(2008/04) April 2008

thks geryl

saw tat u gals compilin the list of ppl goin for antenatal class. mine is the same as jaspire. class starts 22 nov at tmc by mrs wong

cheesycake- congrats on ur princess!! i cant wait to noe my bb gender tmr! hope he/she co-operates

Just had my check up yesterday and i am having a baby boy!
Baby's legs were wide open. Ha ha.

And it looks like my placenta has also moved up which is good. Phew! Now waiting for detailed scan next month.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cathy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

koori: true... when people ask me i also give the same ans... no pref, most important is my baby's health

joelle: ya loh... esp the waiting days for next appt to see whether baby is progressing well onot... but from 2nd to 3rd trimester at least we can feel the movements. so not so bad, not like 1st trimester nothing at all. scare this and tat... last nite i can even see movements on my tummy. my gal is kicking me so hard... hehe~ have u feel the movements?

Geryl: yipee we have to be thankful to the lord we are having a baby
i hope u will get wat u want~

ant: thanks
i hope ur baby will let u know his/her gender soon... do update us here

cheesycake
that's the thing - I'm at 18 weeks and I can't feel anything yet! I think either I'm slow, or not sensitive and experienced enough (I read that first time mummies usually not sensitive enough/ cannot identify movements), or abdominal fat is just too thick to feel anything! I've also read that most women can feel by 20 weeks. So now I'm just being kancheong and waiting for the next scan, hoping that at 20 weeks it will finally happen. -__-

It's great that you can feel and even see her - at least now you can truly connect with her!

cheesycake- when did u feel ur bb kicks? i waitin for the day also leh! keke... me 16 wks nw. tummy gettin scarily big! ytd my mum looked at me n said 'u sure u only 4mths?' haha

Hi Sparks,

glad u & bb is doing fine ..

being looking for the lucky baby swing gate but seems like whole singapore is out of stock!

Sparks,
happy to heard u r well..

i agree that gender is not important. everyday i pray for a smooth pregnancy and healthy BB. Like cheesycake said, some couple have to go tru alot alot alot b4 they have a healthy BB holding in their arms.is not easy..Me n my HB went tru alot, hope this time we can have a healthy BB.
For me who has a "scar" b4, i don even dare to think too much,and at first, i don dare to post in MTB may or april thread...

for other MTB, they describe how Q is the BB during the scan, but for me n husband, each visit to gynae, we din look at the screen, until doc ask us to look at the BB.

Hope all of us have a smooth and happy pregnancy

joelle: is this ur 1st child? no worries, very soon u will feel the kicks... u can try this, have a cup of milk or bread while lying down on ur bed at night... norm my gal will start to kick me while am having meals... guess my gal is motivated by food hehehe~ so she quickly react wahahaha~

ant: i can feel it ard 17wks... no need to worry gal... usually 1st time mummy can get confuse the kicks with indigestion/ gas in the tummy.

piggy mummy: i fully agree wat u have mentioned here. thats y im telling my gal everyday 'im glad & i thank god to have you here with mummy".

i wish u have a smooth and happy pregnancy ahead

hi all.. something to share.. As you all know, our bb's are able to hear now.. here's a site with the lyrics and the sound files for the common nursery rhymes.

http://www.nurseryrhymes4u.com/NURSERY_RHYMES/MUSICANDSONG.html

To save the mid/wav file (you can ask your hubby to do for you if you are confused)
1. view source
2. look for the <bgsound> tag
e.g.
<DIV ID="SEOOBJ7D725297222FE2" STYLE=" position:absolute; top:433px; left:28px; width:201px; height:46px; z-index:11;">
<EMBED SRC="_RefFiles/twinkle.mid" width=200 height=45 autostart=true loop=FALSE>
<noembed>
<BGSOUND SRC="_RefFiles/twinkle.mid" loop=FALSE>
</noembed>

</DIV>

3. append the url src url to http://www.nurseryrhymes4u.com/NURSERY_RHYMES
e.g.
http://www.nurseryrhymes4u.com/NURSERY_RHYMES/_RefFiles/twinkle.mid

4. save file

congrat to the mummies who know the gender.

yup, healthy BB and smooth pregnancy is important, everyday i just pray for it.

Actually hor, in my opinion, its not true that skinny girls or non-1st time mummies can feel the kicks earlier...I am fat and a 1st-time mummy and I can feel it rather early at 17 weeks.

What I did was to be more conscious/sensitive to the movements in my tummy. It will be very obvious and familiar once you realise its a kick

Jgal: thanks for sharing the link ....

me had bought 2 cds from popular also .. now they having promo 2 for $22 ... total got 4 disc inside ... hehehehe realise now getting abit kiasu ....

Calamari: me too can feel bb kick ard 16 weeks like tat ...

calamari: u're back hows ur trip at taipei?
i also can feel ard 17wks... i can be as crazy as to stop breathing for awhile to feel the kicks.. now my gal kicks are more intense and harder now. anytime can feel it

Jenny: wat cds did u bought? im interested

jenny.. i have also cd also.. but .. it's good that mummie sing to bb often (daily)
bb will remember.. next time.. when bb is out, sing the song will calm the bb

Jgal - yes my neighbour say the song she sang to her bb, now whenever she cry, she sang the song will stop her crying.

