(2008/04) April 2008

Does anyone know if OG/JL/Robinsons having any sale now? Need to buy bfree bottles... other than OG, does anyone know where to get them?

sputnik, thanks for the headsup! i'll ask her if i get the lower price
hope she hasn't placed order..

calanari, me confirmed for the little bugs class

sputnik: you can get bfree at Kiddy Palace, Baby Hypermart and Cheong Choon as well.

lynn: can you pm me your details and choose 13 sep or 20 sep pls?

Sherin,

Re: EC books
Payment made.

From Account POSB Savings - 042-14178-0 (Okiedockie)
To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD - 852729001 Sherin
Amount S$108.70
Transaction Reference 1803965678

Might take a few days for the transfer. Cheers !

Geryl
your account about your 2 children is so bitter-sweet. lately i just feel that i want to have a second child. but husband says vehemently - NO LOL

Re: The Little Gym @ Forum
Ok...due to overwhelming response, The Little Gym has advised that we split the trial class into 2. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Originally it was to be on 06 Sep but they realise they could not make it as there is a camp ongoing on that day. :p Now, they have reserved 2 dates for our BUGS trial classes:
- 13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm
- 20 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb (?)
16. Lynn (?)

Calamari - Thanks for organising. :)

sputnik, they're also available at Metro. Metro might have sale nearer national day

i'm thinking of getting too, but scared baby reject cos she's used to Avent.. Anyone knows if Bfree bottles can use Avent teats?

Hi Calamari, I've added my choice of date.

Ok...due to overwhelming response, The Little Gym has advised that we split the trial class into 2. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Originally it was to be on 06 Sep but they realise they could not make it as there is a camp ongoing on that day. :p Now, they have reserved 2 dates for our BUGS trial classes:

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb- 13 Sep
7. Luann_Mummy- 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb (?)
16. Lynn (?)

Thks for organising!!!

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb -13 sept
16. Lynn (?)

Calamari - Thanks for organising. :)

if any 1 organising spree for this
LeapFrog® Fridge DJ Magnetic Learning Radio @ US$5.99
http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog%C2%AE-Fridge-Magnetic-Learning-Radio/dp/B000EULX8E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1216218946&sr=1-1

do count me in :>

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky - 13 Sept
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb -13 sept
16. Lynn - 13 Sept

Indicated dates for myself and my buddy Raynsky

Me am interested in the Leapfrog Radio too!

My choosen date is left out, here i post again

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb- 13 sep
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky - 13 Sept
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb -13 sept
16. Lynn - 13 Sept

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin - 13 Sep
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. cutiebb- 13 sep
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky - 13 Sept
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb -13 sept
16. Lynn - 13 Sept

13 Sep left 1 more slot only.

Yo, thanks for sharing with me ur story...ur gal so sweet...but at least u r a SAHM...time with kids are more than what i have. some nights i will hug my son and cry...don't know why too.

Joelle, i hope to have 4 kids...but seeing the situation now...it makes me think twice! think 2 is a good number for now. but kids are our precious...it is worth the 9 months & the labour pain!

Geryl

Awww don't cry, mummy! I've never been fond of children, but when I have one of my own the mothering instinct just appears by itself. It's your strong mothering instinct rearing its head... I think that's the reason for your melancholy - the sad & reluctant resignation that everything has an opportunity cost; you can't spend more time with your boy without sacrificing some other thing.
I think i can still be a FTWM with 2, but with 4 I would want to be SAHM to manage the children and household. Without Mom at home, I think 4 children will turn the house into a riot-zone :p

Joelle & Geryl,

My HB and I initially want 3... But having my 1st, I think 1 enough liao... The emotional trauma during pregnancy, confinement and motherhood, is a bit too much for me to take it. I guess it is my 1st, and I thought I am well prepared and well read BUT to my horror NO!!! Everything that can go wrong went wrong.

Don't know if I can take another emotional roller coaster for another time....

Kudos to mummies who can manage more than 1 kids.

hi Geryl,
although i only have 1 kid, can kinda understand ur sentiment. i think u have done well. no one can do as good as you for your 2 kids! keep up the good work!

not sure if there r AMK mom here, some of us r mtg on 23/7/08, 1.30pm at AMK hub for moms' gathering. see if any of you keen to join, jus PM me.

