(2008/04) April 2008

i'm interested in the yoga class.. previously i'm learning with a private instructor... then now preggy.. cannot learn anymore... =(

muzicgal: have u thought of joining the class which chwey is attending ? I thought of maybe meeting up chewy and go and see how the class is like before I decide to sign up for it

prawnie,

my gynae oso recommend me to go to that tanglin mall yoga class... but schedule a bit tight... maybe i should go for the trial then see how flexible is the timing.. hehehe... wanna go together?

koori, i am oso very confusing. bfree is label BPA free, yet it is in the aviod list...
headache!

Metro sales! avent, dr brown, bfree, pigeon, meleda, most items have 20% discount.

Cherish - i am damn confused by Bfree bottles hahaa. Today i went OG and read the bfree box, its indicated they are BPA free, they are not polycarbonate material.
Anyway i target to buy Bfree instead of Dr Brown although Bfree is more ex. So far never see Bfree bottle selling online, anyone knows which foreign website selling?

Today i went chinatown tot wan go Cheong Choon, din know they are closed on Suns.

So rember to avoid Sun if u wan go Cheong Choon, they are open from 130pm to 8pm on weekdays till Sat. As for PH, they are open but the lady told me this 1 Jan 08 might close early so its best
to call before gg down.

Now i gotto make another trip down, sian

Hi Chewy and Muzicgal: I join a yoga club in town B4 preggy but suspense the membership after that. Both western and Chinese Doc ask me to take it easy as I had slight bleeding in 1st two months and now low placenta. But personally I really enjoy yoga and find it very beneficial. (even suspect Yoga play a part in helping me to conceived after such long wait) Sometimes wonder if the doctors advise against it because they are not familiar with Yoga (especially prenatal yoga???? Do u have class mate who have same condition as me but continue to practise prenatal yoga?

koori, that y i confused. it indicated BPA free.

but i already bought the bottles during Metro sales, 20%. cos I heard from forum that babies are able to drink more with bfree bottle and dun burp after milk.

hey i just realised i got no CNY clothes, today i went kiddy palace try on some maternity dresses, not nice one leh! looks very obiang. Now browsing some online website for nicer ones. So fast CNY coming in 1 mths time and i still haven spring clean my house. Need to get started, ask DH to do, heee.

Muzicgal: you intend to go there just to see or going for the trial if any? I dun mind going together. Just let me know when. If you dun mind, we can also meet up chewy and go together.. haha .. then she can intro to us a bit.

Koori: what size do u normally wear b4 you got pregnant? I am the super picky type over clothes. So far apart form one jumper and one bermuda I bought from maternity shops, the rest are bought from normal shops.. hee .. cos as u said all the maternity dresses look obiang .. haha..

Try moonriver. I bought one top M size .. but its flare top can last till deliver ..hee ..

Hi Muzicgal& prawnie: The class is ard 12 pple max, but so far so gd, no overcrowding. Dun worry abt the pace, some mums are in 30+weeks & still doing it with ease. The instructor Samantha is very patient & she will customise ur moves according to ur pregnancy & even personal restrictions like I hv sports injury on my left leg before, so certain moves I can use a simplified version.

Prawnie, joelle & Stephanielim: We can meet for dinner then go & pig out.. heehee, Maybe even on a Saturday noon? I dun mind if the HB come along even. Wat do u gals think?

Maternity dresses: Topshop & dorothy perkins hv 50% off, add 10% off for UOB cc holders, mummies can consider.

For mums looking out for Peg perego/maclaren prams/strollers, Mothers Work @ great world having 20% sale till tml, baby Hypermart also hv 20% off. Perego pramette is going at $639.20 at both plc. Cheaper then My first few yrs!!

Zishumo: it's better to consult the gynae ur current situation before doing any prenatal yoga, of course, u can call up the centre & ask them for advice. Let me know if u need any info.

good morning mummies...

happy new year to you all.......

yesterday finally when OG to get the playpen to put in my mumst place liow....wow the place is crowded....saw a capella stroller that cost abt $300 can take from birth till 18kg....tt looks good...might be considering that rather than maclaren too ex liow....

any1 of you got the capella stroller?

Stephanie: wats the model number? me also bought capella stroller .. after discount abt $170 .. got it at john little's sale

<font color="0000ff">morning all....
wow... all those shopping.... how come i don have that anymore.... can't go shopping with my boy...... must watch him 100% of the time.....</font>

koori, i bought both type, 2pcs 250ml (twin pack) and 2pcs 125ml.

i went kiddy palace too... at causeway point, the dresses not very nice, not trendy..
going to vivo city to search for my CNY clothes.

Koori, Cherish: I also find that kiddy palace clothes very obiang... Went to suntec to buy my new year clothes... coz there is spring maternity, perfect mum and cloud 9 all in 1 row... can compare designs and prices...

Kiddy Palace clothes very small! Even the L also... too small :p (too fat lah) I buy many from Spring. I find that is a good one-stop shop for clothes.

Dorothy Perkins and Topshop good for basic t shirts.

