maybe i will try putting rub ginger on her thumb

anyway, after looking at ur blog, i think u r a wonderful parent too

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

hehe, thanks, will save this info and go late oct

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

hehe, i will semi wake up and wave bye bye, fr bed

abc,
thanks. will get some goat milk to try.

Wow we have quite a numbers of many teachers here..so good no work.
I think i want become a teacher too. so many holidays. hehehe

aly,
The one I saw is the peg perego. Inclusive of car seat, it's abt $800. I'm still thinking abt it coz still feel it's very pricey. But both my hb and myself like it. Will hv to see if we can get further discount for it.

I've decided I cant seat on my butt all the time and must get up and get some exercise this wk. Hehe..wonder if my sport bra still fit though.

no i not so lucky. i sec sch teacher...boo boo

babypink
Everyone is a gd mother... u r one too and i am sure of tat.

aly
My gal slp on playpen when younger. Now on toddler bed. day time she slp at sarong..

Dear Kate.. THanks for organizing the swim.. and really nice meeting mummy kais and babyDe too!!

Next wk's swim is suggested to be on sat, 5pm. If you dun mind, can come over to my place for a change.. also very nearby belmont green. Opp RGS directly and opps claymore.

Lets discuss laterz on which pool to go for the swim k.. so exciting and happy!!!

Hi morning, yeterday's swim was truly refreshing. Thanks Kate for organising it.

Looking forward to this coming Sat. Maybe the body has been on No Exercising mode for 3 months, today i can feel my body reacting to yesterday's swim, albeit it being only a few laps. The yoga classes will definitely come in useful.

erm, btw, children who sleep in sarong , hui bu hui spoilt de? like wan pple to yo the sarong all the time? never yo sarong, cry?

morning...having the blues as usual..

justin sleep in cot during confinement..after tat,he co-sleeps with us till 1 mth back..hb sleep w him in another room...daytime,justin used to sleep in sarong till he has an accident in may...which auto wean him off sarong...

Aly
yea yea i saw the stroller and i love it to bits! but too ex leh.

babypink
i also give my daughter pacifier and today i read from MH mag that giving pacifier is better then thumb as it is easier to wean. I only give her pacifier when she sleeping. She will auto take it out when she wake up and throw on the floor.

kais
aiyo u all made me feel like joining! but if i join in the swim i have to bring my daughter along lol..

abc
ur girl still sleep sarong? did she get use to sarong? now my girl love sleeping in sarong lor or i carry her to sleep. she dun like daddy carrying her to bed.

Linda
so shiok hor school holiday!!!

Kate
if it will affect the teeth i not sure but hor she only take when she sleeping so i think it should be alright. and i heard that for 1st set of teeth it's ok cause most impt is 2nd set of teeth. i not sure how true that is.

ALy
my girl abit used to sarong! but when she sleeps in bed she keep waking up and cant seem to sleep well. so i just let her be. The other way she sleep well is when i carry her hahaha

sarong...once u start on it...damm hard to stop..tiring i find..i have to find 3 sarong stands lei..1 at MIL place where he is during daytime,1 at my parents place when we go and stay over for weekends and 1 at my home..

well the cot he din use much at home..i bot 2 cots lei..1 at MIL place,1 at home..

now the cot at MIL place is like his playpen liao

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

thanks for sharing

i wonder r there babies who need neither

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

when did u all 1st place ginger on pacifier ?

thinking when to schedule my gal's 'spicy thumb' day

\blue(2nd time mummies}

by the time #2 come out, i think my #1 who is 18 months should outgrow her playpen by then..and i pass let #2 have the playpen

wat should come next for her to sleep ?

================

last nite, hb was askin me to sum up wat we have eaten up just for yesterday

the list is lor mee, you tiao ,fondue , macdonald, fried chix, chicken porridge, popiah
, JUZ for 1 day

i said boh bian mah, bb wana eat..then he said , "oh no, how abt me ... i have been eating exactly wat u have been eating! and i hav no bb inside"

kais.. yah manzz.. true indeed!!
EVen lazy mummy like me who never really swim, just walking ard the pool.. i felt tired manzz.. gosh!!!

