(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire, I am also interested. hehe.. Yah.. we can all go together.. so that we can give one another support.... hehe...

Veronica - that time when i brought up the issue of colic.. my gynae recommended avent... hope it helps. I am also using avent now.

veronica
i'm using avent bottles & for last nite feed, i will add in colic drops. have been doing this for my #1 & my current #2.

burpy_babe
dont worry, sleep is when body heals itself. good that girl is sleeping plenty. she will recover weight / appetite soon.

angel... the guy ask me go down at 2pm tmr... cos can give the class at 2.30pm wor...

burpy babe, tmr u can? if yes, lets go together lah!

Back to work Mummies

Any mummies going back to work soon? I'm returning tomorrow, will be working mornings for next 4-6 weeks. Will bring pump, bottle, coolpacks etc, because will pump at least once in office. :S Any advice on how to clean pump quickly and with little fuss in office?

2pm noted, no promises but i'll see u when i see u.

Jaspire - 2.30pm class? is GD going to give class regardless if we take up the package? :p or already have a few confirmed buyers here huh :D

Hi steph, yeh i got your PM. Sorry was busy. Will sent out the kit to you tomorro. The postage is $2.55. You can tt me the amt okies

GD Baby: ladies i am keen too if you guys manage to negotiate a discount from them
I actually went to the shop before to get a book, but hubby and i abit hesitant to get the kit coz its so ex..... but feel its good for baby and I notice Byron seem to like it when i do the alphabets flashcards for him.

Frozen EBM: i juz started giving Byron my frozen EBM from May that i stored in the milk bags, and to my horror, its SOUR! Poor Byron actually took abit of it before he rejected the milk. Why will the milk become sour so soon. I noticed that the milk i freeze in the glass bottles were fine, but the bags are not. I thawed 3 other bags and found the milk sour too!! I got over 30 bags in the freezer... all of them have to go to waste?!?!?

Mummies interested in GD Reading Kit.
1. Lynn
2. Angel (babymaybe)
3. Jaspire
4. Burpy Babe
5. Joelle
6. Scubababe

6 mummies already, anymore? Hope the saleman can give us a good deal (if discount is not applicable). He mentioned he can throw in some free storybooks etc.

Recce Session - Wednesday 18 June 2pm

the earlier ones are in Pigeon bags. Those are the sour ones. I have started using Lasinoh as well, i haven tried if those are sour too. I hope not

jaspire, me and angel most prob going down tomorrow, hopefully can meetup.. actually i still haven't drop the bomb on hubby. he only knows i'm considering but dunno i'm 90% gonna get it..

scubababe
i m using lansinoh. so far so good. when i used my april ebm, i tasted them - they do not taste as sweet as fresh ebm, but no bad taste either. when feeding, try mixing with fresh ebm , can moderate taste somewhat haha. but the sour milk better trash liao.
to prevent fish / frozen foods smell mixing with milk (just being careful lah), i tie the bags up in plastic bag and secure tight with rubber band.

Lynn, me too wor... i din tell him leh...

I am thinking of calling the GD baby guy and ask him straight for discounts for us all since there are few of us going. How how?

Tratties,
Time time no see! I rem u r always on the go to korea. Wanna ask u to reccee the bumper mat for us kekeke. With regards to the carrier, on pikkolo or beco or others, u can refer to www.theportablebaby.com. If u want pikkolo, let me know fast or email to abcdisney kekeke. Think my carrier may be coming in this sat according to abc. Yippey. Now i can sell my brandless carrier and upgarde to pikkolo soon.

Jaspire, why don't you try? 6 sets leh...at least 10-15% discount is also savings for us to buy diapers and others
I'm also considering buying the LG playmats - another $200++ really endless spending!

Btw, tomorrow's class need to bring our babies?

I may want to sell my Medela PIS as i think i latch 90% of time. Think if i want to get, will downgrade to ameda dual pump. Think i seldom use the expensive medela PIS pump. I got it in April so i may want to sell it away online or sell back to tmc later on.

Those who have used medela PIS and ameda dual pump, how is the machines? Comparable? Need to hear reviews b4 i decide if i want to sell away my PIS.

angel, i understand.. my LG mat just got delivered leh.. but really cute and comfortable lah. dun dare tell my parents it costs 200+, think they'll nag me for ages.

re: LG mat
hurhur i also wanna buy, but will delay purchase, baby still far from flipping, now his tummy time is on my bed.

hi Simp!!

Me havent started work yet so wont know my schedule to korea for now.. but its most likely that i'll have to go towards the end of the year.. i'll update u all if i got any lobang for the playmat..

As for carrier, me was actually thinking of getting combi - anyone can give opinion on combi carrier vs pikkolo or beco??

Re: GD Baby Set
I called the guy, he says GD baby pricing is very controlled and they dun give discount. And I asked how come Spore Motherhood fair they give discounts and he said its the old pricing before the change and increase in price. So i asked him to give us the old pricing. He is checking and will get back to me later if its possible and if there are more of us taking, most likely we might be able to get it. The english set at the old pricing is $570, which means a saving of $60 wor! So lets keep our fingers crossed.

