(2008/04) April 2008

Re: ice cream/ chocolate/ pineapple tarts

Wah, all these talk about food is making me hungry again... btw, i saw this link at the mar thread... Chocolate is supposed to be good you know... haha... showed this to link to my hubby to justify my chocolate craving...wahaha...
http://www.pregnancywizard.com/food-diet-nutrition/chocolate.php

Re: stretch mark cream

I have been using bodyshop's coco butter stretch mark cream... have finished one tube already, find that its quite good...

Steph, Strawberries, Muzicgal, Stephanie Lim : Dunno if our condition is the same. Mine looks a bit terrible.. Red like pimples with whitish thingy in it. Not pus.. I dunno if I should go and apply calamine lotion. So far I am putting on powder to soothe the itch.. Disfigured le .. sob cos itchy fingers go and squeeze out and dry the pimples
Maybe when my next gynea appointment comes, I will ask doc for some cream to apply.

Most prob will go for the morning classes if available. Will go down to take a look first. Have to find out which bus can go to Tanglin SC. Like a bit out of way.

Think pineapples tarts should not be a problem. I only know that we can't eat raw pineapples. But pineapples which have been cooked, we can take. But again take in moderation.

prawnie....why dun you call your gynea to chk now.....better than wait for another few weeks....

take care yeah...mine's not so bad usually after putting cream or the clarins treatment oil will be ok liow....

yup Tanglin SC is out of the way...no bus stop in frt gotta walk lor....

Good Morning Ladies!

HAppy New Year!!

Tsukushi:Me working in finance sector...

Chewy: would love to join u all for the ice cream feast .. but can't confirm attendance at the moment .. cos maybe starting shift work soon ... maybe if u gals confirmed the date and i am not working late shift i will join in ya ..

Prawnie: think its acne .. cos me having same problem but is not on tummy but on my back ... checked with gynae b4 he say its common, some mummies even worst have it all over the face ... maybe could be due to the heat and hormones changes ba .. so i just ignore it .. sometimes will scratch abit lar .. now dry up liao looks terrible .. got brown spots dun know if it will fade off anot .. keeping my fingers cross ...

Good morning MTBs! Happy new year and here's to a sluggish weekday after a long break haha...

By the way, my stretchmarks already appeared on my 20th week and there's a lot of it. I have used 3 brands: Thyme, Palmer's and Clarins, ALL no use!! So sad
Guess its genetic.

Jenny: me oso in finance sector ;)

Xiang

I bought night dress / PJs. Full gown type, 2 of them are full buttons all the way down, 1 of them have buttons till around chest level (it's low enough to breastfeed). Got them from JL. But be warned, they are kind of ... auntie / unstylish! What I like about them is that the cotton material is thick enough so no worries about undies showing through .

koori
which concert u going?

PJ gown - one piece after discount about S$15 (I think). is quite pricey, price cannot compare to market PJ. but the material thick lah. I scared pple come n visit me in hospital then my bra showing LOL

koori: mine are ugly red lines that look like worms!! so sad leh
Gynae told me it will fade after birth. And he said stretchmarks is dependent on your skin texture....sigh.

I also went for The Cure concert before I knew i was pregnant in July. But now baby can hear leh, so concerts now in 2nd trimester dunno whether its too loud or not. Is it Jay Chou's concert?

Joelle/ Calamari - i gg Jay chou concert.

$15 is quite cheap liao, i saw in Marks & Spencer at $30plus still tot of buying.

koori
if the PJ is good, I think worth buying , because u may be living in it throughout your confinement! The PJ didn't go on sale last Xmas ?

koori
I think Jay Chou concert no problem

calamari
hope ur stretchmarks fade off after birth. get ready some post-natal stretchmark creams. my tum has some small zits. envy those that can take photos of their bare tums, i wld probably need foundation on the tum first . :D

koori, u going to jay chou concert? me too going for jay chou concert...

was thinking hw bb will react to the load music.. when i watch action packed movies at home with loud volume.. she will already kick hard. hehe

End up i bought tickets earlier still watch 2nd show, sian! stupid jay chou organiser also use the same tactics.

burpy_babe: you also ordered the beansprouts pillows from Cuteeland? Have you received the stuff yet? I am moving house and have tried to email Cuteeland a couple of times to inform of change in address but no response leh

Hi Goo morning mummies!

