(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi: Little Gym is about physical activites, discovering onself. Classes can start as early as 4 months old. GUG provides "stimulating objects, prints, sounds, colours and textures to motivate exploration with their 5 senses, and to promote early speech and language skills.". GUG can start at 8 months old.

tsukushi: so u cannot go on 6 sep ah?

Still can add me? I'm interested too!

The Little Gym @ Forum
- BUGS Program for Infants (4 - 10 months)
-> includes group activities
-> introduce rhythm, body awareness, language, and number concepts
-> promotes core body strength, body and spatial awareness and balance
-> faciliate hand-eye coordination

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

Interested mummies:
1. calamari
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. tsukushi
7. cutiebb (?)
8. Luann_Mummy
9. veronica
10. ABCmum
11. Superbunny
12. Chewy
13. Prawnie
14: raynsky

steph & prawnie
nice meeting u both today.

thanks for the treat Steph! shall go to your place next time for nasi lemak yah? keke...

The Little Gym @ Forum
-> includes group activities
-> introduce rhythm, body awareness, language, and number concepts
-> promotes core body strength, body and spatial awareness and balance
-> faciliate hand-eye coordination

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

Interested mummies:
1. calamari
2. sherin
3. babybliss (details given)
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. tsukushi (?)
7. cutiebb (?)
8. Luann_Mummy
9. veronica
10. ABCmum (details given)
11. Superbunny (details given)
12. Chewy (details given)
13. Prawnie

Mummies: think we have reached the maximum number of babies for BUGS class. Not sure whether 13 is too many also. Hence, if you are confirmed for 06 Sep trial class, pls gimme the below details asap. Thanks!

- Mom's name
- Baby's name
- Contact Tel

Mummies interested in Little Gym, if you pm me your details, I will take it as you are interested. If I don't receive your details by tomorrow 5pm, I will assume you cannot make it and give your space up to the next mummy in line ok? Sorry hor...

Raynsky: u are the next in line.

tsukushi:
aiyah...then u cannot form the trial class with the apr mummies liao
have to join an existing class leh, where some babies are older. You can call Little Gym to register for any sat class. So sad leh...was looking fwd to meeting u

The Little Gym @ Forum

Interested mummies:
1. calamari
2. sherin
4. jgal (details given)
5. Amy
6. cutiebb (?)
7. Luann_Mummy (details given)
8. veronica
9. ABCmum (details given)
10. Superbunny (details given)
11. Chewy (details given)
12. Prawnie
13. Raynsky

tsukushi: why don't u join an existing class for a trial first? I believe some of our babies or even some of the mummies going for the 06 Sep beginning-of-term trial class might not opt to continue with the whole program. And if you decide to want to continue with the program, then you can join in with our group then

calamari
me too, was looking fwd to meeting you. But if I join the existing class, will I be skipping syllables? Or there's no syllables to follow?

Can just join a class anytime?

tsukushi: there is no syllables one...its physical activities..
and trainer will give instructions to individual parents based on the age of the baby. So can just join a class anytime for trial.

Reason why the trainer suggest we starting on 06 sep is because we have our own group, so best to start a new term, and where all our babies are already 4 months old.

tsukushi
i went for their trial before, there's no syllables lah. its more like a fun activity playgroup for infants. nothing academic.

tsukushi: nope, no need annual membership fees for trial class, if not they really "kill people, set fire" haha

luann_mummy: yup, saw!

jamie: How's The Little Gym? Any reviews to share with us?

Calamari, pm-ed u...

I am going alone,as HB will not be in Sing.. Will it be too taxing for a parent? And what if bb fuss for feed or sleep during the lesson?

tsukushi
yes its something like gymboree. they hv songs & physical play. some physical movements to build up our bb's confidence .. etc

calamari
their programs are not bad, but my #1 was abit cranky throughout the program & most importantly their schedule doesnt fit into mine thats y i didnt sign up with them. u may like to go for other trials before u decide which 1 u & bb like. i hv tried little gym, JWT kids gym, gymboree, my gym & tumbletots. most of them provide similar programs, but u must feel comfortable with the trainers & the environment. some of these places are quite small.

Pneumoccal Vaccine
Realised Polyclinic don't have it, need to go else where. SGH is $170 (per jab) exclude consultation. The nurse in polyclinic told me $20 .. ^&$%^#$@$#@%#$ Make me a wasted trip to SGH.....

Is $170 ex?

The Little Gym @ Forum

Interested mummies:
1. calamari (duH!)
2. sherin
4. jgal (details given)
5. Amy
6. cutiebb (?)
7. Luann_Mummy (details given)
8. veronica (details given)
9. ABCmum (details given)
10. Superbunny (details given)
11. Chewy (details given)
12. Prawnie (details given)
13. Raynsky (details given)

Think Sherin and Amy are probably confirmed one. Left cutiebb.

Thanks for all your super fast response hor. You girls no need to sleep one hor? Hahahaha

veronica
i must say it will be abit taxing coz u need to carry bb up & down physically mah. but dont worry lah, its manageable. i also go alone coz HB working. infact in my class, all moms go alone, some its the maid who bring the bb, not the parents.

jamie/calamari

Can I just peep outside the class to see how the class is conducted? I think my hb is not keen on it.

RE: Luvable Friends Rompers
My order for the above jus arrived, and the quality is def much better than Carter. And the size is not small cutting like Carter. Think will stick to Luvable Friends now.

Going to let BB wear it during weekend :)

calamari
actually most of the playgym allow parents or helper to participate. of coz best is parents lah coz better bonding mah. but i guess they also cater for those bz parents.

tsukushi: i think u can pretend pretend go in and ask for info on sat 3.20pm - 4.05pm. You can peep at the gym. Its all glassed up. ;)

tsukushi
most of the playgym got glass wall so actually u can see fr outside. i will be bringing my #2 to JWT kids gym coz my #1 is member, sibling got discount

I think the gym activities will be good for me also haha! Hopefully I can lose some weight carrying baby up and down! HAHAHA!

Re: GAIA
Someone mentioned buying GAIA products. Currently Taka got 10% discount on all GAIA products, cheaper than BP price + postage.

Hi Sherin, I've just made an interbank transfer for EC's books. Will take about 2-3 working day for amount to be credited. Thanks so much for organizing! @-'-,--------

To : Sherin 852729001
Amount : SGD114.20
Transfer Date : 18/07/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001034696346

good morning mummies,

wow...bring babies to gym? hope u all have fun.
it's abit diff for me to bring my kids out...my #1 always wants my attention...even at home also must carry...cos he see me carrying my gal. he ask me to love him...my heart breaks and hurts upon hearing that...he says: "Mummy, Love Me"!...he will say it everyday. cos he used to be the only one at home that got all my attendtion and love...now my love shared between 2 kids!

Good morning Mummies!

Jgal, have just trasnferred the $20 downpayment for the Leapfrog Discovery Ball to you.

Date:18 July 8.45am
From Account POSB Savings
115-20216-2
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1803764024

Please confirm receipt and thanks for helping