(2008/04) April 2008

Sherin, Jgal,Xiang etc
u r lobang queens indeed. Sherin, I am keen to find out more abt GUG and i am keen abt getting the books on how to play kekeke.

This is the link:
http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445759267&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374306236932&bmUID=1214453851566

Consists of 2 books - for baby n toddler.
Will ship directly to Singapore.
Each Set costs US$19.95
Shipping costs US$35 to be divided by 11 sets
Therefore, each set will cost S$33.54.
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp

Seems like there are a few sahm mummies here, let do a poll. When i am back, can ask u all out also:
1. Jamie
2. Chewy
3. Simp

chewy
i'm not refering to those activity playgym. i meant those gym classes for infants (4mths up). places like gymboree, my playgym, tumbletots etc do conduct classes. i find it good as bb gets to play & interact with other bbs. my #1 enjoys it.
i got the FP rainforest activity playgym which my boy loves it.

Hi Sherin, I added myself... thanks for organising.

This is the link:
http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445759267&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374306236932&bmUID=1214453851566

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

I am able to take up to another 8 slots. anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp
7. burpy_babe

Seems like there are a few sahm mummies here, let do a poll. When i am back, can ask u all out also:
1. Jamie
2. Chewy
3. Simp
4. Koori (up till early sept only, avail jul/aug)

This is the link: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445759267&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374306236932&bmUID=1214453851566

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. jo

Once i hit the numbers then i'll advise u to transfer the $$$. Hopefully can reach by 12 JUL !!!

This is the link:

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp
7. burpy_babe
8. Jo

i m quite worried about my girl leh... she slpt from 1plus last nite till about 1030am this morning.. fed her milk (120ml) and then let her rest for a while and bathed her... her next feed should be 130pm.. but after her bath, she fell asleep again... if she dun wake up at 130 for her feed, i am worried that she is not taking in enough milk leh... Any one of your babies like that?

1. Jamie
2. Chewy
3. Simp
5. Puffish

burpy babe, don't worry. My baby also like this. This few days he has been sleeping from 11pm to 6am and his last feed is about 120-140ml. And when he wakes up at 6am, he will drink another 140-160ml and go back to sleep, only woke up at 11am-1pm like that.

the gymboree book is quite good. gives me some ideas on what to do with baby. i got it from a gymboree spree together with the clothes. then there was additional 30% off leh. you gals might want to wait a bit, see if there's any such offers nearing 4th Jul..

Good thing abt Gymboree is the shipping is direct international shipping, charge by cost of merchandise and not weight or volumetric weight. So works out to be quite affordable and very very fast!

Burpybabe - my bb also sleep from 11pm till 8-9am, then wake up for milk. Aftertat supposed to wake up 12noon but she just woke up around 115pm but i tik its allright cos hungry they will wake up for milk.

any sprees on baby can read dvds and flashcards?

GD mummies, seems like lawrence gives diff advice onm what to use? ours was set A for three weeks, single cards and count to 10.

Week 4 will be 2 cards, set B first followed by set A. each 5 seconds.

week 5 will be 2 cards, set C followed by set B. Again 5 seconds each. Then go back for assessment. hmmm...

jaspire and angel, did i get it right?

mi too! i also eat prate almost every sat or sun. and my #1 son like tissue prata

fellow prata lovers.. i had prata for breakfast for 3 consecutive days liao. missed going to casurina for prata. so oily cannot bring bb there, so no-go for me

fellow happy-spreeists.. disney having 30% on top of sale prices leh. i put in order for disney spree last week, 20% off, then came promo 25% off so i order some more. now 30% off i again order.. i'm a bit crazy ah..

Sherin,
I add myself into the list too

This is the link:

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp
7. burpy_babe
8. Jo
9. Qcx_amy

Lynn, burpy_babe,
Talking about in laws... hmm, sometimes i also dunno what my in laws r thinking one... haiz... my PILs will only come over on weekends to look at my baby. Then there was one time that my mil carry baby and then baby cry, she quickly hand over to me like dunno what to do like that. And funny thing is they always say she is hungry liao ??? And i have a 'buay zi dong' sil... She borrowed my camera again and this is the second time after giving birth to baby that she borrowed our camera and each time is not she return to us after use, have to wait till my hubby go back to his parents house to collect the camera... And coz she borrowed our camera, i could not take pics/video of my baby when she learnt to chuckle few days back...

koori
i bought the FP rainforest playgym at $70 (2nd hand). my boy loves it coz got music (20mins) & colorful lights. think taka or kiddy palace now got sale selling at $129.

