(2008/04) April 2008

my GP at Tiong Bahru told me whole package from 2mth to 2yrs (6in1) is abt $950...incl rotivirus/chickenpox and growth assessment...but cannot remember if got incl pneumococcal anot...

Koori...u know how much is the package for Dr Yip if we take 6 in 1?

Kea, I'm like you. Bb already taken HepB 2nd dose so only can go for 5-in-1. I'm thinking of bringing Dana to a PD at Sunset Way when Dana turns 3 months.

Cherish, so coincidental! Baby Charis and Baby Dana share the same birthday and milestones
perhaps you can PM me your email and hp so we can keep in touch. I'm a first time mum so really inexperienced with taking care of bb. Charis does not like sleeping in a Yaolan? Oh no, am thinking of buying one but those with motorised functions are so expensive (over $200) at Kiddy Palace!

Yo, botanic gardens sounds like a good place for a gathering. I think I might be able to join you all on 12 June

Mummies, can check with you. Is the 1 month screening compulsory? What did the doc screen? I brought Dana to the Polyclinic for her HepB 2nd dose, hence no screening was done. Should I bring her to a PD to get it done? She turns 7 weeks today!

angel : for yaolan, i heard not safe to get those with motor. Cos' toddler may wake up and tries to wriggle out the yaolan. So if it is moving, the toddler may fell and get hurt.

hi all, if you want, you can come to my place. i am not sure if the foodcourt got proper place to bf / clean the baby. how clean is the toilet ?

Koori, ur PD is Dr Y Y Yip? he has package??? I bring my boy to Dr Y Y Yip but he say no package, just pay per jab and he say is mkt rate.

Jenny, how's the bumbo seat? The seat seems quite safe coz its not as plastic as it look on the website.

koori

i heard bad comments abt Y Y Yip..so don dare to go there..theres a thread on him...... tiong bahru PD quote me 595 for all pkg including chicken pox etc..... 45 per consultation..

Shall we meet at Botanic Gdn Food Court instead coz after 2pm the place is all OURS....

Nicer place compared to Tanglin Mall and it's more cnvenient... outside is bus stop liao and parking is cheaper than Tanglin Mall... OK???

April Mummies Outing:

When: 12 Jun 2008 (April)
What Time: 2pm
Where: Botanic Gdn Food Court

Who:
1) Sherin & Summer
2) Koori & Kaylen
3) Chewy & Elliot
4) Xiang & Ethan
5) Jamie & Bryan
6) Stefy & Luann
7) Amy & Zhiyan
8) prawnie & Xavier
9) scubababe & Byron
10) steph & justin
11) Yo & Bernice #1 & Nicodemus #2
12) jaspire & Kayla
13) Geryl & Clairese

kea, so far i brought my bb there, he seems very experienced and gd. Maybe it could be the long queue to wait for one's turn

Koori, Yup mine also recommended by gynea and I've been receiving lots of positive feedback. Dr Yip is very funny before he gave my bb the jab he said "Sorry baby, here i go" keke...

my bb vomit out her whole feed yest twice..doc give ridwind drop..but now have to feed very freq,by rite 90 ml per feed, now have to spit into 2 meals,like 60,40..anyone encounter this?

angel, if dana like to move her hands alot, yaolan maybe not suit her.. quite cramp.. I have pm u.

piggy mummy, my bb oso vomit some milk out twice yest.. lucky din put her to bed immediately.. spilt into 2 feed better? My mum say got wind in stomach and keep rubbing ru yi oil on her tummy after every feed..

Cutiebb, i yet to try out the bumbo seat. U let ur boy try on it already? My bb now only abt 6 weeks plus old. Dun know if can sit anot leh

Piggymummy - my bb also merlion 2 days ago....din bring her to doc, but guess too much wind...so now whenever she stop drinking we will burp her. I also rub ru yi oil on her tummy whenever i change her diapers.

koori,cherish,

bt my boy spitting out milk tru nose also, very worried leg, now every hr feed him, (50ml) very siong, coz he also wake up within an hr..

Hi jo: So sorry I have already placed the order as the supplier gave me a deadline coz she will increase the price after that. Sorry abt it.

Sputnik: No worries

Jgal: Sure, I bring along for our gathering? Or I mail to you? Or?

Botanical garden sounds like a good idea, fresh air, good for our babies
But where is the food court?

Byron vomited out alot of milk last night too, first time, gave me and my HB a shock. But he could still drink milk immediately after that? Is that normal?

Mummies can i ask if any of you are still having lochia? Or have any of you started your menses? A few days back i tot my lochia is finishing but to my shock i started to have heavy discharge the next day, like having my period. This is how our menstruation cycle start???

food court at botanic garden is near the main entrance beside glenE...

instead of going into the main entrance of botanic gardens, walk along cluny road abt 1min and you will see a driveway like taxi drop off point...there is a staircase that leads down to the foodcourt there...

