(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire,
Did u tell Dr Lim? Supposed to be ok. I only felt the pain when i wake up from my left and right side during the 1 month confinement. After that no more pain liao. Di u take sheng yu tang for healing. Just atke 1 to 2 times enough liao. If not will have keloids. I had that when i did my first operation but my csec no keloids.

Jgal,
Ur girl ok. In fact it is good she is growing fast. When i went for 6-in-1 with Dr MC Tan on her 5th week, bb is alreadi weighing 4.9kg at 53cm. Now that she is past 2 months, i am sure my bb is way past 5kg. HB just measured her length, she is 60cm alreadi in week 7. Shevon was only 2.7kg at 48cm when she came out. I am happy that every bb here is gaining healthy weight

Amy - I think my friend has a deep freezer that she would like to sell. She has bought it previously to store milk for her baby. But she has decided to stop production liao so am selling her freezer. Let me know if you are interested so that I can link the two of you up. But I am not sure how much she is selling it for though as I had not asked her yet.

Burpy_babe,
Yes, i m interested. Could you ask her to email me at [email protected] I would like to know the dimensions of the freezer how much she selling and where she stay so that if i want to buy it from her how and where can i collect from her. Thanks

Simp, i haven seen Dr Lim yet. My appt is next monday so will ask him. Its is extremely painful to touch wor. So really dunno wat's wrong. Hope its nothing serious wor cos its been 1 week plus since I felt the pain.

Jaspire,
Why dun u call up the clinic and relate to the nurse or speak to dr lim. Do u feel pain when u wake up from ur sides or only feel painful when u touch it? Did u wear binder? How long did u put the binder? 2 weeks or less than that?

Simp & adele, i put the binder for 1wk oni. I feel pain when i sit up right from lying position, sides is not so painful. No redness at pain side... it looks normal wor... I have slight discharge still leh. Haiz... I will call the clinic tmr then.

Jo - managed to add in your order - Tube Bra (biege), pls transfer $11.80 to my account - POSB Savings 126184115. Thanks.

Update of Moms In Mind bra status.
Moms in Mind just called me this morning, delivery will be arranged within 3 working days starting from tomorrow.

Please confirm your mode of collection.

1) Postage (Normal or Registered): amount to be confirmed depending on weight of article
2) Self collection from Dover
3) Collection during Apr mom's gathering on 12 Jun

Simp - will use $4.20 to offset any postage amount and refund excess if any.

<table border=1><tr><td>Person</TD><TD>Model</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Unit Price </TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>PB93: Padded Soft-Cup Nursing Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $36.30 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #200: 1-1/2 inch 2 hook wide @ $2.10 each</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>#200</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each. (CANCELLED)</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>#250</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each (CANCELLED)</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>#250</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefy</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Large</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $55.00 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefy</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>PB93: Padded Soft-Cup Nursing Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>38B</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $123.30 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige </TD><TD>36B</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Bra Cup Pads</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.50 </TD><TD> $6.50 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $23.60 </TD><TD> $58.60 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>34C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige </TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $55.00 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 (NEW ADDED)</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Koori,
Normal post for me

Jaspire,
Actually it is gd to put at least 2 weeks to protect and support the wound area. I put on 1 month and it also help to flatten my tummy

Hi jaspire,

I am from May thread but gave birth in Apr instead. This is my 2nd c sectin and I also experience pain above the line on the right hand side when my body is at certain position and when I touch the spot. No pain previously. I wonder is it tearing inside because I carried my elder son yesterday. Do you have the same suspicion?

My lochia ended quite early and only have on off brownish discharge. But today the discharge turns red and like light menses. Am only wk 6 and still bf. Possible menses come so early? Any mummies with same experience?

Re: Outing on 12 June 08

I am ok with the change to botanica garden food court. Had never been there before.

Btw, I dun think the gardens has a diaper changing room. Thus, remember to bring portable changing mat if you have one.

Courage, yes... i wondered if it is bcos i carried heavy stuff. Also, my 1yr old nephew fling him at me so I had to carry him and he accidentally kicked at my lower tummy and the spot has been hurting since then.

