(2008/04) April 2008

chewy: ya the hiccups is so cute... my DH said is bb heartbeat. haaha...

i will sms u when to collect can? most probably during one of these sun. izzit ok for u?

yeah, after i read that i also panic a bit, still got things not done yet, so really hope dun pop early. Also becos i plan to take my own leave abt 1.5 weeks before my edd, than start my ML after i pop, so as to maximise the ML. Hope my little one will be cooperative. But these few days have been feeling my tummy very tight, thik could be braxton hicks, feel quite uncomfortable. When i asked gynae yesterday, he said no worries as long as not bleeding. Little one has also been kicking me quite violently.

cheesycake, I also hope I dun hv to use epidural, but going to hv a birthplan for my gynae. In case I can't take the pain, by 4cm dilation I will hv epidural, 8cm is too late. And it be slowly increased as I dun want full epidural tat I dun feel a thing. Stil wanna feel the push sensation

xiang, hahaha yes! So immediately, was about to dial when I got the "ding dong" gosh they dun call before they deliver... heng I was at hm loh

Sputnik: ya these 2days oso feel tummy quite tight then lower part of the tummy sometimes like abit crampy. I think my boy is pressing on my bladder cos when i stand up or walk i feel the urge 2 go toilet but sit down feel ok. Pluz backache getting worst.

Cheesy: I think shld try 2 minimise eating so much cos my sil who juz gave birth afew days ago, hv abit problem giving birth cos her boy is quite big 3.975kg. She has quite hard time pushing & she took 2 shot of epidural and the boy nd 2 b vacuum out.

Ladies, saw this today... Think it might be too late for some of us...

Mother and Baby fair
----------------------------
21 - 23 Mar 2008
Singapore Expo hall 6A
Fri & Sat 11am to 9pm
Sun 11am to 8pm

chewy: oic but my hubby discourage me using epidural
he said if pain until cant tahan last min then use. like no use alrd right? ok i will arrg with u earlier to collect the diaper...

koori: i think so... like chewy i always have hiccups like heartbeat at the bottom of my tummy~

JuniorRain: i always feel hungry if nv eat i very xinku... haiz like tat if my bb too big scare hard to give birth esp me small size de leh. c wat my gynae say tmr bah. so far he nv ask me to control my diet...

cheesy: my sil's gynae oso nv ask her 2 ctrl her diet and my sil oso nt very big size. Hers was induced wan cos overdue 8days oredi. Mayb bb 2 big dun wan 2 come out.

cheesycake, heehee I try not to use but my HB more worried I can't take the pain. I hv been asking ard how painful heehee... izzit 1000 x brazilian wax or such.

Koori, tatz our little one hiccuping! ROughly then u know where his/her head is. Sometimes poor thg hiccups at nite for long time till I fall aslp.. can feel little shakes when slp sideways

Koori, hahaha dun worry sometimes my boy hiccup really loud so the vibrations can travel to other parts, can move ur hand ard the tummy & there is a little bump sometimes .. try tat!

chewy: sure i will go hm add u coz office ban us frm using... ya hoh forgot abt shoe.. i will collect both together from u
i also been asking how painful is giving birth. ur HB following u into labourward?

koori: now i cut down alot on high calories food & one cup of anmum milk per day. wat type of cereal u eating, can recom?

JuniorRain: think i better check with my gynae tmr. tat time he mentioned for my build best is bb popped at 2.6kg. but he said not possible coz might be bigger.

Koori: ya me oso worry dun know how much I hv gain after the cny with all the pineapple tarts, bak kwa & the soft drinks........ i oso hope nt 2 much

koori: u wont be as bad as me... all in all 17kg alrd... i nearly fainted when i weigh myself yesterday. another 2kg increased!!! haiz, guess from the chart i gained the most weight...

JuniorRain: will try to control but very hard at times. just had one donut as break1st this morning. i dont dare to eat too much bak kwa, but i love pineapple tarts. my fav CNY goodies...

Ladies - bought this circular hanger tot its quite good, can hang more than 25pcs of clothings and save alot of space don need to use bamboo space.

1244656.jpg

1244657.jpg

Cheesycake - ur weight is low to start with, but believe u will lose quite fast after delivery cos u are small size to start with. I might not lose all my gain weight.

koori: u washed all ur bb clothes alrd? but i look so round now dont even dare to take pics. BF can slim down fast but hope i got milk supply for bb.

just to share, actually epidural may not be such a bad thing in some cases. I know someone who gave birth and took very long to dilate, so her gynae said she may be too tense, and asked her if she wants an epi. She took the epi, and manage to dilate sufficiently within 2 hours to give birth. My gynae said can adjust the epi so as to give us some sensation when pushing, but understand that this does not work for all cases.

I thik the epi also helps in cases when the cord happens to be around the baby's neck. When you attend the antenatal class, after the head pops out, they will ask you to stop, and you must stop pushing so they can check if the cord is wrapped around the neck. I thik it is easier to stop if on epi, cos if not on epi, maybe harder to control the pushing cos the urge is there, which may be dangerous for the baby.

Amy - Yes bought from BP. now the hankies still wet, i let u know after its dried. When its wet, i feel its still soft, kinda like the texture.

Cheesycake - this is only the batch given by my frenz. Those clothings i bought on my own still not washed yet. I only washed abt 50% of her total clothings, guess those bigger size ones will wash after delivery.

Spuntik - wat u say do make sense. For me, i not opting unless cannot tahan pain then take. But epidural needs to be taken within a certain timeframe, after that no effect even if u wan take.

Got a question - you know those maternity pads with loops? We are supposed to wear them using a maternity belt, rite? .. any idea where to get the belt? I can't seem to find them.. Or will the hospital provide?

chewy: my hb also... i ask him to take when bb come out. told him anyhow snap loh coz i wanna keep the pics...

koori: oic u got lots of pass down clothings? for me i washed those i bought for her 1st. later if not enough to wear then i use those from my sil...

cheesycake, normally I am the photographer, so now I find ref for HB to take ref for taking ix tat day, like wat to take, eg the tag, when BB is hanged upside down, the little feet, when I carry him etc
...must find ref, I am very particular.. hahaha, I am thinking of having a tripod even. But maybe too much of a hassle for nurses

chewy: i tot of asking the nurse to take our 1st family pic in the labourward. then my hb said nurse will be busy in there then where got time to help... lol... so i ask him anyhow snap where ever bb go loh...

Re: Nepia Diaper Collection

Hi, Ladies

<font color="0000ff">Strawberries &amp; Scubababe</font>, shall we arrange to meet on one of the weekday evening?

<font color="0000ff">Koori, Stephanie_Lim, Cath, Starling, Jenny_Hoo</font>
which weekday night or weekend morning do you prefer?

<font color="0000ff">Scubababe, Starling and Jenny_Hoo</font>

Do you want to collect the diapers, together with your little dreamers's purchases with Jgal at Redhill?

Xiang: can i collect my little dreamer's purchases together with Jgal? hope it won't be too much a hassle ...

Me nowadays cannot surf the forum in office, got blocked already .. haiz...so can only follow the msg when i am home ..