(2008/04) April 2008

not sure if u aware there was a BP on gaia products, but closed already. U may want to PM the organiser if she having another BP. Prices are lower than outside.

hmm, so the topic of the day is about schs huh? I personally have mixed feelings about my pri n sec sch. I always felt that they 'bully' my parents coz they were chinese educated or not so educated. Never seriously thought i will one day consider sending my girl there until recently. I used to believe that any sch is a good sch untill recently n the area that i stay dun seem to have any good sch... Haiz... See how it goes ba...

Jenny,

There are times my girl behaves in the same manner… she will drink for a while then cry loudly and thereafter refused to feed. And she likes suckle her little fist instead…

There are also instances where my girl slp for a stretch of 5 hours before she wakes up crying for milk. Sometimes when she is sleeping, she will do the action as if she is drinking milk in her dreams and making drinking noise somemore. Sometimes when we see this, we will go and prepare milk for her to drink and after drinking for a short while and then she will burst out crying… then got to console her for a while before she will drink again.

Maro – I bought from the blog. I received the set within a few days after I paid her. Seems trustworthy to me.

Jgal,
The idea of folding will hv creases on the mat but convenient if i want to take along w me when traveling or during picnic. Yellow Bear very tempting for 178 with 2100x1400@15mm, it's a steal except no bag. Hmm I am wondering whether i should get 2 now, the bigger LG mat in the form of yellow bear/pooh and a smaller parklon mat in pooh with bags along with them. Let me ponder more and i let u know the design. Are both designs immediate delivery or pre-order?

simp simp... dun get carry away.. budget! I think you better just get 1 first
to put at home and let baby learn to crawl.
buy another one for moving ard later. :p

<font color="0000ff">hihi all,
just realise alot of mummies don know abt the bb bliss card giving out to Southwest mummies

Baby Blisscard @ South West celebrates the births in the South West District. One of the many initiatives under the "Family Bliss @ South West" package is the Baby Blisscard, a specially-designed limited-edition cashcard with a stored value of $38.

The Baby Blisscard @ South West aims to :

Raise awareness in the South West District of the national agenda to promote marriage, procreation and the family
Instil a sense of community spirit among residents in the South West District by creating a platform for them to celebrate births
Support the District's grassroots organisations in their outreach efforts, especially to residents who are parents of newborns
Create a unique branding and identity of a "pro-family" South West District
Baby who fulfils ALL the following eligibility criteria will receive one Baby Blisscard:

- Born on or after 1 July 2005

-Reside in South West District

- At least one parent must be a Singapore citizen

Application is open throughout the year and must reach us within six (6) months of the birth. Click here to download application form.

here is the link to the form
http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/MungoBlobs/397/253/babyblisscard_application%20form.jpg

remember to submit the form before your bb hit 6month old</font>

<font color="0000ff">for those who want to know whether are u within the Southwest zone

District Map
The South West District spans the south-western region of Singapore, covering a third of Singapore's land area. The District has about 220,000 households with about 730,000 residents. The District has a characteristically high concentration of industrial estates, including the Jurong Islands and Tuas area. It is made up of three Group Representative Constituencies (GRCs) and a Single Member Constituency (SMC), namely
Hong Kah GRC comprising (i)Hong Kah North, (ii)Yew Tee, (iii)Nanyang, (iv)Bukit Gombak and (v)Keat Hong divisions;
Jurong GRC comprising (i)Jurong Central, (ii)Taman Jurong, (iii)Yuhua, (iv)Bukit Batok and (v)Bukit Batok East divisions;
West Coast GRC comprising (i)Telok Blangah, (ii)Pioneer, (iii)Ayer Rajah - West Coast, (iv)Clementi and (v)Boon Lay divisions.
Chua Chu Kang SMC</font>

Simp: u 2! thks for the advice... u remove gallbladder too? sighz 2 ops in 3mths... my boy very manja now need to carry alot... &amp; am only care giver... gdness me

mushloom : delivery to your place at orginal price
still good to grab now because she is going to increase price after this lot is sold.

Poshies,
U mean we just need to submit and get the cashcard? If so good i want!

Chewy
I did laparoscopy to remove endometriosis deposits but still bad condition. It's quite a toll on the body. Maybe u shd get a part-time helper to help u with the necessary carrying, housework etc for the next couple of months till u r really ok. If not body may take a longer time to recover. Somemore urs in 2 op within 3 months, really taxing on the body.

