(2008/04) April 2008

Hi mummies-to-be,

I've the following items for sale...

1) 1 pack of Kotex maternity adhesive sanitary pad

2) 1 BN pack of blue absorbent blue sheet (to prevent staining)

3) 3 packs of matenity size cotton disposable panties.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested...

I'm from Oct-07 mum thread. Selling my almost new "Breast" Friend breastfeeding pillow (used less than 5 times). As i express out my breast milk, did not latch on so selling this. It's very handy when latching on baby, the material is comfortable and there's a back support so mummy will not strain your back while breastfeeding.

Bought it at Taka baby fair ard $70. Offer at $60 now. Interested mummies or MTBs pls email me @ [email protected]. Thanks!

1076716.jpg

calamari,
Do you know what types of milk bottles will fit your pump?

Actually, what's the diff between wide neck and normal bottles?

koori: I bought the Medela Advanced PIS package during the Robinsons sale 2 weeks ago. It costs $699. For Robinsons cardholders, it will be $664 after 5% discount. I am sure the next Robinsons sale will have too. Cheong Choon is at 34 Upp Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340 Tel : 6532-3855. Its behind the Chinatown OG. You can call and ask the lady boss Winnie for her prices. Its very competitive.

tsukushi: The package comes with 3 Medela bottles. So I guess I will pump it into the Medela bottles or milk bags for storage. However I will not be using Medela feeding bottles, will be getting the Dr Brown's bottles instead. Standard neck size bottles such as Pigeon, NUK, etc can fit the Medela pumps. Avent bottles are not compatible with Medela pumps, as Avent bottles are the wide neck ones (the big big fat fat ones).

There is a thread here on pumps...perhaps can help you girls make the decision and give you more info
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/769617.html?1187933709

Xiang: Thanks. They are having a promotion now. If you buy 2, the 3rd one will be at half price.

Strawberries: I got the nursing bras from perfect mum

Hi Jenny,

Yep, I am at the course yesterday. I was seated at the third row, the block of chairs that are nearer the door. Where are you sitting?

calamari,
That was a very informative thread. Thanks! According to it, Dr Brown's std bottles should be able to fit. However, some suggested not to buy the pump so early.

tsukushi: yah...I also feel I am very kiasu, but wanted to buy a few things every month, so I won't feel the pinch if I buy all expensive things towards the due date! haha!
So far for me, have got the steriliser, pump and digital thermometer. This month have asked my friend to buy the Steelcraft stroller back from Australia (not sure why they don't sell it here). Initially wanted to get the Peg Perego, but changed my mind. Next month will get the smaller items like beansprouts pillow, bottles cos its christmas month, and have to spend on christmas presents too hahahahha! ;)

Hi Burby_Babe: me seated in front of u .. wearing pink top .. u r wearing yellow top issit ar? if i din remember wrongly ..

Hi Jenny: Ohh... we are seated so near each other. hehe.....Me wearing this green top with black cardigan. hehe..

I wun be attending the next 2 lessons. Hubby at reservist. so we are attending the make up class instead during the 2 weeks break. so i will only get to see you again on 29th Dec...

<font color="0000ff">morning all....

All one suffer from Monday Blue......

Hi Jaspire...
u can do it yourself.... very easy... haha maybe i say so as my mother is the one doing it.... heeehee..
she just ask the market pple to reserve the beansprount for her.... then we all will do the filtering then sun bath it... .then make it into pillow...
my boy have a couple... in the end... he only want his one and only... so the rest will be for my princess already.... haha...

calamari,
Is the steelcraft stroller good? My mom will be going to oz soon, don't know what I can ask her to get. But cannot be too heavy also, in case it's too much burden for her baggage. I have already gotten the digital thermometer a few weeks ago from the Harvey sale.

Poshies,
Beansprout is the 'tou gei' is it? Use the brown/black husk or use the whole thing? Never see how the pillow contents look like, but when imagining sunning the whole thing and make into pillow, feels funny...

burpy_babe,
Me thinking of prenatal massaging now...

poshies, really so easy ar? Think me still buy better lah. Dunno if i got time to do or not... later do it all wrongly. LOL!

burpy babe, i oso want post natal massage. Anyone got recommendation?

the digital thermometer is the same as adult one or different? Wat brand you all buying?