Jaspire &amp; Courage,
Yes i think it may have to do w heavy carrying, it will also cause lochia/light mense to come also. Pain + mense/lochia when carrying heavy stuff. Csec is considered a major surgery so u have to refrain from carrying heavy things for 6 months. Internal wound takes 2 months to heal, i checked with dr lim the other time. If u want to try for another bb then can start on 3rd month onwards but i feel it is better to plan 6 mths after delivery for body to recover and strengthen.

Jaspire, my gynae advised not to carry more than 5kg stuff for 6 weeks to be safe. TIll ard 6 wks, the wound will start hv pulling sensation. I am in wk 6 now, the ard is still abit numb for me, I am still hving binder on as gynae advised to keep it longer since I am looking after bb myself and b hving lots of movement. My lochia has decreased so now only wearing pantyliners. Occasionally spotting but staff nurse at clinic told me lochia can be at least 6 wks especially when we carry heavy stuff. Do check with ur doc &amp; refrain fr carrying heavy thgs now. Even carrying Elliot I hv to watch my posture &amp; make sure I dun bend too much.

Jgal, my bb boy was 4.96kg at wk 4+, 55cm tall. He was 3.285kg &amp; 50cm long. He's partially on FM since wk 3.

Cutiebb: i took out and let my bb try yesterday. he seems okie with it .. but not going to let him sit in it first cos his head still not strong enough.

Jgal: My boy also weighing 4.9kg on his 1st mth, at birth he weighs 3.42 kg.

Some Lobangs to share!!

Mummies who wanna buy Bumbo Seat! Robinson's warehouse sales at Singapore Expo Selling at $59.90 each!!

My lochia ended around 4-5th week, then on 6th week, came like fresh blood for 1 week and ended. Now got very slight yellow discharge.

Simp/chewy/koori

Thanks for all your feedback. Think I try to refrain from carrying heavy things but sometimes cant help esp with an older child around.

This might be kind of sensitive....has any1 started bd? I feel not ready because of unsightly tummy and lochia but husband's like waiting anxiously. Haha!

i think carrying heavy things really will coz harm to c sec wound. I carry my 1st girl (abt 9kg) at week 6, and the area above the c sec line(on the right side) start to swelland pain came back almost immediately. just like back to the time when just finish operation. I took about one week for swelling and pain to go down.

currently no pain, but i dare not carry heavy things again.

re: milk collection shells
if we use milk collection shells to collect leaking BM when expressing or latching on the other side, the milk collected can be used? that means the milk collection shells must be sterilised too?

hi Jaspire/Courage

i delivered my boy by C-section on 30 April, and handled my elder boy during the confinement period - ended up the wound opened up slightly at one side... now i have a "hole" and gynae says will take 4 weeks to close up, if not, then have to stitch up again.. so be careful when you handle your older one (my older boy at 2 plus years weighs 17 kg...)

courage
i agree with u, its really difficult not to carry the older child esp after the new addition to the family. my #1 is very sticky to me so no choice i still carry her lor. anyway i dont hv pain liao, i guess its gradually healing.

Just received the bras this morning.

Please confirm your mode of collection.

1) Postage (Normal or Registered): amount to be confirmed depending on weight of article
*will not be responsible for mail lost by normal postage, however will indicate my return address*
2) Self collection @ Dover
3) Collection during Apr mom's gathering on 12 Jun

Those who opt for postage, please PM me your address. Please bear with me as i will only go to Post office after all has revert.

<table border=1><tr><td>Person</TD><TD>Model</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Unit Price </TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Payment Status</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>PB93: Padded Soft-Cup Nursing Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $32.10 </TD><TD>$4.20 for postage, to refund excess if any</TD><TD>Normal postage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #200: 1-1/2 inch 2 hook wide @ $2.10 each</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>#200</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD> $2.10 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each. (CANCELLED)</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>#250</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>size #250 2-hook 1-1/4" wide @ $2.10 each (CANCELLED)</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>#250</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefy</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Large</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $55.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefy</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>PB93: Padded Soft-Cup Nursing Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>36B</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $123.30 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige </TD><TD>36B</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Bra Cup Pads</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.50 </TD><TD> $6.50 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Black </TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $23.60 </TD><TD> $58.60 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>34C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>MIM Padded Multi-Way Bra with Removable Underwire</TD><TD>Beige </TD><TD>36C</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $55.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>MIM Basic Cami-Bra</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 </TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Padded Tube Bra 30288 (NEW ADDED)</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>Free size</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD> $11.80 </TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hmm... looks like its really wif carrying heavy stuff wor. Guess I have to refrain from carrying my nephew or do heavy grocery shopping.

