(2008/04) April 2008

chewy

thanks for being accomodating! wad to do, father of the bb needs some attention too once a yr hehe

maybe can do something lite & casual. how about weekday ice cream session say 10 Jan Thursday? Can go Haagen Dazs at Centerpoint, should be central enuf for all? If want dinner beforehand, can go Waraku at Starhub Center? Just suggestions, open to discussion!

11 Jan also can, but Friday night tends to be more crowded. 12 Jan Saturday also can, but aah, very crowded :p - would suggest brunch at around 11am for this, coffee and ice cream, after that mummies still can continue with shopping, but duno if anyone works half day on Sats.

Just realised we are a month away from CNY - so better enjoy our indulgences first before we are GROUNDED for springcleaning!! T_T

Jamie: oic .. but so tiring and bored lor ... think most customers does not know tat we are open full day today also .. not much crowd ..

Jenny Hoo & jamie

Haha I idling in office, counting down till 5.30 ... so unproductive, might as well have given us half day

do u think CNY can eat pineapple tart or not ha? I think about high chance cannot eat, v depressed leh.... HAHAHA *embarrassed*

joelle
i still take leh, those taiwan pineapple tarts. i think its only during the 1st trimester that we cant take.
anyway i always believe everything can take, just moderate lor.

Jenny,
What kind of work are you doing? Facing customers?

Joelle,
Think can still eat. But eat in moderation.

Btw, anyone going to do a countdown? Everywhere is so crowded

jamie & tsukushi
okok . i ration 1 pc 1 day @_@

tsukushi
no countdowns for me this year! no stamina for late nights and can't squeeze with crowds. it's gonna be a boring night home. had a yr-end celebration dinner & ktv with family last night

i love pineapple tarts.. i dun care.. will still eat..

ice-cream!!! no problem.. love rum and raisin but cannot take rum..

if it's at centrepoint on weekday evening, count me in.. my office is just a stone throw away.

I am also interested in the yoga class. Here's the class schedule.

<font color="0000ff">YOGA AT MOTHER AND CHILD</font>
http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga/yoga_main.htm

<font color="0000ff">Great offer for Pregnant Mums! We offer a package of 8 classes for $195, and you can come to any of the yoga classes on offer. If you have your baby before you have completed the package, you can use them for the Postnatal classes,

<u>YOGA CLASS TIMES PRENATAL YOGA</u>
Tuesday morning 10.00am-11.15am
Thursday evening 7.00pm-8.15pm
Friday morning 10.00am-11.15am
Saturday morning 9:30am-10.45am </font>

I am thinking of taking either Thursday evening or Thu and Sat morning. But I usually meet my doc on Sat morning, thus might not be able to make it on Sat morning since i am going into 3rd tri soon.

Joelle, Prawnie, steph, Xiang: Ice-cream party can be done on thurs /fri after work, or even sat noon. 10-12 jan? Ctrpoint is pretty central to me, if it's ok for all?

Ice-cream Slurping Party
Attendees:
1. Chewy
2. StephanieLim
3. Joelle
4. Prawnie
5. Xiang

Anyone interested? Details of venue, time &amp; date be confirmed later.

tsukushi: counting down at hm with great comfort &amp; loads of junk food like muffins, ice-cream, chips.. hahahahha. Tummy too big &amp; gets in the way to party outside. Maybe later after dinner we may go mt faber to see fireworks

chewy

me ok for both thurs or friday....but sat cannot coz i got fitball class at kkh till 12noon....

thk we shld eat at the S11 foodcourt then can indulge in ice-cream...if not eat waraku will be too full liow...ha ha ha...just had waraku tonite @ central...yummy yummy....i love their toufu salad n spicy beef kaminabe.....slurp....

i wan to attend the thurs evening class.....any1 of you interested to go for the trial class together??

me not going any countdown party....hubby feel it'll be too crowded n dangerous for me....ha ha ha....will watch the live telecast at home instead.....

I also not gg countdown, too crowded to squeeze with pple. Today i squeezed onto the free shuttle to IMM, so packed and dangerous.

Stephanie - 3rd trimester isit end of 6th mth? I now into 25weeks liao soon reaching 3rd trimester, guess be tired again easily and tats during CNY, got excuse not to do much visiting...hehe.

Wishing all mummies and families a happy and prosperous 2008 !! Not going for countdown le. Cannot fight my way through with the big tummy.. haha...

I just went Robinsons today. Sale is on selected items only so not much to grab le.

Amy: we can always arrange for future ice-cream parties and you can join us when you have recovered.

Joelle &amp; chewy: I am fine with all dates so far no lessons at the moment hee...

Stephanie Lim: you are interested in the class from Birth and Beyond or mother and child? Count me in if you are going for the trial. If am not wrong, third trimester starts at week 27.

Any mummies here experienced rashes on their tummies? Mine is quite bad.. very itchy.. looks like pimples. Try to apply powder but still cant stop the itch. Any remedies?

hello everyone!

