(2008/04) April 2008

Koori, dun take fruit that are high in sugar. grapes, papaya, banana to be avoid too.

calamari, try to drink more... my gynae din give me calcium pill, but she did say if you are taking milk meant for pregnant woman e.g anmum, everyday is 2 glass... for normal milk, take about 3 glass..

Jenny: Congrats on your little prince. I have not known the gender of my little one. sigh.. so gotta wait till detailed scan two weeks later then will know. = )

calamari: oic... but i tot calcium is very important also? but so long u taking milk no problem alrd...

koori: but if i dont take fruits i sure constipation de... i only take kiwi, rock melon, grava, apples, dragon fruits, strawberries... 2 types of fruits everyday plus drink lots of water. i nv touch watermelon & pineapple ever since im preggie. taking abt food my baby is kicking me liao... hehe~

Chelchel: KK is not cheap... saw someone posting the bill of its 1 beded compare to TMC & MT A is ard the same. since the cost more of less the same y not choose private hospital?

Hi Burby_Babe: thanks ... hope bb not playing or joking around with us .. hahhaha my detailed scan is on 4th dec .. 1 week after urs ... C u tml at the class...

BTW: u using kkh to deliver got subsidise ar? u working in govt sector rite?

jgal, i noticed there is 2 input of my name in the list. Kekeke... Also my EDD shifted back to 29th April. Thanks so much for updating!

Good morning everyone
I have not been that conscientious with drinking milk :p I would drink HL milk, then when that runs out I drink soya bean milk, and then go back to HL, etc. But sometimes I forget to buy. You girls have reminded me to drink them more regularly!

When i'm expecting my first child...i start drinking goat milk! Even for my second child i also drink goat milk. the goat milk is the normal one...not the chocolate one!

i don't like those powder milk...hee hee

i also drink soya bean milk daily...good for baby skin...my first child skin very smooth and good! everyday i will kiss his skin...hope that i have such a skin like him...y not u mummies try!

Good evening everyone
Hi isist good enough if i take calcium pills and take milk everyday? i only drank 1.5 glass of milk per day.

i heard that too much calcium pills might cos constipation! must drink more water and more fruits!

some pregnant mummies might even suffer from hemorrhoids (piles)

hello everyone..

Its a friday! Am so looking forward to the weekend, getting a bit tired at work.

Totally agree that gender is not that important and most important to have a happy mummy and a healthy and strong baby. Actually, my first born is no longer with us anymore, having passed away due to SIDS. So for this baby, all i can wish for is a healthy child. Everything esle is a bonus. And i wish for a healthy happy baby for everyone here in this forum.

hey.. on the milk. I also haven't been taking the mummies Anmum milk. Can't seem to agree with me. Threw up the last few times i had it. So i guess i will just stick with the calcium pills and fresh milk.

Gd morning MTBs..

<font color="0000ff">Joelle</font>: I will be at TMC for the hospital visit tomorrow-2pm. Are you going for the hospital visit as well? It's not necessary to register for the visit. As long as u turned up at the reception counter 15 minutes before 2pm, you will be in the tour. There are 2 sessions - 11am and 2pm.

steph, fresh milk will not provide the proper nutrients to u and to yr bb. I know some MTBs are 'scared' of milk powder taste. So Anmum is benificial to both mother and baby. U may add in milo or cereal or cocoa powder to enhance the taste if u like. Our aim is to give watever is avail and needed to produce a healthy bb right?

here's the updated list for prenatal visits.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Burby_babe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Lim</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>24/11/2007 1900-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1630-1830hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tsukushi</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

steph: at 1st i cant the taste of the anmum milk... but now i cant go a day without it. so used to drinking it liao... i love the taste... or u wanna try the chocolate taste? it might be nicer i guess~

others said, after drinking will put on weight. as long any food is providing nutrients to baby i dont mind taking...

Jenny: no lah. no subsidies for civil servants.. we pay the same price leh.. just that we do not have to pay upfront whenever we go for appt.. we show them our staff pass and they will deduct the bill amount from our salary lorh... for some of the medication cannot use staff pass to pay even, have to other modes of payment...

Actually KKH bill as a private patient is no different from pte hospital bill. i went to kkh more because of the gynae. hehe...

hi gals, just wondering. Have you gals bought maternity or nursing bras? Or you gals just bought extensions for your existing bras?