Jenny: Will let u know the details for ice-cream party :p!
Steph: Hahaha.. think I am used to the Tanglin SC, not that far.

All ladies interested in birth&beyond's prenatal classes, classes start next tues, 8th Jan at 1030am instead.

jenny

ya lor, like very long leh keke....
not to mention sure put on even more weight with those bak kua, pineapple tarts & other goodies.

wah .. thinking of it already makes me drool..

being feasting alot since Xmas eve ar ...

Must control abit ... hehehe next visit must ask gynae the weight of bb liao

calamari
i'm in my 27 weeks now, also gain abt 11kg liao ...
i gained 23kg during my 1st preggie, told myself not to gain too much this time but unfortunately ... tummy always hungry leh. esp i like to eat cakes, chocolates & ice cream wor ..

I gained bet 3 - 4 kg, now at 23 weeks. Appetite have not increased, eating at lunch is ok, but can't eat much for dinner. Instead, will wake up in the middle of the nite to eat. Thik all my weight gain go to baby and tummy, cos rest of body still pretty much the same as before.

calamari: Yep I have ordered from cuteeland. But so far have not received the pillow from her. also no news from her that the pillow have been sent out. dunno what happened. sigh.

Sputnik: me almost the same as u .. overall think only tummy size gain only ... as of last check up around 20 weeks i think overall gain abt 5kg... (keep fingers cross dun boom up during the last trimester) hhaahha

so excited tml going for check up

woah.. so envious.. i have put on at least 10kg so far liao. gynae telling me not to eat so much, but i dun think i have been eating alot leh. hehe

jenny: yah me at class last sat.
me seated at the 3rd row i think. i also dunno which one is u leh. keke... think the nurse speak quite softly. cannot really hear her...

i've went to the January 08 forumboard to take a look...some mummies have given birth to their little babies and soon it will be February then March and then it is our turn. so exciting

anyone can feel the excitement?

Geryl: somehow have not really felt the excitement. But rather worried that I dunno how to cope with the little one and also worried about the pain postpartum... especially the episiotomy...

Geryl: me also not really feel the excitement yet. Quite worried abt coping with the new addition as well and changes to my lifestyle. My morning sickness also seems to be coming back so quite sianz.

geryl
me also not much excited but then cant wait for bb to be out coz i'm feeling very clumpsy due to my size lor.

burpybabe & sputnik
dont worry too much. everythings gonna be fine. there's always a first time for everything. let it come wat may.

Geryl: me is more worried than excited .. cos dun know whether i can manage to look after the bb anot ...

Sputnik: me too .. also tend to feel very tired nowadays .. dun know y ...

Hi, hi

More information on the <u><font color="119911">Birth and Beyond</font></u> Prenatal Class

<font color="ff0000">For Yoga Class</font>
Days: Every Tue (from 08Jan08), Fri and Sat
Time: 1030 - 1145am

<font color="0000ff">For Fitball Class</font>
Days: Every Wed
Time: 1000 - 1130am

<u>Package Cost</u>
10 sessions @ $210
06 sessions @ $144
04 sessions @ $105

The package can be used for both Yoga and Fitball classes. Trial class is available @ $28 each. Just need to register 5-10 mins before the class starts. Maximum number of mothers / class is 16.

To start an <u>weekday evening</u> class for <font color="0000ff">Fitball</font>, we need at least 6 mummies to enrol per class at 4 sessions each. That means we will be seeing each other for at least 4 sessions for fitball.

Anyone interested in the evening fitball class? Please let me know if you are interested. I am interested to start one weekday evening class for Fitball.

I am interested in Sat's morning Yoga class and fitball class (prefer weekday evening).

<u>The fastest way to get to Tanglin Shopping Centre</u>
1. Alight at Redhill MRT
2. Cross over to the opp busstop
3. Take bus number 132
4. Alight opp Tanglin Shopping Centre