Jgal &amp; Koori,
That's why i am still trapped in my decision. Get 1 big LG Yellow Bear and 1 Small Parklon Pooh? Buy LG big one? Big Parklon small one? Wait...I better sell my mini toon bumper mat since i am so in luv with the Parklon/LG mat now. Thin my hb would qn me if i tell him my thgts. Haiz let me struggle with my thgts now kekeke

Bubo Seat
I am getting a BN aqua bumbo seat w tray from a mummy tmw so i dun think will go buy from kidsloft.

Jaspire, raynsky, calamari: thks!

Calamari: aiya, lucky u! My HB &amp; I were fr same sec sch, Bt panjang govt high... so thinking shld send Elliot to boys' sch.. hmmm...

<font color="119911">chewy
voted for Elliot too!
bb owen weighs 6.82kg at 12 wk old.. same same with bb Elliot haha

me &amp; DH on bigger size so tt's y bb oso heavier bah lolx</font>

thks Simp, already got a pt-time maid.. sighz already got posture issues already.

RE: aches due to BF-ing
Babes, u all experiencing acute pain in btw shoulder blades along the spine &amp; tail bone? When I sit down or stand up fr seat I get these pain on my butt seeds.

littleprincess, bbbliss thks!

oh Simp, take care too! hugs!

Littleprincess: Depressed ah! Think may need to go to ur HB ... now cannot wear bikinis!

LG/Parklon Bumper Seat

Jgal,
Think i will order the smaller mat form SSW instead on yellow bear @119 as both sides are the same designs as the bigger LG yellow bear @266 offered by Alien. The colours r very vibrant which is good with numbers and alphabet for bb to learn. Too bad Alien does not have the yellow bear smaller version in parklon. If not i sure get this one from Alien.

If i like i may want to get the LG pooh from Alien later on subject to gd pricing like ur BP now. Pls drop my interest for this round of BP on mats.

Hope u will fall in love with their mat and do another round of BP for us in a few months' time

Chewy
hee ur hb and u high school sweethearts is it? So cute. Bt Banjang High school, got historical heritage. My dad from there leh, good sec school also. I din manage to go to gd school kekeke

Jgal,
My hb already commented on the mini toon mat when we bgt that time haiz. At least it is cheap @40 bucks, can sell online to others, It looks like BN in fact kekeke

Jgal,
Let me test water with my Hb tonight. If he never objects then i order the big LG Pooh mat from Alien.

Design LG Prime Alphabet Pooh 2300mm x 1400mm x 15mm @ $266 or LG Prime Pooh Wonderland - 2300*1400*13 @ $220 else i will have to join next time ok.

hi... simp i drop your order for medela hor. Control lah! .. you need to budget yourself a quota every mth.. once you hit the quota..you need to re-schedule for next mth. like that you have time to cool down and think what you are buying!

I will be ordering from amazon using borderlinx.
may get the hungry caterpillar board book and medela bottles and FP rainforest jumperoo. Anyone want to get frm amazon also? can lobang me. milk bags ?

chewy - *sayang* *sayang* don't be depress lah...u hv a little precious to cheer u up
i also hv a bulge..he is pestering me to get it done...

bumper mat - can't wait for mine to arrive,bought from alien.

simp - u also like me bbb, now i m thinking of getting beco from totoro...so sinful nvr work but spend $$

primary school - going to register my no.1 for p1 on 29 july....hope no need to ballot under phase 2c. just to share, for popular schools for eg my friend stays a stone throw away from pei chun primary there is still a risk of balloting under phase 2c bcos it's popular. so scary...

cheers!

<font color="119911">Simp

I got the playmat from Small Small World for the smaller Yellow Bear (1850*1250*12mm) playmat at that rate too during the Mar BP, love it to the bit.. and I do think the *NEW! Parklon Yellow Bear (2100*1400*15mm)@$178 offers by Alien77 is a good catch wor

littleprincess, simp

me same like u all..haha just buy the baby einstein dvd, leapfrog pad, mickeymouse spree, babymall spree, old navy spree, float, boon squirt spoon, Ec books, booties and leggings.. lol.. lucky my hubby neber complain haha BBB... mm wanna get the beco too from totoro...FAINT** HUGE DAMAGE DONE!!

mmm...u all toking about the alien77 spree? got the link.. wanna go in jalan jalan abit..haha

btw Bukit Panjang mummies..

yesterday i when bukit panjang plaza lvl 2 the shop that sell baby items near Bi Feng Tang.. got sell disney baby clothes and romper.. Having national day sale 50% OFF..

