(2008/03) March 2008

cheryl, at least your baby is cooperative. my husband says my baby is lazy just like the mother, always want to sleep!

Was told by the 2nd sonographer that walking about will wake baby up, so i walk along the corrider...i told my husband if 3rd try cannot, I am tempted to do star jumps already to change baby position. Haha...

I am 168, tall also got problems with pants, unless the pants are bought from the ang moh brand shops like Topshop, Marks and Spencer, my pants bought from the local stores end up "diao teng". Like ah pek.

cheryl

hehe, ur bb is indeed big at 10.7 cm! congrats on a boy

i remember u mention abt a maternity cloth stores in toa payoh, at blk 185..r their pants very long, do they provide alteration services ?

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

talking abt moping the floor, tat day i attended an image consultation course due to work, i am those kind who wear platform to adapt to the pants' length or jeans' length..too lazy to look for alteration shop..

but now preg, cannot weat high shoes, so my jeans is quite long, i just fold up

then the consultant ask me to come in front to show the ideal length for jeans, somemore she asks me to remove my shoes..and all the folds came down

i am so
i think mine is "what one should not do" example for her to show the class

<font color="0000ff">babylush</font>

168 ! sigh* just donate 5 cm to me can liao...

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

the strange thing for me is 155 cm tall dun have to alter maernity pants leh

those i bot from Perfect Mum just nice, without wearing high shoes leh

i think the tummy make it go higher in my case =p

babypink,

I can understand how u feel at that time. Poor us..... But come to think abt it, we do look cute when we are pregnant. Hehe!

jerejoy: yes, i love looking at my stomach recently... smiling at the mirror. my hb say i siao liao...

I juz came home frm my 10wk 5day scan... EDD date changed to 1st apr. confirmed date.
I heard the bb heartbeat for the first time... so cute n fast... pip pop pip pop.... hehe
My bb measures at 4cm as per today...

Usually my pants i buy 3-quarters so tat my the time i wear become full length pants liao... I m 156cm tall. I belong to the below 160cm group... I think most of us belong to this category...

cheryl

hehe, as long as maybe, it is at least 90 percent

gals dun have u noe wat

jerejoy

hehe, actually i always feel tat gals short def better than guys short..cos people will just said jiao1 xiao3

<font color="aa00aa">babypink,
nv heard of it leh...

jerejoy,
u also teochew 'ah mui'

babylush,
i also 168cm tall leh....i also got the same prob as u.

cheryl,
ur babe look big...so fast 16wks liao. i tot by 16wks will know the babe gender liao?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

hehe, it is always nice to see the gynae

yupz, most gals are below 160cm

update urs

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>76</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Haha! Petrina, u so cute. Me too, love looking at my stomach but can't see from the mirror cos too short liao. Can only see my face from the mirror. Haha!

Babypink,
u are right. We belong to the jiao1 xiao3 family. But cos of my height, the moment I put on weight, i will look meaty. Hehe! Think I will look like a fur ball soon in my 2nd and 3rd trimester. ;p

Just finish my gynae visit. Came back with neurogain and multi vits. He told me to take Neurogain every alt days. cannot take everyday.
He did a fast NT scan for me and baby was moving up and down + very corporative. It only took my gynae 5 mins and everything is normal. The baby still wave to us.. So cuteeee.. I am now 12wks 3 days and baby is 5.81cm.

When only the heart can be seen
958968.jpg

@ 7 wks 6 days
958969.jpg

@12 wks 3 days which is today.
*Waving Hi to us when the NT scan is done.
Baby was moving up and down to allow my gynae to scan the thickness.
958970.jpg

It's abit blurish cause i didnt scan. I use camera to take it down instead like what babypink did hehehe.

I am 169cm.
Too tall or too short also hard to buy clothes wor.

Today i waited 2 and half hrs at the clinic. Very pack with people today.

adeline,
I had my scan abt 2 wks ago and it was almost the same pic as yours. I could see the heart beating and little movement. When the gyne asked me to cough, I could see the baby literally jumped..hahahha..it was so cute. Ever seens then, everytime I cough or sneeze.. I think baby's jumping..

And by the way, tall is good!! I'm 156cm only.

adeline,
Your gyne said cannot take neurogain everyday?? My former gyne been prescribing that to me since I was like 6.5wks..and been taking everyday.. :s

Yah adeline... my gynae also asked me take neurogain everyday..u sure ur doc say take alternate days..wats the reason did he told u??

Just to share the info i got frm internet;

Carrano Garment & trading Co
a. HDB-Toa Payoh, 185 Toa Payoh Central #01-334
b. Bendemeer Shopping Mall, 27 Bendemeer Road #01-675
c. HDB-Ang Mo Kio, 720 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 6 #01-4126
d. Beauty World Centre, 144 Upper Bukit Timah Rd #03-06
e. The Bencoolen, 180 Bencoolen Street #01-08 to #01-09

babe dude/liewb
taking daily i think it's ok. but he says the content 325mg actually we dun need at this stage.
But today i ask him whether need to take now he say not necessary but if i wanna take, take every alt days. Dont take daily cause of the dosage.

liewb
huh u take neurogain so early ah?
Their scans so cute hor! Today i see my baby moving up and down then i can see the gap between her neck clearly also..
My gynae told me almost all babies not very corporative.. luckily mine still allow him to measure.

babedude
previously when i was almost 5 mths he tell me to take daily. Now i 3 mths only he say not necessary.

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,
anyone take duphaston 'an tai yao' during early stage ah, 1st trimester? coz my frenz's gynae gave her this to take.</font>

adeline,
Since this is my 1st, I had absolutely no idea. So when she said take, I just take. And she even reminded me to take daily. Guess diff doc has diff opinion.

