(2008/04) April 2008

steph, yr situation is very worrying... Will pray hard for you... plese take good care and pls do not have any sudden or big movement ya...

Hi Xiao Zhu...glad to read that u're aokie now...do rest more to recover! For our condition, we need bed rest to stablise baby. For the past few weeks, bulk of my time was spent on bed
Take care and STAY POSITIVE
Mummy has to be strong so that bb will learn fm u!

Thanks Jgal for those uplifting words....

Have been using Lactacyd since i found out i was preggy....but nurse warn me not to use more than twice a day cos its makes the area very dry - and that's when it becomes very easy to get infection down there.

Have a good weekend.

Thanks for the prayers sparks.. I am trying to remain as rested and relax as i possibly can becos the condition is worsen if i am stressed out.

<font color="0000ff">hallo all MTB...
all so hot in msn... too bad... this week... rushing for report... so not time to chat... hope will have time after dec... coz next month is exam.....</font>

Hi hi all mtbs... it's been quite a while since i last log in... today's me, I and myself in the office cos the rest of my colleagues at an event. I was instructed to stay put in office to avoid all movement.

XiaoZhu, take care and really think you should seek a second opinion. It is impt that the gynae take good care of you. But urs seems rather bo-chap.

hey hey gals, add me in your msn too... [email protected]

Xiaozhu:
Think I have similar case like u. If i am not wrong, your fibroid is sitting above the cervix/vagina opening. So maybe the old blood comes out and really scared u. Thank goodness u r smart to head straight to KKH as they have all the expertise to handle any emergency case. In the meanwhile, do not handle any more strenous housework and no tiring/stressful conditions for your body. Just rest and sit down more and walk a little bit.

Just wanna to check where is your baby sitting in your womb? Is it on top of your fibroid? How large is the growth?

Will keep u in my prayers as well.

Jgal:
Well-said and very encouraging for all the mummies here. Really thanks for the edification!

Hi gals, Thanks for all encouragement. Really need tat & appreciated.

Feeling better incld emotional, maybe wasn't given an answer abt y causing bleeding & cramp. Begin to worried as tired of hearing it's normal. The doc shld tell me fibroid is low and probably causing the cramp and bleed.

Simp- my fibroid is 9cm now. Baby also 9cm+. Fibroid on left side, baby right side. Just fibroid is low near cervix area.

Xiaozhu:
Think i can expect my fibroid/adenomya to be the same size as my bb grows or bigger. My exisitng fibroid is now abt 5 to 6cm. Mine above the cervix opening and bb is resting above fibroid. Maybe because your fibroid and bb are both growing sideways in your womb causing the cramp and bleeding. I also experienced persistent cramp yesterday morning from 5am till afternoon. So i went to see gynae and she told me that it is prob my adhesion that is causing the cramp. She only asked me to take normal painkiller if i cannt take it.She also told me not to worry. My spore gynae already hinted to me that i wd have cramp and if i cannt take must see a kl gynae or gp. Dun know if it is adhesion or fibroid but i think we have to just be mindful if we smell something amiss. Anyway for us we need to be more careful given our background. 9cm fibroid is big, i presume your stomach is showing quite obviously now?

U should be fine with rest and minimal movement. We cant be stressed as it will worsen our condition, so just take things easy

hi, metro got infran fair, start fr today till sunday...the capella stroller free infran car seat $229..Avent manual pump with food warmer $105...i think is worth to buy rite...

My friend was teaching me that as long as we see anything that is 20% lesser than normal prices, can buy liao.

Cloudluv, u buying manual pump ah?

tsukushi: Yay! I signed up for the 4.30pm - 6.30pm class on 20 Jan. Are you at that slot too?

Xiang: We are on the same day but different timing.

Sparks: The classes are $214 for 6 classes at TMC. If you have a FBI card, its 10% cheaper.

Hi cherish, I've copied the details from my sent box!

The vinegar recipe is vey simple: Depending on how much u r cooking. the CL taught me it's for the whole confinement month

3 bottles of "dog brand" twin recipes brand of vinegar -pink label
2 1/2 kg of big pieces of old ginger (was & peel the skin off and pound it for 1-2 times only - juz need a crack on the ginger)
One bowl of ginger (to be pounded and extract the juice only for half a rice bowl level)
two packets of brown sugar (cook slowly till it melts and extract the dirt out thru a net)

The above is the vinegar recipe... Next is the pig's trotters. U'll need to clean up the trotters first the procedure is:
In total u'll need two pot of hot water
1st , Cook a pot of hot water (muz b boiling hot)
load the pig's trotter (whole leg) for about 7-8mins, this is to get rid of watever hair on the pig's trotter
next chop the pig trotters into pieces and throw all into another big pot of hot water again. this time is to eliminate watever smell and those dirty blood out. It's only simmering without the fire ah... thereaft drain the water off from the trotters... and leave it aside.

