(2008/04) April 2008

Jenny - tik 1st trimester symptoms coming back soon. Cos last trimester is also tiredness and somemore heavy tummy.

Geryl
not really excited but a whole lot of worry LOL

Jenny
RE: tiredness
Funny you should mention. I'm also feeling the return of the bed-crashing type of fatigue in the evenings. It was bad during the first tri, then got better, but now happened about twice alrdy (once a week). The last time was 31 Dec LOL I counted down in bed.

Re: online shopping and sprees

My ON spree items finally arrived today! As expected, I have grown out of the M-size shorts I ordered, because the lead time was about 1mth + 1 wk :p Can wear the shorts but tight around the hips. Luckily the M-size long pants I ordered were a good fit, still can last full term.

So any ladies out there still considering sprees, do take note of shipping time and delays esp for clothes, sometimes buy from shops is better cos you get it when you want it.

however ON shorts are nice quality and i like them v much, now considering if I should buy in L size..... or XL size ....? I may only receive them in end Jan! But if buy too big after April cannot wear also LOL T___T

Geryl: I am getting excited, still wondering if I really need epidural which my HB encourages, he's afraid I be in great pain. But I wanna try & see how painful .. weird me rite.

I put on 5 kg since pregnant.. but think my face already getting round. Gosh the last thing I want is to look like a puffer fish... aiya. things we go through... Mummies dun worry, we should enjoy our pregnancy :p Can't wait for CNY!

Tummy growing at a fast speed. Getting tired easily, so try to go swimming more. Better for legs in water. Anyone knows where to get nice maternity swimwear, I can't fit in my bikini already...too many stares

joelle: I understand how u feel. I am not getting maid after confinement, so just me & maybe sometimes my mum & aunt come over to help. But they are both working. I worry I be clumsy, forgetful and frustrated with my new role, coz I be alone at hm handling all. Playing & taking care of frens' baby is fun, but things be diff when we are looking 24/7 after our own baby. SOmetimes hv nightmares abt me giving birth suddenly... alamak

Chewy - i guess by the time CNY comes, i be too tired to go visiting, then i can stay home and eat goodies. Don like to visit some relatives, all fake creatures.

Korri: yah tummy feeling heavy also .. got difficulty getting up after squating down .. hahah

Joelle: during X'mas eve me & hubby both in bed sleeping by 11.30pm hahaha countdown in dreamland! New Year eve was surprised tat i can tahan till abt 1.30am reached home 2am and Zzzz .. wake up yesterday at 11am had lunch .. 2pm went back to sleep and woke up 6.30pm for dinner .. feel like a pig liaoz ... hahaha

Koori: Exact sentiments! We have excuse lah, how to move so much with the weight & the hot weather.. Some relatives, every yr say the same thing.

Xiang: oh if u need pple to start the evening class let me know, altho' I prefer the morn. Heehee...

Joelle: Wat ON items? May I hv the website?

Any1 knows Marks & Spencer still on sale? tml I need to get PJs...anyone wanna shop?

i am excited cos i want my baby to come out...so i can rest properly...now my tummy is blocking my way when i sleep and i am feeling so tired.

Geryl - bb come out lagi cannot rest hahaa. Now i lying on side, bb will kick me, hehe. She waking up around 5am every morning and start kicking me but i don care, still continue to sleep. I ask her go back to sleep.

Chewy - i trying not to have epidural cos i scared side effects. Somemore i heard the needle very long one. If i can tahan will endure, must pray to god for strength.

chewy: Ok. Will let u know if I need pple to start the evening class for fitball.

BTW, ON = OLD NAVY www.oldnavy.com

I had ordered my clothes from there before and the material is good. Got a yoga shorts but by the time it arrives, it felt tight on me. hopefully, I am able to fit in after April.

I am thinking of popping by M&S Centrepoint later to check out the PJ. went to OG last night, the PJs are so auntie and I am looking for a sleeveless PJ for my hospital stay. Not sure if the PJ for hospital is really necessary since I am delivering at TMC.

Never wear PJ to sleep before, so I felt kinda weird wearing them.

Koori...
i agree with you...but still i want baby to be out...it is kicking me and i still got a 2year old kid to look after when i get home...not easy for me...very tiring and i scare that i am not spending enough time with him.

chewy
i'm also first-time mummy. yes i think it's a bigger challenge going at it alone. mebe now u can read up as much as possible abt birth and new-borns so that u know wat to expect, n hv ready reference books / phone numbers in case u'r at a loss!

Jenny Hoo
Haha NYE i 11pm KO already, watch the ch5 countdown till zzz. Where did you go to celebrate on NYE?

chewy
ON is Old Navy
I bought the following 2 items in black

Maternity Fold-Over Waistband Yoga Shorts (5")
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26257&pid=373241&scid=373241002
Bought M size, now hips too tight :S Still can squeeze in .

Maternity Roll-Over Active Pants
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=12942&pid=509704&scid=509704012
Also M size, but still has room to grow, drawstring makes waist adjustable.

