(2008/04) April 2008

Stephanie - Dr chin has no emergency number rite? I asked her before if emergency how, she say just head to the hospital (if after office hrs) and the staff there will contact her? Tot normally doc will give us contact number to call them.

Koori,

Haiz... thats y i also confused lor... Dunno should i just take her advice or go look for second opinion. I dun want later coz i didn't take her advice then have to pay twice the money for wanting to try natural delivery...

Amy, 34 wks is stil early to decide... maybe u can see how's the growth of your bb at 37 wks then decide. anyway c-sec can be done ard 2 wks b4 ur EDD.

Sometimes i duno how gynae gauge by bb big or not, or they can 'tell' that the MTB cannot go thru natural delivery so suggest Csect or just wan make more $ out of Csect.

Koori,

Alot of my friends also say the same thing. i scared that its coz if its a scheduled c-sect its better for them to manage their time then they dun have to be called away from their clinic all the time or anytime

At least a lot of you are hardworking mummies who are able to handle work stress while being a pregger.

There are people whom I've heard of actually made use of the excuse of being not able to handle work stress and "chao keng" to go on MC/HL right from the 2nd/3rd mth till the maximum of whatever can be taken to stay away from work. It's not as if they are sick or what, guess it's just pure laziness. Furthermore, they can even go out and travel overseas while they are on MC/HL. Can you believe it?

That to what I see is not very ethical.

Serene
ya i need some exercise but nv bought any swim wear for preggy. think can't fit into my old one. ur condo is 1 stop away from me. can pm me ur ctt no. i m not able to pm u.

margarita
maybe tat is small portion of ppl and if they take MC/HL for holiday then its too much but if rest at home or jus out for a walk to relax shld be ok ba.
for me i was give HL in my 1st trimester as my water burst and really had to bed rest. was also too tired to go anywhere as i m pretty dehydrated too cos vomited badly and lost around 6-7kg. even til now, i still vomit and my weight progress is not much. bb is small.

Margarita - ya wont be surprised cos all sorts of pple around. There are true cases that some MTBs really need rest during preg. Some are 'chao keng' like u say. I alrady have 1 staff like that one, every yr max out 30days of MC irregardless she preg or not....who can win her?

If you do not want a c-sect, esp if your bb is not very big, maybe can seek a 2nd opinion. My gynae is very pro-natural delivery, even delivered a 4kg baby last month.

Koori

The one that I heard of is definitely "chao keng" type as she's not even required to bed-rest and her gynae can just issue her with MC/HL whenever she requests for it.

Best thing is she can even travel overseas and goes for her jog. So what do you think?

Agree that there are all sorts of these kind of unethical ppl around. So I guess that's likely to happen to her during her every pregnancy by using the same excuse.

How different is the method for cervix check different from the strep B infection check? When I did my strep B check 2 weeks back, not pain one leh.

haiz...

me still monitoring my situation..still e same leh...hmmm..went toilet few times, cant see any MP liao...wondering how ...zzzzz

for those who has check cervix, can i ask do u all have brown streaks coming out ?? me still have and sometimes is a lump...i am getting worry when c it...

kea

i am ok. trying to drink more milk n eat more.

my this prenancy is really a tedious one.

i had been coughing since 1st day i m pregnant. take medicine also won't stop e cough. only found out tat i m pregnant at 8weeks. then was admitted to hospital twice for dripping due to excessive vomiting and was very dehydrated. once in raffles hospital, n e gynea in raffle say bb's neckfold is thick need to do CVS. after the cvs need to worry for result for 2-3weeks. however, few days after cvs water bag leak (burst). then need to bed rest(actually gynea wan me to hospitalise but i dun wan). then need to bed rest for around 1 mth and worry abt cvs result (thick neckfold may mean bb has down sydome). the 2nd time KK, cos raffle too exp liao and just for dripping. actually jus wanna drip and go home but gynea say i m too pale and when she put e drip on me i almost black out. not sure isit becos tat gynea is inexperience and poke wrong vain tat cos me almost black out. my highest blood pressure drop to 60 something for the high one.

Lucky, now more stable except tat bb is little small n appitde still not so good n occasional vomit.

my was a really advanture one!!!

kea

sometimes it really make me scare to think of having a 2nd one. cos really went through alot and plus the work pressure. before i am pregnant i thought pregnant shld be very happy and xin fu one but it seem like not so correct for me. b4 pregnant still thought having 3 kids but now i need to think twice or even thrice. hee hee hee..

yvonne

tis is my 1st pregnancy and is adventurous too!! =/.....1st 3mth me cry non stop.....nearly lead to depression....body weak, worry this and that..then spotting and infection etc...gosh........
do take care........mummy is the greatest...=)......

Yvonne & Kea:
All pregnancies are different, maybe 2nd pregnancy will be better... so not to wori too much. my 1st pregnancy is veri 'qing song', no symptoms at all and just like my usual self. Tis 2nd pregnancy vomit in the 1st trimester but of coz, is nothing compared to both of u... me consider fortunate.

Hi sherin

No i am not petite size gal.. now added 26kg and i'm standing at 1.66m. but cos bb disengaged and putting on too much weight.... so doc feels that bb may be too hard to push.

Hi Gals, thanks for concern. Back from hospital yesterday. Very tired coz of breast feeding. lol. Stressed... Advise for 1st time breast feeder, to buy nipple cream. Really sore for 1st time feeder as our nipples are 'branded new'. :) I delivered on sat morning at 3am+, baby boy weight 2.6kg. After chatting with u all at msn abt the mucus plug which i found out on friday morning, then ard 5pm start to have abit blood stain. Then evening time start to have abit braxton hicks contractions. Monitor the time interval till every 4 mins once which is already almost 12am. Went down hospital, dilate only 1.5cm+ and was put on drip. Then the super pain contraction come. (No time to react, lol) U will feel like kenna electricuted beening strike for 40-50 secs. lol Sorry, dun mean to scare u all. Then comes the baby... Doctor stitched u up. End story. Talk to u gals other time, breast feeding time.. tata..

yvonne.. my # 97960068. i din get new swimwear too, just fit into my old bikini.. not those sexy type to swim. my pool not so pack don hv to feel awkard.

for those bring HB, please let us know. so i know how much food to buy. my hb not joining us cos he need to stand by at home to wait for bb cot and the spare bed to come.

poshes- no worries, dr kee v experience. he put me on injection during my 1st trimster cos my bb heatbeat is fainting away.. after 2 weeks bb is going well.

u really must take care and watch what u want eat and no stress.. don want any emergency. v expensive. keep us posted.

cloudme: he scanned thru ultrascan and told me my bb has engaged then he also mentioned my bb entering into birth canal. maybe u wanna ask ur gynae if ur bb engaged le ma?

xiaozhu...

glad that you are back online....n share your experience wif us
thanx for the tip on nipple cream....will definitely bring my medela 1 to the hospital

njoy your motherhood.....am sure BF will get easier as the days go...

calamari

i getting more MP....=/..call gynae liao..he say monitor.....wait till contraction or show then admit.....zzzz