(2008/04) April 2008

there's a chinese documentry on "weddings" on sat 9pm or 9.30pm channel 8... it is good as the episode this sat is on how the different races celebrate the bb's full mth celebration....

geryvnne, your bb's weight is v similar to mine!
mine's 2.2kg at 32 weeks.
Havent started packing. Hubby say pack next weekend. This weekend want to go and buy the other barangs barangs first.

Calamari, yup! if u join now for 12 months, you can get the mothercare voucher. I think wait till bb is abt 2 months then i subscribe. Then when older switch to playhouse disney. The baby einstein is good coz it really captures bb's attention very well and frm e baby einstein web, the whole set costs abt US$200+ if i'm not wrong.

Sherin: HUH! I didn't get the Mothercare voucher leh...cos I am subscribing to the Ultimate package maybe :p

Brown spotting now not sure is it common or not. Better call gynae to check.

Sherin: better call gynae... i had brown spotting due to bateria infection at the V area during 7th mth pregnancy. was given 2 days MC for bedrest...

calamari, ultimate ah? i thought ultimate also dont include this channel 37? did you watch the channel?

cheesycake, shall moniter and see how first. having cramps on and off also. scary.

calamari: Free $120 Mothercare voucher when you sign up to StarHub Digital Cable with BabyTV
Applicable to new StarHub Digital Cable customers only. With 12-month contract and minimum subscription of $34.24 (w/GST). Other terms and conditions apply.

For ultimate: All Basic Groups, All Add-on Tier Channels (exclude Playin’ TV Mini, Baby TV and STAR CHINESE MOVIES 2) NHK World Premium, TV5MONDE Asie, 1 Additional Digital Outlet.

I guess you could call and ask why you didnt get the voucher.

http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/CableTV/menuitem.ead74d834477efb3f75eb1109b1000a0/?vgnextoid=05792a0a19134010VgnVCM100000b901000aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3Adc3bc0c5a40b7110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

sherin: OHHHHHHH i know why liao...maybe cos I just upgraded to Ultimate package and first few days they gimme ALL the channels. Maybe in the next few days, Ch37 no more for me liao!!

cheesycake, to me, it's a good deal lo. coz the channel is only $4.28 per month mah. even if u sign a 12 month contract, it's only $51.36. $120 mothercare voucher already exceeds tat.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: BP for birks round 2!

Calling out for interested April mummies, due to very satisfied services &amp; calls for demand, I shall hv round 2! They are still having sales so better buy now ;P

Pls copy &amp; fill in ur particulars. Pls check hor... More than 4 pairs than shipping is FREE!! Yippee!

Nick: Chewy
Item #1
Category: Papillio
Model: Del Mar (Papillio Current Collection)
Color: Pink Lady
Material: Eva
Size: 36 regular
Article No: 240743
Price in Euro: 6.97
Price in SGD: 14.44
http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single.php?I_ID=1003086&amp;IC=

Hi Chewy,

Here's my order:

Nick: Qcx_amy
Item #1
Category: Papillio
Model: Gizeh 2007 (Papillio Current Collection)
Color: My little garden green
Material: Birko-Flor
Size: 37 regular
Article No: 543431
Price in Euro: 23.97
Price in SGD: 49.67
http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single.php?I_ID=1007118&amp;IC=58

I wanted to get another heel strap sandal but they only have 37 narrow instead of 37 regular. Let me go to the stores and find out if there is any difference first before i place order for that pair of heel strap sandals

littleprincess &amp; amy, hey these are really nice designs!!! Oh amy, regular is slightly wider, do try out at the stores or even world of sports.

Hi Amy, dropped u an email re my particulars.

Sherin: pls check with your gynae though I heard it can be quite common to spot alittle as long as there is not huge bloodflow. My gf had it too at wk36 and doc says its because the placenta has been moved. Hmm which week are you in now?

Cheesycake and all who subscribed to babyTV: what is there at the babyTV?? Like the development of fetus for pregnancy kind of documentary or??? Wonder if I still can subscribe hee

hey mummies...

i went to JL at Marina Sq today...they having sales for all nursery items 10%+20% for cardmembers...valid till this sunday onli

i bought my stroller, steriliser, nappy liners, bb detergent blah blah blah...thk they also have diapers at 15% disc...

so for any1 of u who wants to get bb things....can go shopping tis weekend...i feel so acomplished today...onli left with car seat n bb bath tub
yippee...

hi gals .. <font color="ff0000">little dreamers items are in.</font>

I am going to arrange with Xiang for the exchange *ha ha *. Please let us know what to give each other by Wednesday! pls post, pm seem to be very slow and may be lost.