I must thank Jgal and Koori to help me control my spending habit. It is so addictive like drugs and i think it is really no good, It is also Jgal that discourage me from buying spare parts of medela so early until when i am abt to change the parts then buy. Please continue to monitor my spending habits ok
Luv u all so much! muak muak!

I think it is a gd suggestion from Jgal that i maintain a quota to spend on bb and the family then it is easier to save and control myself.

Chewy,
Maybe need to go for some head/shoulder massage to release the tension ard that area but need to check w ur doctor if u r ok to go ahead since u have 2 ops recently. I felt shoulder, neck &amp; back strain at times due to carrying, washing clothes. Am contemplating whether to go for some massage or get my massage lady to come do it for me.

BBBliss,
the 178 from Alien is gd but i is roll up,not easy to store and no place to really store. Need a compact packaging.

Littleprincess &amp; Abc,
The Beco carrier is pretty but i think it is only face in nia. BB ard 3 mths onwards r very curious and wanna turn their heads to view the world. So do consider carefully before committing. I prefer bjorn, pikkolo. However if u were to ask me between ergo and beco, beco sure wins on designs hahaha

simp : alien just msg me.. the $178 mat is so big that it cannot fit into a normal salon car.. I dun think you want to pack it.

hi calamari : check with you.. Your hubby in SJI, can you enrol your gal in chij ? Is it consider old boys ? errr....my mil is from chij, does it count?

Jgal,
really, wat abt those LG in 2300x1400x15mm, those have bags to fit them rt kekeke reminds me of the mini toon mat i bgt. Those were 1850x1300x12mm, that time we put in the back seat of the car hahaha. Like dat the $178 though is gd deal but cannt fold to be put into bag also not very ideal for me. kekeke.

simp, the LG 2300x1400x15mm will come folded in a rectangular LG bag. but the mat darn heavy lor..

the smaller or thinner Parklon also comes folded in a bag (but i think no brand name on the bag), i think alien mentioned that only the Parklon 15mm comes in a roll (itwas just introduced in the BP when i bought my LG).

i would recommend the 15mm thickness. really cushions very very well. won't have to worry about my girl falling and hitting her head etc when she learns to crawl/sit. worth every penny, but next time when i get a second mat i may get Parklon 15mm cos cheaper by almost 100 wor. and i dun think i would transport the mat very often anyway, so roll up also ok.

hi ladies! im a MTB due in September. May I know if any of you gave birth via elective c-section at east shore? if so, can you share how much did your bill come up to be (with or without surgeon's fee), and how much did you pay in cash after medisave?

abc, in my opinion, beco is the prettiest! but limited cos cannot have baby facing out, so i got pikkolo. looks sleeker than the ergo (which looks the most comfortable), and can carry baby facing in/out, behind and also side carry. ergo also can but the carrier looks bulkier and need an infant insert which needs to be purchased separately..

jolene, luann: my ger is 12.5 weeks and only weighs 5.8kg although she looks somewhat chubby. But according to PD and her "health book chart", she is at 50th percentile. So your girl is ok.

jgal: nope, my hb is from SJI but my girl got no affiliation to CHIJ
So sad. Otherwise, I got 3 criterion - 1. catholic 2. old boy 3. proximity. Sigh.... Worst case, I will send my girl to Fairfield.

Re: playmat
Mine is the one ordered from Small Small World. Yellow Bear which is 12mm thick. Think its good enuff. Its super comfy and my girl loves it. Best of all, its the cheapest hehe at $119.

Re: BBB
I damn jia lat this month. Spent close to $600 buying FP jumperoo, eric carle, leappad, books, blender, clothes. Somemore bought a bag for myself at a price I dont even want to disclose(faint) :p Have to control my spending. Pocket burn hole liao. Now I eagerly waiting for my bonus in August...hiak hiak hiak..

chewy: you take care of yourself k? If need be, can engage those part-time helper to clean your house for the time being, then not so siong.

abcmum
If you want pretty designs, check out www.babyhawk.com as you can CUSTOMISE your designs! The diff between these and other soft structured carriers is that you have to tie the knots yourself instead of buckling up. The price is a lot cheaper too.