(2008/04) April 2008

Hi koori - yah lor.. have to stop already. THink i will run out of space to put them. And at this rate, baby will even be dolled up even at home!
btw, both bb hyperstore and bb kingdom sell cot mattress, just not sure which type.

<font color="ff0000">April Mummies outing </font>
---------------------------
Date : 5 Jan (sat)
Time : 1.30 pm
Meeting place : Redhill MRT
-----------------------------
Attendee
Jgal
ABCMum

Bbroyce - must be tiring to run after ur 23mths old kid....should be very active now. hahaha.
I tik we shld all try to nap whenever we can cos bb come out cannot nap anytime we want.

hi bbroyce,

i can collect at amk,how much is the warming body wash and shampoo for confinement?1 bottle each will be enough?

hi piggy mummy,

when is the baby avenue sales ending?

Hi Steph

My fren had advised me to get the cot mattress made from coconut fibre .. She was saying that in the event that there are urine leaks into the mattress, you can just rinse the mattress and air-dry it. And the best part is, she says there is no residual smell..

My fren swears by it.. Though its slightly more expensive than the normal foam ones... u may want to enquire about it...

koori, tiring coz I m taking care of him alone, no help... tat's y employed a maid coming next wk coz of my 2nd pregnancy.

goodbabyb, warming body wash sale price $16.10 and shampoo $16.90... I m getting 1 btl each together wif a btl of dry confinemt powder coz will nt b washing my hair every day. u can check out www.littledreamers.com.sg for the pdts info.
If u r keen, I need u to add up the total price aft discount n tt me the amt soon coz I m ordering tonite or tmr... waiting for the mummy fm mar 08 MTD to tt me oso. can email me at [email protected]

Not taking anymore order aft goodbabyb coz amt reached.
Jgal n goodbabyb, thanks for joining.

bbroyce
u didnt put your boy in some playgroup or half day childcare? i intend to start my ger in playgroup 1st when my #2 arrives. dont intend to get maid lor thats y most likely will be a SAHM.

koori
same here, wanted to start childcare after 2yrs tats y go for playgroup 1st lor. hmm... for your #2, depends on how long u want the age group diff keke...

Jenny Hoo
COACH wah that thread caught my eye too! @_@ can't believe i'm still considering coach when bb's things haven't buy yet... :p

jamie, I din put him in playgroup or childcare coz his sleeping and waking hrs veri weird... wakes up ard 11am everyday and nap ard 4pm. But I have enrolled him for once a wk wkend playgrp in Jan 08 for fun. Moreover, since I m not working, I can take care of him.

Jgal & bbroyce: I am also interested in getting the confinement washing products and some other things. Think they r having online xmas sale till 28 dec. The place is near tiong bahru is it? I am trying to go to their showroom but the dates r always not inmy favour

bbroyce
wow he wakes up ard 11am, does he sleep very late? my ger used to sleep ard 11 or 12midnite but still wakes up ard 9am. so i hv cut her nap to once a day now, so she can sleep earlier like ard 9+ or 10pm.
how many weeks are u now? i'm in my 24 weeks now & already feeling very tired looking after her although i work only half day. but at least when they nap we nap too

Koori,

Not sure what's the coconut fibre mattress called, but i found it at Kids' Mall and Kiddy Palace.. u can check with the sales staff

Simp, the show room Jln Pemimpin is at industrial estate, near bishan... not easily accessible unless u hv a car. my dad's company is there so I knw tat plc quite well. I can add in your order but u able to meet in AMK area? pls email me at [email protected]

jamie, my boy sleeps ard 12+midnite. he used to wake up oni in d afternn when he's still a young baby, so nw better 11+am. I am quite fortunate coz he sleeps thruout the nite since he was 2 mths old w/o nite feed... hopefully this #2 can b like his/her bro.

bbroyce
aiyo so envy u leh, your boy sleep thruout the nite. unlike my ger, eversince i'm preggie, she will wake up at least once at nite, not for milk but want us to pat her back to sleep!!
i used to wake her up for feed every 3hrs fr birth, so for my #2 i think i wont wake him up. i guess when bb are hungry they will cry for it.

koori
yah! but feels so wrong to splurge on bags now, when so many bb things still undone... not only feels wrong, it IS wrong :p

koori
haven't buy, but on a "browsing high" .... u know when u keep checking website, arrow the bags u want, make calculations... :p

bbroyce
i hope my 2nd bb also a marathon sleeper. i understand bb actually grow during their sleep wor.
both me & hubby loves sleepping but not my ger leh haiz.....

hi koori...me on half day.....just got home not too long ago.....feel like sleeping also....veli nice weather to slp nw....hee hee hee...

