VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE bb 18.9
Total 230.7
If distributor have it in BB
21 Dream Snow bb
22 10 Little Rubber Ducks bb

PM you already but no response

jgal- PAMPERS ACTIVE BABY SIZE M. i go and check up at retail price at NTUC/cold storage first. collection at city hall if don mind cos working around there.

if u know the price let me know just less 15% from there..

SMS at 97960068

i have one bjorn synergy carrier.. its good but feel difficult to keep if baby don want to be on it after a while cos its not compact.

serene 123
i agree on the synergy not being compact. with it i don suffer the back pains that i use to suffer with the mim sling during the first month that i use it.
now with the synergy its my shoulders that ache coz my son is 7kg plus.

same same.. my boy too at 7.5kg.. after 45 mins i can feel my shoulder going to break cannot imagine him at 12 kg.. pa pa must carry him.

what i don like is when remove him half way, really lost what to do with the carrier. cannot fit into my bag and hv to ask hubby or maid to carry. make it v messy with the stoller, bag and shopping.

Koori,
There r many pretty dresses that r priced attractively and i think they wd be oos in spore soon if they r in store.

Jo,
Pm u my F21 orders. Let me know b4 i confirm.

<font color="0077aa">hi jgal, here is my trasfer,

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 1805625972

kindly check :D and thanx fer organising

Hi Simp, i already PM u re: the biodata :D</font>

Clear stock
as some of you know i am also doing some **making money** bp on my own.
I have some leftover stock by ppl who order but in the end didnt buy the items. I will be selling them off cheaply.
Not sure if you are interested. Email me if you want [email protected]. Dun flood this thread..

<u> Clothes </u>
<table border=1><tr><td>item code</TD><TD> color</TD><TD> SP price</TD><TD> url </TD></TR><TR><TD>兩件式蕾絲小可愛 荷葉刺繡公主袖雪紡上衣 </TD><TD>grey</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>http://tw.f6.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f10342824 </TD></TR><TR><TD>假兩件式胸前壓折綁帶條紋荷葉下襬上衣 </TD><TD>black</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD> http://tw.f4.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/d33172596 </TD></TR><TR><TD>綁脖束胸金蔥格紋棉麻長版洋裝 </TD><TD>orange</TD><TD>$14</TD><TD>http://tw.f3.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/c37361946 </TD></TR><TR><TD>圓領風車圖格紋圓弧口袋長版棉T </TD><TD>green</TD><TD>$9</TD><TD>http://tw.f6.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f10342810 </TD></TR><TR><TD>原木單釦公主袖娃娃裝長版棉T </TD><TD>green</TD><TD>$9</TD><TD>http://tw.f6.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f10342979 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<u>Lipsticks SP price = $18</u>
http://www.integrate-lady.com.tw/lip/lip_04.php
RD391
RD348
PK374 x2
RS281
RD393

<u>Liquid Lipsticks SP price = $17</u>
http://www.integrate-lady.com.tw/lip/lip_01.php
BE323
PK333
OR302

re carrier, I'm using bbbjorn air and it seems to be ok for bb and daddy (the one who use it hee).... But then again, I've never tried other than this one.

Im sort of new here but the April mommies club thingies is kinda cool. I have supplier for children books. So perhaps one of these days when there is demand I can organize a BP

I think it's easier to keep track in FB than using the thread here right? Can be pretty confusing sometimes coz it moves so fast....

Tsukushi: Have transfer the shipping payment to you. Will take 3 days pls check ya !!

From Account POSB Savings
032-29853-2
To Account UNITED OVERSEAS BANK LTD
3673006467 Makino
Amount S$15.61
Transaction Reference 1805707719

Chewy will be collecting my loot for me.. hehehe..

Any mummies recieved Sherin's mass email on EC books can forward to me ? I seem to be missing out her mails. Thanks !! [email protected]

My own damages I think still under control.. hee ..

My personal damages:
1. books (EC, gymboree, others)
2. discovery ball
3. little touch pad and books
4. clothes
5. bumbo seat
6. YBCR VCDS/flashcards

hb's post delivery damages:
1. insurances
2. vaccinations + pd charges
3. Mim sling
4. Baby bjorn carrier
5. stroller

I'm interested to get one of the carriers. Which one would you all recommend? Baby Bjorn or Pikkolo? is pikkolo very soft? doesnt give good support? and recommended for how many mths onwards?

hi mummies... so long nv log in

just brought my gal for her 5 in 1 jab. she has slight fever now. any of ur bb exp it after injection? my gal is only 4.3kg at 3mths. im so heartache
PD gave her vitamin. overall she's healthy except low weight...