(2008/04) April 2008

RE: Desitin Cream!
I think it is good...it prevent my baby from the rash...so far my son used it after every diaper change and never got a single rash...better to apply it or else baby will suffer the rash...very painful.

I've got a friend who apply another brand for her daughter and rash start breaking out very badly...each time she urine she will cry and cry...think is very painful...the baby "V" area is all RED! after i told her abt the Desitin Cream...her daughter never had this problem again!

cheesycake, calamari, koori: thats good news! Now u can opt for natural! BB so guai, listen to mommy and turn around! Btw how do u know if your bb is engaged or not yet?

geryl: where to get desitin cream from? the only nappy rash cream i have for my bb is the california baby calendula cream. not sure if its enough eh

btw, any mummies gotten any storage milkbags to store breastmilk yet? I wonder which brand is good. hmm

Anyone interested in Wet Wipes, will only order if can hit the min order

Wet wipes
Anyone wan to share? Carlson wet wipes. Per pack of 3x80s is $3.85 only! But for Free delivery i must have min 32 bundle of 3 x 80s or 28 bundle of 3 x 80s and 8 bundle of 6 x 30s travel pack. Each bundle of travel pack is (6x30s) is $4.20.

Collection at Jurong West St 65 (my place) or Jurong Point Only

Interested:
venus - 3 x 80s,qty : 2

hey poshies...i think i better get more just in case..

Gervynne,

i bought alot...cos my friend just came back from US...u can also get them in the Bulk Purchase together with those mummies in the forum.

good morning..

I am going for the SCGS talk tonight with hubby.. will be in pink top and black pants..

Not sure if my body is getting heated up as I think I am going to have sore throat soon (not easy for me to get sore throat). And I woke up with blocked nose almost every morning. But thankfully, I did not wake up for pee session..

Just had a bottle of bird nest last evening. Is it not advisable?

i need someone opinion......health & $, which will u all choose? ..my co. don accept my HL...if i tk, is unpaid....3wks of unpaid leave...i don wish to tk my ML 1st as i wan to use it to spend as much time as possible with my new life......so given the situation, wld u all still continue to wk due to $$ and tk all the stress ?

congrats cheesycake! So happy baby chevelle has turned! My baby Kayla has also turned but not engaged yet. Will know by next tues when I go for my gynae checkup.

Geryl, I oso bought alot of desitin creamy. Hee... heard it is really very very gd wor.

gervynne, I bought lansinoh milkbags. My sis used it say it is gd and convenient loh.

Jaspire...i'll see u on your next visit to the gynae...now i am seeing him 2 weeks once...not sure when will be 10 days...then each visit is shorter and shorter! so exciting...can see baby soon!

hi gals: thanks all...
hope she will remain head down for the next 2-3wks before i pop yipee!

koori: i agree talking to bb helps. 'tai jiao'

jamie: keep talking to him, who knows he has turned alrd?

calamari: my gyane told me though she has turned but still quite high. probably she will turn back again, make me so worried. i guess she has just turned only tats y still high. i suspect she has turned head down alrd as visiting to the loo at night has increased from 2x to 4x. she is pressing against my bladder. at least i got high chance to go for natural. will keep talking to her.

geryl, yeah! Me looking forward to seeing ya wor! Think after next week I will oso be on 2wks once liao. I cant wait to see baby too! In fact, really dun feel like going to work. My boss is not pro-family person. He himself is childless and doesnt want a baby. He has never been encouraging and hinted me to stop at 1 wor. Made me very upset.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.376kg @ 35.4 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>17.2kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 weeks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 weeks </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheesycake: see i told u it works rite? r u the one doing the talking or ur hb? for me my bb has engage liao (keep telling my bb to engage since the previous visit) ...
gynae confirm that during yesterday visit, bb engage...

can help me update,
bb @ 35wk 4day = 2376g
mum's weight = no change

Jaspire,

i dun like this kind of person! just go ahead with ur family planning cos it is ur life and ur family not his anyway. dun have to care what he says! God's gift to u is very precious one!

cloudme: ur details updated
yup i have been talking to her now &amp; then. told her y i wish to go thru natural to deliver her. now have to tell her to go lower &amp; get engaged. hehe... izzit engaged liao meaning bb head 'locked' at the birth canal then bb wont turn back alrd?

gervynne:

Re: bb head engaged?
i think we will only know bb head is engaged when gynae checks...not sure leh.

