(2008/04) April 2008

calamari
oic. i heard abt the good deals there at Cheong Choon. but being so lazy I think I will just settle everything at Kiddypalace :p

i'm back fr gynae visit liao, but bb head still nt down so hv schedule my c-sect next week, 18 mar. but tot of changing it to 20 mar, same date as my ger though its different mth.
but i still hv not decide to go for GA or epi leh!

bbroyce
since your #1 also c-sect, when can we start doing our post natal massage?

calamari and jaspire: both ur princesses got the same name? so cute! And i think Kayla is such a sweet name.

re gender, I think boys one should be true. my bb flashed himself during the scan at 3rd mth, 4th mth and 5th mth so my hubby who is pro-girls got so disappointed initially haha

Kea and Simps, i just called MOM :p re the HL and ML coz i am also having problems with the HR la. apparently MOM claimed that HR has no right to deny us of the 3mths ML leh so Kea, if you really worried, email to MOM and get a black-and-white reply from them then forward to your HR! so unsympathetic wor.

anyway mummies i am so sad. My doc just called and said I still have the strep B in me despite taking 6 pills of antibiotics for 1 wk! so i gotta continue again this week till delivery. Now i may have to go for c section earlier just in case i go into labour or break my waterbag then the infection can be passed to my bb. so sad ok? i hope my bb is well developed by then too. sigh

ooh, calamari... your gal oso named Kayla? I personally think its a very very nice name with a nice meaning! Not too common too. Hubby chose the name bcos of the meaning... Hee. So far I have not known anyone with the same name wor. So happy your gal is having same name too! They can be sisters wor!

Jaspire,

my tummy is round but my face change with Red Nose!
when i expecting my boy...my tummy sharp and face also change with Red Nose!

gervynne, pat pat... sayang... I can feel your sadness cos I wanted natural birth but have to go thru c-section due to my slipped disc. Cant even have c-section wif epi as my gynae say cannot administer epi to my spine liao.

jamie, I oso keen to know when can start massage if I had c-section wor...

geryl, my face din change much wor. Some say have gals feature will change cos gals take away mummy's beauty etc or vice versa... but i think its really just a myth. LOL! Even belly button oso... my MIL claims having a boy your belly buttonn will pop out and gal wont. But hor, me having a gal and my belly button oso popped out a little liao. Kekeke... so just listen wif a pinch of salt and be amused.

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,
Anyone interested in Wet Wipes, will only order if can hit the min order</font>

Wet wipes
<font color="0000ff">Anyone wan to share? Carlson wet wipes. Per pack of 3x80s is $3.85 only! But for Free delivery i must have min 32 bundle of 3 x 80s or 28 bundle of 3 x 80s and 8 bundle of 6 x 30s travel pack. Each bundle of travel pack is (6x30s) is $4.20. </font>

Collection at Jurong West St 65 (my place) or Jurong Point Only

Interested:

jamie, if I had to do c-section and get to choose between epi and GA. I rather choose epi too! Cos can see bb immediately, daddy gets to participate and cut bb umbilical cord. And best of all, can breastfeed immediately cos the 1st 2 hrs is most crucial to let bb suckle and to create the breastfeeding bond. GA got to wait dunno how long and I was told will need to put in extra effort in breastfeeding then mummies who gone thru normal natural birth or c-section wif epi wor.

If going for C-section, do we still need to do the Group B Strep test? Just curious, cos I may need to go for C-section due to low-lying placenta...

Also, i was doing the hospital admission at Gleneagles, the customer service personnel was telling me that they provide maternity loop pad, but they dun provide the loop belt.. Strange hor... anyone knows where to get the loop belt?

jaspire: yah...my hubby was the one who chose the name too hehe. Means "Full of Joy" in Hebrew

gervynne: thanks!

jamie: if i going for c-sect I would also opt for epi cos can see baby !

jamie: my friend did her massage 2 weeks after her c-sect, another friend did hers 1 month after. Think maybe depend on your wound and your masseuse?

Oh a mummy in office just shared this tip with me: if you intend to video cam your bb's birth, remember to use a tripod or else your hubby will need to be like an octopus, 1 hand take camera, 1 hand take video cam plus another hand wipe sweat :p

calamari, I thot the name meant "Who is like the Lord" in Hebrew?

http://www.thinkbabynames.com/meaning/0/Kayla

Oops, got different meaning har? Dun mind "Full of Joy" meaning too... Hee...

