(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">babypink....
haha... me also super super tired..... no mood to work... plus yesterday will having super super bad MS.... reach home... stone down there....

Wow Reena,
U really a super woman.... how u find time to cook? my boy super active.... play also must have me beside him.... can't do any chore at all....

u know what if i don do want my boy want he will cry super super loud and sad... haiz...

Hi Adeline,
congrats !!!!! u must be happy can image... that happen to me in July when I got my result after 7 year without touching the book...... haha..... now left with 5 more week to my exam.... hope i can clear this term too....

Venus....
izt... okie end of the month i go must tell her... anyway she can see my stomach... very obvious already...</font>

abc,
When I was doing my scan, I can see baby moved but still cant feel it. Think I'm gonna be one of those who feels it very late.

Dunno why out of the blue I'm worry if my little boy is growing enuf. The last scan shows 12cm at 16.5wks. The gyne didnt say anything and I also forgot to ask. Now I'm paranoid.. :s

liewb,
sometimes i also worry. your gynae would have alert you if baby is not growing enough. dont worry too much.

my tummy also like not showing much. i have a colleague whose tummy is bigger than mine and her pregnancy is 4 weeks later than mine. Up till today, some of my colleagues dont even know that i am pregnant.

I went for my scan last Friday and was more than happy to know I am expecting a baby girl - it's a 90% possibility. I am going to close production for sure, now having a boy (10 months old) and a girl coming soon.

I experienced kicks at week 15 and i think my girl is quite active. By the way, I put on 2 kg and 2.5kg so far which I think it's a little too much. I remember I only put on 1 kg at this time during my first pregnancy.

Liewb

My baby girl's length is 10cm at 17 weeks. My gynae says it's average. So, don't worry about it.

Allessi

According to my gynae, Dr Joycelyn Wong, panadol is safe for preggies.

abc...the method u tell ur kid...did u ask mummy first?

poshies ..^5 justin simply cannot stop moving..den on and off he will come to me "mummy bao bao"..

liewbb ..r u the 1 who attended the yoga trial class? how is it?

babylush,
Thx for all these valuable info.
The bb length is somethg tt worries me too.

<font color="0000ff">venus and poshies</font>

H5 ! seeing ur post reminds me of this

whether standing or playing happily by herself, once see hb or me want to be carried, my mum in the day time will try to sneak past her..cos once she sees my mum's face, tat's it

996775.jpg

996776.jpg

hehe, actually i worries bb length oso... last week i see gynae, baby at 13.5cm but i m in my 18 week plus when i see gynae.. by rite bb shd be ard 14cm+ according to the chart that babylush provide...

but i think it is average ba... feel like eating durian to make bb bigger, lol

jeangal,
during my 16 weeks checkup last week, i noticed that my baby is like 5 days behind in terms of femur length measurement. i was so engrossed on finding out the gender that i forgot to ask gynae to measure her CRL. anyway both mommy and daddy and my girl has short genes. my girl at 12 months is only 70cm and she's only 8.5kg but i was surprised when nurse told me she's slightly overweight. anyway every baby is different mah. don't worry about it.

Congratulations to <font color="0000ff">Ginger</font> on knowing ur bb's gender

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, i am not involved in the swimming in the central area..too far leh

i can't swim, but it will be nice to met up

but if u r organising one at signature park, i can prepare light food for u ladies
cos tat is nearer

babypink,
Ur daughter is very cute & funny.
Its v fun to disturb them... Hahaha ;p

melissa,
I may ned to worry too. Im aso short. Oni 1.55m.My hb aso nt tt tall. Ya no choice hor. Genes... Its like I haf taken my dad genes.

Nvm so long our bb r healthy can liao. We will learn about the rest when the time comes.