Now the cooking part.
1. Heat the work, pour about 2 tablespoon of sesame oil, wait for the wok to heat up and put in the a few ginger slices, fry till dark golden brown. This process will be repeating till finish frying all the old ginger.
2. While frying the ginger... Pour all vinegar into the claypot (meant to cook the dish) accompanied with 3 same vinegar bottle of hot water. So its 3 bottle vinegar + 3 bottle of hot water. Bring to boil at slow fire.
3. While the vinegar is boiling... pour in the ginger juice
4. Load all dark brown old ginger pieces into the claypot. Then bring to boil at slow fire.
5. When it's boiling already. Pour in the ginger juice and bring to boil again.
6. Next, it's the coconut sugar but remember to taste it. Does not taste good if its too sweet.
7. Till then bring to boil and cover it.

She suggest to cover it for about 12-14days if it's to be taken during confinement. Otherwise, it'll be too heaty and the benefit of the wait is to purge the wind out from the confinement mother too.

Next is the pig's trotters.
1. Scoop out the vinegar sauce and bring to boil.
2. Load all pig's trotter and simmer till it boils. (U may also put in some eggs if u like)
3. Next, keep in the pot till night and if it's meant for dinner. This is to let the trotters absorb the vinegar and when it's time to serve simmer for about 1hr before serving in low fire.

Wah, can't imagine if any1 still need this receipe... I think need yr help to forward it to them if they are interested. The above receipe is base on Cantonese style.

<font color="0000ff">how is all doing.... just to sneak in for a break... need to back on my studies... 1 more month to endure ... then can rest...</font>

Hi sparks and cherish,

For the vinegar pig trotter, my mil oso add in hard boil egg...

Mmm...got so many metro dunno which to go hehe...

Hope all mummies take care...

calamari,
I thought there's only 1 slot on 20 Jan? Think it's at 12.30pm. Maybe I remember wrongly.. Xiang's is on 19 Jan, different day from us.

Btw, my bump is starting to show finally. Have started on maternity wear. Think my progress is slower than most of you..

tsukushi: lucky you told me! I went to check my class schedule and the lady at the ParentCraft Centre printed 2007 dates for me :p Alamak! Must go back there and ask her to change liao...So my class is supposed to be on 19 Jan at 4.30pm to 6.30pm. I am taking the Saturdays slots.

I have started wearing maternity bottoms about 1 month back. I am at the stage where my bump is too small to wear maternity tops and when I wear my normal tops, its a bit tight at the tummy area and I don't look pregnant but FAT. Hahaha! So quite frustrating every morning deciding what to wear to work. But found some nice loose work tops (that still look professional) at Robinsons. Think will go there tomorrow to buy some as I have no clothes to wear liao! I still don't look pregnant, even my colleagues were asking me to play tennis! haha

hey gals,

I have gone down to Metro to check out the infant fair. saw this capella stroller that we might be getting. Its the stroller with car seat at selling at $299. But we have not bought yet as we are not sure if it is really cheap.

At the same time, we also saw this baby crib there too. quite nice. might be getting that as well. also selling at $299.

im new here. im a 1st time mum to be n im 13 weeks preg.. i love drinking cold drinks. will there b any side effect for my bb?? can anyone advise??

calamari,
Thought we'd be in the same class.. *sigh* Seems like nobody in the same class as me. I can't take the sat slots cos my hb may not be free.

Which metro outlet has biggest infant dept?

Fion,
Cold drinks are ok, but take everything in moderation.

ABC mum: I went to the one at Sengkang. Not alot of variety though. Wonder when the infant fair ends. We are really interested in the two.

Is capella brand stroller good?

burpy_babe: My sil went to the seiyu sale.. she also got the same deal, capella with the baby infant carseat.. i think the capella stroller can last for baby up to 3 yrs old... but the infant seat is onli until around 1yr old.. For those who wanted a normal stroller, this should be quite a good deal..

fion: i oso take cold drink but not like before, i cut donw on the amount.. cos too much cold drink might cause plegem and asthma.. so got to cut down.. but weather too hot nowadays hehe

Burby_Babe: the metro infant sales till 28th Oct .. this coming sunday ... but if u really like think u shld buy .. in case out of stock ...

Thanks ABC mum and Jenny. I was so tempted to buy. but my hubby asked me not to be too rash.. when i went home and checked out the babytown website and indeed the price at metro is cheaper... so mebbe we might drop by again to buy..hehe.... and they also provide free delivery if we spend more than $100. hehe...

I also saw the avent pump package. woah so expensive... selling at $799... think that one gotta wait till metro sale... hehe...

hi morning cherish: yes im exp it now... been few days. also with whole bodyache and foot expanded and swelling now... sometimes if i walk too long or stand too long i do have cramp...
try to sock with hot water at home. it does help abit. but effect awhile only~

cheesycake

me ok lo..but reali v tired v morning...=/...looking forward to my sat appt!!! heez....i discover my tummy shape change liao....become sharper and smaller compared to eariler on...maybe tink becoz i not bloated liao..keke...

cherish

i didnt apply anything..i jus massage...thinks tts the best way if in the middle of nite...oso wear socks....heard it be4, but i didnt try be4...keke...tink it helps.....oso, can put pillow under yr leg...

hie all, good morning.. i do not experience leg cramps. but my hubby told me that he noticed tat my leg seems to keep jerking once in a while while i was slping. And he told me that i only startd jerking my leg after preggy...