(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Mummies...

I've been very busy lately...MIA for awhile...busy with my son's birthday celelbration preparations and also very tired.

Congrats to those MTB who knows the gender of the child...oh maybe we can start thinking of the names for baby!

Jaspire:
celebration was fun but tiring for me! we got him a 3D birthday cake like his 1st year cake...first year cake is a 3D whale...and the 2nd year cake is a 3D Thomas the Train...will take leave to spend some time with him on his actual birthday this week!

Re: <font color="0000ff">MotherWorks Sale</font>

Last Day of Sale: 24 Dec 07

Outlets: <u>Great World City (Largest)</u> and <u>Tanglin Mall (2 outlets)</u>

Discount: Either 20% or 10% discount. BabySafe is at 20% discount.

The cot mattress I wanted to get is $140 after discount. That's the cheapest price for the moment.

<font color="ff0000">Thanks Tsukushi for the valuable information</font>

Geryl, wow 3D Thomas the Train ah! Bet your boy must be very very thrilled wor!!! Yeah, i think its nice to spend time with him, esp b4 yr little princess is born... hee... tell him to sayang his lil' sister. Kekeke...

Thanks for the info on the Motherworks Sale. Am searching for a Babysafe mattress so will head down this weekend
But first, have to measure my cot.

Jaspire:
He is very happy to see the cake...he love to blow the candles and he cut the cake lots of times!
I've told him that he is going to have a little sister and he touch my tummy everyday...not whether he will understand anot.

Sputnik, i think there are a number of different sizes, depending on whether it is one of those cot convertable to a toddler bed? I bought a babysafe mattress for a playpen before, i think it was under $100.I think the cot one will cost more.

Btw, wanted to ask you mummies if anyone is intending to get baby carriers? like the Ergo or Baby Bjourn? I want to get one but can't decide which one is better? Any reviews? I have a MIM sling but my hubby feels better with a carrier. More manly

Geryl

where did u order ur cakes from? very cute!

Steph

So fast must buy carrier ah? tot must wait till bb's neck is more or less firm then can use?

Geryl, so cute wor! How much is the cake? How many kg? Where u buy?

Steph, my hubby dun mind the MIM sling... he volunteered to sling baby oso... cos i got slipped disc. Hmm, i think the Baby Bjourn one is nice too... not sure abt Ergo leh.

cutiebb:
the whale cake (Lychee martinie cake) is from pine garden's cake at AMK.
the train cake (chocolate cake)is from Sugar Inc.

hihi.

From what i know, the baby carriers can be used from infant, with the infant insert to support the baby's neck. But prob after 1 month.. and i guess it also depends on what size the baby is? Ergo has a minimum weight of 3.5kg.

I think its cos my MIM sling is like very girly colour
so hubby feels a bit paiseh to carry it!

Geryl.. ohhhh.. pine garden cake is super yummy!!!

Jaspire:
the whale cake (Lychee martinie cake) is from pine garden's cake at AMK.
it is a 3kg cake.

the train cake (chocolate cake)is from Sugar Inc.
is a 1.5kg cake.

Steph:
ya ya pine garden cake nice right...i am ordering the log cake for christmas!

talking abt sling & carrier...as i've used both...i rather used the sling as it have better support. and it is light and confortable for baby!

hi steph,

i am also interested in the Ergo or Baby Bjourn,where is there sale on Ergo or Baby Bjourn?wonder if there is a bulk purchase,maybe if we buy together,will have bulk discount

hi xiang,

does the Babysafe mattress protector at robinsons raffles place have 20% off?

harlow .. since there is no further purchase. I will close the BP too, just in case they run out of stock.
Here's the final list.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD> Warming Shampoo</TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$45.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD> Warming Shampoo</TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$45.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD> Warming Shampoo</TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$51.70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$9.35</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Postpartum Healing Salve</TD><TD>$9.35</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trattie</TD><TD> Warming Shampoo</TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$45.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherish</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$13.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nipple Salve</TD><TD>$12.35</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori</TD><TD> Warming Shampoo</TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$45.75</TD><TD> Jan Outing </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD> Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$13.20 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$68.20</TD><TD> Jan Outing </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Healing Herbal Pericare Wash</TD><TD>$22.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Warming Shampoo </TD><TD>$16.10</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Warming BodyWash</TD><TD>$16.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$12.75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$25.1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nipple Salve</TD><TD>$12.35</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Apr08 Mummie Outing</font>
-------------------------
Date : 5 Jan (Sat)
Time : 1 pm
Meeting place : Redhill MRT
----------------------------
Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris

Hi goodbabyb,

For Robinson & OG sale, there's no discount on BabySafe products.