But kais u are forgiven for being tired..hahahhaa..coz u have 3 bibiss!!! :p

spicy thumb day... hahahah.. Babypink.. sounds cruel leh.. but i understand, it is inevitable!..
got to train lah..

my MIL always say.. no need pacifier lah.. no need sarong..no need no need.. haizz.. i stress next time.. when she cry, dunno how to handle!

<font color="0000ff">venus</font>

i mean neither pacifier nor thumb

we hav a bed built in the children room by the ex owners..

i mean..does we need to get her those toddler foam bed ( put on floor surrounded ),

dun noe whether 18th month will fall off bed or not ?

babypink...OMG...so much..

my hb no issue....he just eat...
anyway he overweight liao...

but hor my boy eats what i eat too...can take this chance to fatten him up lol

babypink...tat's easy...just let bb cry or use toys as distraction...justin no pacifier or thumb..

i bot 2 single mattress and hb sleep w him as he really can flip and turn all over..

queen..not true all MIL are like tat...my MIL cannot bear justin cries..give him watever he wants..

<font color="0000ff">venus</font>

i used to tot that way , tat's y i din give pacifier

BUT she puts her thumb in automatically when she is a few months old , no one teaches her that..and it happens when she want to sleep..i got tried pulling out the thumb too

if i use toys to distracts, then she wun sleep leh

babypink...den bo bian...maybe justin goon goon ..lol..

he put thumb in we take out..oh ya he hugs his soft toy to sleep...maybe tat's y?

hehe, both me & hb observed mine can be very defiant..so i guess like wat u said, really boh bian, just have to give her a spicy thumb to try

Justin is guai guai lah

babypink
have.. my HB when he young he dont take both paficier or thumb hehehe i have friends whom dont give their child that.

But at times when they get cranky i feel that we have to give in lah.
Ur appetite so good leh. i realise mine decrease alot. i ate breakfast and i skip lunch then i take dinner.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

actually, i wun said my appetite very good ;)

reason is becos I am very very fussy, only certain items can swallow lor, any others feel like puking, wun even buy, see already wana puke

Out of all the ard 20 stalls in this mega coffeeshop( cos side by side) at Bukit Batok only the lor mee & you tiao i wun puke out ..and no travelling also helps

i am counting down to the day when i am not fussy abt food , rite now i am having BIG headache wat to eat for lunch

if fussy and eat a healthy balanced diet still okay, unfortuantely, it is always those food that have a lot of taste..totally unhealthy

guai..i wish...

SIL is spoiling him...imagine he wants cake,he point at cake and refuse to move till she buy for him *faint*

last nite,keeping saying apple juice..suppose to have milk and sleep liao and insists on apple juice..

baby dude and kais

Both of u r welcome, thank's for coming. water therapy is really good thought i dun really swim, just walking around in the water like baby dude and it made me sleep so well.

I am getting this diaper bag (big and nice), specially suited to small build mummy like me and for 2 kids.. haha... the supplier giving me 20% on top of discounted price... so the backpack (which left with blue and olive colour) is $126 after discount with free normal postage and the messenger bag is $118.50. Very gd deal!

Interested pls let me know by tmr via email to [email protected] and let me knw the bag colour n type. Thanks

You can view the bag at http://babejoy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=44_45

Spoiling child
I wun let anyone spoil my child. Eg cake if she wan and i disagree i will jus tell the person who gv nicely tat cannot. If she refuses then i jus carry her away. I am particular abt tat la..

