Morning mtbs

Cheesycake, urs is 17wks shd be able to tell gender
Do let us noe
Mine was confirmed over the weekend at 16wk, mine is BB Prince

Steph:
How have u been doing? Please rest well and dun move abt too much.

Cutiebb: COngrats on having a bb prince
. Next week i will be back to spore for check-up, by then i shd know my bb' gender.

jus seen a doc...having massive headache till wan puke..and oso cold and feverish..doc give me 2 days mc....am sure on mc tmr...tinking shld i return to wk on wednesday or thursday.....boss abit unhappy liao..haiz...

I am also having cramp-like symptoms but no real cramps yet...

cutiebb,
Congrats on knowing the gender! Hope doc can help me see during my scan next week!

kea,
understand..also feel like taking mc sometimes but trying not to. got 1 day mc last week but still continue to work as i am afraid boss is not happy that i keep taking leave recently. *sigh*

cutiebb

congrats! mine also a prince

can start shopping for bb stuff & source for bb name liao kekeke....

kea

just go on mc if really not well. our health & bb is most impt!

ABC mum

its ok to take panadol, i usually took panadol extra coz panadol doesnt work for me.

Cutiebb: Congrats!

Me looking forward to my next appt in nov by than also 17 weeks ... hoping can c the gender liao ...

Hey Gals, this weekend John Little having mega sales! (25th to 28th oct) but dun know bb things also got sales anot .. but can check it out though ...

good morning, me was away fr PC last wkend & MC ytd..hv a bad headache & diarrhea ytd night..haizz, today feeling very sick & sleepy..

burpy_babe, me buy the avent manual pump@ $70++ at Taka BB fair, tat is after 20% discount.

hi morning mtbs...

cutiebb: congrats on ur little prince
little update of my scan yesterday. still cant see my bb gender as he/she is very naughty, legs close up dont let us see hehe. have to wait till my detail scan in nov

morning mtbs,

cludluv, that's quite a good buy.. but me lazy so might want to buy electric pump. hehe.. but not sure hw long i will be nursing.

Jenny, Yah.. i saw the brochure. quite tempted to go. but think my hubbs wun let me go alone one leh. sigh.

Hi Simp..

Thanks for remembering.. Still a work but trying to take it easy. Too bad this is really a very bad period for work so trying to ask my colleagues to cover for me as much as possible. Otherwise sure peng san. After this 2 weeks, i am going to take as much MC as i like! Condition has stablised but doc says i still have to take care.

tks!

Morning mtbs...finally the forum is up again

Thanks gers! Do update us when u noe ur bb gender, so that Jgal can add them onto our table
Thanks Jgal inadvance

Kea & cloudluv, hope 2 of u're feeling much better today. Do rest well, dun tink too much about wk

Cheesycake, be patient with baby keke mine also tossed around for quite sometime before he revealed his birdie to us clearly by opening up his tighs....its simply so adorable

Jaime, congrats! Ya 2 of us r having bb prince, dunno will they be born on same day at Gleneagle keke

Woah so much sales now....so tempting ya! :p

can we ate normal panadol? i ate once ystrdae nite as the doc give me one is blue color, although she say safe but i still don dare to eat...

cutiebb

it will be nice if both our princes born on the same day since we same hospital. but i tik i shd be due earlier than u. my EDD is 1 April & usually it will be due earlier, just like my #1.

Cutiebb: hehe actually i did tell bb to open legs to let us know gender but still cant. when gynae was scanning bb hands was placed nicely below his/her body but just dunno y legs crossed up

gynae said my bb not cooperative keke~ when is ur detail scan?

jamie: congrats on ur little prince too... now u have the hao zi... girl and boy so nice hehe~

Jamie

yeah I think u'll due before me coz mine maybe later....mum said 1st child normally take longer time to due. In any case, maybe can still bump into each other if its just 1 day difference keke

BTW for ur 1st child did u let her join Gleneagle kiddy club...seems quite interesting. Always see parents bring bb back for parties, dunno isit organised by the kiddy club?

cheesycake, my gynea said I dun ve to go for detail scanning...he said tt all the scanning he has done for me over the weeks is more than suffient. My next appt is 1 mth away....long wait ah

cheesycake

maybe your bb wants to keep u in suspense lah. when is your detailed scan?

cutiebb

when i just gave birth, i didnt join but recently they called me up to inform me that my ger has automatically become a member liao. their activities seems quite interesting & u can get discounts at certain places as well. but i dont bother to bring my ger back for parties lah, where got time?? keke...
btw how come u dont hv to go for detail scanning? your gynae's equipment is gd enough for those thorough scanning? tot its a necessity for all preggie to do detail scanning.

Hello MTBs!

Just to share something. If you are buying/want to buy birds nest from Eu Yan Sang, try to buy in bulk of 6 boxes and ask for discount. I bought 6 boxes (6 bottles inside) for only $32 each. Usual price is $46.80 each. BUT you have to ask for the discount, if not they won't give you the discounted price.

cheesycake, i dunno wats the full lenght now coz tt day gynea did alots of measurement.

