(2008/04) April 2008

1528372.jpg

Jenny,

Your baby is so cute

Geryl,

To increase breast milk pump regularly. If your supply is low start with every 2 hours. 15 minutes in each breast. Once you've established the supply, go for every 3 hours. This means waking up every morning.

Use electric pump (recommended medela) as it stimulates the BM flow.

All the best!

Geryl,
How to join facebook gp? I went in to see and cant find the word join?

U bf #1 & #2 is it? Drink papaya soup for meal, eat oatmeal in the morning.

puffish, me at blk 483. near you??

simp, i went JL sale at expo today, didn't see the $49 lucky baby playpen, maybe sold out? can't find the promoter so didn't ask. but i was looking at buying a playpen as well, and there was one at $69, yellow tweety bird design, comes with 2 layers. according to the promoter, the lucky baby one only single layer (bottom position), so may be a bit difficult to pick baby up if want to let baby sleep inside for now. there's another design at $89 that comes with changing table and like a little side attachment for storing wipes etc. i ended up buying the $69 one. now have to search for playpen mattress, hope the babysafe one has a size that fits. gotta spend $$$ again. hiaz..

Simp,
cos last week i sick...got high fever and then my milk supply goes down...want to let it go up again...it is possible? anyone knows?

Lynn,
Ya i understand from mummies that $49 oos only left the $69 & $89. What is the dimension of the $69 playpen u bgt? Is it nice for ger ger?

Geryl,
I heard when u latch again, supply wd come back or pump more to increase ss.

Simp, I think I have the tweety playpen Lynn is talking about. I got it as a gift. With side attachment for diapers and such. It's quite big. And doesn't look too bad.

Jlittle shld have mattress for it too.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$29.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Voilet</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Trattie</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>LS-blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jellyfield</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shipping for each LS is $20.20,so each LS is $(20.20 + (19.99x1.45)) = $49.20
Shipping for each book is $6.10,so each book is $(6.10 + (3.99x1.45)) = $11.90

Topups
1LS + 1 book - $16.60
1LS + 2 books - $14
1LS + 3 book - $25.90

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>--------------------- 4 available ----------------
jgal - reserved 2 bk
yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>--------------------- 3 available ----------------
jgal - reserved 3 bk
yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>--------------------- 2 available ----------------
jgal - reserved 4 bk
yvonne

simp, the promoter told me it's 28 inches by 42 inches or something like that. i only remember it's same width as my cot but shorter.

i bought the $69 light yellow tweety one, no changing table or side attachment, but it has 2 layers, when baby is young like now can use the upper layer. folds quite compactly, looks good for girl too
The $89 one with changing table and side attachment is pink tweety for girl design.

JL expo has the mattress for it, but i'd prefer to get the babysafe one. No babysafe at the expo sale

oh ya, mummies if you're looking at combi stuff, JL expo is a little cheaper than the BP for the bowls and spoons and stuff and training mugs etc.

they also have the hello kitty training mugs which i happily bought even though it's still expensive for a training mug, $21+. i bought quite a bit of combi stuff there, love the jap designs, they have covers for almost everything to keep things hygenic!

also saw car seats and strollers there, but not sure what's the retail price of those..

thinking of buying combi shoes too, but the designs so boyish leh, no sweet sweet girl colour. why ah???

harlow.. i think you gals really need to get your hands on the little leapfrog learning system. It's really really good.

Every items in the book can make noise.
and there is simple games on every page which are really cool! ..

thanks sherin for intro this cool thing to us.. ha haha

koori, till this sunday i think..

anyone going? cos me thinking of getting the combi shoes there afterall.. if not i'll send my hubby, but dunno how reliable he'll be :p

Koori, Lynn
Do any one of u live in e west? If yes, can help me get the playpen. Lynn u have a pic of ur playpen? Can post here?

hi simp, no leh i stay north.. have not assembled the playpen so no pic to share..

i also wondering who would go to JL expo sale, cos thinking of getting the combi shoes. but i so duh, also did not take note of the price of the combi shoes there, so dunno good price or not.