Lynn,
I sterilised the collection shells. My principle is anything that comes in contact with the milk or baby's mouth i will sterilise. The milk collected can be used, after its cooled, you can add it to the milk you have pumped or thawed.

Any mummies delivered in Gleneagles? Wanted to ask what the hospital provides and whether mummies can share about their bill. I'm choosing 1 bedder and my EDD on 14 Jun.

My boy arrived in Apr, and I jus discovered the forum here.

Re : Babies Day and night
Make sure that sunlight can reach the room bb sleep in, as our body needs sunlight to wake us up. And set up a routine, eg a massage or change into PJ before bed-time so that bb knows it is night time.

Calamari : I am jus curious, 800ml in the day? No matter how frequent or how long I pump, I think 400ml is the max. How did u gals manage to find excess milk to freeze? What pump are you using?

veronica: I only latch baby in the night. In the day, my caregiver bottlefeeds her. I'll pump 3x in the day to simulate what I will be doing at work. Every 10 - 15 mins pump will yield me average 260 - 300 ml. Hence x3 = approx 800ml to store lor. I am trying to set at this quantity so that I have enough BM for baby when I go back to work. I am using Medela Advanced PIS.

amyone heard of infant reflux? need treatment? my bb seems like crying suddenly during sleep, and vomi out his meals like merlion.. initially i tot was wind, but after i read fr some website, looks like infant reflux leh..

calamari,

u got alot of milk leh..hw to increase supply
?

Hi Jgal
My bb is 5.3kg at 7 wks old. He was 3.6 kg during birth. Got a shock when the doc weigh him yest.

Re: 6 in 1 vaccination
Yest I took my boy to a GP in Sembawang Greenlife Clinic and was super impressed by the doc skill and patience in givin the injection. He was v gentle with my boy esp when feedin him rotavirus oral vaccine and givin 6 in 1 injection.
For mummies considering 6 in 1, can actually go to this clinic, only $285 for 3 doses but muz pay cash. Just sth to share with u all.

Calamari, I pump 5x a day at 5hrs interval only get max 550ml. Avg per pump is only 120ml. Wonder how I can increase my supply too.. I start taking fenugreek but like not much help leh... I dun latch my baby so is exclusively pumping and giving my baby EBM.

blessed - do you have the contact no/add of the clinic? Need to make appt? So for the 6 in 1, he charges $285? Seems quite cheap. Thot i read somewhere that TMC charges $600+.

sputnik, 8 times a day!? U go gal! I only manage 6 six at most, so hardto keep timing as I am always bz w chores or half way pumping, bb is up &amp; crying... sighz

RE: timing for latch-on feeds
Babes, wat's the interval btw ur latch-ons? Feed on demand or already set into a routine? Somehow my milk ss dipping from last wk's average 120 to 80ml this wk. Taking fenugreek but d/n seems to help. So latching on bb in morn feeds, hopefully increase ss.

Sputinik
It is Greenlife Clinic at Sembawang MRT stn. Dint have my bb's appt cards with me at the mmt cos with my MIL. U shld be able to find the no using Google. The nice doc is Dr Wong.

blessed, the dr at greenlife is quite nice. i sometimes go to him but have not tried him for baby although when i went there he did mention that next time can bring my baby for vaccinations there.

the 6-in-1 is total of 3 jabs only? how much did he charge for the rotavirus? did he do the growth assessment as well?

amy, i checked with kidslink sembawang the last time i went there, the nurse say no package for immunisation, per jab is $144 or something like that.

I can pump 8 times now cos confinement lady still with me. Prob when she goes off can't pump as often liao. I also feed baby with EBM, dun latch on at all.

