(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang

I am suppose to pass little dreamers purchase for cutiebb to you.

To Xiang
----------
cutiebb : Afterbirth Treatment,Dry Confinement Powder

You suppose to pass Jenny's diaper to me.

To Jgal
--------
Jenny_Hoo : 1 pkt of S

jaspire : i wasnt surprise when my friend told me, it's the sun plaza dr again. She save on the consultation.. but i guess her delivery .. she pay up everything

Sherin: If your hubby drive you can call winnie up then give her your list of stuff, she can pack then bring to your car for you if you in the carpark... I dun mind going there coz can also buy other stuff along the way like the baby detergent and shampoo from swansons at level 2... I also getting nervous liao... haha... But i tell myself i only going to pack my hospital bag after 32 weeks... me now only going to reach 30 wks...

Re: beansprout pillow

I am interested also

Re: beansprout pillow

Beansprout pillow is $22, inclusive of one pillow case with choice of picture and name embroidery. Additional pillow case at $10 each with choice of picture and name embroidery also. 2 weeks to process. Those interested please confirm so that we can try to ask for a better price. I can collect from her and you can collect from me. Save on the postage.
She mentioned free registered postage for orders above $100. Perhaps i'll try to ask if she is willing to give discount instead of free postage since i can collect.

1. Sherin ( 1 pillow, 1 additional case)
2. Amy

amy, i bought most of the other misc stuff like wet wipes, bb detergent, shampoo, from 3rd floor ocean. slightly cheaper. They sell maternity pad also. I bought kotex one $5 per pack. I saw at giant, selling $6+

Hi, <font color="0000ff">jgal</font>

I think i would have to pass u <font color="0000ff">Jenny_hoo, Starling's</font> order. Maybe <font color="0000ff">Scubababe</font> too. If <font color="0000ff">Scubababe</font> wanted to collect both from Tanjong Pagar, then I would collect her order from you and pass to her.

<font color="0000ff">Prawnie</font>

I just called for registration and they are opening up another 10 pax ( 5 couples). Maybe u can call them again.

To Xiang
----------
cutiebb : Afterbirth Treatment,Dry Confinement Powder (2 items)
Scubababe (??):Intense Repair Cream,Soothing Nipple Oil,Warming Shampoo for Confinement,Warming Body Wash for Confinement,Dry Confinement Powder (5 items)

To Jgal
--------
Jenny_Hoo : 1 pkt of S
Starling : 1 pkt of NB

Sherin,

I will want 1 pillow and 1 additional case too.

I didn't know that ocean is cheaper, hmm.. will go find out soon... Me left with misc stuff haven't buy yet like nail clippers lah, baby caps lah... aiyo, my nightmare is later when i want to use i realised i haven't buy yet coz i can't trust hubby to go out and help me buy, somehow everytime the thing he buy for me out of the specs i give him one... Maybe i fuss too much lah... hahahaha...

Did you see any cotton disposable panties there? I haven't get my supply yet... dunno how much to buy...

Hi Sherin,

Been following the April MTB thread. I'm interested in getting the beansprout pillow + additional casing. Can you include me too? Thanks =)

amy, i think they sell also. I have some disposable given to me. But i dont think i like it le. will pack into the bag also. I kept telling my hubby this havent get that havent get. He say nvm he'll get if need. But the thing is that i dont trust him one lo. He sure 100% get the wrong thing one. Perhaps men are like that huh.

Okiedockie, no prob. will include you in.

RE: pillow
amy, okiedockie,
Can you see the web on the picture and pm me or email me the colour of the pillow cases, the picture and the name to be embroidered on.

Wah! So Apr mummies will get to see

1. Amy
2. Kea
3. Stefy
4. Prawnie
5. xiang
6. vyn_leen
7. juniorrain
8. jaspire (nearly forgot to include myself... heehee)

Wow! So exciting wor... think shld not be hard to find us. I have Kea and Amy's contact so shld be easier to meet Kea and Amy and we find the rest ya!

hi everyone!
just dropping by to say hi and wish happy new yr again, hope everyone had a good holiday :D i'm just back in office after the new year break. lots of things to catch up, will take awhile before things get settled down.

am sure all the babies are bigger and healthy and kicking hard now, as it draws closer to our EDDs! am at 30 weeks this week, can't imagine how fast the pregnancy went! a couple of people have remarked that i've put on significantly lately, but honestly i can't tell from looking in the mirror - perhaps one needs a 3rd party perspective to see clearly.

anyway hope all is well and you've enjoyed the CNY festivities &amp; goodies
next CNY will be entirely different, with a baby, diaper bag and stroller in tow!

xiang...

can i meet u n collect the diapers from you b4 the seminar instead maybe 1.15pm.....then i can go put it in the car...

u let me noe if convenient if not then we stick to the plan at McDonalds ard 10+....

Sherin, Amy: I got my mattress protector from BabySafe. You can get it from major dept stores (I think). Got mine from MothersWork at Great World City, during their 20% sale. Otherwise, those neighbourhood shops got sell 3 for $10 also, but not so nice-looking one lah. I got the 3 for $10 for myself, to put in car and on bed, when nearer to EDD. In case water bag bursts!

calamari, the beansprout from same place? Embroidered pix and names? I think its the embroidery that is expensive wor... I already placed my orders liao. Waiting to collect only.

Sherin,

Ya lor, even though he went with me and saw the item before lei... May still get it wrongly one... so best bet is give him a pic for him to follow but prob is then he probably dunno where to get the best deal... Men dun look at price tag when they buy things one.... hahaha...

I thinking of getting nursing bras from either MIM or spring maternity, remembered that these places not too ex... Saw mothercare ones very nice but also ex...

jaspire: no, no name one. Paid $45 for 1 bolster, 1 pillow, a set of additional casings. Maybe its the embroidery that costs lor.

hi ladies, have been busy reading the thread but not reali contributing. Happy Ren2 Ri4 to all.

Think i will be the 1st apr mummy to pop. EDD: 6 Apr but doctor said i will have to go Cesarian at least 10 days earlier. Probably on the 25 March liao. *hee* Good thing is i shall be seeing my bb earlier.

Jaspire &amp; Xiang: They confirmed my seat le. But emails says have to send them cheque or funds transfer. I will ask if can pay on teh spot or not. See you mummies there !!

Re: Beansprout Pillow
I intend to make one myself for baby. Hope I am in time to collect the husks from the market and do it in time.

I just saw the seminar lobang, emailed them to confirm my registration hope can still make it, sigh, today whole day in HQ no access to email.

hi all... just came back from my gynae visit.
bb weigh ard 2.226kg at 33 wks, gynae said good size. i only put on 1kg accrd to nurse. my bb still havent turn, her head still up. so praying hard next visit in 2wks time she will guai guai go down...

Hi Jgal

i have just sent a PM to you with regard to collection of Nepia diapers together with Littledreamers purchase. Keep me posted. Collection place is redhill.

<font size="+2">Happy Valentine...</font>
1246897.gif

<font color="0000ff">wow so many ppl going... also felt like going but don know whether can bring my boy along... if not very difficult... no one to bbsit him...</font>