Pacifier
I wean her off when she is 2 yr? when she knw wat is spicy

First time mom
Sometimes i think safer to buy n put in case.. imagaine the child uses yr nipples as pacifier? U wun hv gd slp then and the first few weeks very tired. I use to be like tat.. say NO to paicifer.. but then i had my experience n decided though i insist not giving i think i better buy jus in case. Btw another must-have is colic drop. Even when bb no colic oso can feed... if not i think being first time mom will nt be able to handle when u see/hear yr bb keep crying n u duno wat to do. I learn my lesson.. this time round i think whether or not bb hv colic (anyway bb cannot tell) i will still feed him colic drop.. anyway it is safe for them and alcohol free.

hehe, trying to get my tickers done done..lost the password and have to recreate an account

can't believe i am reaching 16 weeks tmr

yupz, esp if staying together

during my gal's 1st party, i saw my in law feeding my hb's sis' son Tongkat Ali Coffee and he is only 2 years old

OMG

these elders may not do in front of u, but behind u

i just love my mum, she very against all this..totally modern ideas, no conflicts abt her caregiving at all

ha, in fact, last time she used to quarrel with my dad for introducing me to tibits , cakes, and icecream when i was young

995207.png

venus
I stay with in laws i knw.. still i insist my way. My MIL will comments as i feed myger too big spoon, say i feed her too much, i too strict to her etc.. ultimately i believe only 1 thing.. she is MY child.. NOT theirs... when i discipline her and in law interfere, i will grab her n bring her to room and lock the door. So now they no longer interfere cos they know i dun like... even to my parents.. they like to feed her unhealthy stuff like cakes, chocolates but i will say NO.. i will say in front of my gal.. "Did u ask mummy if u can take?" so now watever things ppl gv her she will ask me first.. she's 2.5 yr old.

Spoiling child

I agree with abc. I just asked my hubby about the cake story...i also *faint*. he said only cake mah...must let his child eat well then i told him is not about the cake problem, is the method of teaching the kids then i told him if my mil does that to our kid, he must explain to her if not sure end up argument. I know my mil, love food vr much sure will spoilt my kid with food and sweets.

baby pink

Tongkat ali coffee story vr funny, make me and hubby laugh....ya lor, so scary, lucky i dun stay with my parents in law. woah...like this must not leave my kid alone with my parents in law. hehehehehe

what if we have to work and parents in law are looking after them? then my child get spoilt ar? hard to control what goes around behind u

kate
I always believe in hving a maid to take care instead of in laws. Grandparents tend to spoil the child and oso they r our elderly so sometimes hard to correct and talk to them. Maid, we r the employer. When they did something wrong we can say them.. they r more willing to follow our method rather than in law.. of cos u nd to find a gd maid la..

yupz, <font color="0000ff">Kate</font>, i agree

Very ironical i know , cos I was exposed to such food & sweets from a young age

the result => an obese me at primary one! then cos fat, got "breasts" at p3..my boy classmate said u dun need to order milk wat, u have liao

damn paiseh..i love those packets milk in primary school..u order and teacher gives u b4 recess

my sis who is 5 years younger was never an obese kid cos i was always watching her diet since young ..haha, tell her dun eat junk food, otherwise will end up like che che

last month, i saw an ah mah feeding this less than 1 year old kid Macdonald french fries
( my favourite actually ;)

wah seh, if i am the mother and I see this , confirm cannot take it. Not only are the fries oily and unhealthy, somemore ah ma eat half , feed the remaining half to grandson with her hands

I will also try my best not to let my gal get food from the adults when they are eating..

babypink
I dun mind letting my gal eat fries provide she is 18 mth above. i will usu cook my own or order unsalted fries.. but of cos once in a while la.. not every week.

my mother has a terrible but effective method of making her 3 kids, including myself to not having a sweet tooth.
1)She added plain water to carbonated drink like coke. yucks. 3/4 coke. 1/4 water. confirm ur child will never ask for coke again.
2) Gave us sticky and melted sweets and chocolates. big turn off.
But her method works. All our cousins never bug her for sweet drinks and will politely refuse the offer of drinking carbonated water in our home cos too diluted. Until today, we always remember how her drinks are like.

aly,

i also scared, sometimes if we go out how? must leave my baby to my maid. hmm....actually i was thinking installing cameras in living room and my bed room so i can c my baby while i am out also. am i too kiasu? just in case she use her kampong methods but my maid is quite obedient

Kate
For me, my maid stay alone at home with my bb when i work. No choice... but sometimes my bro in law n in laws will come back every now n then to see see look look... my current maid look after my ger so i guess no worries when she look after my boy next time