(2008/04) April 2008

Jgal: ooh.. OOS.. ok.. no other colours apart from blue and pink right ? I will wait for it then collect together with the books then. thanks !!

poshies, jaspire : r u using the avent warmer? it says on the warmer that when the light goes off, does not mean that the milk has reached the desired temp, but the water. i usually go by the timing given on the guide, e.g 5-6 mins depending on the amt and temp setting.

<font color="0000ff">hi sputnik,
I'm using pigeon one.... then my mil who is taking care of my gal, say it take too long .... how... must tell her must use warmer lor...</font>

actually i find using warmer or hot water take abt the same time, but warmer is more convenient cos no need to take a mug and pour water into it, then still hv to change water cos the water will get cold.

sputnik, me using avent. Its the IQ one so all preset, i just need to select if its chilled or frozen and how many oz/ml then it will warm on its own... timing i cant control. Sodespite selecting all the right option, it is still cold loh.

me too using pigeon warmer...will warm the milk to 40degrees but take abt 15mins if milk is taken out direct from fridge...hence i'll always time n bring out the milk slightly b4 bb feed is due...

strawberries : Most of the items are in my house now and i will be expecting all the arrive before 12 jul. So you can collect from me from now onwards.

I will send out some to SK and some to Sembangwang for you to collect there also but that will be after 12 july.

wow, 15 mins? That's quite long! I take abt 5-6 mins to warm my milk using the avent warmer after taking it out from the fridge. My avent warmer is not the IQ one...

koori: have u tried out the car bottle warmer we bought from target? Mine cannot work leh. Dunno whether is it because of my car.

RE: baby food warmer
I use the pigeon baby food warmer. The light goes off after a while coz the heater is no longer 'heating' coz the thermostat is supposed to be maintained at a certain temperature so if the water is too hot it will cause overheating. Usually i do not notice the light i will go by timing, according to the manual that comes with the warmer, it takes about 17mins to warm up chilled EBM, plus minus abit if yours is frozen EBM or recently chilled EBM.

RE: shipping for bounce bounce baby
Hi mummies, i checked with VPOST.
Shipping for dimension 28inchx28inchx7inch is estimated to cost $202.30 for shipping alone.

calamari, not sure if babytown offers free delivery. If so, it is more worth it. i got it frm mums n babes at $149.

sherin .. thanks for checking.. $80+ is via comgateway lah :p

I still check on the different sources.. wun order until i very sure there is saving :p

Okay gals..I called up babytown. they say they will be able to work out something for us if we buy in bulk.
She will get back to me what is the price if we take her readystock or they help us ship from states via their pte shipping company.

I will let you gals know the outcome before i purchase. :p

Order for Bounce Bounce Baby (in order of posting):

1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. angel
4. Calamari
5. bebe11
6. simp (jurong west mummy - jp/pioneer mall)
7. luann/stefylim
8. koori

1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. angel
4. Calamari
5. bebe11
7. luann/stefylim
8. koori
9.goodbbb

how much the shipping will be?wout shipping,only ard $60??

hi jgal,

if include shipping,it will be ard $80??please keep me updated,thanx a lot

calamari...ur car bottle warmer not working ah....i will get my hb to try out mine n see how....ours is Mazda 3 SP...wats the model of ur car?

jgal...thanx for all these online lobangs...hee hee hee....good that we can save $$ if not really going broke buying so many bb stuff... seems like forever got things to get for bb...ha ha ha...

angel, calamari, scubababe and amy, orders for the blender placed already.

I'm pending simp to revert on the product she wants then all will be sent to my place at the same time.

i managed to get the product at $85 per set. So we managed to save $14.
So proceed to transfer. Or u can pay me upon collection also can.

Hi Jgal,
If can get good deal from babytown, I also want to get the bouncer. Many thanks.