Honestly, I feel more confident aft I join in this forum. Gettg all these valuable info. A v big thank you to all the mtb here.

venus,
Bai seh, I havent gone yet. I've been a lazy bum. Have told myself hv to go this sat. If I do go, will let you know. :p

babylush,
Thanks! I think I get into this worrying mode every now and then. I also dunno why.

ginger,
Congrats on ur little princess!! Now u can start looking for a name, do u already have a name in mind?

jeangal,
Same same, I'm 1.56cm only. But hb is quite tall. So I hope my boy take after his dad. But height is 50% genes & 50% nutrition. Hehe..so it's something that we can work on.

cheryl,
Durian can help baby grow?? I thot it's ice cream??

liewb

i only 146cm leh.hb also only 168cm... worst, scare my child will be very short.... yes durian can make bb bigger...
u mean ice-cream oso can ah? i have been eating icecream last few day leh

Allessi,
Although Pandadol is ok for preg woman, try not to be too dependant on it. For me, when I get migraine, I just endure. I try to minimise taking drugs during preg, even for puking pills, gynae don't offer unless I ask for it. Even when I have those pills on standby, I try not to eat them too.

abc,
Not true leh... when I was expecting #1, it's a girl and I can feel movement at week 18, those butterflies fluttering in the stomach. Feels abit weird huh.. hahahaha Mine also very "violent", I rem when I was in a meeting (week 28) and she moved so much. My collg sitting opp me saw and you should have seen her expression! Eyes and mouth wide-open, stunned! hahahahaha... so funny... Anyway, she's an active baby. When she was with my bb sitter (also my sister), I had to compensate my sister a leather sofa because she went to dig a hole from the crack lines on the sofa. DD vandalized my sister's house too... drew on the walls and floor... My sister's twins don't have such problems at all! Sigh... Think I ate too much crab during my pregnancy :p

Poshies,
That's why I say I'm wonderwoman lor... hahahaha... nah... jokes aside... My son is a very clingy boy when he's younger, unlike my dd, very independant. Even when I go to the toilet for big business, I got to bring him along (yucks!!). I sling him when I cook, just make sure his hands and feet are away from the stove. I will praise him for playing/reading alone at a corner and slowly, he got used to the idea and he's able to do things himself.

Now that he's 2, I can leave him to play with his sister while I cook/do the chores. I try to prepare food in advance while he's napping, that helps to minimise the time spent in the kitchen while he's awake.

liewb,
Don't worry, if your gynae didn't say anything about bb's weight gain, he should be ok.

ginger,
Congrats on having a girl!

venus,
Did you ask for my contact for breastfeeding? PM me lah ;-) or you can email me at [email protected]. Actually, I can't give myself credit for this. I called BMSG helpline alot during my confinement as I was feeling very depressed with the miserable amount of milk I produced, plus all the naggings from MIL and confinement lady... aiyoh... can die!

cheryl,
i also thought of eating durian. haha...

the website from ang moh country...so maybe their babies usually bigger in size. asian babies smaller size mah.
those who went to do their scan at TMC, when u get your report, there is a chart for CRL up to certain weeks. At the time of the scan, my baby's CRL is ard the 50th percentile. so i guess its average baby.

liewb...it's ok..

i watch a taiwan show ...for boy's height,it is mummy + daddy height / 2 + 8cm..
for ger's height..forget the formula liao...

venue
die liao.. den if mine is boy, den he going to be only 160cm ah?? zzz faint...

i tot durian make bb big n longer?? i duno leh, any1 knw/?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Alien,
i'm interested in the Pororo design.... haha my boy is hook with Pororo recently but i like the design more when u show the package.... how har... got other Pororo design... i saw a few at Pororo website... all very nice.... haiz... also don know whether to buy anot... haha this siao mummy already have 2 bumper mat and 1 floormat at home... but all in used... my boy is used to bumper mat... he will not sit on the floor... always request us to pull out the mat before sitting on it.... very good quality.... i got it at the 1st batch... super super cheap... all less than $200...... but that was 2 year ago.....</font>

Swimming Session
Date: 6 Oct, Sat
Time: 5pm
Place: Ardmore Park Condominium

Dinner: Potluck style..
Babe Dude - Dessert
BabyDe- Drinks
Kate- Gado Gado
Kais- Claypot rice
(hope no one allergic to chicken)

ginger,
Congrats on having a girl!

Venus,
thanks for the formula. Hope that is true for my boy.

Durian is rich in protein. But dun eat too much, we are still early for preg diabetes.

