(2008/04) April 2008

prawnie: I transferred the deposit to Amy too and Amy liases with Studioloft for the BP so not to worry about it ok? I had my photoshoot done yesterday and it was really worth it, and I paid the remaining balance to studioloft.

Amy: the BP was really worth it thanks alot for your effort gal!

all: My appetite seems to have slowed down, not sure if I am the only one feeling this way. But I hope this does not mean that bb is not growing because of that.

oh btw, the brown vertical line on the tummy, i think I have a very faint line of it from my chest till the navel, then darker from the navel downwards. eeeks i hope it goes away after delivery!

Geryl,

wow... u r so fast in collating the info.

btw, I'm delivering in Mt A

Puffishh,
hold ur rebonding till after birth coz the chemical is way too strong. Not too gd for bb.

Hee... in fact, Iwas oso tempted to color & perm my hair b4 CNY... but bcoz of the chemical smell, i decided not to...

Hi Geryl

our Nick/Username-ynby 80
our due date - 28/04/08 (but when do a scan at 28 week, gynea say EDD become 05/05/08. think my bb is a bit small. Weigh 950g)
our POP date - ???
our #1
hospital-Mt A
our babies' name- not decide yet
sex of baby - girl girl
msn add - [email protected]
friendster account - [email protected]

Gervynne,

You made my day gal
now i look forward to my appointment so much, was wondering if i should change it to a weekday like what you did so they have more time... Share some photos here also lah...

Yo,

Erm, this is maternity photoshoot so should be taken while you r preggy right? But in any case if you are worried that you pop b4 ur appointment, i am sure the studio might be willing to make arrangements for you to use the credits for other packages... Personally i m considering taking up one of their little big shots package for my baby next time. To take photos of her newborn look. Like the way they do it, dun like the typical one that we see all the time. Their LBS package not ex, only $90 and as returning customer got 20% discount... So i seriously considering now...

Hi Geryl,
Hv pm u my contact

Hi Kea & chewy,
I also rx call from AXA regards the bb's ins.
But was busy when the agent called, so ask her to call me back another day. But till now, no news from her yet...
Is not auto signed up after bb born right? Or we need to meet the agent at least once for signing up?

mumood,
think all u need is the agent's contact no to inform them about your signing up. It's not auto signup after BB's born

Gervynne,
HOw long was the shoot? Who was your photographer? Oh wat abt makeup & hair? My short hair sure needs styling loh. Btw, I am thinking of taking newborn pix too. Are u?

amy, change to a wkday if possible coz maryann was telling me wkends are more packed. we practically had the whole studio to ourselves yest afternoon! i totally dig maryann's style! My gf did her maternity shots elsewhere but it was just different. i like studioloft's better.

chewy: my shoot was slightly longer than one hour but that was because i was the last slot in the afternoon appointment. maryann took the shots for me. i use my own makeup and just let down my hair. try to be as natural as can be. thinking of taking newborn pixs but meantime the maternity shots are really worth it with the BP!

Gervynne,

what time was your appointment? I think i might as well change to weekday lah, feel more relax myself also... haha...

amy, mine was at 230pm but i was late at 250pm :p change to weekday also good, town also not v crowded heee thanks for the BP gal. otherwise i would not even bother taking such nice shots! When bb is born i will definitely bring him to take too hee

Simp: Noted. Now waiting for two more orders before hitting the required no. Will send you an email

Scubababe: Any budget for your haircut? I am with vincci hair cafe which is just behind Forum Shopping Mall. Stylist is the boss, Vincci, herself. Her cuts not bad, very lasting without getting out of shape too soon. I have tried her perms too. Thumbs up !! Lasted me for a year plus

gervynne: haha.. I'm not worried eh.. cos very hard to find an atm machine near my home. Those I saw, the Q super long.. hahah ... How many days in advance do we need to book an appointment for the photoshoot session ? I am looking forward to book and have mine taken too..

prawnie: i emailed studioloft directly for appointment and maryann arranged for me within a week, maybe coz i chose weekday.

oh btw my hairstylist said we can actually do rebonding while pregnant as long as the chemical does not touch the scalp, but she does not encourage us to do coloring. my hair's in a mess, i'll prob do rebonding after i deliver. I cant even sit on a chair for 2 hours straight now otherwise i get backache! sigh

oh btw, have you mummies decided on the paediatrician during delivery?? Anyone got good recommendations for any PD in GlenE? or can we get the PD from another hospital?

gervynne - my hair in total mess, curl in & out. I got natural curl and always have rebonding to keep it neat. I prob will go after confinement to fix my hair.

Hi Chewy, can share what you include in yr birth plan? I'll be delivering in KKH and so far only know tt I can request to my gynae if I want my husband to be with me when under C-section, if I don't want episiotomy, if I don't want the injection to quicken time for the placenta to be out. Not sure if the many things listed in the baby centre's birth plan worksheet is negotiable in local context here. Who do you give the birth plan to? Yr Doc or the nurses in-charge at the delivery ward?

Poshies:
We might be very "kan jiong" but better play safe than sorry lo... I read that quite a few of the rest have baby kicking at their rib but I'm yet to feel that, even though baby is head down. Always feel movement at the bottom sides of tummy.

For those who buying furniture, just rec'd in mail today that Ikea having sales starting 29 Feb Fri. Wrong timing for me, just bought 7 pieces of furnitures from them!

dun have particular budget but of coz dun want to spend too much on a haircut, maybe under $80?

today i feel like a walking zombie, bb seems to be kicking non-stop last nite so i was just tossing from right to left in bed. Worst thing is i think my cough is developing into sore throat and flu but i am trying to avoid seeing the doc coz have to take medicine..... haiz... feel so terrible

scubababe: oh no...i think you better take the day off. I had that last week and was down for 3 whole days.

