(2008/04) April 2008

Sparks, I seem to remember you said that drinking red dates drink is good. I'm curious as to what are the benefits and how often can i drink? Thanks!!

ystrdae i have terrible nitemare...twice the same situation...i am so scare.....

dream of me losing my bb....*touch wood*......how i wish sat is here so tt i can c my bb....*cry*

kea: pat pat.... dreams that you can remember wun come true.... sat coming... 2 mre days only.... dun worry so much... try to keep ur spirits up...

These 2 nights I keep dreaming my baby is a boy. People say dreams and reality always opposite. So I think I am expecting a girl, hehe.

kea: hugz.... dun think too much about it.. as the saying goes.. maybe during the day u think too much about baby and worried abt baby's well-being, so might tend to have this dream.. cheer up.. mebbe tonite will have sweet dreams.

Sputnik :
Red dates are good for the following:-
http://baike.baidu.com/view/42340.htm
2.补气养血:红枣为补养佳品,食疗药膳中常加入红枣补养身体、滋润气血。台大免疫学孙安迪博士大力提倡平时多吃红枣、黄耆、枸杞,能提升身体的元气,增强免疫力。

3.养血安神:女性躁郁症、哭泣不安、心神不宁等,用红枣和甘草、小麦同用〈甘麦大枣汤〉,可起到养血安神、舒肝解郁的功效。

Jgal: red dates are really good in increasing blood. my mum low blood count everyday drinking this... did increase blood cells. heard from mil red dates must drink during confinement period.

Kea: dont worry. ur bb is doing well~ dreams norm opp real life de

starlet: i heard from my frens too. if leg closed up usually gal hehe... but got one fren her son dont let them see until 7th mth den open leg...

Cheesycake, I think boys dun cross legs tighly coz there is a birdie which make folding of legs uncomfortable. keke just like males dun cross legs like we gers ya! :p

i notice my stomach is smaller than before...maybe becoz not bloated?? but nw i don seem preggie instead seem like little tummy protuding out below navel only.....

windows allow you to type chinese

Go to Regional and language option > option tab> details button > add input language.

babydust, same here i luv jackfruit but hubby restrict my intake coz its heaty. Had fever once coz of eating 6pieces of jackfruit :p

hee, that was my first time posting in forum. My EDD is 23 Apr. Still have not decided which hospital to go yet. My doc is Cathryn Chan, she has a clinic at hougang and gleneagles. She delivers at Mt. A and gleneagles so i deciding between the 2.

Now i cannot take a lot of veg lei, once i chew into the garlic in stir fried veg i feel like puking so i have been eating more fruits lor... The stuff about which food is heaty which food is cooling is driving me nuts coz like alot of stuff cannot eat like that...

Amy - perhaps don take those vege with garlic one. If homecooked, don put garlic. Everyyhing eat in moderation should be safe, don worry too much.

Kea: I have the same feeling as u. My tummy seems smaller and i dont feel as hungry as before.

Anyone thinks that going for cruise is fine for us? I am thinking that since i wont fly, go for concert then maybe i can go for like a 3 day 2 nights cruise. Wat do u think?

Hi mummies to be sorry to intrude wanna check with u all anyone need milk powder ... for preggy woman one cos I have lotsa sample and I dun drink I find is a waste if you all need can email me [email protected] I can send to you all cos I feel is a waste .... :) Thanks!

wat a sleepy day for me today ... waiting to knock off from work.... any idea if we can eat frog legs ar? craving for the GONG BAO frog legs porridge heheehe....

hello all mtb,
i back from the clinic. my gynae did the scan for me, bb is co-operative and active...and it is baby girl. I can start buying bb items.. hehe

Jgal, can update for me?

EDD: 18-04-2008
Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
BB: girl

Kea: u r not alone... i also haven know.. my EDD 31.03.08. bb refuse to open legs... guess mine is gal gal coz alrd 17wks still cant see anything hehe~ this sat ur appt?

hi kea,

Me too, my bb cross the leg...cnt see. Hope i can know the gender next week.

My tummy oso small..protruding below navel...and look more like "du nan" more than preggy.

cheesycake

ya...sat is my 16wks appt..keke.....hope bb cooperate....keke

starlet

ya lo, i tink mine look like du nan..haha

Wow most of the mummies got to know their baby gender.. me going for gender check on 13 nov... very exciting.. hehe

This few day having headache =(... always onli half the head pain... dunno what happen..

abc mum

i tink headache is part of preggie symtom too..i read somewhere..me too since last wk having headache......

<font color="0000ff">ya lor... don know why can not....
i can see the right chinese word.... but when posting it become funnies.... don know why.....

haha i also don know the gender too... but shld be after deepavali.... coz that is my date for detail scan.....</font>

cherish

congrats on having a girl! can start shopping & decorating bb room liao.

abc mum

i also hv been having headache very often lately. so hv been popping painkiller coz really cant tahan leh!

Hi all.....

I'm new to this thread.....also a Apr08 MTB now in week 16...seeing my gynea tis sat....cant wait to see BB again....

Jgal, my details are as follows, can update for me too? thanx

EDD: 09-04-2008
Gynae: Dr Lisa Chin
Hospital: Gleneagles
BB: ??