(2008/04) April 2008

Amy, Hi5!!! So Xiang, you and me have the same stroller! I bought the blue and brown one... kekeke...

Re: Cranky baby not drinking EBM
Anyone has your baby being unwilling to drink EBM suddenly? My gal has been unwilling to drink from the bottle since 2 days ago. She will cry till my heartache so much wor. Initially i thot its the fishy smell of the frozen EBM, so cut down the frozen one to mix more with fresh ones and she is still crying. Then today tried entirely fresh EBM she is still crying and refused to drink at all! She oni drinks when after 1 and 1/2hr later when i gave her my breast. How liddat? Gosh, if she continues like this, how am i going back to work? Faint!

hi jgal,

i've only paid $29.00 for the books, the $30 for LS still not paid yet, still waiting for your advise to make payment, but your table reflected i've paid $59.00, can you double check .. thanks!

Jaspire,
Have you been feeding her EBM everyday? how many feeds per day? sounds like we got the same prob lor... Kayla prefers your breast to the btl...

Amy, everyday has been feeding EBM leh. Cos my MIL worry she prefers my breast to bottle and will hv problem when i go back to work. And now indeed got problem. 3 days ago was still ok wor. Every day will give her 2 feedings from bottle loh. Now super headache leh.

Jaspire,
i think now you might 1 2 increase the feeds lor. Now i let baby take from btl for the day meaning like 4-5btl feeds a day. If hb around to feed get hb to feed lor then i will hide in the room. Also i changed her btl to the new pigeon teats and their wide neck btls. Another bf mummy told me that wide neck btls they need to open their mouth big so its more like sucking from our breast and when they suck on the perlistic teats its the same way they suck from our breast.

Jaspire,
For a start when she refuse to even suck from btl, i let her latch on and when she is calmer i will unlatch her and give her the btl. Then will have to watch her timing lor when i know she is about to feel hungry liao then give her her btl else when she gets too upset or not hungry yet she will also refuse the btl.

Hi Simp

just saw your post. I am interested to get Appletini Pikkolo. Is the S$179 inclusive of shipping charges already? If so, please include my share.

I have just sent Abc asking for the details before your post.

Where is Cheong Choon and where is the baby hypermart?

Jaspire - Are u the one giving the bottle? BB might smell u, and prefer to scukle. When I wean my BB off the breast, it is the same. Mother give btle, he takes, I give, he cry and cry. I even resort to wearing my HB's shirt, so that he will take the btle when I feed :p Hope it helps.

Simp,
I want a stone pikkolo. Please advise if its inclusive of shipping, estimated when will we be able to recieve the item and what are the collection methods availble?

Hi Jgal

Had trf $59.00 to you. Detail as below. Thanks

From Account POSB Savings
030-26621-8
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$59.00
Transaction Reference 1756589746

Jgal,
have transfer to you. Pls check:
From Account POSB Savings
032-29853-2
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$44.50
Transaction Reference 1756611480

Thanks !!

I forggot who is cancelling her orders on the books if you have Rainbow fish and pooh loves you. I would like to get them too. Thanks

jaspire: I hv the same prob these 2 weeks. Bb sometimes refuse btl esp at nite when my HB feeds him.. so stressed as he only wants my breasts.. these days it happens in day too... I give him pacifier till he's really hungry then I use btl... otherwise, bluff w breasts first then quickly trf to btl.

Amy & Starling,
I paid my somerset pikkolo at S$179 nia, inclusive of shipping charges. I believe shd be states shipping charges ba. Spore shipping charges i m not sure yet wait till i get mine this week or next week then i would know if there is additional cost. But still cheaper and comparable to bjorn and ergo price. That time Abc ordered the items for us, took abt 1 week i think. Arrival to spore shd be between 1 and 2 weeks ba.

Collection pt/mtds i have to check with Abc.

Jaspire: http://www.amazon.com/Your-Baby-Can-Read-more/dp/B000EGD4US/ref=cm_cr_pr_pb_t

This is the info on the product description.

Sherin: How much was your set of DVDs ? I saw one DVD selling at $15.90 at Robinson.
Can you email me on how to make our own flashcards too? my email: [email protected]
Would appreciate it. Since I'm not working, maybe can work something out. GD's too expensive for me to get.

Goodbb: I'm not very sure on the shipping price.