Jamie, i dunno leh, he say no need lor...he say is the same....he did all the measurement for bb. Yeah, the parties seem interesting! If i've the time, tink will bring bb there since he has no playmate at hm

woah calamari, u can consume so much bird nest ah? I received alot during my ops but have yet to consume 1 bottle though everyone pressing me to drink

me worry now...my office based is in HK...then today i mc...i can check email at hm...i ask my superiors to sent me thing to do if any...coz i can do at hm...but she didnt..she sent to HK office and ask them do......last time i mc, she will sent it to me but now....haiz...is she trying to hint me something??....

but we spoke before and she say she wont fired me as i m preggie and protected under the law..but i keep tking mc oso have reason to fire me rite..haiz....

jamie: oic maybe loh but i hope to know so tat i can start to buy bb things...

cutiebb: coz yesterday my gynae nv measure my bb lenght i also forgot to ask. i exp the 1st kick liao yesterday nite. kicks on my right tummy. think 2-3 times hehe~

Kea: but ur gynae/doc certified that u're unfit for work then give u mc ma. but how can fire u just becoz u take mc. its not that u got poor working peformance. how come like tat? *pissed off*!!!

cheesycake

no no..she nv fired me..is tt the way she send email, is like hinting me that my performance is bad coz keep mc-ing...somemore tis time is 2days...haiz....so me tinking tmr wan go back to wk anot.....

and also me tinking if i certified sick and unable to wk, does she have the rite to fire me??? saying my performance is bad due to me mc???

kea

dont worry, maybe your boss want u to rest well. dont stress & think too much.

congrats cheesycake! on your 1st bb kick ...
my detailed scan is in 3 weeks time, i think maybe yours shd be ard the same. just tahan a while more & u will know the gender lah.

cutiebb

dont worry, maybe u dont need the detail scan as long as your gynae able to scan bb development & detect any abnormalities.
its gd to mingle with other bb, i started bringing my ger to playgym when she is 4 mths old, good bonding for both of u as well as other bb. u will get to know other mums as well

Kea: i mean bosses cannot fire staff just becoz we take mc. for ex: if before preggie u nv anyhow and always take mc de rite? they shld be more understanding that preggie tends to fall sick easily ma. at least for this period be more kind understanding loh. rite, how can one judge ur work performance is bad based on the no. of mc u took? its unfair to u... if u r really unfit to go back to work, just go ahead to rest at home.

cloudluv,
for the back/shoulder/neck pain, wonder will it hlp if we take more clacium.
I only intake 500mg calcium per day, urs?

Baby movement,
Anyone started to feel baby movement?
I m quite worry because a week ago, i think i can feel that, aft that no more. I wonder how is my baby doing in my tummy.

cheesycake

ya, is only aft i preggie, then i tk alot of mc becoz of spotting then nw is becoz reali sick....

jamie and calamari

at first i oso tink tt but last time i mc , she oso sent to me and ask me do.but now don have liao..i feel kinnda not needed in e office

kea

maybe your boss understands its not ez being preggie & sick. want u to really rest well before returning to work. otherwise if u are not fully recovered, chances of u falling sick & taking mc again is higher. dont think too much & rest well ya!

anyone experienced tiredness again? I feeling tired again.....tot 2nd trimester be better, but no improvement. Isit becos i din take tonics? What tonics are u all taking now? I need to buy some to eat.

Kea - rest more and don tik abt work. health more impt.

kea: I used to think like you too, like I kenna discriminated ever since I am pregnant cos my boss used to give me more projects to do. Think we will tend to be more sensitive ..hehe even if boss meant well. Think your boss just don't want to tire you especially since you are pregnant.

Hi BabyDust
My mum make me take birdnest with "Pao Sheng" once every week. Birdnest for our lungs, later stage then good for baby. "Pao Sheng" for tiredness. But make sure u can endure ur ADS, or else will vomit out the goodies. I always have it warm at night before bedtime when i feels less nausea.

Kea, Calamari:
Me too, less projects now. My boss also tested positive 1 week after me. But she din not experience any MS or tiredness like me. She seems normal, while i feel so terrible everyday. Now i'm afraid she might tot i exergarate things..

Lynn: Yah. My boss is comparing me to my ex-colleague who takes many MC when she was pregnant. So I can understand how it must feel. I did explain to him that each pregnancy is different, and also different for individuals, so can't really compare apple to orange.

Qoosan, i take 2 pills per day i duno how many mg...

today i very very tired..my mind like in the sleeping mode ..cant think well, cant work well..haha..e only thing in my mind is bed...

I'm on 5 days MC during my 8th week. Sometimes i really dun feel well, but dun dare take MC again. Goto endure and that feels terrible. Envy my boss who can still eat as usual, joke as usual, doing the normal stuff...
I just back from lunch and feel so breathless. Stomach uncomfy, goto unbutton my pants! My stomach always the problem. Sometimes need to walk hunchback then feel better. Maybe need to go maternity retail shop liaoz..

Hi... having very bad MS! puke until nothing to puke! now gastric pain... haiz.. hb ask me to eat at least something so that will have something to vomit! Faintz.

harlow.. all .. bb can hear from 17 onwards.. anyone started prenatal stimulation? The fifth month is also the start of the critical period where your baby's intellectual development can be influenced.

can i ask anyone took panadol during preggie?? me ask my gynae. he say can tk..but ystrdae i took one le, then tonite, still havning fever, can i tk again??