Hubby and I oso had a baby boy name in mind first... think baby boy name easier to select wor... if baby is boy will be named Caius or Cephas. Wah, we really very similar leh... boy name got 2, gal name oni got 1. LOL! Really Hi5 wor! *wink*

oic...the TMC labour ward told me can't
so i am going to request for a mirror...they ask me to talk to my gynae abt it. so i think i will ask him when i visit him on the 18th Mar...hee hee.

geryl: me with TMC too. My gynae told me film private part cannot only hehehe. Anyway, we'll play by ear on that day. The most off for a while then turn it back on..haha

calamari, ooh... I just shared the weblink wif hubby. Think I will just keep it simple to Kayla Ang. Dun want her to have to write a long name especially in school. LOL! Are you baptising your gal as an infant? My hubby and I have not really talked abt baptising her as an infant yet, but then likihood is high. Cos it meant alot to us for her to walk with God.

Regarding filming. Seriously, now with video function built into cameras, dun think the gynae or hospital will know if you video the birthing liao wor. LOL! They probably oni think you are taking pixs oni. Hee...

jamie: u can start anytime after 3 wks bt as wat calamari said, is depending on your wound recovery and your masseur. For no.1 I started 1 mth aft delivery coz gynae discourage massage bt no.2 I will start at 3rd wk.

poshie: I m interested to get the wipes bt collection too far for me... I m at AMK.

went for gynae checkup today! So happy, dont have to induce this week. He says see him a week later to see how.
Chessycake, can update for me,
Week 36, bb weight: 2.9kg. mummy weight gain: 8kg.

Simp: when then yr gynae can decide the best date to do the c-section? Mine told me usually 2 weeks b4 EDD as it is safer in case baby decide to come out earlier?? So I guess since my EDD is 15 April, 2 wks b4 is also 1st april (April fool's day), ha ha! Actually ask my gynae if can delay till 21 April to have a Taurus baby ( clicks well with my horoscope!) He say it's a democratic country, of course I have the right but afraid too long increase risk of baby pass motion and affect the lung...

Re: 28inch X 52 inch mattress
I bought the baby cot sheet (medium size) fr. Aussino too, can fit. 2 pieces at 16.90 after member's discount of 15%.

calamari, bbroyce
thanks, hopefully can start massage 3 weeks after op.
suddenly feel like so fast leh, next week is THE DAY liao ...

Zishumo,
Haiz, i am so gan cheong but my gynae too cool and calm abt my c-sec date. He hasnt given me any fixed date. He told me usually for normal case it is about 12 days before EDD but for my case maybe earlier so he said maybe earliest is 28 mar, latest 2 april which is 10 days before my edd 12 apri. Think i will ask him for a tentative date first as i need to tell HB at his end to apply 2 weeks' leave to come back singapore for my delivery.

Hey Calamari....
Am due on the same date as you...
And my baby boy is gonna be called Noah.... cos we have dogs and cats and turtles and fish in our house already... ha ha.

BTW any mommies going for the doctor's talk in SCGS tomorrow?
Its 7pm is it?

calamari: CONGRATAS!!! my bb has turned head down too. i was very very happy when gyane said 'orh ur bb has turned alrd' my c-sect op cancelled liao. btw, have ur girl's head engaged? mine haven, so i must continue to talk to her. it works!!! gynae tried to measure her weight but not accurate he told me. he asked me to take note of the labour signs like contraction, spotting. if waterbag burst i need to rush to hospital within an hr. ganjiong leh, i only confirmed my bb gender during detailed scan. i hope its correct if not all my stuff pink pink de leh.

koori: finally our gals head has gone down. 1st is u then followed by calamari &amp; myself. has ur gal head engaged? i really dunno when she turned down
can imagine ur happiness too.

jamie: my c-sect cancelled liao. waiting for her head to engaged so that i can go for natural. try talking to ur bb more, it really works for me!

Geryl: thanks for helping. i will send the file to u when back to office tmr.

simp: my bb head has gone down. so probably can go for natural. not confirmed yet as her head not engaged. hopefully she continue to stay this way.

cheesycake: congrats....seems that ur/ur hb talking to bb works loh...lol...at least need not go for C-sect...

koori: congrats to u too...

my bb head engage liao...gynae estimate that my bb come out will be ard 3.3kg...

can update my details

bb @ 35wk&amp;4days
bb weight is 2376g
mum's weight -no change

gail: hehe.. Noah is a nice name ;) I will be at SCGS tomorrow as well. Will be dressed in all black. See you can spot me or not haha.

cheesycake: I am so happy for you!
To think that just a few days ago, we were whining about having to go for c-sect hehe. Glad that both our bb girls are guai guai
Yes, talking to her does help. My hubby will talk to her every now and then, telling her to turn. My bb head not engaged yet cos I think she just turned only. I only know she is pressing against my bladder. And my tummy still so high so I suspect I still have 1 month to go before i pop.