For Mothers at Work, there's a 20% discount on BabySafe products.

OG is currently having 20% for public and an additional 10% for card holder. Not all products are eligible for the discounts.

hi xiang,

heard robinsons previously have 20% discount on BabySafe products,but now no more,dunno whether it will be back again,cos robinsons can have 20%+5% discount,metro got BabySafe products?

hi goodbabyb,

I never notice promotions on baby stuffs till I was pregnant now..
so never know robinson offered 20% for babysafe products previously.

metro doesn't carry babysafe products. I just checked out OG - Orchard Pt, they only have 1 BabySafe playpen mattress.

Check out www.babysafe.com.sg for more details.

i tik babysafe products going on 20% sale at kids mall, tik 2weeks ago. Kiddy palace price not very competitive actually.

i am very depressed. Went for detailed scan yesterday and found that my BB has prominient bilateral renal pelvis... in short, his kidneys are filled with water and not passed out... Have to re-do teh scan in 2 months' time...

Jgal, tks for including me in the BP.
can u PM me your a/c no so that I can transfer the money to you?

Tks for the concern..
Done the scan at NUH.. not really sure what's the implication cos the sonographer din really explain, but apparently this is more common in male foetuses .. I am going to see my gynae this saturday so will check with him.

do u all have any ideas on jus a day or a few hrs lesson on delivery ? we got no time for those prenatal classes weekly....

coz me 1st time MTB and me and hubby quite worry we panie when water bag burst or near due date...

kea, gleneagles has 2days class on weekday. U may wanna call and ask.

Porkie, did the gynea suggest any way of rectifying the situation? True, go seek for 2nd opinion but do stay positive rite now!

Porkie.. can you see the gynea earlier? i can understand that you will be very stress these few days.. not knowing what is happening.

Or you can go to see another gynea

Dear AMK mummies who bought warming shampoo & body wash,
Littledreamers has delivered our items to me this
afternoon.

Crystal:
I hv passed it to your hubby just now.

Joanne & Jamie,
my hubby will probably be going to Lavender next week,
I will sms both of u the day and time again.

The rest,
1 mass meet up on Thursday 6.30pm at AMK hub (in front
of Breadtalk). or u may collect at my house: 18
Mayflower Rise (along AMK ave 4, behind Kebun Baru
CC). Pls let me know who is meeting up for collection
and who is self-collecting from my place latest by
tmr.

Thanks everyone for your concerns.

I tried to call my gynae for an earlier appt but he's fully booked.. yes, its quite stressful to wait till Sat but no choice... anyway, I left message at the gynae's clinic.. my hubby said that it shouldn't be too critical, if not, gynae would have called back immediately or push forward the appt..

So, I just try not to think too much for the time being...

Yay! My gynae called me ..Told him the issue and he asssured me that its not a major problem.. to the extent that some sonographers don't even report it.. Its quite common that babies retain fluid in the kidneys esp when they first develop urine, hence there will be mild swelling.. but he suggests to still go for another scan in 28 weeks just to make sure.. but anyhow, the condition is not detrimental.
at least I can have a good night's sleep tonite! Phew!
Thanks for your support gals!

Porkie
Glad to hear that your BB is well
What time were you at NUH yesterday? I was at NUH for my detailed scan as well

Steph
I have both the Baby Bjorn and MIM sling. My no.1 don't like the Baby Bjorn at all. But she loved the MIM sling, I slung her with it till she turned 16mths old

Jgal...

thanx for placing the order...haf Trf the funds to your account already...pls chk thanx...

Bank Trans Ref: 1488527344

I am 1st time mum here. ETD mid apr. Wondering wat shld I start buying now during sales. Thinking of :
1. Cot
2. Pram
3. Avent 24hr electric steriliser
4. Newborn clothes
5. two way breast pump (?)

hmm... any suggestions? I panic seeing you all shopping so much aldy!

Btw, my little boy kicks non stop especially morn & night .. like now! Is it norm?