Geryl, sayang... it's the stress of sharing ur love 2 ur precious one taking a tow on u... Let HB know how u feel. Strangely after having a kid, talking to HB abt feelings seem less natural sometimes. At first we also want 4 kids, but having 1 crying already sending my HB's head hitting wall ..ahahaha think will take it slowly. Babe, u r doing fine, even if u feel lousy it's natural. Take time to recharge & relax with HB. *hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item, pls help to look for buyer.

I already order 25 +15 balls. :)
So we will be expecting them to reach us in 2 wks time. :)

Collection at 1) Redhill 2) Farrer Park
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false
<table border=1><tr><td>s/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>email</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>calamari </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD></TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babybliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Poshies </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Maro</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>uberrimae </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hoon</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bean </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pinktofu </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Honey_pooh</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jasmine Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jolene </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jaspire </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Trattie </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kea </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>(2nd ball)</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Puffish </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Veronica,
the mega sale in msia alreadi started in july till august i think!

Venus,
U stay in jurong west??? Can tobang u my discovery ball too from jgal? When i am back frrom kl or when i am still in spore, can collect from u kekeke. Let me know.

sorry to interrupt your thread... but I'm really getting kind of desperate

I'm currently expecting my #2 due in Jan 2008 and is having a bad case of excessive saliva + bubbly/foamy saliva + metallic mouth. (Sorry, I know how disgusting this must sound). Was doing a search to see if anyone has had the same problems and found that some of the mummies here might have had the same experience when you were pregnant. If you have any advice/cures, can you please share? I'm seriously depressed over these problems at the moment. Also, may I know when these symtoms finally subsided for you? Thanks in advance

Hi Jgal

RE: Discovery ball payment

I had just transfer $20 for the discovery ball
nick: hoon
tran ref: 1804107637
Hi Jasmine ,I am working in bugis area , so I wonder can you help me to collect and pass to me at area bugis, cityhall? tks alot.

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item, pls help to look for buyer.

I already order 15+20+20 balls. :)
So we will be expecting them to reach us in 2 wks time. :)

Collection at 1) Redhill 2) Farrer Park
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false
<table border=1><tr><td>s/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>email</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD></TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babybliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Poshies </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Maro</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>uberrimae </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hoon</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bean </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pinktofu </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Honey_pooh</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jasmine Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jolene </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Trattie </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>(2nd ball)</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Puffish </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">
Not purchase yet. Please let me know if you are interested. Will place order later.
Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP ( $75 SGD)
1) Jasmine
2) Jgal
3) strawberries

Hoon : I see how big is the ball. If it's not too big too heavy. I will open another 2 collection points, 1 at cityhall mrt another at jurong east mrt(where i work).

Pls choose your date:

Interested mummies:
1. calamari - 13 Sep
2. sherin - 13 Sep
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy - 13 sep
6. cutiebb- 13 sep
7. Luann_Mummy - 13 Sep
8. veronica - 20 Sep
9. ABCmum
10. Superbunny
11. Chewy
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky - 13 Sept
14. tsukushi (?)
15. goodbbb -13 sept
16. Lynn - 13 Sept

Jgal,
Cute but i ordered 1 set of 9-12mth shoes for my ger and still waiting for e mummy to send me. U wanna bbb kekeke?

FINAL

The Little Gym BUGS trial classes

<u>13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm</u>
1. calamari
2. sherin
3. Amy
4. cutiebb
5. Luann_Mummy
6. Raynsky
7. goodbbb
8. Lynn

<u>20 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm</u>
1. babybliss
2. jgal
3. veronica
4. ABCmum
5. Superbunny
6. Chewy
7. Prawnie
8. tsukushi (?)

I will be emailing The Little Gym your particulars, except tsukushi's. Still waiting for her confirmation about whether these dates can work for her.

hi jgal, i have just trf $20 to u via internet banking:

Nick: Puffish
Transaction number: 1804156396

Thanks! If there's collection at JE Mrt, i'll collect from there. Or anyone at north is helping to collect?

jgal...i tot u said cannot keep BBB....by the way elders all say bb shld not wear shoes b4 their 1st b'day leh....but i cant remember the reason y liow

u better chk wif ur mum n IL if they okay wif it....

<font color="119911">ABCmum, Chewy we can meet for lunch and head there together since we stay in the west
anyone wanna join in for lunch? Jgal?</font>

joelle...me too looking at socks onli...already ask my bro who is coming back from China to buy for me all the cute socks n leggings...

if he got buy extra i'll show u gals see if all interested....thk will be veli cheap...hee hee hee...