Any suggestions? My bras all all getting too tight and my cup seem to overflow liao.

Hi Xiang

I am going to TMC tomorrow morning (I was told to go before noon) just to register & pay for the antenatal class. Not going for the tour. My gynae is at Mt E and I will be delivering there. However Mt E has limited sessions for antenatal classes - only weekday 6pm - too rush for me! So I decided to sign up for classes at TMC. Enjoy your visit tomorrow!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD>Gender </TD><TD>Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cathy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">morning all..
Just finish my 1st paper 2 more to go...

just updating some information.....

how is everyone.... been really bz with my study..... haiz 2 more to go....</font>

hi jaspire

For the first trimester I just used bra extensions. Now the cups are too small, I've had to buy new ones. I went to Marks and Spencer to buy - their cup sizes are much bigger than brands like Triumph. I got the half-cup multiways, and one full cup that is made of softer material, comfy to wear at home. I was surprised to find out @ M&S, although the cup size range is big, they do not have many models that go bigger than girth size 38. (Yah I know I very big sized LOL)

FYI, currently at Marks & Spencer, there is a bra promotion - buy 2 bras, get the 2nd bra (the lower priced one) at half price.

jaspire - i already need bra extension the moment i got preg. hehee. Now getting bit tight liao, prob need 2 extensions. Should be getting new bras. I haven bought those nursing or maternity bras yet.

koori,

reg the bra, usually u buy wired or just a normal bra with bigger cup?i din feel my breast getting bigger, only when i wear my normal wired bra, not comfortable..

jaspire: for bra... i just got bigger cup & size... nv buy maternity bra though. my breast nv grow so much bigger. for the time being i will settle just normal bras~

piggy mummy: for normal wear i got those wireless. for sleeveless im wearing wired one, more support...

btw, when is ur due date? for me, late mar/ apr. so im jumping for his thread to other (mar/apr) hehe~ urs boy/girl?

i have shortlisted another name for my gal 'sharmaine'

cheesycake, sharmaine sounds very nice! my galfren's daughter is oso "Charmaine"...Kekeke... a very sweet princess!

I was told the wired bras not too gd. May block your milk duct leh.

piggy mummy
To save money, why don't you try bra extenders on your existing bras and see if still can wear. If still uncomfortable, then go buy some new ones. For now you can still wear underwire, so it's your preference -however for nursing bras best is no wire.

jaspire: thanks... i was looking names online & i saw this... charmaine but there's other spelling 'sharmaine' i prefer the 's'... yes its very sweet & princessy~ hehe...

but im so use to wired bra~ wireless bra got 1/2 cup de ma?

joelle: thanks, have u start thinking ur boyboy name?

sharmaine nice name, very sweet..

me fr may thread..edd 8/5..but i kaypo, jump to this thread to chat..

my breast nt big, small size, until now, din feel getting bigger. bt only when i wearing those wired one, nt comfortable, so i always wear those no wired when goin out, but the padding very thin, sometime can c tru..

Cheesycake
Wireless don't have half cup. Same as you I prefer half cup.

Hb and I have been thinking but cannot decide on anything LOL! Our tastes have always been very different. Still racking our brains. If I had a girl I'd call her Charlotte :D

Hi piggy mummy
Haha I also jump threads, wad to do too chatty lah :p

Sometimes the boobs don't get bigger, but you put on more meat around your ribs area and back. Thus your current bras may be too tight, the underwire is cutting into your flesh.

piggy mummy: hehe no pro come here & chat with us
my boobs also not getting any bigger leh~

joelle: ya loh... i find 1/2 cup the shape on me looks nicer~ but i dont wear undergarment to slp de... let my boobs breath at least 8hrs during slp~ boy names harder to think~ slowly think one suitable for ur boy~

Wah today's topic is abt bras & boobs ... :p

Me so far only bought the bra extension lor ... dun wanna waste money to buy new bras leh ...

maybe 1 or 2 mths later than go buy new bras ...

Cheesycake: Shermaine is a nice name .. very sweet ... Me also dun wear bras to sleep .. more comfortable this way ...

me also yet to think of any names of my bb .. my hubby keep thinking of those italian names ... me pengz...