Do your babies kick and squirm more these few weeks? Thought they were supposed to be less "violent" but for me, baby has been more active at night, which also caused me sleepless nights and interrupted sleep.

gervynne:

My appetite was gone down too. Only half bowl of rice at dinner time is enough for me. Wonder if bb has enough nutrition. Hubby abit worry abt my lack of appetite.

I felt dizzy on the way to work this morning. Took twice the amount of time to walk from mrt to office. Manage to reach office in a safe state.

My bb's movement has been more active these days, esp when I am sitted. Guess it's due to lack of space as it's more manageable when I layed down.

Can't wait to see baby this sat.

my gynae told me that even if we starve ourselves from now till due date, our bb will get sufficient nutrients coz we have lots of stores. He even give me the example of those cases of famine countries like Africa ha. So i guess dun worry too much abt appetite, eat when you are hungry but dun stuff yourself or else will feel worst.

yeh i am thinking of going to the doc in the aftn then take the rest of the week off. feel quite miserable and i need to talk alot during work and with my bad throat i dun feel like talking at all.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST LATEST UPDATE: LAST CALL!!!

***** BP is closing TODAY 27th Feb at 5PM. We have reached 15 mtbs, any mummies interested in the BP but has not contacted me yet may do so at [email protected] *****

*** Mummies who have signed up with me but yet to pay the deposit please do so by TODAY 27th Feb also. For whatever reasons that may cause you to delay your transfer please email me and let me know. Thanks ***
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)
13. Pinkbunny (Jul mtb)
14. Prawnie (Apr mtb)
15. Jia Jia (May mtb)
16. Eifrus (May mtb)

***Anyone else?? BP closing TODAY 27th Feb 5PM!!!***

Calamari - my bb normally sleep at night, only on Mon night she kept moving cos my posture disturb her, last nite she keep quiet tik she sleeping also, funny. I normally touch my tummy and ask her go sleep.

Chelchel,
can PM me the following details?
msn add,
Facebook email account or friendster account
our babies blog (if have)
also PM me ur contacts!

Here is the table...will update again if any new info is given...thanks

Will Email you all the Detailed Table with contacts and email address on them.

Please keep a look out for it and if u spot any mistake please do inform me...will correct it ASAP! thanks thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>8th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>2nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Prawine</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>5th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>9th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>8th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

koori....lisa's nurse recommended another PD to me coz i commented that the 1 on 7th floor is veli veli crowded....

will go to the pd in Lvl 6...but heard its also equally crowded...haiz

Anyone got good PD to recommend in TMC?

Xiang,
Think it is common to get dizzy spells these days. Be mroe careful and stop to rest if u feel dizzy.

oh ladies: anyone of u have to take iron supplements?

i fail my repeat iron test on monday...and doc said i have to repeat the test again to see if i pass next mth...doc said if i dun pass that test...she will have to give me injection...

Stephanie - whos the PD at level 6? i wonder if still can change. Perhaps i wont stick to glen PD since its so crowded everytime.

Cloudme - i don take iron supplements, gynae din mention abt iron supplements. My normal supplements are Multivits, Fish oil &amp; calcium tablets.
How come ur gynae do an iron test on you?

Another seminar, see if u all wan attend. I most likely not attending.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/for_famties/ft_marapr08_first_mum_congress.asp

First Mums' Congress

Date: Saturday, 15 March 2008
Time: 12.30pm - 5pm
Venue: Sheraton Towers Grand Ballroom, Level 2
Registration fee: S$15/pax

FREE Goodie Bags worth $100 (limited to 1 per participant) &amp; Attractive Prizes!
Refreshments.
For babies above 6 months
Hurry! Limited seats only!

Register online by 12th March 2008

Programme Structure and Time:
FIRST MUMS' GUIDE TO A HAPPY PREGNANCY
– Key Milestones in Foetal Development
– Sex and expectant mother
– Foods to eat and what to avoid
Dr. Peter Chew
(Obsterician &amp; Gynaecologist, Gleneagles Medical Centre)

THE RIGHT FORMULA TO A HEALTHY &amp; HAPPY BABY
– Breast Milk is best
– Brain &amp; Bones Nutrients
– Tolerance &amp; Stooling Patterns
Dr. Low Kah Tzay
(Consultant Neonatologist &amp; Paediatrician Child Development Specialist, Parkway Hospitals Singapore)

FIRST DADS' GUIDE TO FATHERHOOD
– Your role during pregnancy
– Bonding With Your Baby throughout the first year
Mr. Arthur Ling
(Head of Family Services at Touch Community Services)

FIRST MUMS' GUIDE TO SUCESSFUL BREASTFEEDING
– The loving bond between baby &amp; you
– Optimal attachment &amp; positioning
Ms Tan Guat Choo
(Lactation Consultant, Parkway Hospitals Singapore)

SECRETS TO A GENIUS CHILD
– Unique learning abilities right from the womb
– Baby stimulation techniques
Mrs Jocelyn Khoo
(Executive Director, The Shichida Method)

koori: well previously took the blood test(in 2nd trimster) and i am order to take the iron supplement(lack of iron) by my gynae...On mon she follow-up again and did the iron test again...i still fail that test...sianz

she said next visit will test again...still fail and she will give me injection...eerrhhh

simp: did u have any problems after taking iron supplements?

for me i have headaches and didn't have appetite after taking the iron supplements...i try not to take it often...

cloudme,

Think the one i took is mult-vitamin that has calcium, iron, folic acid etc. I din have nay headaches but need to drink a lot of water to avoid constipation.

Maybe after u take them, drink more water, rest and lie down more often ensuring that the environment is not too warm