Prawnie, chewy &amp; Stephanielim:

Weekdays dinners good for me, I can make it 7.30pm in town. Weekend also can, but preferably lunch/tea, not dinner (family time). However don't forget Jgal has April mummies gathering on 5 Jan afternoon, so if we're keen, mebe can arrange after that date

Wah ladies,

How i wish i can join you all for ice cream also... But this mth i kanna cough 2 times liao, went to c a doc and cleared it then it came back again yesterday... Now kanna banned from eating cold stuff... sob sob...

Hi Jenny,

Can check with you which john little u go to? I also tot of getting the Capella stroller S228. I'm a april MTB. Has been follow this thread for quite some time.

Bebe: me tat time went to the one at Orchard there ... now dun think have sales .. cos i bought it abt 2 mths back when they having the baby sales ...

Koori: me din manage to go browse ard much at metro expo sales .. cos my hubby restricting me already.. he say bought too much things &amp; clothes for bb already .. hehehe just bought some toys &amp; sterilising tong

Bebe: if u not in a hurry think can wait a while more ... if not u can go kaki bukit bb hypermart / kingdom to c wats the price like ...

tat time bought at john little cos they provide delivery .. hehee

Hi Amy
Do take care of your health and slowly build up stamina... no worries you may still get well in time for ice cream!

hihi!

Can someone tell me if the metro expo sales is any good?? Me thinking of buying my medela PIS now so am looking out for a good price.

Any recommendations?

spuknik &amp; chewy: u r rite, wun b buying it yet. i'll be working, so most prob need a pump, but jux looking for smthg mid-range thou; that's assuming there's milk... ;P anyway, if buy now, the warranty prob starts now, so think betta to buy later. Us apr 08 mums shd stil b able to look forward to the post-CNY sales

i hv not decided on pram yet, will chk out kaki bukit nearer the due date
had went there once, but most of the prices are not shown, so was thinking of recee-ing the dept stores 1st.. current criteria is just weight &amp; comfort for now ;D

hi jenny...thanx for the model...tis is veli similar to the 1 i saw in OG leh...dunno y OG selling at $300 maybe more high end 1....i'd rather wait for the next JL sale then....hee hee hee...

joelle...okies we meet after the 05jan gathering....u gonna be there?

Stephanie: think alot of their models looks very similar but maybe function wise might be different .. some maybe lighter also ..

Are all the MTBs working 1/2 day today? me working till 5.30pm ar!!!!

Hi Koori,
I juz bought some maternity clothes for CNY from this shop called Modern Maternity. I find their clothes quite nice, u can try take a look. They have shop in Amara Shopping Centre, United Square &amp; Harbour front. But Amara wan oni open during office hrs.
Here is their website:
http://www.modern-maternity.com/
but their website nt much variety 2 see better 2 go their shop 2 see.
Happy Shopping!! Happy New Year!

Happy new 2008 year to all April MTBs...!!! Enjoy yourselves... Next year will be a different for all of us... Guess we'll all be busy 'popping' and playing w our little ones...

Hi ladies..

me just went to john little @ marina sq yday and also bot a capella stroller... john little having 30% rebate in vouchers so very worth it.. however, i didnt take notice of the model which i bot as hb &amp; me were playing around with all the available models there.. hahahaha..

bebe - u can go down to have a look if u want too.. delivery included..

Happy New Year to all! 2008 rat yr has a new significance to us, let's party before the little rat arrives.. heehee

Prawnie, Joelle &amp; Stephanielim: SHall we meet next week instead since tatz another gathering &amp; It's Joelle's HB;'s birthday heehee
?

Steph: FOr medela PIS, u can try Kakit by baby kingdom, selling it in a promo pack, sorry can't remember the details in it. but at $699, Mothers work too, @ $699 think it comes with breast pads &amp; some teats. All promo ends today. u can call up baby kingdom @ 6547 1677, open till 10am-9pm, motherWorks closes at 5pm today, great world branch.

hi chewy,
any idea, whether they have class on weekend? coz I'm still working, so can't go to the weekday class.. btw, your teacher samantha, is she having the short hair like boy's cut? coz, last time i attended a yoga class in khatib before pregnant, and i think my yoga teacher name is also samantha..

Hi juniorRain,
mine most prob will be princess.. the gynae still cant confirm, cos my baby always cross the leg, so can't really confirm.. i'll be delivering in KK.. how about u?

jenny, joelle

i also work till 5.30pm today. i actually only work half day but unfortunately i'm in the PM shift today so just started work not long...
think most companies half day wor

steph,
If you getting Medela, can check out First Few Years at either paragon or kkh. Their prices are quite attractive. There was a good buy last month or so, at $599 but don't think the offer now is so good. But generally, think their prices still better than elsewhere.

For the kaki bukit price at $699, it's equivalent to a 20% sale at Robinsons after you deduct the actual prices of the 'freebies' (I remember that Calamari bought hers at around $650-660). And you may not need these 'freebies' too, as they can be bought separately later on at the same price.