(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi : cos' my maid will carry my gal :| And my gal will cry when she sit in the maxi-cosi carrier.. so end up, stroller and carseat in the storeroom lor..
i dun think i will use the carseat. :| stroller.. lucky can last until 4 yrs old.. still got chance. :p

simp : actually.. 55.25 for the cd set is cheaper than burning the set.

haha hope you will see your son doing that soon. hahah hubby and my dad is currently on my online shopping case. hahaha now i always have to find excuse to shop.

my post delivery personal damages:
gd kit
jumperoo
babyhawk carrier
mim sling
wrap carrier
music cds
books (EC, gymboree, others)
discovery ball
little touch pad and books
feeding items
clothes
bumbo seat

hb's post delivery damages:
insurances
vaccinations + pd charges
playmat
gd kit
hwaxia package
mambo float
stroller

!!!! no wonder he asks me to stop buying already.. opps...

jgal

heheh i think it just coz i am like my mum haha both of us including my sisters are all shopaholics.
my dad is the only one that can control my mum. but now all fail on me. opps

jgal, should try to let your ger sit in the car seat. if not they'll cry even more badly when they're older and you try to restrain her in the car seat. it's really the safest way to travel and when they're older (toddler) it's really very dangerous for them to not be in the car seat cos they won't sit still and they won't want to be carried either.

babies are very smart and will constantly try their tricks so we will give in and carry them instead of putting them in the car seat. mine only 11+ weeks and some weeks ago will fuss whenever in the car seat. Now even better, belt her up she'll cry, but we dun relent and take her out (although we pat her, comfort her etc). so she'll be quiet after fussing for a while, and then after some time may fuss again. again if we insist on her staying in the car seat but talk to her and comfort her, she'll be quiet again. they're testing boundaries all the time!

tsukushi

i wont be buying the dumbo seat already as i actually brought my son down to try out but he cant fit in already. he got big thighs... my younger sis says that its thunder thighs/ chicken drumstick

tsukushi, how old is your bb? mine used to sleep happily in the car seat, nowadays change pattern. whenever in the car seat eyes become wide open. maybe cos she shift her to the centre seat and change to the convertible car seat (still rear-facing).. she can only doze off for a while if we're on the expressway and traffic's good (keep moving).. it's very tiring comforting a fussy baby in the car seat, but no choice.. must ren until she realises she's not getting out of it! dunno how many more times she must test me :p

jgal: yah must put baby in carseat. Really much safer. Actually frankly, I don't put baby in carseat if its short distance like 5 mins to the destination. I will carry. I don't let maid carry baby as I don't trust she will protect baby if anything happens (touch wood).

calamari

I got the wrap first, then find it frustrating that so many kpo strangers keep commenting on the way I carry baby. And it's not convenient for easy popping in and out when I need to use at home. Thus, I bought a sling. But I don't have a sling to change, so I looked for another carrier. Then decided to buy a meitai because it's more practical as baby gets heavier. That's how I ended up with 3. Actually I already have a 4th carrier - the infantino one - bought last year but I don't like it, very bulky on me. That one is more suitable for my hb's size.

lynn

Mine is about 3.5 mos now. Have been putting him on the convertible seat since full month. I'll carry him if it's only for a short distance like 5 min journey. Sometimes he'll fuss at traffic lights but once the car starts moving, he'll stare out of the window. Sometimes he'll fall asleep inside. When he's fussing I play his fave toy.

You reminded me of my BBB!!! I also bought a baby einstein takealong tunes toy for him. He likes it.

Same - my ger on car seat will fuss when car stops moving...but moving she will sleep. 5mins journey i also din put her on carseat.

Oh the bumbo seat - can put bb in but when i carry her out, her thighs stuck cannot take out so when i carry her, the bumbo join her hahaaaaa.

koori
Haha i think you're right. Even after buying the babyhawk I still felt like trying a pouch!!!!! OMG, you ladies just reminded me!!!!!!!! I have a 5th carrier at home!!!!! My mom bought a brandless one for me during my confinement, but don't know where hb has kept it already.

calamari
Why doesn't your hb let you use a sling? It's very convenient if you are alone with baby. A meitai is an asian inspired carrier. A pikkolo is an adaptation of a meitai. You can see babyhawk at www.babyhawk.com

Tsukushi,
I also have 3 carrier, 1 pouch for outside use, 1 mim sling for the next bb and my daily wear/spare and 1 pikkolo for outside kekeke. I enjoy using them compared to stroller now. Maybe when bb is too heavy for me then i may consider using the stroller. Stroller will only use when hb is ard most of e time. But anyway my stroller not is yet, no stroller in spore yet.

Koori,
My ger also like ur ger. The thighs too fat, the bumbo will be lifted when i ligt her up hahaha. But i think it helo her to exercise her neck and she is ok in the seat as can see more things on her own. However i dun dare to put her in for too long. Maybe only 5 to 10mins

Jolene,
No leh, i din see any sherin' mail in my inbox and spam. I only managed to receive her recently when she ask me on the confirmation of EC books. She sent individually or w everybody's details. If it's everybody's details, can someone pls forward to me pls. Thanks

koori

Trying to control leh... actually I only use the sling now. Seldom use the wrap cos it takes a while to tie the wrap on myself. My meitai hasn't reached me yet. The infantino is for my hb, whereas the brandless one.. dunno can sell or not?

Breastfeeding mummies,
Does your babies 'bite' you while latch on? I kanna a few times liao recently... Baby will clamp her jaws down during latch on... Very painful! What to do about it???

simp
^5! What do you mean for the next bb? hahaha Don't know whether I can finally buy a zolowear sling for my next bb or not leh..

calamari
Actually I tend to agree with your hb leh.. the mim one makes me look like AUNTY liao. But it's cheap, what to do? hahaha

I ordered a custom babyhawk with reversible side. One side with floral design for myself, the other side with a neutral design for my hb to use. :p

Try www.sakurabloom.com cos those are like the top slings in the states..

Calamari,
When she was a newborn, she use to pull n tug my nipple while she is latched on coz she stretch halfway through the feed. I thought it will only be worse when she starts teething but now without teeth also very painful lei

calamari
That's true..hehe I do feel like it's a human yaolan. But bb likes it and it's very ez to pop baby in and out.

Koori,
I like to latch her on lei, like to see her contented face and mostly for the convience of it lor, no need to sterilise anything just pop into her mouth... hahahaha