Bbroyce...thanx for the website...I'll order on my own....coz AMK also not convenient for me...hee hee hee..

JGAL...if u wan i can order for coz I work in shenton area.....let me know okies...but free shipping only after $150....my order onli $80 nw....

Stephanie - u took half day, good! hehe. Now i feeling sleepy. Btw, u bought the warming bodywash and shampoo huh? I tiking if geting.

my frenz gave me a used steriliser but i noticed the metal base area got bit of rust? How do i get rid? or rather can it still be used?

yup...i also want to get the healing pericare wash n spray...hee hee hee...

u let me know if u wan me to help get lor...coz shipping is abt $6 only even if we dun make up $150

Simp and goodbabyb , stephanie.

if you want i can buy now.. and keep it for you.
I stay at redhill. shld be quite convenient to meet you in town to pass to you. And simp, you know where i stay !!! I can also pass to you during outing.

1 set will be $45.55. So just need 3-4 sets to reach $150 , I can buy and you collect frm me later.:p Please reply by 23 Dec.

Those buying :-
----------------
1. Jgal

--------------------------------
Confinement Warming Body Wash
Warming Body Wash for Confinement
4 oz Prod#: MC0020 S$18.90 SALE $16.10
Created with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger & White Camphor which are commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body and expel 'wind' after delivery of the baby. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing & warming properties.

Warming Shampoo for Confinement
4 oz Prod#: MC0021 S$19.90 SALE $16.90
This warming shampoo was created for mothers who wished to wash their hair during the confinement month. Made with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger and White Camphor commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body, this wash will limit the exposure of 'wind'. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing & warming properties. This shampoo also contains pure Canadian Honey, Calendula Flowers and Shea Butter to further moisturize and soothe your hair.

Dry Confinement Powder
3.5 (vol) oz Prod#: MC0022 $15.00 SALE $12.75
This powder is perfect for new mothers who wish to avoid contact with water during the early weeks of confinement. The dry powder gently cleanses hair and absorbs dirt, oil and other impurities. Lavender soothes and nourishes. Ginger stimulates and warms. Simply sprinkle a small amount of powder onto your hair and scalp and comb it out. For greater cleansing effect, massage a small amount of powder onto hair and scalp and leave for 5 minutes.

koori n jamie, marathon sleeper beneficial for both babies and mummies ya... dunno if my boy's size is due to his long hrs sleep, even his nap is 3 hrs... he is 23 mths at almst 100cm ht and 16kg wt, everybody commented he looks like 3 yr old!!!

Stephanie, no problem... u can order on your own coz I have had enuf order to entitle for the free delivery already.

Jgal, u may wish to join Stephanie or if u wan to join me, I m ok oso...

Joelle - there's 2 parts, 1 is the heating metal section (which is rusty), another part is the basket that holds the bottles. But both have to be fixed together in order for the sterliser to work. The bottles wont touch the rusty part but when heat starts to warm up, the vapour can still get into the bottles. (dunno if u know wat i meant).

Sorry.. bbroyce, amk is quite far for me. will be difficult to arrange meetup.
since you already got a partner.. i think it's okay.

jgal....

i want to get the following:

1. Healing Bottom Spray
2. Healing Herbal Pericare Wash
3. Warming Shampoo
4. Warming Bdy Wash

Ttl...$74.20

Let me know how to pay you okies...thanx...will collect the pdts from you during our outing....

if you nd me to order for you just let me know...

bbroyce
wow your boy is really big wor, then it must be due to his long sleeping hrs lah.
btw hv tried the warming body wash & shampoo? during my #1 preggie i used those herbal type where u can get from medical hall. wonder is there any difference?

Stephanie :p i will buy them next wk. you pay me COD during the outing

I can meet mummie at 7pm at redhill mrt on 3 Dec (wed) for collection. Or 1230noon on 5 Dec (sat) for collection.

i this will be easier

bbroyce:
I've also got a 23mths old son to look and chase after too...i am a working mother...currently my son is in the Infant/child care! i'm thinking of being a SAHM after my bb is due...but with the prices of things are going up...still thinking whether should i just give up working!