(2008/04) April 2008

luann's mum..
i also watching out for the other titles.. very expensive leh.. purchase price already >US22 how to buy..
<u>To date Jgal bought/join the followin </u>
1. leappad with books
2. jumperoo
3. discovery ball
4. little gym
5. playmat
6. (on the way) brightling

shld i get the baby Einstein ??

jgal...ya lor...veli ex leh...we wait lah see got disc anot ha ha ha...

luann also likes bb einstein disc leh...i thk quite gd investment...ha ha ha....

I was thinking if jgal buy, or we can borrow the dvds from e mummies --- good :p

Like what chewy suggested, we can share the toys hahaha but i think also hard since our bb all the same age. DVD maybe can borrow hee

angel, i was testing the baby einstein DVDs yesterday until i see stars! and not even half-way through testing them yet. unfortunately my girl doesn't seem to appreciate the TV very much yet. i play the discs and she doesn't really look at the TV screen leh

crossing my fingers and hope that this set, and the entire set of YBCR and Brainy Baby VCDs do not become white elephants!

p/s: i lent the discs to my sis and she said her 17-month old does not seem very intersted in these CDs, but maybe cos she watches a regular TV and is a huge fan of Barney. Of these 3 series that I have, she says YBCR can hold my niece's attention for the longest (alhough not for the whole disc), maybe cos the pace is faster. I do find the pace a bit slow for baby einstein, esp the long intro...

thankfully my girl seems to enjoy me reading books to her. have not really tried the leapfrog books with her..

oh, by thw way, can any mumies in the EC spree forward me the mass emial with the payment details? i did not receive from sherin leh

tsukushi: you are on the 13th hahahaha...

jasmine: my daughter's fav is also Baby Bach!

jgal: i am still ok with the ball at the new price, thanks.

To date Calamari bought:
1. discovery ball
2. jumperoo
3. Eric Carle books
4. Gymboree books
5. blender
6. leappad with books
7. playmat
8. car bottle warmer
9. baby einstein
10. baby art magic
11. Glenn Doman cards
12. Glenn Doman books
13. washing machine
14. clothes and more clothes!

DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jgal: buy the Baby Einstein...my girl enjoys it thoroughly! Can sit through the full 20+ mins per disc. And she will coo and laugh to some scenes. I guess its subjective though...can give it a try. The discs can last till 2 years old I think, b4 they upgrade to Little Einstein.

Luann

err heheh actually i use to stay there before my son came. now that he is here i permanently stuck at my mum's place. only occasionally go back to clean the place. this is coz my dad help to look after my son. then here got my mum's maid to help cook food for me....

veronica, tell HB the gym class is gd for bonding! We tried baby yoga before &amp; HB loved it! IN fact, he enjoyed more than I did... hahaha. It's fun to play with ur bb and the bb can feel your presence &amp; appreciate all the laughter with him/her. Btw after the lesson, my son slpt well!

calamari, so coincidental, this morning, I was tabulating my BBB damage from various BPs big and small. To date I've bought:

1. Glenn Doman Flashcards (EL &amp; Math)
2. Parklon playMat
3. Mambo Swim Float
4. Leapfrog Little Touch Sytem &amp; Books
5. Leapfrog Discovery Ball
6. Moulinex Hand Blender
7. Chinese Flashcards from DaJia DIY
9. LHP Thermal Swimsuit
10. Baby Einstein DVD set
11. Braun Thermoscan
12. Baby Bjorn Carrier
13. Pupsik Bean Sprout Pillows
14. Maxi Cosi Infant Seat
15. Of course Clothes, Clothes, and more Clothes too! Haha

The buying never stops!And to think that our bbs hasn't even turned 4 months! LOL.

aiyo.....i dun even dare to calculate how much i spend....ha ha ha...

chewy where did u go for the bb yoga class?? i also wan to bring luann....waiting for TMC to organise but they dun have the date yet coz Mrs Wong too buzi...

to date jasmine have gotten or bought the following either at toysrus or online.

