(2008/04) April 2008

ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!! I MISS MY HOLIDAYS!!

Paging for <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">SIMP</font></font>

How do you and your baby travel to KL? Wonder whether it's better to take a plane over now cos heard got strike or something? Any advice?

KL
Tsukushi, u going KL is it? For me i have many things to transport so we would drive to kl. However if u were to ask me which i wd prefer of course by plane hee. Faster and easier esp if bb gets cranky. U can r&amp;r at airport then fly whereas by car, u would have to pacify bb during the 3 hr drive so i wd recommend flying to kl. Now that there is budget airline like airasia it is really convenient to fly. HB is flying 50% of the time via airasia to visit us during the weekends. So flying wd be the better option

Hey.. stop posting the holidays pix!!!! I am stuck at hm.. *sob sob sob!*Sighz I miss my honeymoon in Turkey already too...

Piggymummy: Sighz babe, same here, Always looking fwd to c HB hm, can't wait to change shift! Dinner always eat late these days as my boy is cranky as he only wanna drink fr my boobs / suckle to slp when I am ard....Looking after baby can really add lines on our faces.

Simp

I wonder whether bb can take the flight or not. Originally intended to drive in cos we have so many things to bring too, but someone said there's a strike so propose to fly in.

chewy! My honeymoon was in turkey too!...and I miss Italy and Spain!!
Now I can only dream about them...Had wanted to do a Russia, now no chance till i'm 50 years old liao

chewy
I'm stuck at home too lah.. you can take out your holiday pix to recap those good old days. When I see our holiday photos, I keep thinking, no more of those carefree days where we run around the places like treasure-hunting. Now everything must take it at a slower pace cos of a baby, and no more er ren shi jie.

Simp: when u drive up to KL, do u put bb in bb seat? i think my bb will cry her lungs out. She can tahan the most 30 mins in her car seat :p

Flying
Tsukushi,
In fact my frend told me bb r easy on plane when they r less than 1 or 2 yrs old as they r more guai kekeke

SAHM
Hmm last time when i was in kl, i always look forward to seeing hb come home esp when i was preggy. I only face 4 walls the whole day beside internet and tv and housework. Now if i go back i got bb to face the walls w me. Maybe better than i facing the walls only. At least i have bb to be busy with though super tiring and struggling.

tsukushi, chewy: will u leave baby with family members, and u and hb hop off on a holiday? Dunno whether i can bear not to see bb for that few days or not hehe... So now I am hoping no working trips for me this year.

calamari,
I watch globetrekker almost everyday now... at 7pm. Hahahaha Today they just shown France. My 1st honeymoon was in europe but I miss Japan more.

Simp
I am only scared of turbulence leh... I wonder how to bathe baby when I go KL man... don't drive, cannot bring the bathtub along. Think I bring carrier instead of stroller, if not really too many things to bring!!!! Btw, is there any good hotel nearby Corus? I read that Corus has a lot of cockroaches which I really dread.

Tsukushi,
Greece i like, has been trying to get hb to go greece, it's beautiful!

Now my ger dun want to slp, look at me typing. Think i have along nite

Calamari,
Yes i put bb in car seat. Havnt try putting her for 1 hr though. At most 45mins drive from jurong west to expo. Keeping my fingers crossed that she can stay inside for 3 hrs kekeke

Traveling
I did discuss w hb abt leaving bb with family then we go holiday. However now, having 2nd thgts kekeke

Tsukushi - yea feel more no Er Ren Shi Jie, don even have much time to talk to DH nowadays, so just now i spent sometime before DH to talk to him.

calamari,
If can leave bb with a family member, then I don't have to look for a nanny liao. There's nobody else to take care of bb for me. And I think I wouldn't enjoy with my bb in Sg! haha

Japan should be achievable with your baby. It's clean and pretty baby-friendly. Only thing I would consider is the 7hrs flight leh.. Don't know how baby will behave on the flight. And if got turbulence then cham.

Tsukushi,
Need to ask Hb abt the hotel in Corus then get back to u. Hmm think can bathe bb in the basin but b4 that u need to wash the basin first. Cleaner i think Otherwise maybe can check w hotel if they have any bathtub for bb.

I think stroller may be necessary if u r out he whole day. I think our back can break if we use carrier over extended hours like more than 2 hrs. Somemore bb will be sticky to u as it is a new place and wd get cranky, sleep less and u will be panda i think. So u need stroller, carrier and things that wd soothe the bb.

BB flying
Think i saw mummies carrying bb walking up and down the aisle during flying quite often. I think latching may help to soothe bb ba if flying for long hours.