Collection of little dreamers items at redhill mrt station.
------------------------------------
Sun 25 : 12 noon
-------------

Mon 26 : 7pm
-----------------

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish Come True, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? We need 1 more mtb to hit the minimum quantity for this BP to take off and 6 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Hi Jgal,

-------------
1. Starling - Nepia diapers (size NB &amp; S)placed with Xiang, littledreamers items

-----------------

sherin I am interested! I havent even get any nursing bras! but any idea how soon it will arrive??

btw mummies to be, i wanna ask if we need to bring pads to the hospital? Will we have our menses after delivery or can we just bring disposable undies? I am so clueless about the whole thing.

Hi Jgal,
Xiang will be collecting my items from you and passing them to me at Tanjong Pagar MRT together with the Nepia Diapers. Thanks!

Cheesycake, can you update for me. I think I really top the table this time

Week 31
BB weight: 2001 gm
Mummy gain: 17kg

my gynae told me and HB that my baby will most likely reach at least 3.5kg at full term, so scary!! i want natural and don't want c-section. must really watch what i eat now.

gervynne: yes please bring at least 1 packet of pads to the hospital too coz you will definitely have some discharge. If you dun have the hospital will provide but its more expensive.

Re: Bloom photography
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Jia (May mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish Come True, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? 5 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Hi Jgal,

Please note my collection details as follows:

-------------
1. Starling - Nepia diapers (size NB &amp; S)placed with Xiang, littledreamers items
2. Amy

-----------------

** Chewy, do you want me to collect your items also? then we meet after the 25th so that i can pass you the little dreamers stuff and you pass me the nepia diapers?**

Hi Jgal,

-------------
2. Amy

-----------------
1. Prawnie

Hi Jgal,

-------------
2. Amy

-----------------
1. Prawnie
2. Esther Zhang

**Jgal, I think 25th is a Mon and 26th is a Tue if you are talking about Feb?

Ladies - i heard better not wear underwired nursing bras scared of blocked ducts. However most nursing bras come with underwire. Anyone bought those w/o underwire and where u get them.

Amy: YAY!! hope we can find another 4 more mummies then the CD with photos will be cheaper! YAY YAY YAY! thanks for the effort, Amy!

koori: i also dunno where to get non-underwired nursing bras but I heard Mothercare has got some good ones. Don't get those from Wacoal or Triumph; my preggie-already-given-birth gfs say they are no good.

scubababe: wow my bb is now at 2.17kg for 32 wks! And my gynae also says he's gonna be a big one like his daddy. But big bbs are easier to take care so eventhough it may be a difficult labour, I hope we can still bear with the pain! Most prob I will go for Csection coz bb's head and body are quite big.

okay, i hate to say this but why are nursing bras so 'unpretty'? I cannot imagine wearing one! BTW sherin, all those nursing bras available in target can allow us to put the disposable breast pads in it right? Getting from target is definitely cheaper than getting from Mothercare etc...

what size do u all take for nursing bras?

Koori,

Actually i thought its the other way round, most nursing bras dun have underwire... I think spring maternity , mums in mind and mothercare all have nursing bras without underwire. I intend to get mine from MIM, was told theirs' are very value for money. You can go to their website to have a look. Mothercare ones i was told very good but ex...

gervynne,

I also hope so but at least now we can go ahead with the photoshoot knowing at least we get extra 3 5R photos.

Nursing bras: I think its the function lor... for me, i m never a fancy bra person, always a T-shirt bra person so it doesn't really bother me... as long as they r not the auntie biaege colour type can liao.... wahahaha...

Amy - my frenz passed me few new nursing bras all with underwired, tats why i had the impression that most are underwired. Wonder if its a must to wear nursing bras cos they really don look nice leh! hahaha.

What MIM's website?

btw isit good time to buy nursing bra now? Tik the size after birth will be different from now rite?