My baby was not too cooperative. Had to move quite a bit for the measurement and still was not able to see the nasal bone. Gyne schedule a 2nd scan for that..

<font color="0000ff">strawberry</font>

hehe, paiseh, i went to sleep after the last post

here is a late hello from me

wow, ur info is very comprehensive..din noe they are online!

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i was 12 weeks 3 days as on thursday, but my bb EDD is 13 days earlier leh than urs

babypink
i calculated my EDD is mid march this time. But previously during my last visit, it was really 2nd April! As shown on the screen haha..
so we should be about the same date! instead of April. See my baby scan same as yours.

liewb
ya i agree diff doc have diff opinions.
I same as you. Doc say take then take.. doc say stop then stop haha.
my baby after scan we can see it put up the hand and wave to us. Very nice.

hi babyDe,
i took that too cos i having bleeding at my early stage & were given to stable my bb. Duphaston also know as hormones pill.

hi babypink,
hope the info is useful.

Hi BabyDe

I'm taking Duphaston too, since found out that I'm pregnant till now, 11 weeks plus. I don't have any bleeding.

Haven't been in the loop for a long time. Have u gals gone for the down syndrome fetal test? Btw, i'm the shortest around i guess. Am only 1.54m. Btw, i purchased 2 bottoms from Spring. Any cheaper alternatives or from online?

mummyboy,
i just went to carrano at amk today. it is opposite the "this fashion" shop. along eu yu sen stretch of shops. but the clothes there i don really like.. cheap but the pants nt business pants type. i tried one. too baggy at the hips and thighs. made me look like a clown. but i managed to buy a dress at only $27.90.

i wanna to vent here ...

i got inconsiderate neighbour. everytime got those brochures distributed to our door step and my neighbours, after clearing my own, when the next time i open the door or come back from meals, sure have others set of the same copy of brouchures at my doorstep. at times, i even find two copies of the same set brochures...

at first, i m thinking nvm, just my luck so i just pick up and throw... i told my hubby abt these...and today same thing happened.. i told him wat to do??? dunno wat to say liao ...

he just quietly pick them up...

how can we educate them not to throw those brochures at our doorstep? coz we suspect is the family with the children and the children are doing all these... but why arent the parents stopping them???

how come i stop these??

no choice ba.. next time u see them in action, den can stop them, i guess
don go ask the family. in case not, den sour relations
if yes, they oso wont admit de
we can oni educate our own children and students.. but when it comes to other pple's kids.. haiz.. it is the parents' responsibility.
just like we cannot stop pple from doing bad things.

yup lor

then what my hubby asked me.. wat can we do ...

that why i want to vent here ...

i m thinking whether i shd use scotchtape and paste my copy of brochures on my door... at least wanna to let them know we know wat they are doing ...

<font color="aa00aa">thanks mummies for the replies!

coz my gynae din gv me the pills so i wonder is it not all preggie should take.
but my frenz dun hv the bleeding sign leh...coz she was asking me abt it.

linda,
there are always some inconsiderate ppls ard one. they juz dun care abt others feeling.
if u dun hv proof that is ur neighbour throw it to ur door step also cant say anything. sigh...juz hope one day they will understand.</font>

linda, flyer ok liao lor. i got see a bag of rubbish thrown at my neighbor doorstep somemore.. but only see once and twice then no more liao.. my poor neighbor.

sigh~ i went to most of the maternity shop. all their top and bottom are so boring.. only manage to bought a top at mothers en vogue. cost me 49bucks. but i like the prints and design.

babyDE: me also taking an tai yao. crampy feeling, *touch wood* no bleeding. gynae ask me eat twice a day, but i only took once a day cause i read in the internet tat too much of it is no good for bb. now no more crampy feeling. only pulling feeling. gynae say is the ligament stretching due to bb growing. hehe
I'm still thinking of the scan yesterday. I was telling my hb so many times until he wan go crazy le.

babypink: update...
Gynae - dr chen lin han

redtea/linda: u all poor things, got such neighbours. luckily i stay in a place where there's only 1 neighbour. opp my hse. every level only 2 flats. except the lift landing level. I gotta climb stairs everytime.
My neighbour n my family very close de. they came to our wedding. last week when i did reno, they opened their hse to me. pantang*

<font color="aa00aa">petrina,
i also got the ligament stretching feeling...hee...going to see my babe tomolo liao. hee......</font>

<font color="0000ff">neighbous</font>

where neighbours are concerned, my mum's one lagi the best ..long story..

anyway, HER main concern is daughters once married out should not be in the mothers' hse..but as my gal is looked after by my mum, def i am at my mum's palce very often after office hrs for meals etc

well..just to summarize that whenever i m in my mum's place, i will have to put her with her swearing & cursing..follwoed with " got house dun wnat to go back, i am going to complain to HDB..blah balh

and anyway, the best part is her radio is switched on at the highest volume possible such that someone complain to police and the police can hear it from void deck when coming up the lift..

we have been putting up with her cos we think she has a screw lost somewhere up there

and the bestest part, she went to put up a magistrate complaint at the sub court tat we r the noisy ones..and we went to court 3 times ( each time dif level ) before the judge conluded tat there is something wrong with her and the case is dismissed

u see, as long as things are not settled at each level, the case can never be closed. as in my neighbour did not drop the case, so we have to continue to judge level, but that stage no need lawyers yet

last year, i spent 3 days of my annual leave to go down to settle this nonsense

PS: one can make trouble for ur neighbour just by filing a magistarte complaint at the subordiante court which is opposite Chinatown OG. Ur neighbour must show up, otherwise he or she will be charged

that is what i have learnt last year from my mum's crazy neighbour

we have seeked advice from police and the court itself..we were told we are suay lor..

if the person who file the complaint is free and brave enough, the court has to take the case up