I am very very tempted to go for the swim but think i meeting in-laws for dinner leh.. see whether i can change to lunch or not then i join u ladies!

My #1 is also very violent. i only have stretch marks at one side of my tummy all because she keep punching and kicking ONLY one side when she inside me. Her pains are very powerful. Even now she turning 1yo, she is very very active and not afraid of pain. Her legs right when she kick people super pain lah..

U all got hear before eat purple color dragon fruit, baby will come out rosy rosy? hahahaha.. My cousin had purple dragonfruit and her daughter when came out very rosy cheeks so that time i was 5 mths preggy then i tried! When my duaghter came out indeed.. She was very rosy hehehe.. But dunno true or not lah.. cause i take alot bird's nest as well.

ok, now greedy me craves for <font color="0000ff">kais'</font> claypot rice and <font color="0000ff">adeline's</font> purple colour dragon fruit ( does it mean it differ fr the one i buy whose flesh is white with seeds ?)

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

can share the recipe here ?

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

can test response here maybe..u said ur prefered time & date

<font color="0000ff">venus & jeangal</font>

hehe, thanks

<font color="0000ff">down with cold, going to see gynae later since i missed my visit last week</font>

Cheryl
ya the meat is purp one.

Eh that time i bought 2 for $5. It's very expensive.

babypink
the nutrients is the same i think just that color is different hehehe..

Queen
yea pretty hard to find now. Usually those fruit stalls will sell.

Queen
There is a farm at lim chu kang tat sells. Just next to the goat's farm - Hay Dairies. There is an express bus from Kranji MRT tat bring you in to most of the farm ard lim chu kang area.. I jus brought my gal to the goat's farm last sat.

997209.jpg

Anyone interested in this? http://www.topoftheline-travel.com/alex-toys-travel-color-scroller.html

Kids Color Scroller
Alex Toys Color Scroller is Dr. Toy's Award Winner For Year 2004

No more flimsy color books! Give your kids an Alex Toy's Color Scroller for their next road trip, or over night visit. This is a very cool travel toy, and practical as well. The sturdy, lap size unit houses two real scrolls with 25 delightful, "ready to color" prints on each roll.

As your child finishes one picture, he simply turns the knobs and a brand new print appears. The finished pictures are fed across the face of the machine and stored on the adjoining scroll, to be viewed anytime.

This is a compact, easy to pack and store, travel toy. It's designed for ages 3+ and will keep youngsters occupied for many, many miles.

The unique scrolling machine has a hidden tray containing 6 crayons. It opens and shuts just like a drawer. The Color Scroller measures 7" x 9", and is made of thick, easy to clean plastic.

Two Scroller refills with 25 new pictures on each, are also sold separately.

Check out : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/997243.html?1191303449

Swim date
Date: 14 Oct (Sun)
Venue: Signature Park - Jalan Jurong Kechil
Time: 4pm

Interested:
1. abcdisney n abc
2. Babe Dude

Kate and the rest of the yoga mummies..might feel tired to join in..coz they having yoga in the morning.. so thats why.. we decided to chnge our swimming sessions to sat instead.. 5pm is becoz.. dinner can be followed thereafter :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi Venus,
It is a Korean cartoon.... very good for young children, coz it is very slow.... very edcuation as they teach about sharing, friendship and all the good habit..... i bot it very cheap when i'm at China (biz trip)...... asking my collegue to find for me for part 2. my boy simply hook on it... will ask for it every day ..... day and night....

Hi ABC,
I'm interested since I'm a Jurong person... but hor... .me no car.. .plus don know how to go there.... how how.... venus u going... if u going got someone to go with... can i bring my boy.... but hor don know whether can i go for swim plus don know whether had swimsuit.... haha will let u know on 12 oct.... i go n check with my gyn 1st..... heehee....</font>

I really believe bad things come in 3's..
Piang i almost threw my temper and stomach hurting badly. I am boiling inside. All due to work nothing personal.

getting more and more frustrated.

earlier postings, someone mentioned abt the bb at 17 week ++, my princess at 17 weeks ++ ard 10.2 cm which makes me worry too but my gynae mentioned that it is within normal range.

dont worry too much...

can i know who are going for the yoga??