(2008/04) April 2008

simp,
ya i saw the pics u upload in facebook. Thanks. I think i can download from there.

ah, it's v difficult with update with orders with some of u adding one book here and there.
I would appreciate if all mummies interested can PM me ur orders. Thanks ALOT !

Hi Sherin,

This is my updated list.
All Broadbooks:-
Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see 10.60
Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? 10.60
Have You Seen My Cat? 10.60
Little Cloud 10.60
The Grouchy Ladybug 10.60
123 to the zoo 10.60
Papa Please Get The Moon For Me 13.30
The Mixed Up Chameleon 10.60
The Secret Birthday Message 10.60
Today Is Monday 10.60

Total : $108.70

Pls confirm the orders before I will transfer the $$ to you. Thanks =)

Can't wait for the Eastern mummies gathering at PP this wed! Shall we meet outside borders at 3pm?

Serene123- could i ask how does the stay in nanny work?? i am assuming she stays at your place during the day and goes home at night?

RE: Infant Care

Angel/Jolene
my ger ger goes to Cherie Hearts at harbour front...so far so good...my ger is happy there n the teachers r all local...n veli nice

Geryl/Xiang bring their bb to Zion BB at depot road....like quite good also

Simp...i can view the pics leh...say its not available..so sad was not able to join u gals last sat...hope next outing come soon...i also wanna join...

Hi Lynn,
Can I check with you if you'll be getting the baby einstein 26 DVD set from the blog or bp? I've emailed the lady and she mentioned she has limited sets but not sure if she is trustworty or not..

Anyone ordering from her before?

tsukushi: oic... but i went to avent websites, it mention they will release BPA free bottles soon. dunno when...

JuniorRain: im using kodomo brand. wanna switch to something natural. may i know where u got ur organic bodywash?

cloudme: long time no see... how r u? bb chevelle is fine and how abt ur bb?

babybliss: oic... where u got the nappy cream and the bodywash?

Re: bb not drink much

Hi Luann & Jolene,

my gal is also having the same problem. she only drinks 60ml when i put her there full day. my heart pain when i see that.

Luann_mummy, am thinking of sending my girl to Agape at Buona Vista, their full day fees is $1500! Half-day is only $100 cheaper at $1400 VERY EXPENSIVE
Our maid has been acting up so we'll be terminating her service end of the mth. Have to think of alternative childcare arrangement soon

Lynn,
Is the baby einstein DVD good? As in really interesting? Cos its rather value for money for 26 pcs. compared to Your Baby Can Read, which is better?

angel...wow Agape is expensive leh....same px as Learning Vision @ Cecil...

Cherie Hearts onli 1250/mth..less rebate onli 850/mth

Swirl/Lynn, i got the bb einstein DVD from BP here also...so far quite good quality leh...bb also seems to enjoy it...hee hee hee...

maro, i'm also not sure to order from BP or from that mummy. hmm, can anyone with baby einstein VCDs confirm if there's laser inscription at the back? coe one bP organiser says there should be, the other say not

swirl, me dun have any baby einstein DVDs yet so dunno..

Luann_Mummy and Geryl

yah Agape REALLY EXPENSIVE but I stay at Clementi so infantcare options are limited
How's Cherie-Hearts? it's at Harbour front, a bit inconvenient in terms of transport...really headache...

Luann_Mummy, our bbs so young watch the DVDs, will they be TV addicts in future?

Geryl...my girl 1st 2 days onli drink 250ml from 8am-6pm...so heartpain...but she sleep a lot abt 3hrs each nap so tt's y she onli had 3 feed of 80-100ml each...according to the teacher its ok but i'll chk wif my PD when i next see him...

then she catch up in the evening drink abt 90-100ml every hr...so her total intake is abt 600-700ml daily...but thk its not enuff leh...she 3mth old liow...

Maro, i got my Baby Einstein Dvds from that blog, that mummy is trustworthy, don't worry. =) I even chatted with her in msn. hee~

Lynn, my dvds got the laser inscription at the back.

Angel, my bb only can focus for abt 10-15mins. After that, i'll just let it play and let him listen to the music. =)

Swirl, i find it quite interactive and gd, whenever play for my boy, he will listen attentive without making noise, and fall off to slp after that. first few times he's not so interested, but after many days, he like it already. =)

this is the blog: www.mummiescare.blogspot.com

puffish, the mummy in the blog replied me that there's no laser inscription at the back leh..

maybe i confirm with her again.

sherin, you received my order via PM? If not i'll send you again. and i need your account details to do the transfer

Puffish
Okie that's good. Thinking of Buying. As I find it rather value for money.

Sherin,
I have also PM you my order. Kindly check if you have recv.