Anyone got feedback of capella stroller? We went OG and was trying out a few. The combi is easy to close.

cheesycake - i felt that the dimension for the big pillow seem ok! hehehe. Just that the weight is 200g, twice the one for small pillow.

hi everyone..

good morning
woke up wanting to crawl back into bed and taking the day off!!!

On the post natal massage, i have a good recommendation if you are thinking of using a non-Malay lady. My massage lady, Caroline is a Chinese lady and she doesn't use any of the Malay oils etc for the massage.. that is the main reason why i used her in the first place cos i was terrified of the whole room smelling of oil and like jamu. She uses the Chinese technique of tui na to help me regain my shape and her package includes binding also. As for the massage oil, she uses this cream which is a French product and smells really nice. If you are keen, i can send you her number. i think her package is at $580 for 10 sessions of 1 hour each. It is not as cheap as some of the Malay ladies but i feel it is worth it.

Burby_Babe: oic .. heheh me also thinking of post natal massage .. but can't decide now .. cos dun know if will give birth normal or c-section ...

Koori: oic... 200g might be quite heavy for newborn bb~ maybe u can see if its really heavy when u received the pillow... today am going for my bb gynae visit. 21wks liao so fast.

hi gervynne
aiya.. not too late to start buying .. actually some of my friend only does shopping in 30th wk.. and things are like stroller/breast feed pump.. can be even later since we will be bf manually in the first 2 mths.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cathy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

btw gals...it's good advise to take flu vaccine now (2nd trimester). Cos' that is a flu virus going ard. It's only $25-29 per dose at normal GP. Can double check with your gynea. Flu vaccine is dead virus so it's not harmful.
I was abt to take on friday as per advise frm my gynea when i discover i already caught the flu.

Jgal - can we still take flu vaccine when we are preggy? If thats the case, i go company doc take is free. hehe.

ant, i felt baby's move yesterday. It was a mild thumping on my left belly... i got all so excited wor and even my hubby too! Kekeke... dun worry, you will feel it soon too!

Jaspire - i felt mine last week like wat u felt, mild thumping. But very light only, felt like bubbles in stomach.

Jgal - ok i can check with gynae on her recommendation. Thanks. I took mine 1 yr ago, tik can only last for 1 yr rite.

ant: no worries very soon u will feel ur bb kicks. very cute de... im enjoying it so much~ many times when bb is kicking i quickly pull hubby palm and let him have a feel. but always stop then when he move away, she start to kick again. haha~

went to sign up for the FBI at TMC last sat.. there's an complimentary cd for baby. after playing it last night before sleep, baby was busy kicking away while i think that the music is boring.

Good morning ladies!

Have signed up for TMC antenatal classes - mine is Sundays 12.30 - 2.30pm, starting on 20 Jan.

Hi calamari
Re: Your Medela Advanced PIS - did you get backpack or shoulderbag?

jaspire/cheesycake- i ever felt sm thumpin feelin in my tummy, duno if tats bb kickin anot! keke.. my hb cant wait to feel bb's kicks too.

ant: it cld be ur bb kicks~ my hubby also kan cheong but dunno y baby always stop when hubby tried to feel it leh. slowly the kicks will be more intense and harder. sometimes u can feel the vibration... can be tickish hehe~

latest update on prenatal course - added joelle, update jaspire.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Burby_babe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Lim</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>24/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1630-1830hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tsukushi</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi jaspire

had updated the table in the prev thread. ur course is starting this thu... are u looking forward to it?

Hi jaspire
I think some classes are taught by other people. I saw the timetable... IIRC Sunday morning and the last class are not Mrs Wong's.

Hi jaspire
IIRC = if i remember correctly
Sorry, by last class on Sunday I was referring to the 3.30-5.30pm class. This, together with the 10am class, is not Mrs Wong's.