me in the DIY mode now, just completed car seat cover, stroller pad and bandana bibs! very pleased with the bandana bibs, looks cute and really catches drool and stuff cos it like goes all the way 'up'. saved me the money from ordering from BP.

but then spent quite a bit on the cloth as well last sunday.. cos so many pretty desgins, can't help but BBB. pity can't find my idea design of pink with brown polka dots or brown circles

now looking at DIY-ing taggies blanket for my girl. gotta go search for pretty ribbons! sherin and any other DIY queens, any idea where to get cheap and pretty ribbons besides chinatown (peaople's park)? dun think hubby will be too pleased visiting chinatown 2 weeks in a row. spotlight's ribbons very expensive leh. oh, and where would sell fleece? i know spotloght has flannel but didn't see fleece there?

Lynn - u also can sew ah! so envy, now regret not picking up skills. My mom can sew but tik she got no mood/ time to sew now. hehehe.

lynn...i got to this shop in jln sultan...things quite cheap leh...

but cant remember the exact address u wan me to find out for u?

lynn,

mums&amp;babes was having 20% sale last weekend for babysafe. Not sure whether still on or not.

for DIY stuff, how about arab street? Tons of cloth, ribbons, beads, etc.

<font size="+1">Yoz Sherin</font>
<font color="119911">how much and when do I need to tt you for the Gymboree books, TQs</font>

Xiang - tt the payment, please check

To Account DBS Savings Plus
010-2-018266 Xiang
Amount S$103.63
Transaction Reference 1782973491

<font size="+1">tsukushi</font>
<font color="119911">Im keen but seem babycenter unable to ship out US

*Does BabyCenter ship outside the United States?*

We regret that we can't ship to any other countries right now. (Also, the credit card you use to place an order must have a U.S. billing address.) We ship non-oversized items to all 50 states and to Puerto Rico, U.S. territories, and FPO and APO addresses.

http://www.babycenter.com/help-shipping</font>

<font size="+1">for mommies</font> who r interested in <font size="+1">Your Baby Can Read/ Learn books and VCDs</font>
<font color="119911">I just bot a set of YBCL book and YBCR VCDs at $30ea (RP $59.90), it's really a steal
and the lift the flap card is selling $5ea (RP: $16.90). PM this lady if you're keen at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-profile.cgi?action=view_profile&amp;profile=leapfrog-users *denote: my intention is only to share good buys with lovely mommies here* :_</font>

babybliss, me bought the set too! I got the VCDs + books + cards set
Puffish passed me her contact.

The lady has lots of other VCDs/DVDs. I bought a set of 11 Brainy Baby VCDs at $55.

I just drove by to collect everything from her today, nice lady
*makes mental note to test the discs tomorrow*

<font color="0000ff">Morning all..

HI Luann,
wow it take so long har... fainted lah...

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the information, haha, din read the manual... okie next time i will need to prepare... but what happen if i have 2 bottle to warm up, coz i'm storing my EBMin glass bottles, and my gal need 2 bottle - 1 bottles max is 90ml then enough...

Hi Geryl,
do more pumping, say every 2hrly, if u latch on for ur bb, after ur bb finish, pump for 15min even if there are no milk, it will trigger the brain to produce more milk later..... u have be very consistent to pump every 2hr at least for a couple of day even at night before u see more supply.... so at the meantime u can forget all those beauty sleep...

Sure can... i think i read some article before abt re-latching on to improve supply, especially it will be ease for mummies that had milk supply stable meaning feed the bb for more than 6 week or more..

simp, ok i will proceed.
Calamari, angel, amy, scubababe, puffish, you may either transfer to me or can pay me when u self collect. Do let me know ya.
Jo, have not used. But looks go. You want i can send u the brochure. Just leave me ur email.

Jenny, the photos look good. where is it taken?

Jaspire, haha. Most likely i bought e last one. But when i went on the weekends, i saw they have a couple of sets. My mum says my girl can stay in it for at least 30 mins. It's a great "achievement" to me already. She never sit or lie at a place for more than 5 mins, other than sleeping.

babybliss: it's $33.54.