Can I check what type of insurance you gals bought for your baby? I looking more for illness/hospitalisation coverage, so considering the various shield plans, but not sure which one to get. Can share what plans you bought?

chewy: Xavier's doing good !! But strange.. his milk intake drop.. used to give him 120ml but he is not satisfied. So we gradually increase to 130 - 140 ml. But these two days, he seems to lazy.. latch less than 10 mins then fall asleep le. Sometimes cannot finish his milk when i bottle feed him.

His PD is Dr Ong EK from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic.

Starling: I din received your email or sms. Did you send wrongly. Can you send your addy or give me a call ? Thanks 9652 9653 or email [email protected]

piggy mummy, my mum said vomit is bcos too much winds. You may try th old folk method. Use saesame oil + those ah ma white powder, rub on ur palm to bb tummy.

sputnik, i heard pink of health in gd, I am looking into education saving instead.

Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.48 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.625 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden Ho Hao Yu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.27 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon / Shan Le</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.70 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cuttie Yeo/ cuttie2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Matthias</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.755 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 04th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>29th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.135 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.105 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.05 kg</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen Chan Kailin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery</TD><TD>3.37 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celine/ Persona</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.29 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.71 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.91 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.68 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charis Lim Shi Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.015 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Angel/ Babymaybe</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dana Joy Sim</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.22 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Esther Zhang/ mousey_mummy</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Li Wen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.59 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.26 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Blessed/ Blessedmummie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>07th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.64 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural via Vacuum Extraction</TD><TD>2.880 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.28 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Violet Ng</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.58 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.355 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Y2K</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Amos Yeow</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.735 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yvonne/ Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tiffany Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>2.325 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.52 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.08 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>ABC Mum/ Lucky 777</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reina</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.145 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Roy Zak</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>17th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural via Vacuum</TD><TD>3.71 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>17th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.708 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dominic Tan Zheng Long</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Natural via Vacuum Extraction</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.81 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>19th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>3.32 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.18 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.13 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jo/ Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zayden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Xue Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.63 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Felicia Goh/ Mummyfel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kiefer</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Chiffon</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Swifpygal</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elysia</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Adel Low/ baby_megan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies, do u think i should rent PIS at $75 per mth for 4mth or buy from US? It cost US$279.99 from US, thought of getting it since my fren is coming back to SG, can ask her to carry back from US and save the shipping cost. But I have to take the risk since there is no international warranty.

mummies, my girl these couple of days behaving strangely when drinking milk..

she wil, halfway into the feeding suddenly cry veryu loudly and reject the bottle, as if complaining about something. we gotta remove the bottle and then reintroduce it to her. and then after a while she might again turn her head away and start crying and rejecting the bottle. any mummies know the reason why babies might do this?

she does this for both FM and EBM leh.

cherish, if you think you'll only need the PIS for 4 months then perhaps renting would be cheaper. but if you intend to keep the PIS for furure use (next baby) then maybe you can ask your friend to purchase for you.

Luann, ur direction given is very helpful to those who are not too sure.... Cool

Hey, Luann U are not gg?

April Mummies Outing:

When: 12 Jun 2008 (April)
What Time: 2pm
Where: Botanic Gdn Food Court

Who:
1) Sherin &amp; Summer
2) Koori &amp; Kaylen
3) Chewy &amp; Elliot
4) Xiang &amp; Ethan
5) Jamie &amp; Bryan
6) Stefy &amp; Luann
7) Amy &amp; Zhiyan
8) prawnie &amp; Xavier
9) scubababe &amp; Byron
10) steph &amp; justin
11) Yo &amp; Bernice #1 &amp; Nicodemus #2
12) jaspire &amp; Kayla
13) Geryl &amp; Clairese

How to get there in cse u r not sure....
With Compliment fr Luann:
food court at Botanic Garden is near the main entrance beside glenE...

instead of going into the main entrance of botanic gardens, walk along cluny road abt 1min and you will see a driveway like taxi drop off point...there is a staircase that leads down to the foodcourt there...

Hi Lynn

I have same problem as u. Breastfeeding was going fine a week ago. then a few days back, suddenly all went haywire - baby crying and fussing at breast. sometimes the milk flow is too fast and too much for him. but other times there is no particular reason, he'd let go of nipple and cry even though i still offer breast to him.

i was so dejected and frustrated, almost decided to give up breastfeeding altogether. went online to look for help and found this resource, hope it is helpful for u too

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/baby/fussy-while-nursing.html

i'm hoping this is simply caused by growth spurt and will resolve by itself soon! will just hv to take it a day at a time

Hi everyone..

