(2008/04) April 2008

hmm.. maybe mum n mil dun want us to overwork ourselves.. my mum told me to stop bf by the time my boy turn 3mths too.. say dun make myself too tired.. else its going to be like "give birth to one but look like give birth to many"..that day when I told my mil that I will try to give bm till he is 9mths old she was like "WHAT?!" hehee... but she didnt make much comments lah.. just ask will I be too tired.. cos I hv to rush home from work during lunch to express then rush back to work biting sandwich while walking..

Anyway I really appreciate my mil (and my mum who will come and help out occasionally) in taking care of my son while I work..

But of course housework is done by me lah.. cannot expect too much right? go home got dinner.. got a already clean up nice smelling boy to smile at me.. what else can I ask for.. =)

anyway HAPPY NATIONAL DAY TO ALL MUMMIES here!

<center><font color="119911"><font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Good Moo-ing Ladies &amp; Happy National Day!</font></font>
cya babes/ beau and babies @ Calamari's minigym in the noon ya~</font></center>

Hi Bliss, we posted at the same timing!

1622503.jpg
To set everyone in the mood...

Good Morning Mummies !!! <font color="ff0000">HAPPY NATIONAL DAY !!!</font>

so happy !! Later be wearing red and white outfit together with baby and party at my sis's house.. hee

Lynn: Blue is a nice colout to opt for

Jasmine: Are you the organiser for the mini brightlings bulider mini spree ? May I know where is the collection point?

Chewy: hahaa... I told Don about the leaving babies to run to the toilet.. hahaha.. He has no reaction but smile.. hahaha.. do let me know if I have to pay any extras to you. THanks !!

Hi, as you may already know, today's playgym session will be replaced by a chit chat session. Our instructor, Sherin cannot make it today as baby Summer is down with the flu
Sherin will still come down to hand over her 'loot' to some of you. Hope baby Summer recovers soon...

See ya in 2.5 hours!

<u>NATIONAL DAY MAKAN &amp; CHIT CHAT SESSION</u>

Date: <font color="ff0000">9th Aug</font> National Day
Time: <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair function room, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)
(http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Simp n bb n hb
2. calamari n bb n hb
3. Angel n bb n hb
4. Stefylim n bb
5. Geryl n bb
6. Jgal n bb
7. Veronica n bb
8. Chewy n bb n HB
9. Babybliss n bb n hb
10. scubababe n bb n hb
11. tsukushi n bb n hb
12. koori n bb

Thing to bring: mat (if its not too inconvenient)
Dress Code: Red or white

Food i/c: Jgal
Drinks i/c: calamari

prawnie,
yaps me the organizer. collection will be either at tpy mrt or at farrer park mrt, can also make it to orchard mrt on weekdays.
oh also is the diapers in coz heheh now am a bit desperate. running out of his diapers already. only 1 day supply left.

<font color="119911"> re: baby einstein

good news for all. The items will be at my place on tuesday as confirmed by vpost. thanks for all who waited.
all meeting points will be firmed up once the items reach my hands.

Happy National Day everyone!

Serene: Btw re Mozart Cube, drugstore.com sell 10c cheaper than BabyCentre.
Not much of a difference lah, but Drugstore ship free if order is more than $25, while BC only ship free when order is min$49.

Jasmine: the M size is in already. Din ask you to collect cos other sizes still pending till monday then I get to know if he can get them.

If you dun mind, I see if I can bring down the M size for you?

re: brightlings builders mini spree
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/brightlings+builders.do?asc=false

for those who are interested please put in your names. will order once the list hits 15 orders

price should be 22sgd to 35sgd

1. strawberries
2. goodbbb
3. Emma Rae
4. cutie188
5. puffiet
6. serene
7. prawnie

wow, thanks prawnie.

goodbbb, veronica it was a nice short meeting with you all. veronica nice time chatting with you. hahah now i got friends near by here who are mummies.

Jssmine: Do let me know what size you need. you have 6 packs here. But I dun think I can lug all the way down.. hee.. I pass you two packs first can ? If my dad's taxi is around my area, I ask him tombang to Farrer Park. hee..

1623175.jpg

Disney Nursery rhymes and fairy tales (Hard cover but the pages inside are soft)

Mummies, anyone interested to get this?
Amazon selling at USD 10.87

I am trying to get it at below $15.

sure can prawnie thanks so much.
its good news to me as my hubby is outstation now.

re the book me interested. getting it at below $15sgd?

Jasmine: yup. I am trying to see if can get it at $14 (SGD). Inside have 14 fairy tales and the rest are nursery rhymes.

Disney Nursery Rhymes &amp; fairy tales ($14):
1. Prawnie

re: Disney Nursery Rhymes &amp; fairy tales (prawnie collating)

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom

jus back from taka baby fair..didnt buy anythin much for baby, jus bought a soft shoes for me and instead spend more on myself on bag....=/....*guilty*...let him tried on the Jumperoo and he likes it...haha..but still , i nv buy coz hubby reluctant.....

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb

where to collect?

<font color="0077aa">jialat!! BBB again...

haha im interested too..

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb
5. strawberries

where to collect?</font>

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb
5. strawberries
6. Puffish

Re: Disney Nursery Rhymes and fairytales

1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb
5. strawberries
6. Puffish

Collection either by post or meet up at Tanah Merah Station.

strawberries

went down already to the taka fair... not really worth going. buying from the sprees available here the items are cheaper. you ok i put your name for the builders in already.

Hi mamas
I have been escaping from my house for past 2 days, coz my neighbour having major hse renovation....it's really the worst thing that can happen to a SAHM.

Steph: I think it's a great idea, I dun mind opening my place up too for play dates
Where is yr place?

Tratties: hi hi
I stay in Pasir Ris.

Raynsky: Hi5! So yr bb is also earth day bb? We should get them introduced someday! What's his name? My darling's Jayden

lovemum: On weekdays we mostly have dinner at home so no prob for his bedtime. Weekends we also try to go home not too late, unless really no choice, then he will KO in the car lo
Thing is my parents in law are not in SG so really have to tackle bb myself. No stand in for this mama
Sad ya...

harlow all..the 2nd batch of exploration stations still have pending pcs in BDL. All those that havent collected will have to wait a wk more when i received the last batch.

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!

hi mummies! just came back from the playgym/chit chat session at Calamari's place. It was really fun to see everyone and have all the babies lie on the mats. The daddies were like the paparazzi taking photos of the babies ha. Will try to post pictures here and in FB soon

not sure earth baby
but you can check it out at the taka baby fair as they have both there. not worth getting it there though as the price is more exp.

<font color="0077aa">jasmine

yup pls include me in thanx.. hehehe..jialat BBB.. hubby din c if not gonna ganna nag liaoz.. haha..

kea

is consider cheap liaoz.. i think the jumperoo original price was $239, hahaha.. so perhaps bring bb down there to try try heehhehe.. if he like then i buy lo.. :p

prawnie

hmm if self collect lehz?? cuz gotta c when is the collection date so tat hubby can drive and send me over.. btw where u stay wor..??</font>

Strawberries: most prob can get by next week. I see if I can go down and collect tomoro. I'm staying near TJC, along Bedok South Ave 2. Will most prob be bringing the diapers down to Jasmine tomoro noon. If farrer park station is alright with you.