(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">morning..

hi Koori_Kaylen,
yes, if u within west coast, singaporean (at least 1 parent) then u can apply...

hi simp,
that is correct got $38 inside the cash card

Haiz, shd have come here and yak on the thread last nite since every mum cannt slp early due to bb. Hmm remember i told u all my bb only slp at 1am plus or 3am during her 1st and 2nd mth. Think when bb reaches wt of between 6 and 8kg, they will learn to be better and this is gd news for mummies. That means we will gradually be able to turn in earlier like between 11 and 1am (which bb did last nite at 10.45pm--break record hee) than the usual 1 and 3 am and feed only every 3 or 3.5hrs instead of every 1 or 2hr. Hahaha that means slowly we can go catch a mid-nite movie, meet more gf, shop w a little more time and a relaxed mind and do pedicure! I really miss doing pedicure and manicure!

Chewy,
We should be gaining back our lives pieces by pieces as bb grows. I must say our bb turn our lives 360 degree and change our lifestyle totally. Maybe for the worse or better but we will see the light soon gradually. I can recall arguing with my mum on how i want my bb to be taken care of in my manner at times till we have cold war but bb always reconcile us hee hee hee.

Well i guess as our bb smile at us every morning or nite, they seem to do magic on the pain and suffering we go thr. I am thankful and grateful that even though there is so much changes esp damage that make us insane/break down at times, their smile/desire to always want our attention/carry make up for everything we go thr. yes, there are times, i would want to really spank my ger "evil mummy slowly coming out" or give up on myself but somehow we forget and move on pretty fast. I wonder after delivery, the memory loss can be a gd thing for mums, if not i think depression always set in or post-natal blues.

Chewy, U will surely regain some of ur usual activities soon when ur DS turns 3 mths onwards. He would be better as days go by until our bb start teething and crawling. We will enter another war zone, fight, cry and hopefully come out victory everytime hee.

Jgal,
Goodness ur fil tear when he carried ur princess. That's a really touching scene. Think bb really soften the hearts of our loved ones including our grandpas and daddies! Arent they the most amazing gifts we can ever have!

I hope Constance is getting better. That girl is gungho just like the mum. Think the rashes affected the moods of the adults but not the princess kekeke. Hope the rashes are receding now.

Jasmine
I added u in my facebook.

Gathering
I would love to join the gathering at Vivo but i think i will be too distracted by the shops hee. However i think i may be in KL then. If i come back and able to join, would sms Jgal.

Gathering? Where? When?

So many activities on this thread at night ah !!! I've already drop dead!

Anyone know if old boys n girls will qualify for which scheme of admission for primary school?
Is RGPS affilated to RGS?

Chewy,
Voted for Eillot liao
Love his double eyelids

Haiz, starated work for a week liao... Starting to face problems finding time to pump liao. Very fed up coz have to work the timing around the work given.... and got collegues who dun understand and dun want to do me the favour of helping me cover some of my duties so that i can go and pump on time. They just dun understand
Its so fustrating!!!!

chewy n all mummies - i hv been thru that mile stone when i had to stay at home to look after my 1st child...it wasn't easy. was alone at home while dh work, work n work - at that time didn't know of this forum. but like what simp mentioned gradually you will hv yr life back. i hv learnt to let go of my dd n let her my bro babysit while my dh n i catched a movie, 'pat tor', we took up tennis lessons. not easy the initial period when i went out without baby, always thinking of her n get worry...that's all in the past now

i also had same comment...so free. no need to work..bla bla...learnt from me hv 3 kids n that will shut everyone up...hee

thank god i'm still sane!

simp - now you stir my thots on pikkolo again...

outing on 19th Aug...alamak weekday cannot join again coz already started working....haiz...

my life has turn upside down too with the arrival for BB but I think its all worth it seeing her grow stronger n cuter everyday...hee hee hee....

my ger seems to be developing rashes on her neck n like she is getting a cold...haiz need to bring her to see doc tis evening...

Jasmine, I will like to join:

re: baby einstein

1. rain
2. priscilla
3. Veronica

re the collection location to be advised but will be central locations like orchard or farrer park

Jasmine, I would like to join:

1. rain
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl

re the collection location to be advised but will be central locations like orchard or farrer park

Re: Outing
Wow... y weekday? Can weekend? I think most of us have started work.

Chewy and all mummies - Agree with all mummies that we will gradually have our life back, but it won't be the same anymore, cause we will keep thinking of our precious :p

Motherhood is a milestone. Give urself a pat for the job well done! Ganbette all mummies!

Simp,
Cannot agree more with you
Everyday after work when i see my baby at nanny's place once she smile at me all the fustrations i face at work all evapourate liao
When i m at home with her each evening that few hrs before she sleep is so precious though i do wish that she is more co operative during my dinner time lah :p

Recently my gal started to cry louder liao and her patience seems to be running thin. LOL... Whenever she start to fuss coz she wants something very soon she will cry till her tears all come out then when she cry n we dun respond fast enough to her she will start screaming... Haiz... Anyone has any idea what to do with this kind of behaviour? Dun want her to think that by screaming she can get anything she wants...

19th Aug i oso cannot join wor... working leh!

Jgal: the bumper playmat hor... so i will get $5 off for my earlier purchase oso anot? I can wait another week for her to deliver both playmat together. And if she delivering both playmat together, then how much shld I pay her?

Is it:
First Parklon Yellow bear Playmat
$178 less $89 (deposit) less $5 (discount)
= $84

2nd Parklon Pooh Playmat
$110 less $5 (discount)
= $105

Total: $189?

Let me know after you check with her ok?

