(2008/04) April 2008

piggymummy, for my existing bra i am using the wired type but for the new one i bought, i no longer buy wired bra cos its more uncomfortable. Its better to get those unwired type.

<font color="0000ff">jaspire</font>, i am working in orchard.. happen to be around tp for my course.. hee hee.. thought tp has more choices.. maybe i will check out raffles exchange.

simp

me not sure abt tt...but my mom arady collected big bags of beansprount to make for bb...hee....i told her i wan one oso..lolx...

i heard before it to put it on bb heart there while slpin so tt bb wil feel safe n secure..not sure others..

simp, yes... will be buying for bb once i know bb's gender. Kekeke... I think if bulk order got discount oso. It is like wat kea says to make bb feel safe and secure. My nephew using it oso from birth, he is now 6mths old.

I saw on forum that they r collating the bulk order but end this sunday. Any other shop sells these pillows?

Initially i thgt of buying the normal type for bb but now if i can get the beansprout pillow, it would be nice. My mum dun know how to make.

<font color="0000ff">Simp:</font> i had heard and wanted to buy.. someone had posted a spree for it but i couldn't find the link anymore.

Simp: i saw one store in raffles place selling the pillow. in pink/blue, u can customize ur baby name on it... $20+. think my mil will make one for my baby~

I have just spent $200++ on nursing bras yest.. heartache... bought it from perfect mum .... 3 day nursing bra and 3 night nursing bra.... day nursing bra with underwire and night nursing bra without...

simp

i tink quite ex buyin outside..y don u try make ...jus collect the beansprouts husk , wash and dry it to hard hard...then fill in pillow case..done!! =)...u dunno how to sew , can but thosed empty pillow case and jus ask yr mom to sew the opening can le =)....

<font color="0000ff">piggy_mummy</font>.. that's the link I am looking for... thanks

<font color="0000ff">burpy_babe</font>, did u get any discount for the purchases? i got the gold card. If u need further purchases, can borrow the card from me.

yalo,buying outside very expensive, or u can collect the beansprouts, then ask some alteration shop at neighbourhood to make the cover for u..cheaper..

Jenny: The link is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1069220.html?1195200873.

I find her price quite reasonable, thinking of buying 1 set with big and small pillows. I wanna to wait until i know my bb gender before i buy.

yah.. quite cute.. but i think it's abit ex.. but i haven't really scout/compare prices for one yet. that spree has lots of info which i had not digested..

hi april mummies! was wondering if i am too late to join this thread? :p

expecting my first baby April 2007...so excited! My gynae is Dr Chan K H at GlenE.

I have not started buying baby stuff and cot etc... sigh am I quite late?

Hi Simp & Joelle,

I saw the "bean sprouts" pillow selling @ Cheong Choong Supplies @ China town. Not very sure how much but think not very exp. The lady said material is good.

mummies, how much weight have you all gain meantime?? I only gained 1 kg from the whole pregnancy at week 17 as i was having quite bad MS. but now my appetite has gotten so much better. hope i gain abit more.

also, any sales coming up? wanna start getting baby clothes, pumps, bras and stroller! hee

harlo gals! went for gynae visit jus nw. bb so active, jerkin up n dwn! but we managed to see the 'stick' when bb opened up legs! hahah... so 90% boy liao

gervynne- i gained another 2kg
am comin to 17 wks. doc says beta to ctrl else bb becm too big!
tink taka bb fair is comin nxt feb
i intend to wait til thn to get all the bb stuff..

Talking about milk, I was told by gp that normal milk is quite good enough. If there's constipation problem, must try to reduce powdered milk cos it's more heaty. And another thing shared by a friend, anmum drinkers will have bigger babies, so need to watch the baby's weight.

Went to Robinsons today and saw the beansprout pillow too.

Calamari,
Did you buy Medela PIS Advanced Backpack model? I only saw 1 last box there. Just want the normal carrier bag leh....

gervynne,
Starting to gain weight only recently. Now just managed to gain back (~2kg) to pre-pregnancy weight as I lost my appetite throughout the first trim. Think u shouldn't worry so much about weight gain as long as you are eating well now. Think a lot of people gain wt rapidly in their 3rd trimester.

ant,
Heard that taka bb fair is in Mar. I heard that the motherhood expo fair is next month, but didn't manage to see any advertisement yet. Congrats on knowing the gender!

Sparks,
Sorry to hear what you've gone through. I just got to know about this sids thingy from the motherhood magazine. Must be a very difficult period for any parents.

anybody know where to buy the fetal mic?

i have some new clothing from perfect mom for sale, those interested and want to see the picture please email me. [email protected] the clothing are still new, i think i bought them too early (around oct) now want to start wearing, but cant wear liao. =( all still new.

chelchel: no leh, im not..

tsukushi: i also observed Anmum drinker having bigger BB leh..me drinking mamil gold.

Ant: congrats on ur boi boi..how many weeks r u now?

ant: congrats on ur little prince

gervynne: hihi welcome~

Koori: i guess the small pillow is for u place it on bb chest to calm bb... like sudden move/ noise she will not be afraid~ the ladybird design is very sweet~

ant: congrats!! how many wks are u already?

my gynae has yet to confirm the gender of my precious altho at 12wks, there was 'something' in between the legs, then at 17th wk scan, bb crossed legs but 'something' was protruding out though the umbilical cord was at that area too. so gynae confirmed 70% boy but i'm waiting for next wk's detailed scan to confirm!

my bb has been v active in me. started kicking quite abit at wk 15, then last 1-2 wks, the kicks got harder and stronger. i get about 10 kicks per day if bb is really active.

my colleagues were saying that i'm too skinny and tummy not v big, but i cant drink milk coz i will puke so trying to eat more nutritious food meantime to help bb grow.

Simps: thanks for the beansprout pillow link!! i'm so tired and lazy think i may just get from her and have it sent to me hee

is it cheaper to get from outside?

mummies, can i ask.. do ur apply anything on ur tummy?? cuz i have little red dots appearing.. n is itchy..

burby_babe: u r a civil servant.. hehehe my hubby oso..where u got ur nursing bras from??

ant, congrats on your prince! Think mine might be princess cos cant see anything yet and must wait till detailed scan in my 20th week... LOL!

tsukushi: Yes, I bought the Advanced PIS package that includes the backpack carrier, nipple cream, 2 milk bottles, and bra pads. When I went there, it was not displayed anymore so I had to ask for it. Then the salesgirl told me its sold out, so the gotta order. I just got my stuff delivered to me today. I didn't see the normal carrier one though. Can try call Cheong Choon at Chinatown?