(2008/04) April 2008

Calamari,
that is the whole idea...we can let each other know...who know we might be in the same ward or next...hee hee

Hi Cheesycake

can update my particulars..

Cath - week 34
weight gain for mummy: whopping 22 kg...
bb gender : boy boy
bb weight: 2.1kg

Dear Geryl

Here are my details:
our Nick/Username: Cutiebb
our due date: 3rd April
our POP date: ?
our #1
which hospital: Gleneagles
our babies' name: ?
sex of baby: Boy

chewy & calamari,

ya that's a good idea. hopefully we can pop ard our EDD dates then gt accompanies mah, wont b bored.......... hehehe

geryl,
i hv pm my contacts to u. Thanks

Amy, talking abt lunch. had fishball kwai tiao soup today.. the 2nd fishball I took is stale. Tasted Yucks!!! Gave up on the lunch. Bought Tu-Tu kueh to eat instead.

Hope my stomach is strong enough for it.

chewy, xiang: I am taking the single bed at TMC too! So we might really be on the same floor!

btw, do u know what is the diff between Deluxe Single and Single? Realised we had opted for Deluxe Single and its $200 difference but we dont really know the diff! Hahahaha!

thx all mommy-to-be! i sometimes do get acute pains at my left ribs and wat makes me worried is that BB kicks me at the side, coz wondering how come he can reach on the left or right side.. =/

Xiang,

eeks... did you demand for a change? tu tu kueh where got enough for lunch? nowadays when i go out to eat i like to eat things like char kweh tiao, laska... heavy stuff... used to like soupy stuff like fish meat beehoon...

chewy

so u met them, wad did they ask u to do? did they like those insurance agent ask pple sign this n that? tt bb insurance require our signature also?

to all mummies

do u all feel dizzy spells? ever since ystrdae i feel dizzy spell..jus suddenly appear and shoo...gone~

Amy, I dun bothered lah.. sian already.. unless it's a refund else i won't take anymore fishballs from there.

feel like asking boss if i can go back early today.. hope to skip the crowds at mrt.

koori: now alot of parents using xuan as gal's name. my DH also, will be choosing Yi Xuan
翊萱. but dunno suitable for her birth date & time onot. have to ask sinfu to check & count the strokes... Yu4 Xuan not hard to pronounce.

Chewy,
I wanted borthplan but my gynae told me tmc dun practise that, haiz.

Kea,
I have dizzy spell also, think not enough oxygen. My hb told me to breathe in deeply and puff out slowly then i feel better. U dun go crowded, hot places ok. I am also scared.

Xiang - don really like Yu4 word heheee. i like those funny wordings. Maybe shld cont to search for more unique names since Xuan so common now.

Xiang,

ya man, unless they refund u if not new bowl of noodles i doubt you will trust it to be good and fresh... Today i finish work at 6pm lei... so sian...

Kea
No signature is required when we meet them. However, if we decided to sign up with the 6 mths free BB insur, then after BB is born, needs to fill in forms, like what's baby's name. The guys we tok to are nice & they didn't ask us to take up other policies... or at least my HB didn't allow them too. heeheee

RE: dizzy spells
I experience tat now & my gynae says at this 3rd tri, it's common, so long the blood pressure is normal.

Puffish,
My boy kicks me far right too, only till I had my scan 2 weeks ago, I understand my the pain can reach there. The space is getting restrictive as BB growing bigger & faster. Sometimes he can stretch his legs abit so that's y there's sudden pain. Bb now can be ard 36-45 cm long at wk 32!

Kaylen & Chessycake,

Ya i also notice alot of ppl using xuan for their gal's name... Oh Yi Xuan is one of my collegue's name. Lol...

Geryl: I have juz PM u my contact

simp

yup...i don dare go too crowded w/o hubby protecting me now.....

chewy

hee...the agent who call me, seem to be persuding me to tk up other policies too..tts y i reluctant to meet her =X....so can i call her only aft bb born??

Xiang,
I am so sick & tired of getting stale fishballs that I stopped eating fishball noodles outside for yrs... becareful babe, not fresh then order sthg else to eat. Better to be full ... tu tu kuehs!!! Now u r making me hungry!

Calamari
Deluxe single is their newly renovated wing. It's more spacious I think with more rm for visitors & it's decoration more updated almost like a 4 star hotel
U r lucky! My HB thinks single-bedded is fine already.

Mummies...
counting down to go home time...hee hee!
getting ready...see u mummies tomorrow!
so tired! u all rest well too!

kea
Maybe u can tell her u already got other policies, & contact her only after BB is born.

scubababe
Dun worry, think there's a few more mummies going GLenE too but yet to revert on the updates. We can still keep one another informed too when we pop! Maybe then we can hv our babies pix up too! heehee

Chewy, I think single bed is good enough for me already.

Bye bye ladies, Going home now!!!!

Amy, time passes fast when u choose to ignore it. You will be going home soon.

ladies, any suggestions to have a haircut....... my usual stylist have moved to holland village which is too far for me so want to try someone else.

chewy

ya my BB also can kick till furthest left or right which sometimes can feel kind of wierd.. =) will be having my wk32 checkup this fri, hope everything is okay..coz last scan @ wk28, BB's wt is 1.1kg, seems like a bit underweight..

scubababe

recommend Kimage @ Plaza Sing, hairstylist name is Ben Fong.. quite gd and friendly, last few haircuts from him is gd. =)

any mommies know whether can do rebonding?