BTW, tmr who can make it at 2pm?

lynn, if u buy eng kit then they'll give u the guide on reading and similarly for the math one. I called to ask abt Grp Purchase before, he also say no discount. I bought mine at a fair, i think in Mar just before i popped. They absorbed GST.

If u buy eng, chi and math, they'll give one free encyclopedia knowledge cards.

I've already started work! My girl's with my mum n maid. So far so good, dont have to tahan crying sounds! haha.

Veronica, i'm using dr brown's bottles. Some said it's not bfree. But so far so good. She dont really have wind in the tummy and no issues with regurgitating.

angel, i bought the kit. but my girl is the same age as every babies here, so dont know e effect yet.

Jaspire, did u speak to lawrence? I can call for u guys and say i will recommend to them 6 mummies if they give discount! haha!

Hi Burypy_Babe, Angel, Joelle and Sherin
Thanks for the advice and recommendations. I used Ru Yi oil too on him, it got better but yesterday fussed a lot..... I am currently using Medela bottles and today has started using Avent. Hope it will helps. Will keep your suggestions in mind.

Joelle
Re: Going back to work
I am in my 2nd week back to work. Took 2 months then clear the 3rd month day by day. I pump only once during lunch time, then I rinse off the milk residue from the pump, go home then wash and sterlise.

If ur company got fridge, then put the ice pack in the fridge in the morning and take it out only after u have pump. Unless u are using fridge-to-go.

Sherin, it'll be good if you can help recommend us so we can get the discounts or old pricing. Btw, my baby Dana (pronounced as 'Day-nah') is born on 5 April, 1 day before Esther's
how abt yours?

Jasper, I can make it at 2pm tmrw. Hope can get the old pricing leh...

Sherin, i spoke to Daryl.

Gd news! We can get the old pricing... He say English can give at $570 and Chinese at $480. But maths no discount cos they never increase the pricing for maths.

Angel, wat is your mobile no and Lynn's? Can email me your mobile at [email protected]? Confirm we going tmr ok! Cos i manage to book the trainer tmr. The trainer will be travelling so tmr is the last date she will do the training, else got to wait till she is back liao. I dun wanna wait too long to start the flashcards. Anyone else interested to go tmr? Let me know ya?

hi mummies: wat brand of milk bottles u bb using? i bought NUK glass bottle of my gal but she refuse to drink as she too used to avent. which brand is bfree.

tratties
i'm using combi carrier. i bought it when i hv my #1, as she doesnt like the MIM sling. both my hubby & i find it good as its padded & easy to use.

Xiang,
wat' ur rate? i just ordered from a mummy. If ur rate is gd, then i may cancel our order at e other spree.

simp

I m using ameda dual pump find it good. Not noisy and is easy to use and wash. Price oso cheaper than PIS. Previously was using avent manual pump just change to electric pump not long ago.

jamie

I oso bot the combi 4 in 1 carrier recently but haven't start to using it. You use cradling position for your bb?

xiang, i'm interested in wetseal. keep a slot for me k. I can only surf tml lunch time. I'm already back at work. So after work it's solely baby's time. Dont want to surf the net. So tiring. Think it's tiring for my girl also. I wake her up at 6:45am to bathe!

Jamie, how's e combi carrier. I saw it, thought it was v good. I'm now using pouch. like e pouch because of the variety of fabrics i can use. If combi is good, may get it for my hubby to use!

angel, my girl's born on 26th mar. she's abt 1 week older than ur girl.

haiz..

tmr gg back to wk, i try all my wkwear, all can c my flabby tummy!!....my tummy don seem to subside...haiz...anyone know what i can do?

Jaspire/ goodbb/ puffish/ Amy Quek/ burbebabe/ Chewy : Order for your baby can read is put on hold cos the USD44.99 only left with 2 sets.
Will wait til they have more stocks before I order.

hi jamie,

thanks for the advise... i'll most probably get the combi carrier so looking for good lobang now... where did u get urs? hw much?

Amy - thanks for the advice on how to expel the air from the milkbags! Will try that.

Scubababe - oh dear, milk has gone sour so fast? Now I'm worried abt my milk in the freezer.. hope all the effort to express and store will not go to waste

My acct no. is <font color="aa00aa">DBS saving plus 001-1-053838 </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<u>Books queue</u>

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
10. Koori
11. swirl
12. Christine
13. Serena
14. ---
15. Geryl
16. Jolene
17. ---
18. Sputink
19.Raynsky
20.bebe
21.Porkie

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
1. Strawberries
2. Strawberries
3. Jgal
4. Esther Zhang
5. Kea
6. Chewy
7. Puffish
8. Koori
9. swirl
10. cutiebb
11. Christine
12. STEFYLIM
13. Serena
14. ---
15. Geryl
16. Jolene
17. Sputink
18.Raynsky
19.bebe
20.Porkie
21. yo

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
ORDERED

<u>deposit $30 for LS</u>
ABCmum

<u>topup $14.50 for additional 1 book</u>
Burby Babe

<u>topup $29 for additional 2 books</u>
Porkie

<u>deposit $20 for 2 books</u> by monday or will release to next in line
yo

<font color="119911">scubabe</font> : did you collect milk from shell and mix the milk collected? what a pity. btw, can you pm me your acct no. so that i can return the caps money