Re: Milk bags
I bought Playtex milk bags from an overseas spree. My friend needs to order, so i 'tong pang' her. She said Playtex not bad, but must buy Ikea clips to secure it. Think I will double-pack it. Otherwise Lansinoh and Gerber very expensive esp for us going back to work. My friend who has bf for 1 year used about 800 milk bags leh.

Re: Desitin cream
I ordered from overseas spree too.

any HR person here can explain this to me:-

tis is wad my HR email me:-

You are entitled to 46 days hospital leave and 14 days sick leave. As you are a full time employee, your salary is for the whole month including all holidays, in other words, you are paid for all the public holidays, Saturdays and Sundays. Hence, if you take, say, 7 days hospital leave which includes a Saturday and Sunday, you will be paid 5 days only. This is what I understood from my telephone conversation with MOM..

so meaning, i will be deducted off salary for wkend when i m durin HL?

calamari: me from holy trinity parish but will be moving to divine mercy parish once its open in 3Q this yr as its just next to my house!! hahahaha... actually me wanna baptise my bb asap coz i feel that once she is baptised, will have guardian angels watching over her, but the godparents part is really problematic.. i dont hv anyone who is married as godparents, unless i get one of my aunty &amp; uncle who is bb's grand-auntie &amp; grand-uncle (nxt generation doesnt really much sense to me leh..) was thinking of getting one of my cousin or my sibilings to be her god-parent but they are all not married!!

tratties: maybe can check with the priest see whether can have non-married godparents or not? My bb's godparents also not married yet.

ladies:

anyone experience pre-af symptoms now?

i have been having pre-af symptoms...since yesterday...like having loose stools...dun know will affect bb or not...or is the body preparing for the contractions?

calamari: maybe it depends on individual parish.. coz my mum went to ask one of the priest in our parish and he said preferably married couples.. i might baptise her in another parish in this case..

tratties: Actually I think my case is ok because the priest knows us and bb's godparents. And bb's godparents will get married eventually hehe.

I am counting down too, even though my edd is 16 apr. had not really talk to bb abt engaging yet.. will be seeing bb again this sat.

haven't prepare the hospital bag too..

xiang better start to pack...hee hee
pack abit also good...cos anything u forgotten to bring still can get ur hubby to bring for u!

Geryl, me counting down long ago loh. Counting down to 20th April. Hee. Think we might be able to bump into each other after deliver wor! Kekeke...

geryl, i am thinking of starting to pack next week..

haven't receive the hand-me-down baby cot yet too. but bought the chest of drawers from ikea already.

Yet to wash
1. baby new clothes
2. baby cot bumper
3. cot bedsheets and pillow cases

sounds alot?

me also counting down to 6th april.. nowadays its very taxing to come to work.. thinking of whether to start maternity earlier then 4th april anot..

i think i will be on maternity leave from 14th Apr onwards to standby and rest at home first...cos my gynae ask me to standby from 11th Apr onwards!

Cheesycake....

Don't worry.. My little naughty boy turned down and turned up then turned down again..and will properly stay that way bah!!!

Talked more to your baby... they know!!

Xiang, cos my #1 came out 10days b4 the EDD...so my gynae says my #2 will be around the same timing loh! so must get ready. cos my first child birth very fast...so i worried that i will give birth at home or in public if i dun rush to hospital in time!

Jaspire...if i am here...i will remind u (provided i remember it) i tend to forget things.
want to ask him something and when i get to see him then forget liaos!

gervynne
no, i did not buy any milk bags yet coz during my #1 preggy, not much milk lor so now i will wait &amp; see if i got supply, otherwise wasted mah.

cheesy
yeah, i will still contd to talk to bb. my next gynae visit is next monday, anyway my scheduled c-sec is on tues, 18 mar liao.

geryl
i got mixed feelings wor, but abit excited lah. hopefully my #1 is ready for her di di. she's now still very sticky to me.
cant believe i'm goin thru the sleepless nights again ...

Jamie,

yup yup understand...my boy is very very sticky to me...always want me to carry! yup yup those sleepless nights for night feeds are back again!

have gone thru it so will understand!

How old is ur gal now? my boy will be turning 27 month this month!