All our bb nite owls that's y mummies here can offload our stress here! Now my ger seems asleep on my bed. Let me try to put her in the cot and see if she wakes up kekeke

Tsukushi,
My hb says if we go greece only to see nice beaches and water, nothing interesting but i understand from fren that greece and spain r beautiful countries.hmm i think i can only dream kekeke

Simp
I think worse come to worse, one person carry baby, the other hold the shower head and bathe for baby. If we bring stroller too, really a lot of things to carry leh... I was thinking if we use carrier, we can rotate 'shifts'.

Calamari,
If flying, don't think can bring bathtub. Really too many things already!

Wow I am going off to bed already. Goodnight mommies! Continue to yak tomorrow..haha

Calamari,
Serious u took bathtub along. Really no joke when we r out w bb kekeke. Like dat Tsukushi, u can buy in kl and bring home the bathtub to spore instead of taking there hee.

Simp,
Thanks for helping me to check on the hotels. Need to book one soon cos left less than 2 months away from the trip!!!

simp: yah lor! or else dunno where to bathe bb! Also scared hotel bathtub dirty etc etc...sigh. Maybe can go find those inflatable bath tubs,,...

Holland nothing much one leh.. I find it a bit boring. Only windmills nice but nothing much also. Even the redlights also like that.. nothing to see one. But my friend went at a different season, he said got peep show.

Calamari, Tsukushi: Sighz babes, we actually agreed with our turkey trips pals (other 2 couple on honeymoon) to go Greece last yr &amp; Italy/Spain this yr...but all plans thwarted since last yr... OH man, I love Turkey! HB &amp; I were on a 10 day tour &amp; we decided to go bk there again on our own next time. We dun mind leaving BB w our parents as they hv experience w our boy already when I was hospitalised .... I feel it depends on where, not all plc are baby friendly or rather safe. HB &amp; I even planned to go Egypt, plcs like this not go to brg babies...

Damn.. prague is on my list too!

Koori, me too. Now HB toks to BB more than he talking to me... even when we tok it's always abt BB....

Simp, Greece is really beautiful, beaches there r perfect for couples! Awww... miss the sun+sand +sea!!! SUch scenery is breathtaking, definitely worth it! During honeymoon, HB &amp; I thot of island hopping but as my MIL was hospitalized after our wedding/before honeymoon, we hv to shorten our trip... sighz

hi piggy mummy
i'm oso SAHM, can understand what you r gg thru. there were days i practically counting down by the minutes for hb to return. i need to have adult interaction! where do u stay? probably wif other mom can meet for tea nearer to your place. i oso meet my other SAHM frens weekly for sanity. u r welcome to join!

chewy,

I have been to the sleazy part of Ikkebukuro but they didn't bother us. But really nothing to see in Japan's except pretty babes.. under comparison, Amsterdam's has more things to see in fact. But I felt sorry for the prostitutes when I saw them. $ is hard to earn!

Now my hb pays more attention to bb too! I think most of us face the same 'problem'.

Jolene,

I am also counting down everyday for my hb's return. Maybe can have tea in the north for a change. Seems like the gatherings are mostly in the western areas.

just finished pumping, want to go back to sleep but my girl should be waking up soon. dun wan to go back to sleep and be awaken 15mins later

not sure if it's my bad posture, but my back is really killing me these days. my back was never good to begin with, even before pregnancy. now with the pumping and bending to pick up/change/bath baby as well as bending over her when she lies on the LG mat, it's really really very bad when it comes to evening. then my temper will be very short because i feel so uncomfortable, really hate that!

Morning mummies:

luckily it's midweek...yipee...hope weekend come soon cos it's bb's family day cum shopping day...keke

oh dear, i forgotten to freeze my icepack yesterday night...die lah...dunno if i can get some ice from the drinks stall to act as my ice pack...wonder if my EBM will spoilt or not...
such a blur mum...

Wow mummies slp late and wake up so early!!!

Chewy:
Ok ok must go and tell hb abt greece. Maybe got chance to go there hee

Japan love hotel, kekeke my fren stayed there w hb coz it's cheap ma. everything is so exp in jap but there's a lot of pretty and kawaii things to buy......so many places i wanna to go...Really going to be BBB---broke broke broke.

BB traveling
Think if hb and i ever going to travel to eastern europe or the far places, dun think will take bb along as the flight hours can kill. I dun like long flight so i dun think bb can tahan and both mummy and bb will be cranky. Ehhh not a very graceful scene i imagine kekeke

wow...all these holiday talks is making me drool leh....

i miss my honeymoon in europe n also my korea &amp; japan trip....wan to go back there especially to visit hokaido...cant wait ha ha ha...