Amy,
Pumping at work is tough. Need to find time to pump, I agree. Sometimes stuck in meetings, cannot come out. Also, need to find fridge to store the milk. Carry the pumps and ice bag are also heavy. Squeeze the MRT. But all these hard work pays off when you reach home and baby smile at you!!

hi Amy

my gal wil oso cry her lung out with big tear drops. altho i'm SAHM, her crying can drive me crazy. during daytime, i usually stretch her waiting and speak to her (eyeball to eyeball) calmly that she has to wait. if it is near her nap or sleep time, i usually wil attend to her faster cos dun wan her to be too irritable that she cant fall asleep. hope i make sense

Swirl, my bb's palm and soles will feel sweaty and cold. Mostly at night. Don't know whether too cold or (according to parents) it means stomach upset. So usually, I change him to pyjma and rub his tummy.

Amy, I agree that cannot spoilt bb that they get anything when they cry or scream. Cause mine is spoilt already (partly by me during ML and mainly by grannies). When he knows I am around, he will cry and scream to get attention or to be carried. How to get ride of this 'bad habit'?

sherin - better chance of getting in if join alumni. R u from RGS primary? If so, our gers will be in same school next time provided my no.1 gets in...registration 29 july!

littleprincess, no la. i was just thinking of getting my girl into RGPS. Seems like it's not easy to get in there le.
Most likely, we'll proceed with our plan to send her to MGS. although i prefer RGPS more. But if i were to try one sch and fail, i cant go back to MGS right. hai. Think we'll join the MG alumni.

Hi Jgal,

Re: Playmat

Would prefer for her to deliver it directly to my place. So i guess its $266 since there is a $5 fee right? So i pay to her directly right? I have to go search for her account details later. Should i pay her the full amount?

Yes yes.. vivocity!!! Should be able to join you all.

Gathering on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (any suggestion?)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7)Superbunny

wat's phase 2C? I think if we join alumni the chances of getting into MGS should be 100%. My hubby prefers MGS coz it's a christian school afterall.

Jolene,
Most of the times my gal cry hor, her eyes close one lei... sometimes if i not in the irritable mood i actually find it funny, that kind of wailing, shake head and she even kick her legs... But mostly i dun want her to scream lah, bad habit...

Veronica,
When she scream i feel so gulity coz i scared i not giving her enough attention. Its hard to be a FTWM. Get home liao still got things to do and get ready for the next day... How i wish i can just dun do other things but play with her n talk to her only...

Swirl,
Actually i dun like to pump but no choice
However, when i go home n latch her on, seeing that she is so contented i also feel contented. Nowadays, when i bring her home she wants to latch on alot. In fact i think she knows i m going to latch her on whenever i bring her to the room, she will look at me n smile n kick her legs when i lift my top...

Jasmine, is this for baby einstein DVDs? How much? I would like to join:

1. rain
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel

re the collection location to be advised but will be central locations like orchard or farrer park.

Amy, I understand, I am also FTWM, so I keep reminding myself, cannot spoild bb. Maybe that's y I have BBB syndrome, use toys/books to compensate for the time lost.

BB from 2 to 3 months will recognise milk bottles or breast and will get excited when they see it, as they know they are going to be fed.

hi mummies....my son's breathing is quite loud when he's sleeping...sld i be alarmed? doesnt seem to be having cold &amp; he's feeding well.

jasmine
how much is the baby einstein DVD?

Should be able to join u all at vivo :

Gathering on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (any suggestion?)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7)Superbunny
8) jamie

be@ns, breathing is loud but did he appear to have difficulty breathing? Sometimes the nasal passage is block, that's y breathing a bit loud. If appear to have difficutly breathing, better consult PD.

i've checked his nose, seems there's nothing blocking his nasal. When he's sleeping, i can hear his breathing, quite loud. Other time, he's ok. Just tat he'll turn red when agitated. Shld i not put him in air-con room?

wat clothes do yr bb wear at home? bodysuits or shirts or those shirts with buttons in front? If wear bodysuits, do they need to wear shorts as well?

Sputinik, I bought sleeveless bodysuits for bb to wear at home, no shorts. BB keep lifting shirts up and expose his belly button, so wear bodysuits, cannot expose himself :)

Sherin,
Let me know how's the order for EC books and payment total k? Din manage to meet up w u on sat, hope to meet u and other mummies soon

Littleprincess,
U opening up ur place. Maybe can plan for sep outing to ur place liao!

guess, i'll monitor him these few days. thks!

my son hasnt been wearing any bottoms since he was born! only a top &amp; pampers. Only only rare occassion when we go out, he'll put on shorts. I'll make sure he wear his pampers high enuf to cover his naval. =)

sputnik...my ger also wear bodysuits leh...coz she keep pulling up her shirt as well...we dun wan her to expose her belly button n then get cold (old pple sayings)...ha ha ha

amy...my ger will stop crying when she see me unbuttoning my blouse to feed her...ha ha ha...so cute rite they know that they r getting the breast...

yippee...its finally lunch time....just finish pumping...

Stefy,
Ya lor, so cute right? My gal hor when i put her on the bed her eyes will follow me one, then when she see me she will hand wave leg kick one. Very cute
Nowadays, she also pattern, drink halfway she will unlatch n smile at me... See already my heart melt...

ask u gals on some pumping issues....previously i was pumping every 3 hrs, then extended to 3.5hrs, now 4 hrs. But when i extended to 4hrs, seem like my ss went down. Is this normal due to the extended hours? Also, if i can only pump when my bb is cooperating, i.e. sleeping, which means i may not be able to pump according to schedule, will my ss go down?

Also worried that when i go back to work, can only pump during lunchtime, which means quite a long interval (> 6 hrs) bet the morn pump which i do b4 i go to work and the evening one after i come back from work. Will ss go down also?