Lynn, i just double checked mine, i have the laser inscription at the back and i got it from her too. Maybe u want to attach the pic from the BP to show her?

hi Luann

i think as long as our ger put on weight and grow taller, we need not worry. check how she's faring against the charts in babybook. thankfully my ger is within the 50 percentile, that means she is alright.

hi tsukushi
my ger also likes to stare at tv prog other those educational vcd/dvd. hb and i lament that we hav given birth to a tv addict, hahaha....

<font color="119911">JuniorRain, I like the GAIA range pdt now using soothing lotion for nappy change as well after my Califonia baby calendula cream ran out

<font color="119911">simp kam xia, i saw ya post in FB le :D</font>

<font color="119911">baby_chevelle i got GAIA pdt from Taka baby dept and for Califonia BB pdt you may want to email this lady Ima at [email protected]. She has been holding mthly BP for Califonia BB pdt or u like to get some of the preorder pdt from her over here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1521512.html?1215355564</font>

hi.. .. have you gals decide on which primary school to enroll your baby ? .. *sigh* my house here dun have good primary school. need to plan liao.. going to move house in 2-3 yrs.. :|

Jgal: wow so fast u going to decide which primary school already?...

my ger will probably follow her daddy(cos my primary school already gone)...which is "red swastika" primary....

red swastika is good.
I thinking of putting her in 1 of the hokkien huey kuan school, either tao nan or ai tong cos' i am a member but all the schools so far. Property prices are dropping.. seriously have to plan liao else missed the boat need to pay alot for property.

Oh yes.. me blur hor.. Yes yes, gathering at PP is on thursday.
meanwhile, my boy is driving me and maid crazy by not wanting to nap at all!

Hi Pufffish,
Thanks for the advice. Hers is slightly cheaper than the BP.

Hi Lynn,
I am also very confused regarding the laser inscription.. but likely will get from her.
do let me know once you've confirmed with her.

angel : you can try cambridge next to cresent girls. it's more expensive but i find that it's better than agape.

steph
my boy is the opposite, loves to nap alot keke... not sure i can bring him along coz scared my #1 wants to tag along, i cant cope with 2 kids leh, no maid mah. will bring either one lah.

I just ordered the einstein DVD from blog. The mummy is very prompt and my DVD is own the way le. Will update in regard to the quality. I'm thinking if the screen quality is good, with or without the laser inscription is fine with me, considering the cheap pricing.

Tsukushi,
haha u very funny. Ya better dun be busybody if not later marked by the organiser kekeke

Jgal,
Huh u very farsighted leh. U also come from very gd pri sch background hor. My pri school also gone liao. Some wulu school in jurong area. Hmm u mean u wanna sell ur current flat? So gd location, a bit wasted. Maybe u buy another property like condo to secure ur place and then rent out and still use that to register ur ger for ur ideal pri school. I think only the old boys and girls of gd pri can get in liao. Dun think the 1km distance may really help alot in the end even if we volunteer social service to the school hahaha

Hopefully my hb and i ok with the school my bb goes in when we come back to spore in a few yrs' time kekeke

hi, mummies

have been reading up on the threads. i have found a supplier that is able to get the baby Einstein 26 dvd box set at 70 for local pick up and 75 for registered mail. interested please pm me.

this is just to help the mummies here to get a better deal. as i got the same thing for my son at this price so just want to share.

not sure about the authenticity though.

<font color="119911">Esther Zhang, wow another cck/yt mum.. we got the same name leh.. m esther ng
frankly speaking i've not do much research on playgroup/nursery/kindergarden ard our area leh hehex still njoying the infanci-ship bah.. but i came across this playgroup (Baby Jumper Gym http://www.bjg.com.sg/about.htm) in Bukit batok

LG/Parklon Bumper Mats
Mummies yet to get a hold on their mats, i think it is really worth every penny. I mean i dun see people selling bumper mat readily as i think can be used for many function. Example, children can slp, play and learn there. When they grow up, can still put in their bedroom and look pretty. Then for adults u can use them as picnic mat, or extra sleeping area when u run out of mattress for friend/relative who stay overnight. Think i would get a small mat first then ask my sis to get the big ones when she goes over to korea yr end if i really cannt live w/o it. Really better than mini toon mats. I put my pre-loved mini toon mat in my mil' place as additional piece.

How i come to know abt this, i went to a mummy's place and feel the material. I also put my ger on it and she loves it, keep looking at the pretty prints and never wail a bit for 30mins. It is so comfty better than cot mattress kekeke. I bgt the mama love mattress for the cot at my mum's place, cannt make it and i dun want to buy a 2nd bbsafe mattress. So exp! Buying Bb stuff really killing me. Everything we buy now is for BB, no longer for myself liao.