Their cotton is thick and comfy.

Xiang - looks like we bought the same yoga shorts?? Cutting a bit small ya? LOL

Geryl: COol! Thks! How's ur little one doing? Mine is so active especially at night when I am sleeping! Trying to find ways to set a routine for him... otherwise if this continues till he's born, think we will hv a HARD time...

Xiang: I am delivering at TMC too, u going for the parentcraft on 20th Jan? Aiya.. u going shopping tonight. I think I go tml, today very lazy, slpt late last nite.

EH, where's Danone? Heehee.. our only dad in this thread

do u mummies have SCV? anyone watch channel 70 (home and health) there is a programme called BIRTH DAY! very good! it tells u about birth and those problems...anyone watches that?

geryl
i share the same sentiments. also scare i got no time to spend with my #1. really hv to work on my time management ...

chewy: I am on parentcraft on 19th Jan-Sat class. Not going shopping lah.. It's just next door. So pop over before going home lor.

joelle: I bought these

Maternity Fold-Over Waistband Yoga Shorts (5")
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26257&pid=373241&scid=373241002
Bought XS size, measured correctly but now, hips too tight.

Maternity Shirred Roll-Panel Gauchos
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26257&pid=436151&scid=436151012

Maternity Low-Rise Cords
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26242&pid=505629&scid=505629022
"This is so comfortable, need to get the length altered, though"

Chewy - wat time bb is active at night? I asked her to sleep at 1030 but nowadays she still awake till 12mn cos i haven sleep. Tik i better sleep before 12mn next time to inculcate her good habits but i hope she don wake up at 5am in future! haaa.

hi Xiang

Ya same yoga shorts haha. same, too tight around hips. I also went by ON size chart. but didn't take into account the long lead time & body expansion in 2nd tri.

was yoga shorts the only item that was too tight for u? the others fit ok ya?

i like the shorts though, now tempted to buy L size (1 size up), but not sure if it's practical to do so!

Stephanie: 29th Dec to 1st Jan John Little having 30% storewide!!! u managed to get the stroller?

Haiz din rec'd any mailers from them only know it now .. and the sales is already over!!!!

BTW wat is PJ ar?

jenny: PJ is pajamas :p

Xiang: u getting more ON stuff? Looking gd I am intending to buy some!!!

Koori: My baby kicks at 2-3 am!!!! think I hv been sleeping too late. Hv to start my routine again. U r rite, slp too early, scare they wake up early. Mine will wake me up ard 8-9am. Hwah.. not kicks loh, it's somersaulting too, can feel him turning! Sometimes, he kicks so low I get leaks even tho' my bladder not full.... *bish*

joelle.

the rest fits well, only the shorts is misfit now. if u are coming to the gathering on 5th jan, I can wear the ON 3/4 pants for u to see.

ha.. chewy, online spending again?

I might buy some, but depends on the sale. I just bought some from GAP. Wanted to buy the pink PJ set for mummy and baby but pink is not suitable for baby.

Xiang: I may get the PJ set blue one, mine is a boy. Still shopping online now.. heehee

oh mummies; wat tonics hv u gals been eating now? Too bored at hm, so think I cook sthg new

chewy: I am considering the blue set but i dun wear long pants to sleep.. so still considering if it's worthwhile to buy. Dun really like the pants in the blue set, preferred the pink one leh..

Stephanie Lim & Jenny Hoo: Yah will be calling the gynea up .. looks ugly.. I got the brown spots behind my back when I got them in my first trimester.. Dunno will leave scare or not ..

RE:Concert
I just went for Fish Leong's concert on the 29th Dec. Initially, prob music is loud, baby is kicking and moving inside hahaha.. After a while, then he din moved and moved only bit by bit at certain intervals. No big kicks so I guess he is enjoying as well.. hee

Chewy: I need to shop for PJ too thou I dun wear them normally to sleep but y mum said its necessary. All those I saw at dept stores cannot make it leh.. Very obiang. Can join you if you are going tomorrow.

Xiang

RE: Maternity Mom & Newborn Sleep Sets
Totally adorable. U can get the blue set!

RE: Empire Chemises
Is nice too but may need a sweater in hospital cos of cold.

So it seems like that Yoga Shorts runs small! My ON full length active pants no problem. I'm not going for 5 Jan outing, it's ok

chewy
what ON stuff u wan to buy?

chewy

RE: Tonics
last night I double boil my very first bowl of birds nest hehe!
about once a week my MIL will cook soup for me.

Chewy: M having bird nest prob once every 2 weeks. MIL will make chicken soup with "dong chong cao" once every weekly. Then, sometimes she make make "Pow Sum" drink for me to drink in the morning.

Prawnie

I order via the overseas sprees in this forum, so no registration at ON required. u may not be allowed to post in the overseas sprees forum, in which case, email/PM the organizer and see if she'll take ur orders.

prawnie, I registered an account cos I did not join in the spree. Had purchased from GAP with few mummies here and waiting for shipment to arrive in late Jan.