Looking forward to seeing everyone at the outing at the botanic gardens.. think the fresh air will do all our babies good

Lynn - was reading ur post. Perhaps you need to change the teat size? some babies need a bigger teat hole as they are a bit older and demand a faster milk flow. Perhaps you can try that.

Scubababe: regarding lochia, me also having same problem... now already into 7th weeks ..sometimes flow like coming to a stop than suddenly will like menses heavy flow ... wonder y ..

other mummies can advise?

joelle, thanks for the link! it's quite informative and my baby is really fussier in the evenings.. i really hope she'll ourgrow this phase soon, and the spitting up, so distressing to see her throw up the milk, heartpaion cos sometimes she'll cry too..

need advice on freezing EBM..
right now i freeze EBM using milkbags in bags of 5oz, but i find that taking up a lot of space in my freezer. any space-saving way to freeze EBM? Or any way to freeze milkbags so they take up less space? I'm i'm lying them flat while freezing.

also, since frozen EBM can only keep for 3 months, do you mummies constantly thaw frozen EBM to be fed and then freeze new batches of EBM? If not they'll 'expire' in 3 months and all wasted.. my hubby ask my i keep freezing EBM for what since right now got surplus everyday. but then if not then pump and throw away meh??

mummies, my lower tummy esp the area slightly above the csect area is hurting wor... esp when i accidentally touched it etc, its very painful... not sure wat is happening leh...
anyone with same problem? Am quite worried wor.

lochia
mine ended around 6wks. and now is 2 months and i am spotting. i guess my menses should be coming back soon.

breast feeding
my boy used to be able to suckle around 10 mins at one shot. recently he only suckle for 5 min and would unlatch himself. i realised that he unlatched to look at the surrounding. then after his curiousity is satisfied he will suckle again. think now he is quite curious about things around him.

Calling for Simp

Your order for the following is OOS, pls let me know if u want to change to white color or cancel these 2 items. I also sms u, please revert so i can inform the seller.

1) size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each (Black)
2) size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each (Beige)

lynn - currently that is what i m doing. I will freeze my new milk and use the oldest frozen milk to feed my baby. I have started to bottlefeed my girl coz firstly it is easier to gauge how much she is drinking and secondly i will need to introduce her to the bottle and for her to get used to the bottle teat earlier so that there will not be any problems when i go back to work.

But i have a problem. Currently I m storing my milk in bags of 100ml. But recently i noticed that 100ml packs are no longer enough for her. I will need to add in additional milk to her bottle to increase it to either 110ml or 120ml. I am thinking if i can thaw the frozen milk and store the thawed milk in a glass bottle and top up the bottles at each feed. Anyone of you how long we can store thawed milk in the chiller? Can we use hot water to thaw frozen EBM? and if so, can we put these thawed milk into the chiller for further uses? and how long can we store such milk?

jo,
Sorry for the late reply. I go to the kidslink clinic at sembawang.

Lynn,
I also have the same problem as you. Been freezing my milk then now hubby say want to buy freezer for storing the milk. But we went to check out the feezers cheapest chest freezer we can find is 3oo plus but qn is what should we do with the freezer after we stop breastfeeding??

Now what i do with my milk is i freeze it immediately after pumping to ensure it is fresh and i will thaw the old ones for her daily consumption.

hi check with you all.. how well are your baby growing ? my baby like gaining weight and height very fast leh... she is now 5kg/55cm after 10 wks. she was only 2.5kg and 50cm at birth.

jaspire
i also experienced pain above my wound but have gradually stop. i think its norm bah, in the process of healing i suppose.

my gal is on full bf, suppose to grow slower.
I dun want her to gain too much weight.. baby too fat is not healthy also. she ave gain 250gm per wk.
hmm...

Re: Baby's weight
My baby girl is on full BF and now weighs 4.6kg at her 5th week and is 58 cm long. She's 3.5kg and 51cm at birth.

Re: Breastmilk storage
I have currently about 90 glass bottles of breast milk, stored in my own freezer, my mom's and my auntie's. I am trying to deplete the stocks at a faster rate than I am storing my new breast milk. So I will let baby drink the oldest milk first. I have stopped latching my baby in the day already but let my caregiver bottle feed her so she can get used to the bottle, only latch her at night. I pump 3 times a day in the day, will manage about 800ml in the day. Presumably she gets bottlefed 5 times in the day, the milk I pumped out will be enough to feed her. I will bring out 6 bottles of 100ml milk out from the freezer to the chiller the night before, 1 of the 100ml bottle is to split up to be added into the 5 bottles to make every feed 120ml. When its time to feed, will put the bottle into boiling water to warm the milk up.

Breastmilk brought down from the freezer to be thawed can only last for 24 hours. Milk in freezer can last 3 months or so, but I am expiring it at 2 months.

yo....yup will be going for the outing....Stefy &amp; Luann...hee hee hee...

joelle..thanx for the link on the fussing...my ger is like this too...