Puffish/Chewy/ Amy Quek/ Burbybabe: I will find out if they are selling this set here. Let me know if this is the set you guys are looking at. Cos I will be ordering this set most probably.

<font color="119911">blessed </font>: my place is next to redhill mrt. If you dun want to collect frm there, i can arrange for courier at $6 to be delivered to your place.

<font color="119911">puffish</font>
your payment is received. No need to topup

thanks <font color="119911">bebe, prawnie, chewy</font> for your payment.
thanks <font color="119911">christine</font> for checking

calamari : can i have your acct no. for transfer? thanks

Jgal, thanks!

Prawnie, if you are ordering this set, include me too! Let me know the estimated total cost including shipping fees. Thanks! Can sms me anytime too.

Where do you bring your bb to take 5-in-1 vaccines? My pd will give a cert after completion of all the jabs at his clinic. The nurse says the cert is for school. Is it necessary?

Strawberries,

The massage is supposed to help baby's muscles relax after the swim. My baby seems to enjoy it. Don't think they have a trial. Maybe you can ask them when you go for the swim.

tsukushi, no certs, but the doc needs to endorse or stamp and sign at the back of their health booklet. That page is v impt. U'll need that when they go to school to prove that they have been vacinated.

Jgal – Abit blur… I had made payment of $14.95 to you at a/c number 001-1-053838 on 11 June 08. Transaction reference number is 6262. Do I have to pay you $14.50 more? Thanks for organizing this.. very much appreciated.

Prawnie – I am not sure if that is the one that I saw at Kiddy palace that day. But I don’t mind getting this set. Let me know when you are ordering. Thanks. = )

Flashcards
Sherin – I am also interested to learn more about flashcards. How do we show the flashcards to baby? Do we do it fast or do it slow.. I am abit lost about how flashcards work.

Veronica, me not the one giving bottle cos Mrs Wong say its better for a 3rd party to give. So normally its my MIL or hubby if he is at home.

Amy, i let my gal latch on and when she is calm... tried to let her take the bottle but she cried again.

Chewy, I already gave up and gave her pacifier too. But she still not drinking.

Anyway, just change her bottle from NUK back to Avent and now she drinks and finish it in one go. So really dunno what is wrong. First she rejects Avent then accepts NUK, afternoon gave her NUK, still din drink at all... then just now we tried changing back to Avent, she takes it. Headache wor. Worried when i go back work how... Hope she will just take Avent all the way liao cos i got many Avent bottles. Haiz...

Sherin/Jamie,

Thanks for the info. I got a shock when they told me that they would be giving a cert that is needed when my child goes to school, because this is the first time I heard of it.

Where do you bring your child for the vaccines? Can share the costs with me pls?

tsukushi, which robinsons did you see the Dr Robert Titzer's DVDs? i didn't see any at robinsons centrepoint last sat when i went leh

Lynn: I think they are available locally. Prob we can ask Sherin on this. She might be able to provide with more info.

GD kit too ex. I also cannot convince my hubby.. Hee.. So look for cheaper alternatives.

Tsukushi: Any idea if any sale on their DVDs?

Jgal, funds transfer made for Dora

001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1756980631

jgal,

i tried to tfr $20 to u juz now but unfortunately the machine ran out of receipt so i cant tfr. Pls dun give up my slot. m REALLY keen to buy the 2 books (rainbow fish &amp; Dora) will tfr asap tmr. so sorry

anyone else wanna come...

I'll prepare some finger food cum snacks for tea. Those who r coming, pm me so i can email u my address

Outing:
Venue: Yo's residence (Bt Panjang - Senja Rd)
Date: 28-6-08 (Sat)
Time: 330pm onwards
Agenda: Tea, Snack &amp; Chat

Interested:
1. yo, #1&amp;2
2. Veronica &amp; bb
3. Yo's Friend - Anna &amp; bb(born 10th Apr 08)
4. simp &amp; bb (tbc, need to see if bb is cranky after her jab on 27 jun/ has fever)

Puffish,

I ordered baby einstein dvds from a mummy who posted on this forum last week. She has an URL, but i lost the link, unless u wan to track back. Otherwise, you can email her (Wendy) at [email protected].

I paid $80 for it, and she gives free registered mail. Jus recieved mine todae.

Just For information to those mummies that ordered Leapfrog system, u may be interested get the bag from Kiddy Palace at only $10. I got mine today @ parkway