(2008/04) April 2008

Cheesycake,

thanks...i never ask my gynae...i thot it is normal too...hee hee. cos i am too heaty liaos...so tired lately! think most mummies are too!

Geryl, nvm.. actually want you to update my bb name...
now nameless again... my hb keep changing..

chewy, but like that i duno wat to do for bb 1st mth...
cos me doing confinement at my mum hse, but my parent say cannot do bb 1st mth at their hse, scared my PIL angry..

koori, me dun hav own hse, staying with my ILs but doing confinement at my mum hse... quite tiring if really have to do celebration at IL hse...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2003g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>17.2kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 weeks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 weeks </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

btw gals... im going to deliver next wk thru c-sect if my bb still not head down this wk. may i know who wants to take over my role of updating the table when im not ard? pls let me know so that i will send the file to u via email

cheesycake
i'm goin to see gynae later, if bb head still not down, think i will probably arrange for c-sect next week, same as u lor

Koori: Mine is also buffet style lunch, first time attending this type of wedding, it's in Carton Hotel, don't know food nice or not hor.

XiaoZhu:

Re:'Five Love Languages' Talk
Where did you attend this talk, do U still have the contact? My Sis in law interested but preferably in Mandarin...

babybliss: I m not too sure abt how frequent we can take durian but so far I had it twice only...

Cheesycake: Just came bk fm gynae's checkup, pls update for me-

Baby's weight: 2.8kg @ exactly 36 weeks
Mummy's weight gain: 11.8 kg

I will be admitting TMC at 6.30am on 24 Mar for c-sec w/epi at 9am...

is there any link in MOM website to show that hospitalisation leave doesnt mean must stay in hospital?!! pls help me...i cant tk it anymore workin in this co...is affecting my mood everyday!!........now my gynae wan give me leave to rest , but stupid asshole co. say must accident or stay in hospital then can count at HL...!! my gynae say is rubbish...is those operation one, then must go home and stay, is counted at HL wad......if stay in hospital , co. pay ah.....haiz!!!

simp

i told my boss arady...but she say unless accident then covered under HL...then my HR say unless stay in hospital if not is mc...then my boss ask me take under ML...kaoz. damn sick of wking here.....

Kea,
Can i just confirm that you r a R&amp;F staff or executive staff. If u r a R&amp;F staff, u have a case that they r denying your rights as an employee. If u r an executive, u may just have to write to mom via email and state exactly what your company states and have mom reply as a proof that HL does not work in this manner. Hopefully company can agree on this line of reasoning and make it up to u. Whom u speak to? HR or HR manager? Dun tink your boss/supervisor is HR trained. Maybe u need to speak to the right authority. Did u print and highlight the following:

Hospitalised* – up to 60 working days; or

Not hospitalised – 14 working days.

<font color="ff0000">* An employee is deemed to be hospitalised if he/she is certified by a doctor to be in need of hospitalisation, even if he/she is not hospitalised.</font>

Kea,
Accident is covered by workmen's compensation and/injury act and they have separate medical leave for this area. Think they are under workplace safety and health section/related links/workplace safety and health act/workmen's compensation amendment bill:

http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/legislation/Occupational_Safety_and_Health/Work_Injury_Compensation_Act/workmen_s_compensation0.html#general_coverage

Compensation Benefits
4) What are the compensation benefits under the Work Injury Compensation Act?

Under the Work Injury Compensation Act, an injured employee is entitled to claim the following compensation benefits:

Medical leave wages. These include (a) full pay up to 14 days for outpatient medical leave; and (b) full pay up to 60 days for hospitalization leave. Beyond these two periods, 2/3 salary is payable up to a maximum period of one year following the date of accident; ...

This act is over and above employment act and govern by different legislation. What i mean is that under tramautic incidents where the staff requires a lot of rest, employment act medical leave is not sufficient to cover the staff. This act comes as the first set of medical leave to be used and not to touch the employment act medical leave. They are 2 separate acts governing different purposes. However this act is usuallly aplicable for places when manual work is mostly done eg construction, health care, retail, F&amp;b industry, hotel etc..

simp

i jus highlighted tis paragraph and sentenced and email to my boss..hope she get wad i mean..my HR is in Hong KOng...tts the prob..and theres a irritating stupid asshole thats making my life diff in every shit ways.....haiz.....even if tk mc go c gynae, she will goes" wah...didnt knw preggie can have to prevailage to tk advance MC"..gosh!! *slap her face*

kea,
Hope i dun confuse u. Workmen's compensation/injury act covers staff accident while fulfilling duty during working time and place. Personal accident' HL will fall under employment act medical leave.