Cheesycake: there is alot .. but i bought 1 is classical music another 1 is to sooth the bb one .. u might wan to check it out at popular.. think they have abt 10 different albums ..

Jgal: oic .. my singing no nice leh .. :p

cheesycake: yah came back on Tue midnight and rest the entire day yesterday hehe. My trip was lousy leh. Don't like Taipei, so polluted and things also not nice. Today, I haven't felt her kicks yet...hehe. Usually is at night
Yours is throughout the day? ; )

calamari: yes my galgal now kick thoughout the day but few times only. at night more. oh dear everytime see the ad abt taiwan like so nice...

Jenny: forgot to congrats on ur little prince

ya loh the one jolin de... i everytime see the jacky wu program abt food and shopping like so good. but my hubby said the food there not his taste. he said weird taste to him...

cherish: i will feel the same as u if i eat too much... tight feeling~ the kicks can be tickish sometimes.. u can also feel ur bb wiggler ard in ur womb. the feeling is amazing & cute~

cheesy, jennyhoo: yah i oso disappointed with taipei leh...but i think its subjective lah hehe. I only like the food, but kenna sore throat after 2 days of heaty food haha.

cherish: its exactly like what others have described it - kicks feel like butterfly flutters in your stomach or small and fast knocks. Mine is only on the left side haha.

Cheesycake:
thanks ....
now can shop shop ard and think of wat to buy for bb liaoz ... will be able to get some old bb clothes from 2 of my frens as they also happened to have 2 boys each.. end up now my group of frens now all having boys ...heheheh

Calamari: u din managed to shop around? hmmm .. tot shld be quite similar to hong kong whereby alot of nite shopping (ie pasar malam) ... ?

Jenny: ya loh... but things for my princess

i must say lots of pretty clothings for my galgal~

calamari: oic... have u confirm ur bb gender?

Jennyhoo: er...the shopping there a bit ah lian leh hahahaha...the stuff they sell at the pasar malam also a bit 90s one hahah. Btw, you can try calling Cheong Choon store at Chinatown @ 6532-3855 see whether they can order for the baby gate or not.

Cheesycake: haven't leh. But I assume its a girl hehe. Cos the last time gynae checked at 17th week, the legs were closed. Will know on 26 Nov during my detailed test! Can't wait! At which week did u know yours is a princess?

calamari: same here when my gynae check my bb gender at 17wks her legs are closed. so more or less i know its gal for me. i confirm my bb gender during detailed scan. but there are cases, boys are confirm during detailed scan i heard. no worries, just pray for healthy bb is more important

calamari: no worries, the result will be good for u... remem to talk to ur baby everyday, its very important i find. at this stage baby alrd know how to listen to outside sounds. eat well & rest well is important. btw, u taking any milk products? everyday i drink 2 cups of anmum milk... maybe becoz of this, my baby is on the cubby side keke~

Hi Jgal,

Thanks for updating the list. Btw think scubababe's nick was mistaken as mine. My gynae is Dr Tracey Lim, res: Yew Tee.

Thanks for the songs too
!

Calamari - u don like Taiwan ah, i like it very much leh. Must say not much shopping there for me, except buying shoes. But i went there for sight seeing, not bad the environment, maybe taipei more polluted.

Hi Cheesycake,

I am taking Ammum milk too, however do you feel heaty after taking it? I am having difficulty in moving my bowels after that, so I reduce to 1 cup a day.

My little one is supposed to be a little boy during my 13th week scan. Been trying to get a confirmation too.. but he was shy when we tried to confirm on 16th week..heehee. Hopefully on 20th week we can "see" sthg. Either boy/gal think still excited!

Cheesycake - wow u drank 2 cups of anmum, i drank only Meiji milk 1.5 cups per day. Is anmum nice? I have samples but haven try.

koori: mine is the normal type also... the taste is the same as normal milk to me... im alrd used to the taste

chewy: erm i eat lots of fruits... so bowel movement to me is ok... i have yet to try the chocolate anmum...

koori: yah, not much to buy. Think I still like Europe for scenery and shopping wahaha, but of cos Europe more expensive so cannot compare. But in Asia, I would still prefer Thailand to Taiwan. But the food in Taiwan quite shiok.

cheesycake: actually I never take those formula milk leh, I only drink normal HL milk occasionally. I scared drink formula milk will grow too fat leh. But think I will go get a small can to try
Moreover, my gynae did not gimme calcium pills, he say not necessary as long as I drink milk.

Cheesycake - i also ate alot of fruits, heard from one of my colleagues that cannot take too much fruits...say too cooling. She say her frenz bb come out always sick. But i tot fruits are good, except don take watermelon, pineappple. The other fruits shld be ok rite.