Happy New Year to all of you

Prawnie - try not to scratch them. You could be suffering from PUPPS which is a pregancy condition. try to monisturize more. otherwise might get marks. I had it also.. gynea gave me some cream to sooth.

joelle,
Can still go ktv? Will the loud music affect our bb? I read in a book that we should try to avoid loud places like rock concert...

chewy,
How was the fireworks at Mt faber? We wanted to go too, but scared no place to park. We have been there for countdown 2 years ago. The crowd was pretty alright at mt faber cos not many pp would want to go up since it would be hard to go down after the countdown.

Just went for a crabby feast at east coast. :p Now at home for countdown! Happy New Year Mommies!

Thank you &amp; wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

HI all, Happy New year!

Didn't manage to go Mt faber, frens called to say too jam packed there. Anyway fix a candlelight supper for ourselves &amp; watch the LIVE telecast from CNA. Very nice! Next yr, shall book hotel to watch with my little one! Yoohoo!

Steph: I am taking Prental yoga lessons at birth &amp; beyond. Shall call on Wed to check fri's lesson.

Hi Koori I'm in my 25 weeks too this wk!
3rd Tri is 28 weeks onwards.

Hi Mummies, Happy New Year!!!!

Chewy, so you are taking at birth and beyond, I searched the wrong place. How much does it cost for the lessons?

I am also in my 25th weeks now!!! Time passes fast.. Coming into 3rd tri and I dun even look like a 3rd tri mtb.

Asking a silly question..

Re: Nightdress for hospital stay

Have anyone bought a nightdress? A single piece or separates? Must be front-button?

Xiang,
I just bought 2 pajamas recently. Saw somewhere that the hospital will recommend you to bring 3 or 4 pcs, depending on which hosp also. Some pp recommend single pc so that in case you have c-sect, you don't have to bend down to wear the pants. Easier to change pads also. Front-button is easier for breast-feeding.

prawnie....today will go chk out the place with hubby, depending on which has the class that I wan then will go coz i wan a tues or thurs evening class n a wkend 1....if i sign up for any trial class will let u know

tsukushi....for the pajamas, the front button need not be all the way rite? i cant seems to find any...where did u get urs?

Re: ice cream party

Hmm, if fix on the 11 or 12 jan hopefully i would have recovered by then.... Then i can join you gals... will keep u all updated...

Happy New Year mommies....
Woah.. the thread had moved so fast. I have not logged in for quite some time. you gals talking about prenatal yoga class. Me interested too....
Think I will have to take the Thurs evening class as I have my prenatal class on every sat mornings.

my tummy oso quite jialat... too dry until very scaly... then skin peeling...applying olive oil and pureen essence after bath still not enough

prawnie...today i went down to tanglin mall n forum....but both the sch close....when i look in i prefer the shambhala sch (from chewy's link above) at forum...location is more convenient esp when going home.....and they haf thurs evening class at 6.45-8pm by Samantha

gonna call them tomolo to see if they haf trial lessons...

my tummy also veli itchy....like got small little pimples...trying not to scratch n apply doc stretch mark cream or aloe vera cream...

HI Amy, hope u recover soon, so u can join us!

musicga &amp; Xiangl: I can meet u for fri morn class, me not working so prefer to go in the morn. Tml I shall call up birth &amp; beyond to confirm. U interested? It'z $210 for 10 session, 6 sessions $144, 4 sessions $105, single/trial is $28. I signed up 10 sessions, package can be used for fitball on every wed which I yet to try but looks fun!

Prawnie: U wanna join the morn prenatal @ birth&amp; beyond?

For those interested in joining morn classes &amp; birth &amp; beyond, it's at Tanglin shopping centre, NOT tanglin mall. Every tues, fri &amp; sat. Can email to meet me there: [email protected]

Wah so many postings today also! hehe, i was sleeping till 1pm, woke up and slept again at 3pm till 6pm, such a sleeper! hahaa, duno why just feel sleepy then i hit the bed start to sleep again...guess 1st trimester symptoms starting to kick in.
Oh this Sat is my checkup, finally can see bb again, after 5weeks, so long!!!!!!!!!

Yday went IMM shop for 3-4hrs, guess its quite tiring but fun to shop. Bought all stuff for DH, din manage to get anything nice for myself.
Oh yes need to get the pyjamins for myself, tik will get the gown type with buttons at the front. I rember seeing 1 at Marks &amp; spencer, better buy soon.

Thanks Chewy, I intend to ask my KKH doc on Coming Sat again.

Happy New Year to all here!

Joelle and Jamie: I'm a pineapple tart lover too! It's a must have for CNY. My favorite is Jalan Kayu, bakery shop(soft, buttery and not too sweet). Me going to see my Chinese Doc ths Sat, want to ask her opinion on whether sweetened pineapple is ok for pregnant women.

Oh no ladies, dun get me started on pineapple tarts!!! I am so worried abt my weight now as I not only crave for ice-cream. chocolate, but soft drinks too! I hv to watch my weight, dun wish to add unhealthy calories... dilemma.

Hi Zishumo. no worries! Let's wait for ur chse doc's verdict on pineapple tarts.. gosh CNY is juz round the corner... heeheehee. Gotta start spring cleaning soon before I can't see my toes. Heehee there's an excuse for making appt for mani-pedi!

ladies - gynae already warned me cos got festive seasons coming, Xmas, NY followed by CNY, she say can put on alot of weight, sian!