Sherin,
I add myself into the list too :)

This is the link:

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp
7. burpy_babe
8. Jo
9. Qcx_amy
10.Jaspire

Lynn, ya what you have written regarding GD is right...

I oso want the Your baby can read DVD to play leh, but dunno where to get the cheaper deal. Dun wanna just go kiddy palace to buy wor. Any one knows?

Sherin,
I add myself into the list too :)

This is the link:

Each Set costs US$19.95
Anyone interested?

1. Sherin
2. Chewy
3. goodbb
4. koori
5. puffish
6. simp
7. burpy_babe
8. Jo
9. Qcx_amy
10.Jaspire
11.bebe11

jamie, ic din know can bring bb to gym classes so young. I only go baby yoga. It's fun & he slps better too

WOw, so many SAHM! puffish, din know u r one too ..heeheehee

Sherin aka partner-in-crime(PIC), we are hitting our target for the gymboree books! hahahaha I love Apr mums, always so united :p

chewy
i remember being a 1st time mum, everything also want to buy & try for our bb. didnt know got such class too keke...
anyway the gym tat i went to are mostly ang moh bbs lah, they always believe learning thru play. i guess it doesnt appeal much to us asians.

Re: your baby can read DVD

Burby babe: still searching for discounts. Apparently amzon.com dn have the 44 USD kit already. Waiting fo promo.. =)

1. Jamie
2. Chewy
3. Simp
5. Puffish
6. Prawnie

Chewy: Can buzz me on my phone anytime. Or I buzz you. haha.. Can meet up how about sat? Daddy's working. So I'm alone with baby again.

Calamari: canyou email me the GD slides and kits doc to me email pls: [email protected]
Thanks !!!

Sherin, thanks. i opt for post... coz not sure if i can make it for the outing yet...

Re: baby can read dvd
I think prawnie was asking around if we are interested abt the dvd coz she has lobang i think...

Prawnie - is the baby can read dvd lobang still on? thanks

sherin, can i use my ocbc acct to transfer $ to you instead of posb/dbs acct? will it take 3 days? how much is the postage? If not i'll self collect from you, which mrt most convenient to you?

Prawnie, there's a mummy selling YBCR vcd, your baby can LEARN (5bks) and 2 set of YBCR flashcards at $70. Anyone interested? Duno whether i should i get or not.

RE: GROWING UP GIFTED @ United Square

Information as per below:

http://www.gugifted.com/index.php?p=section&sub=article&articlegrppk=11

Gifted Babes (8mth to 18 mths)
1.5-hr sessions

Accompanied by a parent or caregiver, our youngest students start off in the Gifted Babes programme that is rich in stimulation and discovery. We know that this is the first half of the critical 3-year period in a child's life, as the brain undergoes rapid growth provided there is appropriate and sufficient stimulation. As such, to enhance brain development, we present children with stimulating objects, prints, sounds, colours and textures to motivate exploration with their 5 senses, and to promote early speech and language skills.

Whether it is observing the scientific changes that take place during popcorn-making, playing bongos to African beats, getting acquainted with friendly puppet characters, hand-painting with delicious ice-creams, or discovering the aroma of exotic spices... our infants and young toddlers are exposed to a wide array of enriching experiences so that their earliest learning adventures are interesting and appealing, safe and loving. Our activities build upon children's natural curiosity and sense of trust, which encourages them to respond openly and confidently to new learning, challenges and socialization. We introduce our young students to a stimulating variety of tonal and rhythmic sounds, including a 15-minute Mandarin playtime with Chinese stories, puppetry and hands-on fun!

Fees: 1 term = 2 mths = 8 weeks = $336 before GST
Registration fee: $50 before GST

The lady mentioned that the average age of the children in the class is about 12 mths old. And all the way until 18 mths old. Personally i feel that this gap is quite big. I would prefer my girl to be interacting with babies of abt the same age.

We can form our own class. 12 babies max.
Currently available slot: Sun 2pm / 4pm
I will call again when she is older. still a long way to go.

puffish, ocbc to ocbc of coz u can. immediate one. i can pass to u at harbourfront MRT (lunch time) or at CCK mrt. Postage i'm not sure le. Need to check e weight one.

ok, let me know the postage cost when book arrive. if too ex, i self collect at cck mrt. Will transfer to you the $$ tonight or tml night ok?