1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. angel
4. Calamari
5. bebe11
7. luann/stefylim
8. koori
9.goodbbb
10. mashimaro08 (maro)

Sputnik - I am staying at compassvale Link.... in between buangkok mrt and sengkang mrt... i m nearer buangkok actually.

www.shopbug.com is also selling the bounce bounce. It is selling at $139.25 before GST. The picture reflected is the boy boy colour. not sure if they have the pink one leh. For shopbug.. its free delivery once ur purchases hit $80.

Jgal - yah.. if can get good deal from babytown, help me reserve one place for the bounce bounce too.. need to get clearance from hubby first. hehe

anyone still wants the moulinex hand held blender "click n mix"?
It's $85 per set. Normal retail price is $99.
Can be used to make puree for babies when they start on semi-solids.
Comes with the standard one year warranty.
1528046.gif

Sherin,
Yes emailed u. My mum uses the exact model u gave me but i just need the chopper as i have the juice blender from philips. I am also comparing w braun chopper and it seem versatile as well. Can u help me check if they sell just the chopper. I know retail such as carrefour and sheng siong sell only the same chopper at between 80 plus to 90 plus.Let me know b4 i decide if i want to get.

jgal,
i can collect my LP and books from u on this fri or coming mon nite ard 8.30 - 9pm when my hubby fetch mi. will collect from your boycott. Pls PM mi ur contact#. tks! at the same time, i pay u now via IB or pay u when meet up? which u prefer?

Hee Sherin,
Am eyeing the model my mum use w/o the blender. Only that one i am interested. I believe it's the same model w/o the blend. The chopper got 2 watts, one is the 800w and the other is 300/450watt. Am interested in the 800watt as braun does not have such powerful watt for their chopper. It means the chilli can be chopped until very finely and smoothly. That's why i am thinking of using to mince pork.

If it is too much of a hassle, pls just go ahead and order for urself and other mummies, dun want to hold up everybody. I know u r also very busy with work, bb and doing spree for us. So no worries k

Sherin,

Just now i went Mums and Babes... they oni have the Bounce Bounce Baby in blue and green left, 1pc oni. They say the last pink set is sold. Guess you probably bought the last set. LOL! I just wanted to see how it looks like thou... hee.

Luann_mummy: oh u bought the Munchkin car warmer also ah? Mine is an Alfa Romeo 159. I suspect because its continental car, that's why cannot work.

Sherin,
Hmm i dun have the model no now and can only check when hb returns spore as he wd take me out to look for things. Haiz, nevermind, u all go ahead and order ok.

heating EBM--

i use avent warmer, usually i will take out milk fr fridge like 20 mins b4 feeding time, then set to 1.5, after 5-6 mins, i set to below 1, n let the milk inside warmer till feeding time, i ON my warmer whole day,, coz my boy impatient, so i have no time to let the warmer to warm up..

I found this article very useful in answering your concern on EBM:
http://www.thegoodbirth.co.uk/storing_and_using_expressed_milk

I think better if we all not worried too much. If you use hot water (Like I do) then don't put for too long and always swirl to make sure that the temperature is even.

I don't use my pigeon warmer as it took too long.

So far, I haven't thaw my frozen EBM that I stored in bags (using THE FIRST YEAR, but I think Lansinoh better). I will just feed my bb the fresh on in the fridge.
When my frozen EBM expire, just throw away lor. I give it 3 months span.

Re: shipping from US
Actually if you all are patient, you can use cargo by sea. It will take about 1 month. The cost for 1m3 is about $200 (including paperwork, export permit and all).

<font color="0077aa">Hi Jgal,

Leapfrog learning system Collection on Sat 2pm
1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish
4. strawberries

my fren will collect on sat on my behalf.. so is it meet at redhill mrt station?? n ur contact no? will pass u the remaining amt on sat</font>

Its quite sometime since i last logged in..

Started work already and being quite bz... office can't log into forum anymore ....

Sharing some photos of javier here..
1528356.jpg