HR shouldnt penalise u. U can hightlight your email query to MOM that u r a pregnant lady given HL and has been told by HR that HL cannot be used for your case even though u r not hospitalised as a result of accident but needed bed rest equivalent to hospital bed rest as advised by your gynae. HR' advice is that HL for your case is mc. Is that justificable/valid.

Hope the above help u.

YAY! So happy! My baby girl has turned head down finally! Gynae said she will likely stay this way. No weight to update here as gynae say not important, most importantly its the level of amniotic fluid, position of baby and placenta.

Kea,
An example to apply workmen's compensation act is this:

Suppose one staff is walking in the office and got hit by a falling object during office hour and premise and is warded to hospital for 10 working days, thereafter another 50 working days of HL to rest at home. This medical leave would be governed by workmen'e compensation/injury act instead of employment act medical leave.

Pls also note that medical leave and HL are working days sick leave excluding rest days but inclusive of public holidays as pH is a paid day. U clear of ur rights?

Calamari,

Babybliss,

I paid $126 for the babysafe mattress (24x348x3) at Taka.. not sure how much discount though cos i just grab.. actually, i was first shopping at Robinsons.. but they dun have the mattress liao.. so then went to Taka with hubby... so, when they have, i just grab ah!

Anyway, i just went Kiddy Palace just now.. the same size Babysafe mattress, they sell at $165.. so I guess, the discount at Taka qte substantial bah!

Seem like babysafe mattress is one of the most worthwhile items to buy, the rest like nothing much discount.

I only intend to upgrade my cot to 28 x 52 after bb is 5mths cos currently have a hand down one. Only then will buy a mattress to fit the cot, but new cot should come with new mattress set.

Calamari - i also very happy when i knew bb has turned down during my checkup on Sat. No wonder i was feeling my tummy has gone down lower abit and its sharper at the lower tummy. hehe.

Updated!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Noah Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

simp

now i guess totally correctly...the stupid bitch in my company is calling MOM to check now...and making my life diff..

Simp: Cheong Choon Regina cot also less than $300. Think its $280. My EDD is 15 April. I am hoping she won't come out on 1 April hehe.

Porkie, Joelle: Thanks!

koori: funny ...my stomach never change shape, still sitting high hhehee.

calamari...congrates...

koori, strep b infection is some infection at the V area...thk Dr Chin will do a swap test for ur next visit to determine if you have...need to take antibiotics to clear it just in case affect bb during normal delivery...

Calamari,

me me...cos most ppl ask me this question "what if baby turns out to be a boy"...but the detailed scan says Girl...hee hee...

Kea,
Hope u get your way.

Thanks Joelle and Calamari,
JP and cheng choon r good for me as my mum stays near JP and cheng choon, i can ask hb to check out when he is back.

Calamari can expect bb'a arrival as early in the first week of april. I am hoping that my c-sec not on 1 april, 28/31 mar ok and 2 apr ok, even though iw ould love to have bb out nearer 12 apr. Now am worried that she is not fully developed when she comes out. Apparently i read that c-sec bb tends to be weaker. Keeping my fingers crossed.Haiz

Calamari,

me fr May thread. me also like the Regina cot, fd that cheong choon is cheaper than kiddy palace n mums n babe..but the cot din come with bedding set like pillow, bumper set rite? so u buy urself? izzit difficult to find the size of the sheet..thank you

piggy mummy: I bought the bedding from Aussino
Same size. According to koori (was it koori?), 28" x 52" is standard international cot mattress size, am I right, koori?

calamari
lol not really. my gynae likes to point out my baby's appendage at every scan. i even have some scan photos of his labelled appendage. husband n i find doc's habit very strange &amp; amusing LOL

Question about Cheong Choon Superstore at Upper Cross St

Is there actually a store to go to and look at the prdts? Or do they take phone orders only?

calamari, me oso scared baby turns out to be boy. I bought pink clothings and stuff and have been calling her Kayla whenever I talked to her wor. It will be disastrous if Kayla turns out to be boi... *faint* pple look at my tum tum and thot its boi wor...

joelle:

Re: Gender
Hahaha...cos I have heard that if gender was determined as boy, chances are it'll be accurate. Unless baby puts his finger there. If gender was determined as girl, baby might come out as boy as the GGJ might not have developed then. :p

Re: Cheong Choon
Yes, there is an actual store but quite 'lock' and crowded one. Products on display are quite old-looking so don't really do justice to their actual products on sale.