Hey, just to share, i went to collect the NTUC baby plus bag tis morning. Just bring along a copy of your baby's birth cert and go to the NTUC HQ along Upp Thomson Rd :

Within 2 mths of Baby's Birth Date
Where: NTUC HQ (680 Upper Thomson Road)
Time: Mon-Fri Only, 9-11am and 2-4pm
What to Bring: Birth Cert &amp; Either Parent's NRIC

What's inside the Bag:
1. The Bag
2. Some baby products
3. 400g of Mamil Gold Step 2 (From 6mth onwards)
4. Baby Wash
5. Diaper (NB) Huggies/Pampers
6. Rice Cereal
7. Handwash etc

Not sure if the opening hrs is still applicable tho, cos the above info was extracted from a posting that I came across sometime ago, so decided to go down this morn to try my luck since i stay quite near there.

Sputnik - 8 times a day? Wow! I can't even afford to up the times to 5 times. Most of the time, cannot finish pumping as bb cries or needs attention.

Calamari - U have a lot of milk, any advice to up the supply?

Re: Vomiting of milk
My bb used to vomit milk of previous feed after feed, and sometimes through the nose. It is quite frightening, esp to a 1st time mum like myself. Wat I do now is to burp him for at least 10 to 15 mins, and rub ru yi yu on his tummy before every feed, it seems to help. Now my bb contains everything in his stomach :) Hope it helps

Re : Fussy babies
I heard from friends that massaging the bb will help to calm them down. I tired a few times, but not much effect on mine, he's too active to give him a proper massage, hope it works on yours.

Hi piggy_mummy: Regarding Infant Reflux, there's an article on it in june's issue of mother &amp; baby.

Extract some info here:

What is Relflux?

When a bb feeds normally, the milk moves down the gullet (throat) into his stomach, which then empties downwards. But sometimes, this one-way system goes wrong. Some bb have a weakness in the valve between the gullet and the stomach, it stays open for too long, so the stomach contents move back up. The stomach acid then causes the throat to swell.

Reflux can b inherited, but for bottle-fed bb, it can also b caused by an intolerance to the cow's milk problem. But breastfed bb can also be affected when they ingest cow's milk protein from their mother's breastmilk. The lining of the digestive system becomes inflamed, which weaken the valve between the stomach and the gullet. It can also delay the emptying of the stomach, so at ur bb's next feed, the milk comes back up rather than moves down the digestive system.

As many as 30% of newborns have some degree of reflux in the first few weeks of life.

Symptoms of Reflux:

1) Vomiting (Main symptom)
2) Distress when feeding
3) Crying as if in pain
4) Arching his back
5) Disturbed Sleep
6) Difficulty bringing up wind
7) Slow weight gain
8) Discomfort when lying flat
9) Frequent hiccups

Many bb with reflux develop a learned food aversion. They associated feeding with pain so they will push the bottles away or come off the breast. When this happens, they may start to lose weight. Some bb may even struggle with solids when they are weaned. They develop a very sensitive swallowing reflex, which causes them to panic and spit out food when it hits the back of the throat.

But not all bb vomit when they are suffering from reflux. Sometimes the contents of the stomach move up and down the gullet without actually coming out of the mouth and can cause severe inflammation and pain. This is known as silent reflux, but because the bb isn't sick, health professionals often miss the signs, which include excessive crying, difficulty feeding, sleep disturbances, pain when lying flat and slow weight gain or sudden weight loss. Many of the treatments for classic reflux are also effective for silent reflux, so if ur bb is showing signs of the condition, seek medical advice.

piggymummy, my girl also has got reflux problem. went to the PD, she said has got wind too. but prescribed probiotics instead of wind drops cos the PD said it's more natural but slow-acting though.

days later, still no improvement, regurgitating milk after every feed, and sometimes can be one hour after feed and the milk is sour. tummy bloated still, so went to PD and asked for wind drops. after taking wind drops baby farted a lot and much easier to burp. also less regurgitation and even lesser with the sour milk kind. lucky, cos PD said if still no improvement then maybe must switch to anti-reflux FM..

maybe the reflux will be more pronounced if baby has wind and is generally uncomfortable?