Re: infant car seats
Mummies do you let your babies sit in the car seat when travelling? IF so, how to make sure she sits in there without making a fuss? My girl used to sit in there, but somehow as she grows older, we seems to be having much of a prob. In fact, even when she is carried, she will fuss at every traffic light when the car stops.

sherin, my girl also.. when she was younger no problem she'll happily sleep in the car seat. now she'll fuss a bit when we strap her in. but no choice it's really much safer for her in the car seat.

i'm a pacifier mum *shameless* so that'll clam her a little. the important thing is not to travel when she's likely to be hungry for her feed. like not to be on the road in the half an hour or so to her next feed. best is to feed, and then set off in the next half hour. and i'll be in the backseat with her to pat her or calm her down, although i hope to eventually move back to the front seat
and when she's esp fussy, we'll stop along the way to check her diaper, feed her etc..

anyway we'll have to brace ourselves for more fussing in the car seats, cos when they get older they'll fuss even more heehee.. but when i see children standing up, going all over the place in a moving car it's really dangerous, so i'll rather strap her in and let her fuss a bit.

were you at chinatown (people's park) the shop selling japanese kimono cotton last saturday? i think i saw you and your girl

re: for Your Baby can Read/Learn books, VCDs and flipcards, there's a BP going on now. But the prices are more expensive than getting from the mummy Puffish and babybliss mentioned. Just in case any mummies here are thinking of order from the current BP.

Oh, and the same applies to the Baby Genius VCDs.

Lynn, i stay at 467A, think we are quite near each other? Are u collecting on sat? If yes, then can help me collect? I can come over to your place to pick up when u come back.

Sherin, i'll pay u upon collection. Thanks!

<u>Leapfrog learning system Collection on Sat 2pm</u>
1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish
4. strawberries

<u>Leapfrog LS to be send to Burpy Babe (Punggol) a/f 12 jul</u>
1. Burpy Babe's items
2. Violet's items
3. Swirl's items

hi jgal, i can collect my items at Burpy Babe's place...any idea how much is the postage in this case? Or anyone staying in AMK/Bishan/Toa Payoh going to jgal's place to collect? Can topang? ;-)

lynn, yes yes. How did u know that's me? nv call me.

I usually will just strap her up. SOmetimes she will wail during the ride. BUt i'm driving. SO just her wail lo.

<font color="119911">Leapfrog learning system Collection on Sat 2pm</font>
1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish
4. strawberries
5. Lynn
6. Puffish

<font color="119911">Leapfrog LS to be send to Burpy Babe (Punggol) a/f 12 jul</font>
1. Burpy Babe's items
2. Violet's items
3. Swirl's items
4. Sputnik's items

anymore item to be place with burpy babe!!!

btw, does anyone know when we shld start giving our baby supplements like Sambucol &amp; Colostrum? Or any other supplements which is good for them?

How is every1? Me mia for quite some time, :p buz with my boy, BF &amp; work recently cos juz back 2 work last monday.......

Hey Jenny,
your boy look so cute!!

Here is my boy Eshin's photo
1529426.jpg

Re: infant car seat
I have already let baby Kayla ride in her infant car seat since she is 2 weeks old, with hope that she can get used to it. So far so good. I think its much safer also than carrying in your arms.

yeah, i thik even if baby cries, shld still try and leave them in the car seat, as it is much safer than carrying them in your arms. Nothing happen still nevermind, if something happens, too late for regrets. I always tell myself that if baby crying while in carseat. But she seems quite ok with carseat, seldom cries ;-)

Hi babes, am bk, hahaha seems tt I am missing out a fair bit juz MIA for 2 days.

RE: infant car seats
Elliot's been sitting in a car seat since 2 wks old. It's safer as the babies' necks are not strong enuf to take jerky rides. We put some softy car mobiles to keep him occupied &amp; he loves it. Most of the time he juz doze off in the car.. hahaha