koori: i didn't manage to go to Robinsons, will do so only on wed, then will update you re baby car seat protector.

calamari - me also a catholic and thinking of baptising my baby girl during after full month.. do you know whether is it a must to have a married couple as godparents? can baby girl have godfather instead?

congrats cheesy! so happy for u leh. i hv been talking to my bb everynite but still no progress wor. looks like i'm the 1st to go for c-sec next week liao.
abit disappointed though that his cuurent weight is approx. 2.6kg only. actually i knew he wont be a big bb coz my tummy is not as big as my #1. but i guess most impt is he's healthy lah.

tratties: Yah i will be bringing Baby K for baptism maybe during her 3rd month. Her godparents-to-be are not a married couple leh. The Father knows but never say cannot leh hehe. It is also ok to have a godfather for a girl although the reason behind why girls have godmothers is because they can relate better with people of the same gender. Which parish do you belong to? My parish is Holy Cross.

Calamari - yes 28 x 52 is quite standard size. If u go US website, u can buy crib sheet of this size at very cheap price. In Spore also easy to get this size bedsheet

Cheesycake - super good news from you, u don have to csection! My bb turned but head not engaged yet. I will keep talking to her. heee.

koori: just curious...if we buy the crib sheet only, how to find the matching pillow and bolster casings, comforter and bumper? I bought 3 bedding sets from Aussino, all comes with the mentioned items as well as pillow and bolsters. Now I got 3 sets of pillows and bolsters hahah *blur*

Simp,
The hockhua person said fr 8th months onwards got other tonics to take. But not very sure also..

Chewy,
Can take Hashima? I've cut down the tonics to only black chicken+wolfberries+pao sheng soup and chicken essence. I rem that your ILs bought the sg mint coins for your bb? Hehe seems like most of our ILs are nonchalant about our pregs. Mine says no need to take any tonics! But luckily my mom makes tonics now and then. At least give our bb a good headstart mah!

Koori,
Same predicament. But how are you going to tell them not to come?

Jenny,
Do you know how much hospitals charge for registering of birth certs?

Zishumo,
Been to the robinsons sale but nothing very fantastic. not all items are on sale. I only gotten the aromababy powder, cos have already bought most stuff.

calamari/cheesycake
congrats that your bb has turned!

babybliss,
Tiny Love is on 20% discount at Taka.

What type of barrier cream will you girls be getting? I looked for the Avent cream used by Mrs Wong but didn't manage to find it anywhere. Have gotten the Desitin but according to her, it's too heavy for daily use.

tsukushi: ahhhhh...i have been searching high and low for the Avent barrier cream too! But cannot find leh. Yah, Mrs Wong mentioned Desitin is too strong and should only be used if bb has diaper rash. I think I will just settle for Mustela or Medela barrier cream.

tsukushi: i also got 2 big tubes of Desitin...now dunno what to do with them hahaha

btw, anyone going to SCGS tomorrow, besides Gail and me?

calamari,

Yes me going too! I have 2 big tubes of Desitin too. Think should be able to finish, cos some mummies buy these in bulk!

calamari,cheesycake,Koori
COngrats! So happy to know ur BBs turn down already!

Sherin
Happy to hear from u! Try to relax &amp; rest as much as u can tis wk then, keep us updated babe. *hugs*

Tsukushi
Yeah, can take Hashima with red dates still. Once a wk is gd. hashima can be taken till last tri, but not birds' nest as I read in a book
It's true that we shld take some tonic still. Understand &amp; know ur body, like mine is heaty easily, so has to be mindful abt heaty food, yet too "liang" stuff can also upset me. Now I take in more soupy stuff to increase Qi &amp; strength :p
So ur PIL also got u SG mint coins! Heehee HB &amp; I also bought the tic tac toe for little Chewy :p oh I hv looking for the barrier cream too. Mrs Wong said Paragon wor. So will go down this wk.

calamari/Gail I be going SCGS tml, cya babes! Dun forget to take dinner or some snacks.. dunno how long it takes ...heehee

Joelle
Cheong Choon's Winnie does take orders on the phone so long u know exactly wat u want. Free delivery for $150 &amp; above! I compared the prices, much cheaper than kiddy palace or almost everywhere. Like I bought the Brest friend pillow, only $70-cheapest so far.

<font color="0000ff">Morning all...

Hi BBRoYcE,
sorry ... as i might be delivery by then when the order come in... so AMK is abit out of the way for me......

Anyone interested in the wet tissues, as the collection is within Jurong....</font>