1. fp rainforest jumperoo
2. your baby can read
3. baby signs
4. fp musical gym
5. baby einstein dvds
6. little touch system and books

I compile the list but don't dare to add up and show hubby the total damage. Hehe :D My baby can let out a small giggle when she's extremely delighted and she shrieks when she's excited!

Luann, we attended the bb massage class at TMC in June. Was good but Mrs Wong was 45mins late. She's always so bz lah...but she gave lots of helpful tips. You have to keep calling the TMC babycraft hotline to ask them for the dates if you want to reserve a slot.

Calamari,
My baby has laughed out loud liao. Her laugther is so infectious, will laugh with her
And hor, this crazy mummy here once played with her so hard coz want to keep hear her laughing... play so hard that she 'ork nee'...

to date jasmine have gotten or bought the following either at toysrus or online.

1. fp rainforest jumperoo
2. your baby can read
3. baby signs
4. fp musical gym
5. baby einstein dvds
6. little touch system and books
7. Baby Bjorn Carrier synergy
8. Leapfrog Discovery Ball
9. playmat
10. prams (2 so far) there are still more that i am eyeing

Luann: Yes, there is a workshop ongoing liao. My PD, Dr Ang Ai Tin is teaming up with Mrs Wong for the workshop: Bonding with Baby Through "Touch". Below info is from the brochure I took at my PD clinic.

Venue: RELC International Hotel, 30 Orange Grove Rd
Date: Sun, July 27th
Time: 2.30pm - 5pm
Parking: Free
Thing to bring: Baby blanket for laying your baby down for the hands-on baby massage workshop and baby's belongings

To participate, simply:
1. Spend $10 on any Johnson's baby product in a single receipt
2. Pre-register by calling 68276208
3. Present your receipt at the session for verification.

Brought to you by Johnson's baby and TMC

Amy: hhahahahah!so cute hor? Kayla first laughed when she was 10 weeks. Then no more laughter until 12 weeks. Now she laughs at the slightest things, esp when she listens to people talking very excitedly. I also keep trying to make her laugh but my mom say at night baby will 'hum bin' if laugh too much :p

Calamari,
She first laughed at home, forgot what we did with her. Then later on i realised that when nanny talks to her only she will laugh and i was sooooo jealous... hahaha... but now she laughs rather easily, like when we play peekaboo with her
Sometimes when she cry cry cry we distract her by playing, she will also laugh with all the tears in her eyes, very funny to watch

jasmine: Elijah is so cute! hahaha! I manage to capture on video after playing damn long with my baby just to catch the laughter hahahahah

I used to be able to take pictures of her laughing or smiling quite easily. But these days whenever i take out the camera she gets distracted by it and stop laughing or what ever she is doing liao...

Calamari - i bought almost like urs! BBB. My bb can laugh out loud now, now she sees us will smile and laugh alot.

Jgal - ur BBB list not as long as mine lei, cos i bought alot of rubbish also.

sherin, i did not get your mass email, and when Amy forwarded me the mail I also did not receive. So maybe something's wrong with my yahoo mail account, it's nor very reliable..

I've PMed you my alternative email account

calamari

Ok noted the date! Thank you!

I am also under the BBB spell. My top 3 biggest damages go #1 GD kits, #2 playmat, #3 jumperoo...

jasmine,
u reminded me.. my #2 biggest damage should go to the stroller..hehehe.. already forgot about it cos hb paid.

and #1 biggest damage should be the insurance..haha

orh.. tsukushi.. thanks for reminding me abt the stroller that has been sitting in the store for the past 4 mths.. and the baby carseat that has never been tied to the carseat
that's a cool $800!!!

Jgal - hw come haven use stroller yet, bring out to use. BB carseat also bring out cos bb must get used to sitting in it, if not they get bigger difficult to put them in.

Hi Jasmine
Have trf the $ to you already. Details as follows:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 Jasmine
Amount S$55.25
Transaction Reference 1804725928

Hi Sherin
Trf the $ to your account. Details as follows:
To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
852729001 Sherin
Amount S$143.80
Transaction Reference 1804732531

Hi Both, pls check and confirm upon receipt of payment.

jgal
How come stroller and carseat never use? What do you use when you go out?

My carseat damage was incurred last year, should should not be counted..hehehe